We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Paul Collins Tree & Garden Services

Profile thumb img 2528
4.9

29 Reviews

About

We have been trading since 2002, and have many years experience prior to this.

We deal with Garden trees to Lawns and all the points in between. Large/small hedges, shrubs and garden plants. Fruit trees and conifers. All brash taken away with gardens left tidy.

What we do

  • Tree surgeons

    • Tree planting
    • Tree reductions
    • Tree removal
    • Tree thinning
  • Gardeners and landscape designers

    • Garden maintenance
    • Hedge trimming
    • Lawn mowing
    • Leaf clearance
    • Garden clearance
  • More Services

    • weed spraying

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
29 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great job & very tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul provided a quote to tidy up the trees in our garden. Having arranged a date he did exactly what he said he would and even a few extras. He left the garden immaculately tidy and did a great job. This is the second time Paul has completed work for us and I would recommend him.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 16/02/2019 , work completed 14/02/2019
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul Collins has been looking after my garden shrubs and trees, both pruning and planting new trees and shrubs, for many years. He is very knowledgeable and I have every confidence that he cares for and maintains my garden perfectly. I am always left with a very well groomed garden and all cuttings and leaves are swept up and removed. Paul works extremely hard and is unfailingly polite, he always checks to see if I want anything extra cut back and ensures I am happy with the results. My garden is always immaculate after Paul’s visit. I can, and do, thoroughly recommend him.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 06/02/2019 , work completed 06/02/2019
Tree removal and clearing of overgrown garden
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul was very organised and completed the jobs as discussed. Worked very hard to remove a large overgrown Ash Tree for me. Neighbours are very relieved to see it go. Also trimmed apple tree and cleared Ivy and shrubs near house. Great job, would recommend him and also use him for future work. Mrs Mounty
Neil Mounty Posted on 29/11/2018 , work completed 29/11/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Unfortunately, Paul had to delay the job (due to the weather) but throughout he kept me fully informed. The job was competitively priced and the work undertaken in a professional way and all was left clean and tidy. All in all, a job really well done. I would have no hesitation in recommending him.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 15/11/2018 , work completed 15/11/2018
Punctual & great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul Collins answered our call, came round to give us a quote, completed the job in a timely way i.e. 2 weeks from the quote. Good job, just what we wanted, tidy and polite. Would certainly recommend him.
Peter, Gloucestershire Posted on 24/10/2018 , work completed 24/10/2018
Job well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul stepped in at last minute to help after I was let down by my previous tree pruner. I shall definitely use Paul again from now on. Excellent work in topping and side cutting my conifer hedge. Left thoroughly clean, tidy and smart looking. Martin, South Glos.
Bywater Posted on 08/10/2018 , work completed 08/10/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tidy and ***** (five star service).
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/09/2018 , work completed 21/09/2018
Professional, Tidy & Courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul pruned some trees for us in July 2018. He was courteous, efficient and tidy. We are pleased with the work that he completed and will use him again.
O'Neill Posted on 26/07/2018 , work completed 26/07/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the fifth time I have used Paul Collins in recent years. He is not cheap but he has expertise and knowledge regarding trees and garden plants.
Susan, Gloucestershire Posted on 19/04/2018 , work completed 19/04/2018
Great tidy job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul did a brilliant job as always. Very pleased.
Stephen, Gloucestershire Posted on 08/03/2018 , work completed 08/03/2018