We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Paul Aldis Plumbing & Heating

Profile thumb paul aldis logo
5.0

20 Reviews

About

Our plumbers and heating engineers are dedicated to offering quality services to residents and local businesses in Harrogate, Ripon, Knaresborough, Wetherby and the surrounding areas.

We are specialists in boiler installations, servicing and repairs and are a Vaillant approved installer. We can offer you a 10-year warranty on Vaillant boilers.

We work with home owners, landlords, estate agents, property mangers and building contractors.

Whatever your plumbing and heating needs are, in and around Harrogate, our team of expert gas and plumbing engineers are on the road to solve your problem.

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
20 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
First Class Plumbing and Heating Engineer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our central heating boiler was originally installed in the loft. For two winters we had frozen pipes and on one occasion we had no heating or hot water from Christmas to New Year's, as due to the holiday season, we were unable to obtain a heating engineer. A relative recommended Paul who came immediately. We have been using his services ever since. To prevent the pipes from freezing again, we asked Paul if he could re-site the boiler to the kitchen, two floors below. This was a mammoth task, as the kitchen is in an extension with a steel lintel, and the new gas and water pipes had to be installed under the kitchen floor, and behind units, and the old pipes capped off and removed. Paul started work on 28 August and completed the work by early afternoon of 30 August. It was very clever how he overcame the difficulty of the job! He is a very conscientious and skilled workman, with an amiable and friendly personality. We will highly recommend Paul.
Samuel Walker Posted on 04/09/2018 , work completed 04/09/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A friendly, knowledgeable and extremely competent heating engineer. If only other trade persons came up to his standard. Excellent job done.
Neil, North Yorkshire Posted on 27/07/2018 , work completed 27/07/2018
Very efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with our boiler installation.
Derek, North Yorkshire Posted on 17/07/2018 , work completed 17/07/2018
Delighted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul responded promptly to our initial enquiry. He advised us on the best boiler from the Vaillant range and answered all our questions. His work was excellent, done with care and attention to detail with minimal disruption. We feel we have a quality installation for a fair price. Paul was recommended to us and we are delighted to have had such a positive experience.
John, North Yorkshire Posted on 03/07/2018 , work completed 03/07/2018
Great worker
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removal of an old gas central-heating boiler and cylinder and installation of a new boiler and pressurised water cylinder in a new location in the attic space. Paul came when he said that he would and immediately started work - and worked hard and efficiently during the three days. It was a difficult, very technical job in horrible working conditions but he remained positive and cheerful throughout.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/09/2017 , work completed 07/09/2017
reliable and professional plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul has worked for me for the last 5 years. I have always found him extremely professional and reliable.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/04/2017 , work completed 21/04/2017
Good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul has fitted new boilers for me as a landlord and services over 10 gas boilers and landlord certificates . Does a very good job and have used Paul for about 5 years. and very reliable and quick to respond to break down
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/04/2017 , work completed 15/04/2017
No Complaints
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul replaced old boiler for new. Did a new gas pipe. Gas certificate.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/04/2017 , work completed 01/04/2017
Professional & trustworthy Plumber in Harrogate & Knaresborough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using Paul's services for years. Both at home and at a rental property. From bigger jobs like fitting new boilers, replacing/repositioning radiators, laying new soil pipes, fitting new kitchen to smaller jobs like fixing leaky taps. Paul is professional, reliable and takes pride in his work. He is happy to provide advice and pricing is competitive. I trust Paul to work in my home when I'm not there and can highly recommend his services.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/01/2017 , work completed 19/01/2017
Happy Customer!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full boiler replacement including repositioning of radiators/pipework.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/11/2016 , work completed 01/11/2016