We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Peter Corti 24 hr* Locksmiths

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours
Profile thumb peter corti 24hr locksmiths1

4.9

51 Reviews

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

With over 15 years experience, Peter Corti offers a 24 hr* locksmith service to both domestic and commercial customers throughout the whole of Hertfordshire and north London.

As a fully qualified Carpenter and Locksmith, Peter offers a unique locksmith service with the ability to resolve lockouts, burglary repairs, problem locks together with the repair of wooden doors, frames and casings including the supply and fix of replacement locking systems to uPVC/Composite and wooden doors and frames (please note I do not do gaskets or glass repair).

Every customer receives the highest quality service and first class advice with top quality replacement products and materials.

* I am on call 24/7, however, there is the rare occasion this is not possible.

What we do

  • Locksmiths

    • Emergency locksmith service
    • Comprehensive locksmith service
    • Masterkeyed systems
    • UPVC lock specialists
  • More Services

    • emergency opening
    • all locks supplied
    • fitted

Customer reviews

4.9
51 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Professional, Friendly & Fast!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter attended our property within the hour from call out on Saturday and provided a professional, friendly and fast service all around! We had lost the key to a UPVC door, however Peter replaced the lock quickly and efficiently and even ensured the locking mechanism functioned better than before, by rectifying an existing mis-alignment issue without hesitation! We can highly recommend and would not hesitate using again.
Customer in Hertfordshire05/08/2019
Lock replacement - thank you
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter provided an excellent service when our back door lock broke. He arrived quickly, diagnosed the problem, and then spent the afternoon sourcing and collecting the lock which works brilliantly now replaced. Thank you Peter.
Customer in Hertfordshire09/06/2019
Extremely prompt and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter responded really quickly to an initial contact and arrange to fix our garage door lock on a Sunday. Very good communications and sent text prior to confirm en route, and time of arrival. Very professional job done and reasonable pricing compared to another quote I received from a top rated trader. Would highly recommend
Customer in Northamptonshire19/02/2019
Excellent Locksmith!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nothing but very positive feedback on the work and communication from Peter. When you have lock issues you need a quick response. Peter responded to my email request within an hour, and came within the timescale I requested. Very experienced, efficiently completed the work and to an excellent standard. Offered great advice on lock maintenance and cleaned up after finishing. Fully recommend.
Customer in Hertfordshire30/01/2019
SAVED MY WEDDING
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I rang this locksmith to get into my house after I stupidly forgot important wedding documents to authorise our wedding. I had 2 hour slot for the locksmith to get into my house, my neighbour to find the documents and my friend to pick up the documents and get on a plane to our wedding destination.... the locksmith was there within the hour without causing any damage to door or lock. Highly recommended, couldn’t have asked for any more
bthekid6913/10/2018
The trader replied (on 29/01/2019)
Thank you for your kind review, glad I saved the moment.
Patience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with Peter's skill, expertise and patience in solving/changing a snapped key in a barrel lock. While also servicing a UVPC that had a problematic locking mechanism for months. I wouldn't hesitate to use Peter again.
Jarrod Lippiatt23/09/2018
Professional Locksmith
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend Peter who did a great job. Reliable, skilled and thoughtful. We would definitely use Peter's services again if ever we have a broken lock etc Thank you!
M CHASO 19/07/2018
Professional Locksmith
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter did a great job. We would definitely use his services again in the future for any lock repairs. Reliable, efficient and no hassles whatsoever. Thank you!
M CHASO 19/07/2018
Pleasant, Prompt and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our old Front door Yale lock was becoming hard to open. I phoned Peter last Sunday and he gave me a convenient time on Monday morning, which he kept to. He replaced the lock quickly and neatly. He also gave some hints and tips on care and maintenance.
Webster17/07/2018
What a lucky find!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came home to find I couldn’t open my front door...nightmare! Found Peter on Which? Trusted Traders and he was round in 20 minutes! Got me in and sorted the problem in less than 10 mins to my huge relief. Really nice guy too. I’d definitely recommend him.
Jacqui05/06/2018
Thorough professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter, made sure he did his research first and provided me with a good quote. The replacement lock works perfectly. I am very happy with the quality of work.
Bims1804/03/2018
Speedy and excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a jammed cloakroom lock (luckily with no one inside) and Peter Corti arrived 30 minutes after our call. He quickly fixed the problem and we also got him to look at a loose handle to our front door. He immediately ordered a part which he fitted 2 days later. Great service and very helpful advice after being found on the Which Trusted Trader site. Recommended as we would use Peter again if needed.
Swingler11/12/2017
Fast work, great advice and trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What more can I say, Peter provides perfect service! Thanks.
James7814/08/2017
Really Helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter was really helpful, great customer service!
Bricrest Homes23/05/2017
Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job, Peter had our front door lock sorted within a couple of hours of calling him. Would highly recommend!
richstatic08/12/2016
Carpentry skills
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As well as being a locksmith Peter is a very proficient carpenter and has made two pieces of bespoke furniture for us this year. He is very reliable and produces beautifully made pieces.
Ruthie 06/12/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, really would recommend Peter to anyone.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer06/11/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good advice given. Job done quickly & efficiently. Would certainly recommend Mr Corti to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer17/05/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Opening/lock change
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer17/05/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer11/05/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, prompt, friendly, efficient
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer20/04/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Key extraction
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer20/04/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Changed lock in front door
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer09/03/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer12/01/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Changed locks on front door.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer04/01/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and efficient.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer04/01/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, helpful and tidy. Would recommend.
Sarah, St Albans14/12/2015
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast, reliable and friendly service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer29/10/2015
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repaired broken lock
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer22/09/2015
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer14/09/2015
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, really quick. Super fast especially out of hours. Got in really quick without breading our new door too. Will definitely use again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer29/04/2015
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced faulty deadlock mechanism
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer29/04/2015
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Changed and upgraded door locks. Very efficient. Nice, informative, pleasant manners and good value. I'd recommend Mr Corti to anyone
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer20/04/2015
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repair of locks. No faults. Excellent manner. A*!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer15/04/2015
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Locksmith-emergency opening of door
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer05/03/2015
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Changed my front door lock
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer04/02/2015
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
new outside door with security lock
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer15/01/2015
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
very good
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer13/01/2015
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
new lock and latch for front door
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer13/01/2015
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer13/01/2015
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
opened jammed locking system to PVC doors. Supplied and fitted a new one
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer13/01/2015
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
new front door
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer13/01/2015
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
replacement front door lock
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer13/01/2015
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
very quick and helpful service. UPVC door repair. Thanks!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer13/01/2015
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
swift lock change on front doors and patio doors
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer13/01/2015
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
stable door fitted and new lock on existing door. very good quality product and good service
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer13/01/2015
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
replaced door lock
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer13/01/2015
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
emergency locking system replacement. old system not repairable
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer13/01/2015
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
very good price and response time
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer18/12/2014
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
fantastic and reliable. We had a door fitted.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer16/12/2014
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter called out 12 midnight. Let me in at 1 am, called back next morning to fit a new lock (noisy work). Very polite and put me at ease.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer16/12/2014