We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

PC Paramedics

Profile thumb pc paramedics manchester computer repair which trusted trader
5.0

37 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 09:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 09:30–17:30
  • Thursday 09:30–17:30
  • Friday 09:30–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are PC PARAMEDICS the Call Out Computer Breakdown,
Recovery and Maintenance Service.

The difference to our service, is that we come to you any time, any day, any weather!

So forget all these Geeky, Rapid response declaring Computer Technicians, on their mopeds and label smacked smart cars, and choose us. With engineers who are happy to help, and do not fall into the geek zone.

We have competitive rates, with no hidden extras.

With our professional, personal and reliable service, we can assure all our customers, that we offer confidentiality and peace of mind.
If you are looking for Computer Repair in Manchester, Laptop Repair or you have any network problems do not hesitate to contact us.

What we do

  • Computer Repairs

  • More Services

    • full installation and set up
    • remote fixings

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
37 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent in every respect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My daughter's laptop sounded like Concorde taking off. I rang mark who collected it personally. He kept me informed at each stage. He also upgraded the software and fine-tuned everything, then delivered the cleaned laptop. Altogether, faultless service and an extremely reasonable fee. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 31/07/2020 , work completed 29/07/2020
Laptop screen
My son broke his screen on his laptop, though it was also damaged on the inside of the screen too. PC Paramedics fixed the problem for me, he kept me updated with the delivery of parts and as soon as they arrived the laptop was fixed in a short time period. Really happy with the service
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 16/05/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Outstanding service and quality workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark has looked after our computers for many years, always arriving as soon as possible and not leaving until everything is working perfectly. His charges are very reasonable and complies fully with distancing. He will help over the phone if you are not sure of anything. He will suggest improvements to your set up if asked suggesting items which again are reasonably priced. I never hesitate to ring whenever we have a problem.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 23/04/2020 , work completed 23/04/2020
Getting my laptop working again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had lost the ability to sync my email accounts.Called for help - received a text back - after a short exchange of texts - engineer arranged to visit, fixed the problem and gave the laptop a quick going over. Arranged follow up for something that couldn't be fixed on the night and has made it right. Have my laptop functioning again at the agreed price.
Andrew, Greater Manchester Posted on 28/08/2019 , work completed 28/08/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was having trouble with my computer, so I went to a well-known store, and bought a new one. First error. I had problem after problem with it. Whilst at work, I dealt with computers for about 20 years, but I could not fathom this one. I took it back, and was assured that all was well. Not so, it must have been untouched. I looked up people to repair computers (not Macs) and I found PC Paramedics. And they were local. Anyway, I agreed a date and the man was on time and did the work I needed. I did not ask what was wrong, other than I had gone to the wrong place to buy it. And I had bought loads of things I did not really need. I did not get quotes from different people, I just relied on the fact that they were local.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 13/05/2019 , work completed 01/05/2019
Great work excellent service would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service Mark persisted with the problem and resolved the issue would recommend this service Ann Reece
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 04/05/2019 , work completed 03/05/2019
Disaster averted!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My daughter’s Mac book, which she uses for university and has lots of work saved on it, unsurprisingly stopped working when she spilt nail varnish remover over it! I took it to a well known company who charged me £60 to send it away just to find out what was wrong and what needed fixing. After a few days they then rang and gave me a significant quote for the work they felt needed doing. I obviously politely declined this offer and after waiting another week just to get the Mac book back unfixed I then contacted PC Paramedics who provided an altogether brilliant and much cheaper service. There was a quick turn around and I was kept informed at every step. Mark was very professional and friendly and did exactly what he said he would do when he said he would do it. On top of all this the work was done for less than half the price of the original quote I was given which included both parts and labour! I now have one less stressed and very happy daughter and even though it’s needless to say nail varnish remover is now band from anywhere near the Mac book if I ever need help again I know exactly where I’ll be going! Highly recommended!
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 17/03/2019 , work completed 15/03/2019
Very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My computer had been compromised and legal documents from my Solicitor had been intercepted. I was horrified. A large money transfer was due to go ahead and the scammers had taken over my e-mails. Fortunately the scam was thwarted and our funds went to the correct account. Mark reassured me and changed the password. He cleaned up the systems. He was marvellous. I am a 75 yr. old dinosaur and can't thank him enough.
Irene, Lancashire Posted on 22/02/2019 , work completed 22/02/2019
Samsung tablet
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I took my Samsung to PC Paramedics because I couldn't turn it on or charge it up. they put it right for me. They were very helpful and efficient.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 19/02/2019 , work completed 15/02/2019
Replacement Screen: High end Laptop
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My laptop was knocked on the floor from height, and the screen was completely destroyed. PC Paramedics has now for the second time given brilliant service. 1st to fix a power issue in my desktop, and now to repair the screen in a good quick time. Very friendly chap who will help guide computer novices on the issues and whats needed. I will be using them in the future, if I encounter any other issues. 10/10 in all areas
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 05/02/2019 , work completed 05/02/2019
Solved All Our Problems!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark was fantastic, came the following day and completed all the tasks in super fast time, at a very reasonable rate. If you ever need the best computer service then give Mark a call!
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 23/01/2019 , work completed 23/01/2019
Efficient,effective and friendly service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very satisfied with the service I received. I was having a few problems especially with email errors. Everything I contacted Mark about was quickly resolved and he was happy to update my computer and give me advice and practical help to maintain it. I have peace of mind now ,knowing someone friendly and trustworthy, who works efficiently and gives good value for money .
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 23/01/2019 , work completed 23/01/2019
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted PC Paramedics as I'd inadvertently opened a 'phishing' email; I'd been advised by my bank to have my laptop (Apple) 'cleaned' in case of viruses. Mark arrived at my home on the arranged date/time and was professional, courteous, polite and friendly throughout. He made sure there were no viruses on my laptop; I was very impressed with the service he provided. He said I could contact him with any queries and left me feeling re-assured after what could have been a nightmare situation. I would fully recommend Mark and have no hesitation in contacting him again should the need arise. Thanks Mark.
Customer in Warrington Posted on 24/12/2018 , work completed 17/12/2018
Laptop Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned out to be a complicated diagnosis as to what was wrong but Mark was certainly up to the task. Laptop came back like new machine and is now a joy to work with. Very pleased with the overall result and experience. Thoroughly recommended
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 14/12/2018 , work completed 14/12/2018
Good economics p.c. repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend Mark to anyone, his experience to repair problems with computer issues is second to none. To the unqualified like myself, he is reliable, efficient and economical. Goes to great lengths to deliver; just collected on a Sunday. Cheers. Paul
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 09/12/2018 , work completed 09/12/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the onset of contacting PC Paramedics and throughout the process and progress during the repairs, Mark was excellent. I would certainly approach this company for any future need.
Pamela, Lancashire Posted on 28/09/2018 , work completed 28/09/2018
Top quality!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was having problems putting together a gaming PC and after hours of research I decided to contact Mark at PC Paramedics. It was honestly the best decision I made! Mark told me not to worry and to leave the PC and all it’s components with him, when I got the PC back it looked like it should’ve been in a showroom and it worked even better than before! I’d highly recommend getting in touch with Mark if you’re having any problems with your PC. Him and the PC Paramedics team will literally bend over backwards to ensure you get the best quality service/product for a very reasonable price.
Jonny K Posted on 19/09/2018 , work completed 19/09/2018
Amazing!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark built my gaming PC to an amazing standard, it looked like it should’ve been in a showroom when he was finished with it! I’d honestly recommend Mark from PC Paramedics for any troubles with your PC, his prices are extremely fair when you consider the quality of service you get with him. He’s polite, professional and knowledgeable in his field! Will definitely recommend to all my friends/family!
Jonny K Posted on 06/09/2018 , work completed 06/09/2018
Top notch service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I began building a gaming PC and got stuck halfway through and realised I needed help. After browsing for ages I decided to give Mark at PC Paramedics a call and what a good decision it was! Mark is polite, professional and knowledgeable. The finished product looked like it should’ve been in a showroom and worked perfectly! I’d highly recommend going to Mark for any PC troubles at all, he goes above and beyond!
Jonny K Posted on 06/09/2018 , work completed 06/09/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark was extremely efficient at fixing my PC, kept me up to date and gave me options. He is very fair with his prices and is approachable and contactable. The work he carried out for me was second to none, I couldn’t recommend him more. Thanks Mark for all the work you completed!
AlexMc Posted on 24/08/2018 , work completed 24/08/2018
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with Mark at pc paramedics, came out within 2 hours and was very polite and efficient. Very reasonably priced so will be using him again, would also highly recommend to others in need. Most of all, my computers fixed happy days.
Debbie ironing shop didsbury Posted on 19/07/2018 , work completed 19/07/2018
Trusted PC Service since 1999
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The owner of PC Paramedics have given my company, me privately and many of my friends a reliable and trustworthy service since 1999. I had a PC problem which 3 companies couldn't repair in 1999 and Mark sorted it and that told me that he had special expertise. PC Paramedics have built a number of specific bespoke computers for my needs, arranged and managed internet connections and networks but also given excellent advice on computing security. In recent times they have fitted two digital drives to my home PC and my daughters laptops making all the data transfers smoothly. In addition a number of my computers and laptops a year or so ago were all updated on MS Windows 10 all went smoothly and security improvements fitted. In addition some complicated work was done on a Apple iMac so it could run MS Office as well as other bespoke software. PC Paramedics can do remote PC maintenance via a web connection software so the response on urgent matters can be auctioned swiftly and costs kept reasonable. This was essential for my company needs as I operate from North Wales. If you want a local, reliable, trustworthy and value for money service then PC Paramedics are for you. In addition the PC Paramedics Director Mark is a nice guy he is always willing to help individuals or companies a like.
Michael O'Connor Posted on 23/06/2018 , work completed 23/06/2018
Skilled and Quick
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My laptop lost track of its D drive; separately one of the cursor arrows took some banging to get it to operate. I needed the computer, but wasn't in for a week except early in the morning. Mark came to my home, especially, at 07:30 in the morning and fixed both problems with celerity. The price was reasonable, too. Very pleased. 5 stars.
JH B Posted on 13/06/2018 , work completed 13/06/2018
PC Reborn
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found PC Paramedics via a search online and gave them a call as my PC died. After coming out to check the problem Mark took the PC away, and has done a remarkable job. I ended up with a new motherboard and CPU, as mine had blown. He kept me up to date on everything he was doing and how much things would be. Suffice to say that should (hopefully not anytime soon) my PC have a problem I won't hesitate to contact PC Paramedics again to get my problem fixed.
Leia27 Posted on 01/06/2018 , work completed 01/06/2018
Great work and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had the worst issue of my pc not even functioning past the start screen and they were responsive and even quick enough to collect it the same day. Cleaned as an added bonus like brand new.
Ryandx Posted on 10/05/2018 , work completed 10/05/2018
Exellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I must rate mark at pc paramedic on the excellent job he did for me replaced my base cover on my lenovo g700 as the fan cover was broken. I will now all ways use mark for all my repairs next very helpfull and also told me about the top cover parts It now feels and runs like new and also the fan is now very quite Well Done mark
David321 Posted on 26/04/2018 , work completed 26/04/2018
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I took my laptop to Mark after finding his company on google reading the brilliant reviews gave me confidence, the reviews were not wrong he has done a great job. The laptop is better now than it was before, I will not hesitate to recommend him, I'm an older person so I needed someone I could trust. Well done Mark
Jean Wright Posted on 04/03/2018 , work completed 04/03/2018
Value for money
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My laptop refused to connect to the internet. I took it to him on a Saturday afternoon, explaining the issue. Four hours later he'd fixed it, removed some malware and physically cleaned it - looks like new. A fair price too. Definitely highly recommended.
Arwel Jones Posted on 25/02/2018 , work completed 25/02/2018
Very reliable. Always comes, always sorts it.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark has provided us with computers and service over a number of years and whatever the problem, he has solved it with desk tops, lap tops and tablets at home. The charges are very reasonable and I have no hesitation in recommending Mark to home and business users.
Reade Posted on 11/01/2018 , work completed 11/01/2018
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently contacted Mark at PC Paramedics as I was experiencing storage and back up issues with my laptop. Mark gave an excellent remote service and within hours had resolved the storage problem and the system is now backed up. I would recommend PC Paramedics to anyone looking for repairs to their PC, Mark’s service was professional, friendly and the price extremely reasonable. I would use their service again should I have any future issues. Many thanks Mark.
Margaret Posted on 03/01/2018 , work completed 03/01/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
PC Paramedics have been servicing my kit for several years and always provide an excellent service regardless of the size and complexity of the job. I'd happily recommend them without any hesitation whatsoever.
Sonia Fuga Posted on 12/12/2017 , work completed 12/12/2017
Great Follow Up Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bought a new system form Mark at PC Paramedics a couple of months back. Had a glitch following a Windows 10 update ( - so not really anything to do with initial service from Mark). Mark came out quickly and sorted the problem. PC Paramedics is a really professional, reliable company and I would happily recommend them for all IT needs. Maureen McGrath
McGarth Posted on 11/12/2017 , work completed 11/12/2017
Laptop backup and repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have just recently had my laptop backed up and repaired by these guys. I can honestly say that they were brilliant! My laptop is better than new and fully backed up. My files were saved and the people were so lovely to deal with. I would fully recommend them to anyone looking for a PC repair service. The price was extremely reasonable
Megan Parkinson Posted on 09/12/2017 , work completed 09/12/2017
Laptop Screen Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class 5 star Service. Broken laptop screen replaced/repaired within 24 hours.
https://trustedtraders.which.co.uk/register/ Posted on 04/12/2017 , work completed 04/12/2017
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pc Paramedics had a small advert in the local paper, I gave him a call and came around fixed computer. Very happy with the fix as the power pack was broken, he had to go back to his workplace to get a replacement, came back and got it back to perfect working order. His prices are very reasonable. Also repaired the drive of the computer as well on a different date. I even bought a secondhand laptop from him and am very happy with that one as well. I have already recommended him to various friends already.
Bertie B Posted on 04/12/2017 , work completed 04/12/2017
Trustworthy,reliable and would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
simply over the moon with PC Paramedics. I will be returning should I have any issues!
Happy customer Posted on 03/12/2017 , work completed 03/12/2017
Good all round service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found him initially through my wife, and have kept using his services. He's been very helpful, provides a good service and also a very useful remote service.
J. E. N. Posted on 01/12/2017 , work completed 01/12/2017
Satisfied Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Microsoft Edge had stopped working. Mark visited my home and repaired the fault. This is the third time I have asked for assistance over the last two years. I have always found Mark very helpful. He doesn't talk a lot of jargon and explains everything in layman's terms.
Marlene, . Posted on 26/09/2017 , work completed 26/09/2017