We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Penningtons Electrical Contractors Limited

Profile thumb penn 200613 18 edit
4.8

67 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Walton-On-Thames Based Family Run Business Since 2008.  

Pennington’s Electrical are your local on-call 24-hour residential and commercial electricians in Surrey and your lifetime safety partners.

Your local electricians are Surrey Trading Standards Approved, Which? Trusted Trader Accredited and members of Checkatrade.    
Our team work around the clock for you 365 days a year and specialise in Emergency 24hour support, Fuse Boards, Inspection and Testing and the small but important jobs.

If something is not right, we guarantee to fix it with no fuss.

Hear us on Radio Jackie, see us on Youtube, read about us in Your Elmbridge Magazine and visit our website.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
  • More Services

    • all domestic commercial and industrial works undertaken

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
67 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.8
Value
4.6
Sort by
Prompt & quick
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great.
S, Surrey Posted on 06/05/2020 , work completed 24/04/2020
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Responded quickly on same day as problem reported. Diagnosed problem and carried out repair.
George, Surrey Posted on 06/05/2020 , work completed 22/04/2020
Fast and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a busted bathroom extractor fan that had not been running properly for months. I booked this firm and was very pleased at how quickly and efficiently Darren was able to install a new fan. He was early for the appointment, left no mess ad everything is running fine now. The cost was very acceptable and I look forward to finding another job for him to do. I wish I had called sooner instead of living with that pesky fan for so long.
Hope Posted on 16/10/2018 , work completed 16/10/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, friendly and polite. Tidied up. Job neatly finished. Everything explained. Price as agreed.
Chris, Surrey Posted on 26/06/2018 , work completed 26/06/2018
Prompt, professional, excel
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came within couple of days, on time, happy to do mundane job's I can no longer do. Quick, professional and charming. Would use again and recommend.
Deborah, Surrey Posted on 08/06/2018 , work completed 08/06/2018
Prompt, professional, helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our electrician was prompt, very helpful, polite, thoughtful & professional. At a difficult time in our lives he made it easier.
Sally, Surrey Posted on 23/04/2018 , work completed 23/04/2018
Superb job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following a recent house move we needed a full rewire and were delighted with the outcome. The team were efficient, professional and a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend their services!
Matthew, Surrey Posted on 01/04/2018 , work completed 01/04/2018
Professional and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the start Penningtons have been top of their game. After sending out a number of emails to companies around Surrey they responded promptly to my enquiries. The quote was higher than others, but because of the initial service I chose them over others. Don't let a small bump put you off! Glad I made the choice, fantastic service, good quality installation. I will definitely use them again for other work in the future.
Nick in Surrey Posted on 03/12/2017 , work completed 03/12/2017
Excellent work and professionalism.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I chose Penningtons as I wanted to support a local firm. They were very professional, from quoting the business through to completion. Steve was a pleasure to have in my home. Efficient and very knowledgeable. Highly recommend.
Emma, Surrey Posted on 14/11/2017 , work completed 14/11/2017
Prompt and Good Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came quickly, worked hard, tidied up. Job Well done.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/08/2017 , work completed 16/08/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great & friendly.
Jackie, Surrey Posted on 20/07/2017 , work completed 20/07/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & quickly remedied.
Sally, Surrey Posted on 18/07/2017 , work completed 18/07/2017
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used to fit a chandelier light, friendly, professional and always reliable.
Anna, Surrey Posted on 23/06/2017 , work completed 23/06/2017
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional man. Job/work done in an efficient way. Very happy with the result.
Florence, London Posted on 20/06/2017 , work completed 20/06/2017
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Knowledgeable and good service. Quick and efficient.
John, Surrey Posted on 14/06/2017 , work completed 14/06/2017
Brilliant job, very happy!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had the whole of our downstairs lighting fitted, it was a real joy to go home and see the results, excellent standard of work, tidy - no mess and fantastic service from start to finish.
Vicky, Surrey Posted on 03/04/2017 , work completed 03/04/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and polite staff. Prompt, quick work, good standard. Will definitely use again.
Alyson, Surrey Posted on 28/03/2017 , work completed 28/03/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service.
D, Surrey Posted on 28/03/2017 , work completed 28/03/2017
Professional on time service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used this contractor when our house was totally renovated and this is the second time they have come to do some small jobs. We would not use any other company.
David, Surrey Posted on 28/02/2017 , work completed 28/02/2017
Look no further!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick and accurate response to website enquiry. Easy booking, reliable, courteous, tidy and thorough. Received report without delay.
Nadine Posted on 19/02/2017 , work completed 19/02/2017
Great job but could be neater.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Penningtons are always polite and prompt but think their work could be neater - recently replaced light switch and box was bigger than original. Chris mentioned it may not be perfect but my stepdad did a neater job on the same wall with an electrical socket.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/02/2017 , work completed 01/02/2017
Efficient job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from initial enquiry to inspection to work carried out. Very happy with all aspects of the job.
Amanda, Surrey Posted on 17/01/2017 , work completed 17/01/2017
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, clean work area, professional job. Will continue to use their services.
Happy Customer Posted on 08/12/2016 , work completed 08/12/2016
Tidy & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt response to initial enquiry, chat and detailed quotation. Engineer arrived promptly on day booked and worked tidily and efficiently, with a pleasant and polite manner. Settlement of account was straightforward. I would have no hesitation in recommending this trader.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/12/2016 , work completed 07/12/2016
Excellent in every way.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Spot on time. Very nice people. Excellent job. Very respectful. Cleared and cleaned at end.
Fiona, Middlesex Posted on 03/11/2016 , work completed 03/11/2016
Diligent and committed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pennington's guys were extremely hard working and committed to getting the job done in the time said. I have no hesitation in recommending and will certainly use them again.
Thea, Middlesex Posted on 01/11/2016 , work completed 01/11/2016
Thorough and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Requested a quote from 5 electricians only 2 ever rang back! Pennington's replied promptly, and an engineer to quote, we agreed to a fixed price for the work. Engineers worked hard and tidily taking care each night to keep the house tidy. Excellent job.
Joanna, Surrey Posted on 14/10/2016 , work completed 14/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional
Andrew, Surrey Posted on 30/09/2016 , work completed 30/09/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, tidy, polite and professional. I definitely recommend them. Very happy with job.
Christina, London Posted on 22/09/2016 , work completed 22/09/2016
Committed to customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have been really impressed with how they make sure the customer is happy. They are committed to providing a high quality, value for money service & they delivered this for me. Really like the people I met in their company & I would definitely recommend them.
Jo, Surrey Posted on 20/09/2016 , work completed 20/09/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They did a great job, efficient, pleasant - all good. Would use them again.
Ellen, Surrey Posted on 08/08/2016 , work completed 08/08/2016
Comprehensive & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work done to a high professional standard.
Geoff, London Posted on 27/07/2016 , work completed 27/07/2016
Fit bathroom light
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, quick & efficient. Very happy with service and glad to have my bathroom light working again!
Emma, Surrey Posted on 27/07/2016 , work completed 27/07/2016
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
came out on a Saturday very quickly and called in advance to check I was in. Although the problem wouldn't be completely fixed in the time, he gave a great temporary solution until more tests can be done.
Eloise, Surrey Posted on 23/07/2016 , work completed 23/07/2016
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job, definitely recommend. Tidy polite and punctual. Could not even tell they had been.
Nicola, Surrey Posted on 14/07/2016 , work completed 14/07/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, completed job perfectly & quickly.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/07/2016 , work completed 08/07/2016
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time. Very professional. Helpful information and advice. Polite, tidy.
Victoria, Surrey Posted on 07/06/2016 , work completed 07/06/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, friendly great service.
Toni, Surrey Posted on 14/03/2016 , work completed 14/03/2016
Prompt, professional, methodical.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful on the phone. Arrived within the hair quoted. Methodical approach to solving my intermittent electrical fault.
Matthew, Surrey Posted on 20/02/2016 , work completed 20/02/2016
Excellent, efficient and effective
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent, efficient service which gave me confidence in the company. Hugh was a delight to have working in the house. Polite, tidy and responsive. I would recommend Penningtons.
Lynne, Surrey Posted on 18/02/2016 , work completed 18/02/2016
Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, professional & always reliable! They are quite expensive in my opinion but we use them due to the above!
Charlotte, Surrey Posted on 22/01/2016 , work completed 22/01/2016
Prompt and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The electrician was prompt, efficient and happy to answer any of my questions. He explained how to use the product and even looked at an extra small job I needed carried out. Overall worth the extra money charged (a little pricey in my opinion) for an excellent service.
Jane, Surrey Posted on 15/01/2016 , work completed 15/01/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, tidy, good work, and very pleasant. Will definitely use them again.
Deborah, Surrey Posted on 08/01/2016 , work completed 08/01/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A difficult job well executed. My father in law is 97 & bedbound & the electricians were very considerate & worked a round him. They worked solidly each day for 2 weeks & finished ahead of schedule. There were no problems & we would definitely recommend the company.
J, Surrey Posted on 17/12/2015 , work completed 17/12/2015
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extensive job, completed on time and kept informed of all the items of work during the week. Highly recommended.
David, Surrey Posted on 17/12/2015 , work completed 17/12/2015
Tidy & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He came to check the electrics on behalf of our buyer, He was polite & efficient
Sydney, Middlesex Posted on 09/12/2015 , work completed 09/12/2015
Reliable electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Penningtons on a number of occasions, to wire up our house, Electrical, Data, Media. They have always done a great job, neat & tidy.
Keith, Surrey Posted on 30/11/2015 , work completed 30/11/2015
Fantastic job & person
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The gentleman that arrived (earlier than stated & apologised for being early) was superb. I explained the problem, he took a look and explained what the problem was and just got straight on with fixing my 3 small problems. Cleanliness was exemplary as was his appearance and attitude
Steven, Surrey Posted on 24/11/2015 , work completed 24/11/2015
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren from Penningtons was very friendly & completed & carried the work out perfectly & quickly.
Mira, Surrey Posted on 01/11/2015 , work completed 01/11/2015
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service, prompt, polite, clean & tidy, honest and would recommend
Maggie, Surrey Posted on 25/08/2015 , work completed 25/08/2015
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, very tidy, friendly and approachable!
V, Surrey Posted on 21/08/2015 , work completed 21/08/2015
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, professional, clean and tidy. Excellent job. Finishing is clearly a high standard.
James, Kent Posted on 16/06/2015 , work completed 16/06/2015
Fixing leds
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time and completed within estimated period. Dealt with unexpected technical complications. Cleaned up thoroughly & fixed minor plaster damage. Courteous and friendly.
Richard, London Posted on 08/05/2015 , work completed 08/05/2015
Fantastic company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They are the best company. They keep on time, good job and staff. Job is great.
K, Surrey Posted on 10/04/2015 , work completed 10/04/2015
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent all round service.
Grant, Surrey Posted on 18/03/2015 , work completed 18/03/2015
Efficient Electricians
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, Electrical exceeded expectations!
Alyson, Surrey Posted on 24/02/2015 , work completed 24/02/2015
Very good, reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Courteous and professional service. Job completed on time and on budget
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/02/2015 , work completed 16/02/2015
Extremely professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daren & his team were very professional & polite. They worked to a very high standard & always arrived promptly. I will be using them again very soon.
D, Surrey Posted on 12/01/2015 , work completed 12/01/2015
Great job, very efficient & reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Penningtons did a great job replacing light units in our office and gave recommendations for entry system/digital door bells
Tristan, Surrey Posted on 21/10/2014 , work completed 21/10/2014
Excellent firm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great company - really quick, clean and tidy, thorough, friendly and explained everything. Would definitely use them again and recommend them.
Emma, Middlesex Posted on 12/09/2014 , work completed 12/09/2014
Efficient and pleasant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient service. Pleasant staff. Would recommend.
Sarah, Surrey Posted on 11/09/2014 , work completed 11/09/2014
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with the helpful way Penningtons sorted my problem out, they knew exactly what needed to be done, even though I didn't. It was sorted very quickly & professionally in no time at all.
Mavis, Surrey Posted on 03/09/2014 , work completed 03/09/2014
Timely, compentnt, coourteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Penningtons gave an accurate estimate of the time to complete a task, & helped me with extra tasks in the hour & a half I used them for.
Rashad, Surrey Posted on 14/08/2014 , work completed 14/08/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service & very friendly staff.
Kerryn, London Posted on 05/08/2014 , work completed 05/08/2014
Reliable business
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I sued Penningtons Electrical to fin my electrical heater. The fuse box need to be fixed. I found them to be reliable, flexible and friendly. I recommend them to others.
Derek123 Posted on 02/07/2014 , work completed 02/07/2014
Exactly as I wanted.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Pennington's Electrical to complete remain wiring and lighting of my detached house. Darren was reliable and trustworthy. He did exactly what I wanted. The job was completed on time and at a high standard. We did come across a few problems but Darren dealt with this quickly and at no extra cost
WSP123 Posted on 01/07/2014 , work completed 01/07/2014
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful and instructive.
Georgina, Kent Posted on 01/09/2004 , work completed 01/09/2004