We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Paul Collins Tree & Garden Services

Profile thumb img 2528
4.9

29 Reviews

About

We have been trading since 2002, and have many years experience prior to this.

We deal with Garden trees to Lawns and all the points in between. Large/small hedges, shrubs and garden plants. Fruit trees and conifers. All brash taken away with gardens left tidy.

What we do

  • Tree surgeons

    • Tree planting
    • Tree reductions
    • Tree removal
    • Tree thinning
  • Gardeners and landscape designers

    • Garden maintenance
    • Hedge trimming
    • Lawn mowing
    • Leaf clearance
    • Garden clearance
  • More Services

    • weed spraying

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
29 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great customer experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having moved to Yate I wanted to find a local tree surgeon who could help with some initial trees and pruning in the garden, but also to build a relationship with someone who will be able to help over the years. Paul was very professional, visited my home to discuss my requirements, providing some guidance and a quote, which was acceptable. The works were completed as per the agreed timings and surpassed my satisfaction. Paul was neat and tidy in his work and cleared away and removed all associated branches and leaves, leaving the garden as tidy as it was before he arrived. Will be using him again in the future and would not hesitate to recommend him. Very friendly, experienced and professional tree surgeon. Thank you.
Claire in South Gloucestershire Posted on 11/08/2021 , work completed 11/07/2021
Trees and Hedging
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Collins came as arranged and worked steadily throughout the day, taking away all material and leaving the garden tidy. Very pleased with his work and would definitely use him again.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 23/02/2021 , work completed 22/02/2021
Trimmed Large Conifer Hedge
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We employed Paul to trim a large conifer garden hedge and remove a branch from an established maple tree. He was punctual and polite, he worked tidily, did a good job and left the area clear of debris. We would be happy to use him again.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 14/10/2020 , work completed 13/10/2020
Cut down very large palm tree
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul arrived on time to cut down large palm tree, did a first class job, would highly recommend him. Thank you Paul.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 27/08/2020 , work completed 27/08/2020
Efficient and tidy removal of cherry tree
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul removed a cherry tree in a residential garden and carried out the work very efficiently and speedily. He and his assistant took away all the branches and left the garden clean and tidy. The price Paul charged seemed very fair and I would happily use his tree services again.
Joanna, South Gloucestershire Posted on 15/08/2019 , work completed 15/08/2019
I am delighted with Paul's work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Since the start of the year, Paul has been carrying out routine maintenance on my lawn & hedge. I have been delighted with his attitude and conscientious service, so when I wanted a raised bed in front garden. I arranged with Paul to carry out the work. We agreed a time frame and the job was completed to my entire satisfaction for a reasonable price. I would not hesitate to ask Paul to do further works of this nature.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 30/07/2019 , work completed 30/07/2019
Another great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul Collins did his usual excellent tree removal and trimming today. The garden was left clean as a new pin. A real pleasure to meet such a knowledgeable and pleasant man.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 04/05/2019 , work completed 02/05/2019
Good work at a reasonable price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have used a “Which Trusted Trader” in a short period of time and it is also the second time that I have been pleased with the outcome. Paul Collins (Tree Surgeon), did a first class job on removing an old elder tree from my garage access lane and he did so at a reasonable price and came on time at a time we had agreed. I have my car booked in for a service and MOT with a “Which Trusted Trader” and if that goes as well as my first two uses of their recommendations then in future I will look no further.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 18/03/2019 , work completed 18/03/2019
First Time Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Front hedge pruned as specified, very pleased with the result, clean up first class will be using Paul again.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 03/03/2019 , work completed 02/03/2019
Good and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cuts the grass, prunes the plants and generally keeps my garden tidy and takes all the grass and cuttings away. Very helpful , knowledgeable and reliable. Always does a good job.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 17/02/2019 , work completed 13/02/2019
Great job & very tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul provided a quote to tidy up the trees in our garden. Having arranged a date he did exactly what he said he would and even a few extras. He left the garden immaculately tidy and did a great job. This is the second time Paul has completed work for us and I would recommend him.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 16/02/2019 , work completed 14/02/2019
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul Collins has been looking after my garden shrubs and trees, both pruning and planting new trees and shrubs, for many years. He is very knowledgeable and I have every confidence that he cares for and maintains my garden perfectly. I am always left with a very well groomed garden and all cuttings and leaves are swept up and removed. Paul works extremely hard and is unfailingly polite, he always checks to see if I want anything extra cut back and ensures I am happy with the results. My garden is always immaculate after Paul’s visit. I can, and do, thoroughly recommend him.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 06/02/2019 , work completed 06/02/2019
Tree removal and clearing of overgrown garden
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul was very organised and completed the jobs as discussed. Worked very hard to remove a large overgrown Ash Tree for me. Neighbours are very relieved to see it go. Also trimmed apple tree and cleared Ivy and shrubs near house. Great job, would recommend him and also use him for future work. Mrs Mounty
Neil Mounty Posted on 29/11/2018 , work completed 29/11/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Unfortunately, Paul had to delay the job (due to the weather) but throughout he kept me fully informed. The job was competitively priced and the work undertaken in a professional way and all was left clean and tidy. All in all, a job really well done. I would have no hesitation in recommending him.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 15/11/2018 , work completed 15/11/2018
Punctual & great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul Collins answered our call, came round to give us a quote, completed the job in a timely way i.e. 2 weeks from the quote. Good job, just what we wanted, tidy and polite. Would certainly recommend him.
Peter, Gloucestershire Posted on 24/10/2018 , work completed 24/10/2018
Job well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul stepped in at last minute to help after I was let down by my previous tree pruner. I shall definitely use Paul again from now on. Excellent work in topping and side cutting my conifer hedge. Left thoroughly clean, tidy and smart looking. Martin, South Glos.
Bywater Posted on 08/10/2018 , work completed 08/10/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tidy and ***** (five star service).
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/09/2018 , work completed 21/09/2018
Professional, Tidy & Courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul pruned some trees for us in July 2018. He was courteous, efficient and tidy. We are pleased with the work that he completed and will use him again.
O'Neill Posted on 26/07/2018 , work completed 26/07/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the fifth time I have used Paul Collins in recent years. He is not cheap but he has expertise and knowledge regarding trees and garden plants.
Susan, Gloucestershire Posted on 19/04/2018 , work completed 19/04/2018
Great tidy job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul did a brilliant job as always. Very pleased.
Stephen, Gloucestershire Posted on 08/03/2018 , work completed 08/03/2018
Thorough And Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lowered our shrubbery in a careful manner and cleared up thoroughly afterwards.
Barry, Gloucestershire Posted on 07/03/2018 , work completed 07/03/2018
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Mr Collins for many years & his work has never been less than perfect, very highly recommended.
Gilbert, Avon Posted on 07/02/2018 , work completed 07/02/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul is punctual & polite. He trimmed our hedge and two trees and did a brilliant job. All mess was cleared & the garden looks great. Thank you.
Penny, Gloucestershire Posted on 15/12/2017 , work completed 15/12/2017
Good work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a large tree downed and a hedge heavily trimmed. Work completed well, and all left very tidy. Happy to recommend.
Paul, Avon Posted on 27/11/2017 , work completed 27/11/2017
Incredly trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul cuts my hedges, tidies the garden, sorts all my trees and prunes the plants - he's a very honest young man, and I've used his service for years.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/10/2017 , work completed 26/10/2017
No hassle, great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul has done general gardening and tree maintenance for me for years, he's always done a good job and I highly recommend him
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/10/2017 , work completed 24/10/2017
He does a wonderful job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul prunes my apple and pear trees as well as cutting my hedges. He cuts my grass every few weeks as well. I originally spotted his details in a local magazine and was so glad we use him as he's so reliable, he always turns up on time and charges a very reasonable price
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/10/2017 , work completed 07/10/2017
Very reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul does grass cutting and tree maintenance for me, I've used him for the past 3 years regularly and he always does a top job. I have already recommended to people I know!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/09/2017 , work completed 16/09/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a small tree cut down and removed from my front garden and I also had a large tree cut back and shaped. Paul came out earlier in the year to take a look at the job, recommended the right time of year to carry out the work as the tree had yet to fruit. Was very knowledgable and helpful. Paul did a very good job? Which I?m very pleased with. Tidied up the area after finishing the job. Would highly recommend and use again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/06/2017 , work completed 24/06/2017