We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Peake Joinery & Building Contractors Limited

Profile thumb img 20170117 wa0066
4.9

27 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Peake Joinery and Building Contractors Ltd have been a fully established North Staffordshire company since 1999.

Our entire workforce is made up of apprenticeship trained tradesmen with upto 25 years on the job experience.

All staff are COSSH qualified and are fully conversant with current building regulations and legislation requirements.

All work undertaken by Peake Joinery and Building Contractors Ltd is fully guaranteed with a 10 year insurance policy

What we do

  • Disability and mobility

    • Bathing aids
    • Access ramps - indoor and outdoor
    • Home adaptations
  • Builders

    • Loft conversions
    • Building services
    • Garage conversions
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • More Services

    • disability modifications

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
27 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Replace wooden windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a fantastic company. After been let down by other joiners we found Jeff Peake working in our village. He came when he said he would and quoted within 48 hours. From quoting to completion of the work it was 3 weeks. The workmanship and attention to detail was superb, very professional In his approach and attentive to our home. I would highly recommend this company and would definitely use the company again. Renewed my faith in getting a high quality tradesman!.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 19/10/2020 , work completed 16/10/2020
Building work - Make 2 rooms into one
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work involved taking down a structural wall and building in a support beam. Other work included plumbing, electrical rewiring, plastering, joinery work and retyling the floor. All done to excellent standard with minimum disruption. Nothing too much trouble, friendly service. All work signed off by Building Ccontrol Thoroughly recommended.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 05/06/2020 , work completed 28/05/2020
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the job done, very professional job. Only 2 minor points, slight leak on shower tray and water hammer on pipes. Plumber informed and already knew about the water hammer problem and said he would work out a price. I got the parts for him and he said he would come and fit, but he didn't come, not happy with plumber.
Nigel, Staffordshire Posted on 27/01/2020 , work completed 27/01/2020
Great friendly and professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jeff and his team completed a relatively small job in opening up an under stairs area, he kept us informed regarding the start date and completed the job in the expected timescale. All remedial work completed to a high standard and area kept clean and tidy throughout. All the staff were very friendly and professional.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 26/12/2019 , work completed 03/12/2019
Superb Response to Critical Situation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a delivery van crash into the corner of our house; Jeff came straight over and quoted, set up the job and did it as soon as we had confirmation that the delivery company would meet the cost. House looks like new; no mess, no fuss, no bother. Totally professional, totally compassionate, just excellent. Huge thanks to Jeff and Jason.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 09/12/2019 , work completed 05/12/2019
Fantastic builder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jeff and his team completed a garage conversion and additional porch to an architect designed plan. He was always willing to give additional advice which improved the finish. He was always clean, tidy and removed all waste. His final invoice was accurate with the original quote. I would highly recommend him and we have had him back to carry out additional work.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 04/12/2019 , work completed 01/05/2019
Experienced and trustworthy company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Custom built unit for down stairs toilet, wooden flooring to lounge, bathroom, en-suite and downstairs toilet. Shower boards fitted to en-suite. Professional but friendly service, excellent workmanship. All work completed on time and my home was left in a perfect condition. Honest, reliable, trustworthy and superb quality finish. I would recommend this company 100%.
Rose Ward Posted on 23/10/2019 , work completed 30/09/2019
Garage conversion
I would definitely recommend, fantastic tradesman, competitive prices. Jeff converted our garage into a playroom, work he did was outstanding.
Jason in Staffordshire Posted on 23/09/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Excellent, so helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As soon as I spoke to Jeff he was very helpful with his advice and reassuring that he would complete our job as soon as possible. He always kept in touch and on the day he came to fit our door he was very efficient and friendly. Would recommend him to all.
Clare, Staffordshire Posted on 01/02/2019 , work completed 01/02/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, good price.
Mark, Staffordshire Posted on 11/01/2019 , work completed 11/01/2019
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted new doors and windows, looks fantastic! Can't fault the finished outcome or the service at all.
Joshua, Staffordshire Posted on 07/01/2019 , work completed 07/01/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Another top job carried out exactly to our needs and requirement. The windows and doors have transformed our property.
Paul, Staffordshire Posted on 10/12/2018 , work completed 10/12/2018
100% trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jeff and his team are absolute gents! They turn up everyday, on time, clean up. Excellent workmanship. I have recommended to everyone.
Richard, Staffordshire Posted on 30/11/2018 , work completed 30/11/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied with the job great workmanship, reasonably priced and very pleasant professional people. I would definitely use Peake Joinery and Building Ltd again.
Valerie, Staffordshire Posted on 04/05/2018 , work completed 04/05/2018
Garage front
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm a bit late with this review - job done 30 June 2017. Jeff did a fantastic job of building a new front to my garage (which is now used as an office). Insulated wall with window and door.
khormaksar Posted on 20/01/2018 , work completed 20/01/2018
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A prompt and very pleasant professional service by Jeff. Very impressed with the fitting of my new doors. Would have no hesitation in using them again and recommending to friends & family.
Sharon, Staffordshire Posted on 20/01/2018 , work completed 20/01/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, reliable, conscientious team, producing work of a high standard. Kindly pleasant and very helpful towards customer. Recommended with confidence.
Maureen, Staffordshire Posted on 12/01/2018 , work completed 12/01/2018
Great quality work & service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jeff and his team (Chris & Jason) were on time every day (4-day job) and always cleaned up as they went along. They also fixed a few minor problems with gutters and render at no cost and delays! We will be having Jeff in soon to quote on further work on our home.
Sami, Cheshire Posted on 10/12/2017 , work completed 10/12/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Totally satisfied. Brilliant job and will certainly use again.
Kenneth, Staffordshire Posted on 28/11/2017 , work completed 28/11/2017
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic, great team Geoff and Jason compliment each other. Started with Sarah Lee of Howden's and just better and better. We are thrilled with the end result.
Graham John, Staffordshire Posted on 13/11/2017 , work completed 13/11/2017
Outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A complete refurbishment of my teenage daughter's bedroom, including building a bed, flooring and wiring. Professional throughout and an outstanding job. Many small details such as USB charging points in sockets, high shelves and a shelf for her mobile phone.
Chris, Staffordshire Posted on 06/11/2017 , work completed 06/11/2017
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great work, reliable. Very pleased with the workmanship.
Sidney, Staffordshire Posted on 18/09/2017 , work completed 18/09/2017
Really pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really impressed with tiling job completed in my new kitchen. Quick, professional service. No complaints!
Catherine, Staffordshire Posted on 27/08/2016 , work completed 27/08/2016
Simply the best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company only has 1st class tradesmen and it shows in the workmanship. They were always punctual and very friendly. Nothing was too much trouble for them. All waste material was removed and the building left tidy. Would highly recommend this company to everybody who requires an excellent job undertaking at a very competitive price.
Geoffrey, Staffordshire Posted on 26/07/2016 , work completed 26/07/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Peake fitted a new staircase in our bungalow a few months ago. I highly recommend all aspects of joinery work. We are now planning to have a conservatory put on the back of the bungalow by Mr Peake.
Frank, Staffordshire Posted on 15/02/2016 , work completed 15/02/2016
New Roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found them to be trustworthy. They did the job as required, showing good communications
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/02/2015 , work completed 01/02/2015
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable and good quality workmanship/finishing. There was good communication throughout and a clear understanding of work to be done and staged payments. The job was a renovation of a new bathroom and also some guttering work.
Helen, Uttoxeter Posted on 10/01/2015 , work completed 10/01/2015
Dining room conversion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Jeff, Chris and Steve to convert my dining room into a bedroom, and they also installed a bathroom. There were a couple of little points but trader came back the next day to sort it out. Trustworthy & reliable. Jeff was really proactive in giving advice and information of options available to us.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/12/2014 , work completed 15/12/2014