We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Peterborough Boiler Services Ltd

Profile thumb pbs shirt logo

4.8

93 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Peterborough Boiler Services Ltd (Est. 1982) is a privately owned, family business. 2019 marks our 37th year of trading. Throughout this time we have worked hard to establish and maintain our enviable reputation for our professionalism, reliability and quality workmanship. All work is carried out by our own fully qualified, experienced engineers (we do not employ subcontractors). Much of our work is repeat business and by recommendation of our existing clients.

We currently employ a workforce of 16 engineers and support staff.

Our area of operation is approximately 35 mile radius of Peterborough.

We design and install new and replacement boilers and heating systems.

We are FCA registered and licenced to offer finance at competitive terms on the Worcester-Bosch range of Gas and Oil fired appliances.

We attend heating and plumbing repairs and breakdowns and can provide a same day/next day attendance for emergencies.

Gas, LPG and Oil fired systems.

Domestic and Commercial/Industrial systems

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

4.8
93 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.8
Value
4.8
Sort by
Boiler service by Peterborough Boilers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had my boiler serviced on 13 Aug by Peterborough Boilers. Engineer arrived exactly on time. He was friendly and very well presented; noticed he removed outdoor shoes before he entered the house. He quickly carried out the routine servicing, He then explained in detail, and demonstrated several problems. Some he fixed by adjustment, but 3 required spare parts. He ordered them on the spot, to be held by company until required (this was outstanding service). He gave a costing to fit the parts when they failed (they would fail over the next few months), and a price to replace pre-emptively (much cheaper). I chose the second option. The office called 2 days later to say items had arrived, and to confirm costs and the engineers return visit. My lasting impression is of the engineer’s professional knowledge, and the company’s motivation towards customer service. I could not ask for more. I would thoroughly recommend Peterborough Boilers
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 23/08/2020 , work completed 13/08/2020
Expensive yet cheap controls installed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The boiler is ok but the control is cheap and unusable, not at all like the 'use in any room' I had before. They are unhelpful, rude and disinterested when there are problems. Do not pay until you are happy, I made that mistake and regret it, they are not a good customer service company.
Customer in Peterborough Posted on 10/07/2020 , work completed 10/07/2020
The trader replied (on 29/07/2020)
Thank you for your feedback and comments, they are noted. We also thank you for your custom through the difficult times we all find ourselves in. We nor our industry class Honeywell, Worcester Bosch or Drayton controls cheap! they are in fact market leading heating controls. We fitted a very good quality Honeywell control to your system, unfortunately you didn't like it because it wasn't the same as the one you already had (regulations change and we HAD to replace it!!) so we replaced it again 3 more times, one of which was a Worcester Bosch but still no joy. I the end we reverted back to a different Honeywell model and finally it was accepted! How that transpires into poor customer service really is beyond me. Our staff are not rude, but possibly frustrated by the situation. We have and always strive to maintain good customer service levels, we will learn from this and adjust as necessary.
Boiler change
Hi Trusted Traders, just a quick line to say that Peterborough Boiler services were really first class in completing a combi boiler change, the work was excellent, on time, on budget all rubbish taken away and all paperwork completed. As a gas inspector technician myself for over 43 years with British Gas, Transco, National Grid gas etc I was really checking for a tip top job, and I have to say they delivered. The engineer that installed it was very tidy, polite and knew his trade. If you are possibly a pensioner looking to get a decent heating company in to carry out work for you at a decent price along with good workmanship then I would strongly recommend these guys. Keep up the good work . Thank you.
Customer in Peterborough Posted on 15/06/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 24/06/2020)
Many thanks for your feedback, we will pass on your comments to the engineer and we hope to work with you again for servicing or any other heating & plumbing related jobs you may need in the future.
Not impressed will not use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very expensive company to use, even more expensive to trust. Repair work undertaken that was not required, work that was needed not done. (perhaps an opportunity for further charges?) Email of complaint not answered. Much better and cheaper alternatives available.
Customer in Peterborough Posted on 16/05/2020 , work completed 27/04/2020
The trader replied (on 21/05/2020)
Dear Miss Wall, I am very sorry you feel this way, if you had contacted us directly regarding your problem we could have worked together to resolve it in a more amicable way. We are very transparent with our pricing and all labour and material costs would have been outlined and agreed before an engineer attended site. I have also responded to your partners email with more information.
Outstanding service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When the our old Combi-boiler passed away peacefully just before Christmas 2020, we didn't really know where to turn to get it sorted out by a reliable and trustworthy company. We emailed and left a message with one local company - never heard back. Started looking again, and found Peterborough Boiler Services who we'd missed on the first search and who are no more than a couple of miles away from us. Our first pleasant surprise was the price for a new Bosch-Worcester boiler fitted (which was less than I was braced for). The second surprise was the speed and expertise of the fitting, as it wasn't a like-for-like replacement and we also needed a larger bore gas pipe. Two friendly blokes arrived at 0830hrs, and they were cleared up and gone by about 1500hrs. The poor apprentice spent an awful lot of the time crouching in bushes outside, (in the non-stop pouring rain sorting out the gas pipe), yet he still still seemed happy! The two of them made every effort necessary to ensure we were inconvenienced as little as possible and unlike most household engineers, we felt very comfortable having them in the house. I should also mention that they replaced some kind of silver filling pipe for me attached to the hot water tank. I'd bought the part as the tap had broken and I'd sensibly bottled out of having a crack at it as it was mains pressure! I'm generally a pretty critical old man, but I have to say that in this case I cannot recommend Peterborough Boiler Services enough.
Customer in Peterborough Posted on 27/01/2020 , work completed 20/12/2019
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peterborough boilers have looked after my parents heating for 30 years. Years have passed and the time came when it all needed replacing. They were fantastic all the old pipes were taken out and a complete new system put in Five stars they couldn’t have been better and the house is wonderfully warm.
Customer in Peterborough Posted on 10/12/2019 , work completed 29/11/2019
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good, will certainly use them again.
Trevor, Cambridgeshire Posted on 14/05/2019 , work completed 14/05/2019
My review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with response, diagnosis and work carried out to correct the problem.
Rod, Cambridgeshire Posted on 06/03/2019 , work completed 06/03/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Boiler fitted with no problems, by expert fitters.
Raymond, Cambridgeshire Posted on 18/12/2018 , work completed 18/12/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, boiler installed and everything left clean and tidy. Thank you
Sue, Cambridgeshire Posted on 12/12/2018 , work completed 12/12/2018