We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Peter Corti 24 hr* Locksmiths

Profile thumb peter corti 24hr locksmiths1

4.9

53 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

With over 15 years experience, Peter Corti offers a 24 hr* locksmith service to both domestic and commercial customers throughout the whole of Hertfordshire and north London.

As a fully qualified Carpenter and Locksmith, Peter offers a unique locksmith service with the ability to resolve lockouts, burglary repairs, problem locks together with the repair of wooden doors, frames and casings including the supply and fix of replacement locking systems to uPVC/Composite and wooden doors and frames (please note I do not do gaskets or glass repair).

Every customer receives the highest quality service and first class advice with top quality replacement products and materials.

* I am on call 24/7, however, there is the rare occasion this is not possible.

What we do

  • Locksmiths

    • Emergency locksmith service
    • Comprehensive locksmith service
    • Masterkeyed systems
    • UPVC lock specialists
  • More Services

    • emergency opening
    • all locks supplied
    • fitted

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
53 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Really pleased. Excellent in every way.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My husband got locked in the cloakroom on Saturday (but managed to get out of the window!) So not an emergency, but I called Peter on Monday morning having seen the good reviews and preferring to support a local person. He came within the hour, sorted out the lock and when I asked if he could look at our less than satisfactory back door lock he said it still had some life in it but as he was with us I asked if he could sort it out.Fortunately he had a suitable replacement and fitted it and cut four extra keys. All carried out professionally and at reasonable cost. I am so pleased I found him and will recommend him wholeheartedly. Also he is a very pleasant man.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 19/05/2020 , work completed 18/05/2020
Great Locksmith
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Peter Corti a number of times for both emergencies (locked out) and maintenance work to fix or swap out existing locks. Always comes when he is needed, does a great job, and I’ve trusted him to let himself out when I’ve had to leave him in my home. Highly recommend his services.
Chris R Posted on 22/11/2019 , work completed 21/11/2019
Professional, Friendly & Fast!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter attended our property within the hour from call out on Saturday and provided a professional, friendly and fast service all around! We had lost the key to a UPVC door, however Peter replaced the lock quickly and efficiently and even ensured the locking mechanism functioned better than before, by rectifying an existing mis-alignment issue without hesitation! We can highly recommend and would not hesitate using again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 05/08/2019 , work completed 03/08/2019
Lock replacement - thank you
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter provided an excellent service when our back door lock broke. He arrived quickly, diagnosed the problem, and then spent the afternoon sourcing and collecting the lock which works brilliantly now replaced. Thank you Peter.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 09/06/2019 , work completed 31/05/2019
Extremely prompt and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter responded really quickly to an initial contact and arrange to fix our garage door lock on a Sunday. Very good communications and sent text prior to confirm en route, and time of arrival. Very professional job done and reasonable pricing compared to another quote I received from a top rated trader. Would highly recommend
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 19/02/2019 , work completed 17/02/2019
Excellent Locksmith!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nothing but very positive feedback on the work and communication from Peter. When you have lock issues you need a quick response. Peter responded to my email request within an hour, and came within the timescale I requested. Very experienced, efficiently completed the work and to an excellent standard. Offered great advice on lock maintenance and cleaned up after finishing. Fully recommend.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 30/01/2019 , work completed 29/01/2019
SAVED MY WEDDING
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I rang this locksmith to get into my house after I stupidly forgot important wedding documents to authorise our wedding. I had 2 hour slot for the locksmith to get into my house, my neighbour to find the documents and my friend to pick up the documents and get on a plane to our wedding destination.... the locksmith was there within the hour without causing any damage to door or lock. Highly recommended, couldn’t have asked for any more
bthekid69 Posted on 13/10/2018 , work completed 13/10/2018
The trader replied (on 29/01/2019)
Thank you for your kind review, glad I saved the moment.
Patience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with Peter's skill, expertise and patience in solving/changing a snapped key in a barrel lock. While also servicing a UVPC that had a problematic locking mechanism for months. I wouldn't hesitate to use Peter again.
Jarrod Lippiatt Posted on 23/09/2018 , work completed 23/09/2018
Professional Locksmith
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend Peter who did a great job. Reliable, skilled and thoughtful. We would definitely use Peter's services again if ever we have a broken lock etc Thank you!
M CHASO Posted on 19/07/2018 , work completed 19/07/2018
Professional Locksmith
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter did a great job. We would definitely use his services again in the future for any lock repairs. Reliable, efficient and no hassles whatsoever. Thank you!
M CHASO Posted on 19/07/2018 , work completed 19/07/2018
Pleasant, Prompt and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our old Front door Yale lock was becoming hard to open. I phoned Peter last Sunday and he gave me a convenient time on Monday morning, which he kept to. He replaced the lock quickly and neatly. He also gave some hints and tips on care and maintenance.
Webster Posted on 17/07/2018 , work completed 17/07/2018
What a lucky find!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came home to find I couldn’t open my front door...nightmare! Found Peter on Which? Trusted Traders and he was round in 20 minutes! Got me in and sorted the problem in less than 10 mins to my huge relief. Really nice guy too. I’d definitely recommend him.
Jacqui Posted on 05/06/2018 , work completed 05/06/2018
Thorough professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter, made sure he did his research first and provided me with a good quote. The replacement lock works perfectly. I am very happy with the quality of work.
Bims18 Posted on 04/03/2018 , work completed 04/03/2018
Speedy and excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a jammed cloakroom lock (luckily with no one inside) and Peter Corti arrived 30 minutes after our call. He quickly fixed the problem and we also got him to look at a loose handle to our front door. He immediately ordered a part which he fitted 2 days later. Great service and very helpful advice after being found on the Which Trusted Trader site. Recommended as we would use Peter again if needed.
Swingler Posted on 11/12/2017 , work completed 11/12/2017
Fast work, great advice and trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What more can I say, Peter provides perfect service! Thanks.
James78 Posted on 14/08/2017 , work completed 14/08/2017
Really Helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter was really helpful, great customer service!
Bricrest Homes Posted on 23/05/2017 , work completed 23/05/2017
Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job, Peter had our front door lock sorted within a couple of hours of calling him. Would highly recommend!
richstatic Posted on 08/12/2016 , work completed 08/12/2016
Carpentry skills
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As well as being a locksmith Peter is a very proficient carpenter and has made two pieces of bespoke furniture for us this year. He is very reliable and produces beautifully made pieces.
Ruthie Posted on 06/12/2016 , work completed 06/12/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, really would recommend Peter to anyone.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/11/2016 , work completed 06/11/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good advice given. Job done quickly & efficiently. Would certainly recommend Mr Corti to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/05/2016 , work completed 17/05/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Opening/lock change
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/05/2016 , work completed 17/05/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/05/2016 , work completed 11/05/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, prompt, friendly, efficient
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/04/2016 , work completed 20/04/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Key extraction
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/04/2016 , work completed 20/04/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Changed lock in front door
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/03/2016 , work completed 09/03/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/01/2016 , work completed 12/01/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Changed locks on front door.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/01/2016 , work completed 04/01/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and efficient.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/01/2016 , work completed 04/01/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, helpful and tidy. Would recommend.
Sarah, St Albans Posted on 14/12/2015 , work completed 14/12/2015
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast, reliable and friendly service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/10/2015 , work completed 29/10/2015
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repaired broken lock
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/09/2015 , work completed 22/09/2015
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/09/2015 , work completed 14/09/2015
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, really quick. Super fast especially out of hours. Got in really quick without breading our new door too. Will definitely use again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/04/2015 , work completed 29/04/2015
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced faulty deadlock mechanism
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/04/2015 , work completed 29/04/2015
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Changed and upgraded door locks. Very efficient. Nice, informative, pleasant manners and good value. I'd recommend Mr Corti to anyone
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/04/2015 , work completed 20/04/2015
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repair of locks. No faults. Excellent manner. A*!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/04/2015 , work completed 15/04/2015
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Locksmith-emergency opening of door
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/03/2015 , work completed 05/03/2015
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Changed my front door lock
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/02/2015 , work completed 04/02/2015
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
new outside door with security lock
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/01/2015 , work completed 15/01/2015
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
very good
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/01/2015 , work completed 13/01/2015
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
new lock and latch for front door
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/01/2015 , work completed 13/01/2015
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/01/2015 , work completed 13/01/2015
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
opened jammed locking system to PVC doors. Supplied and fitted a new one
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/01/2015 , work completed 13/01/2015
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
new front door
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/01/2015 , work completed 13/01/2015
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
replacement front door lock
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/01/2015 , work completed 13/01/2015
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
very quick and helpful service. UPVC door repair. Thanks!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/01/2015 , work completed 13/01/2015
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
swift lock change on front doors and patio doors
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/01/2015 , work completed 13/01/2015
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
stable door fitted and new lock on existing door. very good quality product and good service
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/01/2015 , work completed 13/01/2015
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
replaced door lock
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/01/2015 , work completed 13/01/2015
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
emergency locking system replacement. old system not repairable
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/01/2015 , work completed 13/01/2015
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
very good price and response time
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/12/2014 , work completed 18/12/2014
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
fantastic and reliable. We had a door fitted.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/12/2014 , work completed 16/12/2014
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter called out 12 midnight. Let me in at 1 am, called back next morning to fit a new lock (noisy work). Very polite and put me at ease.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/12/2014 , work completed 16/12/2014