We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

PH Plumbing And Heating Services Ltd

Profile thumb 64b6b06b f42a 4edf 949b 36805aae0ec2

4.8

129 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–19:00
  • Monday 08:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–19:00
  • Thursday 08:00–19:00
  • Friday 08:00–19:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are a south Manchester based family company specialising in a great range of plumbing and heating services. We complete all of our work to the highest standard. This is the key to our great reputation.

Our experienced engineers at PH Plumbing and Heating Ltd are qualified to undertake plumbing and heating jobs including installations, repairs and routine maintenance to homes and businesses in south Manchester and surrounding areas.

Heating tasks requiring gas skills are undertaken by Gas Safe registered engineers. All our customers receive the same high level of service and quality, and we have a deserved reputation for prompt and efficient completion of work together with a thorough clean-up before leaving your property as we found it.

We are all Gas Safe registered, city and guilds trained and hold ACS, WRAS, HWSS BPEC qualifications.

We have served time with Manchester City Council ,British Gas attending Glow-worm, Vaillant, Viessmann, Honeywell ideal Baxi product training courses

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Gas installers

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas emergencies
    • Underfloor heating
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Tile fitters and showrooms

    • Bathroom tiling
    • Kitchen tiling
  • Bathroom fitters

  • More Services

    • vaillant boiler specialists
    • major or minor plumbing repair

Customer reviews

4.8
129 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used this company before, they are excellent engineers, but their customer service is 2nd to none. I would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Carole, Cheshire Posted on 23/05/2018 , work completed 23/05/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived as expected and was very professional, efficient and clean worker. No mess. Job was explained to us. Informed us of our options. Excellent service. Would recommend to friends and family.
Maria, Cheshire Posted on 16/05/2018 , work completed 16/05/2018
Highly Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend. Did the job quickly, very tidy and good value.
James, Cheshire Posted on 12/05/2018 , work completed 12/05/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Obtained quote on initial phone call about replacing ball-valve in cold water tank in loft. Next day appointment confirmed by SMS. Work done on time.
Brian, Cheshire Posted on 09/05/2018 , work completed 09/05/2018
Greta job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Paul and his team in the past and they have always provided an excellent service. Very knowledgeable. Would not hesitate to recommend.
David, Cheshire Posted on 08/05/2018 , work completed 08/05/2018
Quick response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rescued me from a nightmare leak in a very awkward space, prompt service and clean work. Highly recommended.
Judith, Cheshire Posted on 03/05/2018 , work completed 03/05/2018
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from Paul and Alex. Very professional.
Gary, Lancashire Posted on 02/05/2018 , work completed 02/05/2018
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used Paul before, I had no hesitation in ringing him when I had a boiler problem. I rang him at 5pm and he was round in minutes and the problem was fixed immediately. The ultimate professional - reliable, friendly and efficient. Thanks Paul!
Helen, Cheshire Posted on 01/05/2018 , work completed 01/05/2018
Exceptional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The boiler was ordered the day before and fitted the next day. Very professional service, the lads worked really hard to have it finished the same day. Would highly recommend this company.
Angela, Cheshire Posted on 19/04/2018 , work completed 19/04/2018
Disappointing service and follow up
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler was serviced but broke 3 weeks later. On subsequent call out was told they could not fix it and to call Bosch/Worcester. Bosch said the heat exchanger was old and needed replacing and this should have been spotted on the service. As a compromise I suggested PH refund the call out charge for the follow up call (where they did nothing but suggest we call Bosch). They did not make the refund of that call out so overall disappointing. Should they have spotted the heat exchanger problem - I can’t say but to charge for call out and be told ‘call Bosch’ Felt wrong.
Nancy Kelsall Posted on 18/04/2018 , work completed 18/04/2018
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 27/04/2018)
Your boiler was serviced at Christmas, and on all the service tests on the boiler passed. These tests including the combustion checks and the integrity of the flue. Unfortunately, after 3 weeks, the main heat exchanger inside the boiler cracked at the rear. Whether this issue was due to the age, use or a manufacturing fault of the boiler, is unknown. However, what is known, is that it would have been unsafe to leave the boiler working, so we made the boiler safe. We could have fixed this issue ourselves, however, due to the price of the part, without installation, costing more to us than a direct repair from Worcester including labour, we advised you to go this route. After reviewing our callout charge, the company shareholders feel that the fault was not caused by workmanship, but a component failing due to age and use.