We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

PH Plumbing And Heating Services Ltd

Profile thumb 64b6b06b f42a 4edf 949b 36805aae0ec2

4.8

129 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–19:00
  • Monday 08:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–19:00
  • Thursday 08:00–19:00
  • Friday 08:00–19:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are a south Manchester based family company specialising in a great range of plumbing and heating services. We complete all of our work to the highest standard. This is the key to our great reputation.

Our experienced engineers at PH Plumbing and Heating Ltd are qualified to undertake plumbing and heating jobs including installations, repairs and routine maintenance to homes and businesses in south Manchester and surrounding areas.

Heating tasks requiring gas skills are undertaken by Gas Safe registered engineers. All our customers receive the same high level of service and quality, and we have a deserved reputation for prompt and efficient completion of work together with a thorough clean-up before leaving your property as we found it.

We are all Gas Safe registered, city and guilds trained and hold ACS, WRAS, HWSS BPEC qualifications.

We have served time with Manchester City Council ,British Gas attending Glow-worm, Vaillant, Viessmann, Honeywell ideal Baxi product training courses

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Gas installers

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas emergencies
    • Underfloor heating
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Tile fitters and showrooms

    • Bathroom tiling
    • Kitchen tiling
  • Bathroom fitters

  • More Services

    • vaillant boiler specialists
    • major or minor plumbing repair

Customer reviews

4.8
129 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted expansion tank and full boiler service and gave advice on programming. Very efficient and polite.
Brian, Cheshire Posted on 10/01/2020 , work completed 10/01/2020
Efficient, professional, and prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ran into a plumbing problem connected with some renovation work to the house. PH Plumbing came Saturday morning and sorted it out efficiently and professionally. Paul, the plumber, was thoughtful and attentive. Overall we were highly satisfied and can confidently recommend.
Dave, Sale Posted on 02/09/2019 , work completed 24/08/2019
Good Boiler Installer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler installed to budget and on time by a polite, conscientious and knowledgeable team. We were take through what the work would entail I asked for our preferences when appropriate and are very impressed with the work carried out. Out got plumbing team from now on!!
James, Lancashire Posted on 24/07/2019 , work completed 24/07/2019
Wonderful service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Performed a yearly service on 5 year old boiler and fixed a problem not picked up by previous service engineers. The work was very efficient, all was explained in terms I could understand and the price was very competitive. I will definitely use him again in the future and recommend him without hesitation!
Franis, Greater Manchester Posted on 16/07/2019 , work completed 16/07/2019
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The plumber and apprentice arrived on time. They were polite and very tidy and completed the job in a timely manner. After finishing they explained what they had done very pleased overall, and will use them again.
Gillian, Cheshire Posted on 15/07/2019 , work completed 15/07/2019
Professional & friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came out at very short notice, up front about all costs. Replaced thermostat & receiver. No hesitation to recommend.
Steven, Cheshire Posted on 12/06/2019 , work completed 12/06/2019
Thoroughly professional outfit.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removal of old, and installation of new gas boiler. Price as quoted earlier. Affable, courteous team - always informing customer of progress.
Robin, Cheshire Posted on 09/04/2019 , work completed 09/04/2019
Reliable and honest plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Emergency call out to fix leak. Quick work and sensible price.
Ben, Cheshire Posted on 08/03/2019 , work completed 08/03/2019
Honest and reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They have fitted gas boiler, central heating system, gas cooker, serviced boiler. Always keeps in touch, reliable by doing what is necessary and always on time. Charge a fair price. Clean, tidy and (very) professional workmanship, pleasant workman who can be trusted to be in my home alone and complete the work to a high standard.
Brian, Cheshire Posted on 22/02/2019 , work completed 22/02/2019
Sorted broken boiler very quickly in winter
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Got home from a weekend away to find house at 8 degrees. PH was my second port of call. He came round in 30 mins, identified the fault, ordered and collected a new part and fitted it. All sorted in less than two hours.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 08/02/2019 , work completed 04/02/2019
Everything we could have wished for.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were given excellent advice in choosing a new replacement boiler for water and central heating. We were listened to and the resulting advice was exactly what we needed. The fitting was quick and very professionally carried out. The guys were friendly, informative, neat and efficient. The follow up to check the system and flush of the radiators were similarly very well done.
Simon, Cheshire Posted on 31/01/2019 , work completed 31/01/2019
Professional and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced central heating pump. Checked and bled all radiators. Left instructions to leave overnight if not happy to call him.
Dennis, Cheshire Posted on 25/01/2019 , work completed 25/01/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean and tidy worker. Quick and happy with Paul's work.
Alan, Cheshire Posted on 23/01/2019 , work completed 23/01/2019
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fixed Combi boiler very quickly and charged appropriate price. Gave good advise about future problems and servicing.
Hilary, Cheshire Posted on 05/01/2019 , work completed 05/01/2019
Smooth boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Paul out to assess our boiler which had no life in it; he diagnosed the problem and chatted through our options. We decided on a new boiler installation and he recommended a good brand of boiler with a 10 year guarantee. On the day the workman came and completed the job in a day and the next day came back to flush the system and complete safety checks - they even fixed a leak in the bathroom sink caused by a change in pressure due to the new system being introduced which I thought was good. The new boiler pipework was neatly installed and they cleared up all mess left. I would recommend this company to others.
Catherine Tierney Posted on 23/10/2018 , work completed 23/10/2018
First Class Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed to replace our ageing boiler and a number of radiators, plus a set of new taps to be fitted to a basin. Our initial telephone enquiry to Paul was most encouraging: helpful advice quickly followed by a visit from two of his team, who assessed our situation and made sensible suggestions as to boiler model and appropriate radiator sizes. We asked for a quote, which was sent by email (I think the following day). We were pleasantly surprised by the quote and arranged for the work to be carried out. Paul and his team arrived on the agreed date and worked really hard for a day and a half to get the work done. We had changed our mind about the number of radiators we wanted and this was no problem. We were impressed by the efficient way the work was carried out. Minimum of mess (none really to speak of) and professional in every respect. Paul and his team were polite, friendly and clearly knowledgeable. We would readily recommend this company.
David Woods Posted on 29/08/2018 , work completed 29/08/2018
Efficient, professional and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our boiler serviced and a leak repaired on our hot water tank. Punctual efficient and friendly service with a no fuss approach. I appreciated the feedback regarding the installation of the boiler ( by another company) and liked the recommendations given. Thank you
Sharon Posted on 20/08/2018 , work completed 20/08/2018
Prompt, helpful and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, helpful and efficient service in fixing and diagnosing a problem with an old boiler. Would use again.
K, Cheshire Posted on 16/08/2018 , work completed 16/08/2018
Prompt and reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul came really fast as had a very bad leak/flood. He is coming back to do some works for us.
Jill, Lancashire Posted on 27/07/2018 , work completed 27/07/2018
Good job, very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work carried out. Cleaned up everything when the job was finished. Very polite and courteous all the time. Would highly recommend him to anyone.
Jean, Cheshire Posted on 13/06/2018 , work completed 13/06/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used this company before, they are excellent engineers, but their customer service is 2nd to none. I would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Carole, Cheshire Posted on 23/05/2018 , work completed 23/05/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived as expected and was very professional, efficient and clean worker. No mess. Job was explained to us. Informed us of our options. Excellent service. Would recommend to friends and family.
Maria, Cheshire Posted on 16/05/2018 , work completed 16/05/2018
Highly Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend. Did the job quickly, very tidy and good value.
James, Cheshire Posted on 12/05/2018 , work completed 12/05/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Obtained quote on initial phone call about replacing ball-valve in cold water tank in loft. Next day appointment confirmed by SMS. Work done on time.
Brian, Cheshire Posted on 09/05/2018 , work completed 09/05/2018
Greta job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Paul and his team in the past and they have always provided an excellent service. Very knowledgeable. Would not hesitate to recommend.
David, Cheshire Posted on 08/05/2018 , work completed 08/05/2018
Quick response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rescued me from a nightmare leak in a very awkward space, prompt service and clean work. Highly recommended.
Judith, Cheshire Posted on 03/05/2018 , work completed 03/05/2018
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from Paul and Alex. Very professional.
Gary, Lancashire Posted on 02/05/2018 , work completed 02/05/2018
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used Paul before, I had no hesitation in ringing him when I had a boiler problem. I rang him at 5pm and he was round in minutes and the problem was fixed immediately. The ultimate professional - reliable, friendly and efficient. Thanks Paul!
Helen, Cheshire Posted on 01/05/2018 , work completed 01/05/2018
Exceptional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The boiler was ordered the day before and fitted the next day. Very professional service, the lads worked really hard to have it finished the same day. Would highly recommend this company.
Angela, Cheshire Posted on 19/04/2018 , work completed 19/04/2018
Disappointing service and follow up
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler was serviced but broke 3 weeks later. On subsequent call out was told they could not fix it and to call Bosch/Worcester. Bosch said the heat exchanger was old and needed replacing and this should have been spotted on the service. As a compromise I suggested PH refund the call out charge for the follow up call (where they did nothing but suggest we call Bosch). They did not make the refund of that call out so overall disappointing. Should they have spotted the heat exchanger problem - I can’t say but to charge for call out and be told ‘call Bosch’ Felt wrong.
Nancy Kelsall Posted on 18/04/2018 , work completed 18/04/2018
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 27/04/2018)
Your boiler was serviced at Christmas, and on all the service tests on the boiler passed. These tests including the combustion checks and the integrity of the flue. Unfortunately, after 3 weeks, the main heat exchanger inside the boiler cracked at the rear. Whether this issue was due to the age, use or a manufacturing fault of the boiler, is unknown. However, what is known, is that it would have been unsafe to leave the boiler working, so we made the boiler safe. We could have fixed this issue ourselves, however, due to the price of the part, without installation, costing more to us than a direct repair from Worcester including labour, we advised you to go this route. After reviewing our callout charge, the company shareholders feel that the fault was not caused by workmanship, but a component failing due to age and use.
Highly recommended - brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and team installed a new boiler for us after our old one finally gave up. I found him to be reliable, honest and friendly. The quality of work seems first rate and I will have no hesitation in using again for future work and/or annual servicing. Highly recommended.
Richard, Cheshire Posted on 17/04/2018 , work completed 17/04/2018
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Various problems with my heating and hot water. Replaced part in one boiler, returned to fix when slightly leaking and fixed hot water pump. Very quick and reliable and reasonable, pleasant, clean and tidy.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/04/2018 , work completed 15/04/2018
Very good advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came to carry out minor plumbing jobs but also gave sensible advice about fitting of filter on central heating.
George, Cheshire Posted on 11/04/2018 , work completed 11/04/2018
Very good advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came to carry out minor plumbing jobs but also gave sensible advice about fitting of filter on central heating.
George, Cheshire Posted on 11/04/2018 , work completed 11/04/2018
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My boiler broke down and I phoned Paul, whom I have used before. He came within 20 minutes and took boiler to pieces and reassembled but to no avail, with help of my son-in-law he surveyed alternative positions for a new boiler. I agreed on position, model and price, he and team of three came on 27.03.18 and spent three days. All team were friendly and even made me cups of tea (I am 95). They moved and set up a freezer from my garage into old boiler space at no extra cost.
John, Cheshire Posted on 27/03/2018 , work completed 27/03/2018
Good quick repair.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Responded quickly to request and did repair quickly.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/03/2018 , work completed 21/03/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good. Sorted out problem in boiler & leak from pipe under kitchen floor. All done very quickly. Very impressed.
Tim, Cheshire Posted on 15/03/2018 , work completed 15/03/2018
Excellent services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, punctual, tidy and highly recommended.
Stephen, Lancashire Posted on 13/03/2018 , work completed 13/03/2018
Great job, prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He was a very professional plumber and wanted to help fix the problem whilst making sure we understood how to sort it ourselves if it happened again. Very reasonable price for the amount of time he was here! Would definitely recommend.
Elizabeth, Lancashire Posted on 09/03/2018 , work completed 09/03/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service. Easy to contact. Easy to make payment & auto booking made for next year. Very happy!
Dan, Cheshire Posted on 09/03/2018 , work completed 09/03/2018
New Boiler Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alex and Fred arrived on time, used carpet protector and dust sheets everywhere. Kept me informed of the progress. Items that were quoted in the estimate, were not needed and clearly removed from the final bill. Registration & compliance came immediately.
Tim, Lancashire Posted on 09/03/2018 , work completed 09/03/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and efficient
Vera, Cheshire Posted on 08/03/2018 , work completed 08/03/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast efficient service. Will use again.
Stephen, Cheshire Posted on 07/03/2018 , work completed 07/03/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleasant & Professional.
Lihua, Lancashire Posted on 05/03/2018 , work completed 05/03/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed help urgently and was very pleased with the results.
Joan, Lancashire Posted on 20/02/2018 , work completed 20/02/2018
A very professional and reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, polite, pleasant and above all, very professional. Paul provided me with very welcome email support to try and work out the problem as our boiler broke in the evening and then came to fix it the next working day. Called before coming and was very flexible to fit in with my working hours. Would definitely use this company again and would recommend them without hesitation.
Mrs Offland Posted on 13/02/2018 , work completed 13/02/2018
Fast, reliable, friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Next day job after calling at the weekend. Very personable and open with information. Did a fast, clean and professional job. Would certainly recommend.
Daniel, Cheshire Posted on 22/01/2018 , work completed 22/01/2018
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt.
Graham, Cheshire Posted on 15/01/2018 , work completed 15/01/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called out at short notice when heating pump failed. Repaired promptly & efficiently.
Ian, Cheshire Posted on 28/12/2017 , work completed 28/12/2017
Fixing boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came 2 days ahead of booked date and did a good job. Got us warmer hot water.
Roger, Cheshire Posted on 18/12/2017 , work completed 18/12/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast and efficient boiler fitting.
Hannah Posted on 12/12/2017 , work completed 12/12/2017
Brilliant plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The timber on the boiler come off, so I can't turn on the heating. I contacted Paul in the morning, he came in the afternoon, luckily he carried a spare part in his van so he replaced the part there and then. Now a happy customer with heating on. Paul is very polite and cleaned all the debris after he finish. Very quick and clean job. Excellent service!
Yin, Lancashire Posted on 07/12/2017 , work completed 07/12/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleasant man. Good advice given, will keep details.
Helen, Cheshire Posted on 17/11/2017 , work completed 17/11/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, very clean and tidy and polite, also explained everything clearly about the boiler.
Diane, Cheshire Posted on 15/11/2017 , work completed 15/11/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, polite, clean, tidy and professional.
Roy, Lancashire Posted on 16/10/2017 , work completed 16/10/2017
Mistake rectified next day
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service completed in 50 minutes. Most items on which checklist completed well except for cleaning and checking parts as an engineer said it was too hot (it had not fired up for over an hour). If I had been told I would have not used it for any specified time. Unfortunately, pressure had not been reset and had to call out someone to rectify it the next day when without hot water.
Mike, Cheshire Posted on 11/10/2017 , work completed 11/10/2017
Prompt, Professional, Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This tradesman has maintained my central heating system and plumbing needs for a number of years. He is always fair and obliging and I am pleased that his business is flourishing due to his good reputation.
Wendy, Cheshire Posted on 10/10/2017 , work completed 10/10/2017
Responsive and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our shower broke on Wednesday before a family weekend get together. I called PH and they came on the Friday afternoon and the new shower was fitted for the weekend.
Brendan, Cheshire Posted on 06/10/2017 , work completed 06/10/2017
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and tidy, overall a good job.
John, Cheshire Posted on 03/10/2017 , work completed 03/10/2017
Reliable and quick.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul came at the agreed time and cleared a blocked bath very quickly and effectively.
Sue, Cheshire Posted on 26/09/2017 , work completed 26/09/2017
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul came at late notice to help us as our gas had been turned off. He replaced all the old led pipe and made sure everything was 100% safe and tidy before heading off. A great job and great company. Thank you.
Claire, Lancashire Posted on 23/09/2017 , work completed 23/09/2017
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Prompt and efficient. PH Plumbing were not a firm we've used before, but we'll definitely use again if needed.
J, Cheshire Posted on 22/09/2017 , work completed 22/09/2017
Great Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean, Efficient and Reliable - Always happy to help.
Richard, Cheshire Posted on 20/09/2017 , work completed 20/09/2017
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All positive.
Peter, Cheshire Posted on 15/09/2017 , work completed 15/09/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came to install a new boiler, he spent some time investigating and explaining the options. All installed and running now and I am very happy with the results.
Tim, Cheshire Posted on 14/09/2017 , work completed 14/09/2017
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and his team fitted a new Vaillant combi boiler, gas pipe and Nest controller to replace my house's 20+ year old system. They were friendly and professional, doing a good tidy job at a competitive price.
andyw75 Posted on 11/09/2017 , work completed 11/09/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good Job.
David, Cheshire Posted on 09/09/2017 , work completed 09/09/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called out for a shower issue. Arrived very quickly. It was a user error, explained how to use. Very helpful.
Gwyneth, Timperley Posted on 06/09/2017 , work completed 06/09/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted a new combi boiler in our house. Very professional job. Alex and Fred are a credit to Paul, very lovely young men. Kept us informed all throughout the job. Highly recommended.
Amy, Cheshire Posted on 31/08/2017 , work completed 31/08/2017
Prompt & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and efficient service. Leak from water tank in loft identified and repaired within 30 mins. Very reasonable price.
Louise, Cheshire Posted on 25/08/2017 , work completed 25/08/2017
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, on time, very clean. Great job.
Steven, Cheshire Posted on 25/08/2017 , work completed 25/08/2017
Excellent job done and very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up same day to look at the work which needed to be done. Went and got the parts required and fixed the plumbing problems, also same day. Was courteous and polite and professional in his manner. Will be happy to use him again when necessary.
Keith, Lancashire Posted on 16/08/2017 , work completed 16/08/2017
Fast & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Problem with central heating boiler dealt with within 24 hours. Always professional and very reasonably priced. Would definitely recommend.
Ruth, Cheshire Posted on 15/08/2017 , work completed 15/08/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler annual service. Paul is always professional and charges a reasonable price.
David, Cheshire Posted on 15/08/2017 , work completed 15/08/2017
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, knowledgeable and professional job all round.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/08/2017 , work completed 07/08/2017
Superb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found a leak in boiler, searched for local tradesman and found him online, rang him and he was with me in 25 mins, identified the problem, went to get the part and finished within the hour. No call out charge just a set fee. Would definitely recommend.
Peter, Cheshire Posted on 19/07/2017 , work completed 19/07/2017
Superb job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and very professional for gas leaking inspection. Comfort and detailed explanation.
Happy Customer Posted on 12/07/2017 , work completed 12/07/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A particularly prompt and efficiently performed job.
Duncan, Cheshire Posted on 11/07/2017 , work completed 11/07/2017
On time, did the job asked
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul fitted new boiler for us 5 years ago, he was recommended by a friend. We have not used anyone else since. Polite, always on time and very good at his job.
Anne, Lancashire Posted on 10/07/2017 , work completed 10/07/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the first time that I have used this firm and it won't be the last. Excellent work. Courteous and hard working. Very tidy. I will recommend to any person that asks for a plumber.
Christopher, Cheshire Posted on 03/07/2017 , work completed 03/07/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always does excellent job.
David, Cheshire Posted on 30/06/2017 , work completed 30/06/2017
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New central heating pump. On time/friendly.
Brian, Cheshire Posted on 12/06/2017 , work completed 12/06/2017
First class work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient professionals who did an excellent clean tidy job.
Brian, Cheshire Posted on 12/06/2017 , work completed 12/06/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would use this company again. Prompt, efficient and reasonable charge. Highly recommended.
Alfred T, Cheshire Posted on 22/05/2017 , work completed 22/05/2017
Reliable & competent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fixed non flushing toilet. Tidy competent
Lindsey, Cheshire Posted on 16/05/2017 , work completed 16/05/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul replaced our old shower unit with a new Mira thermostatic mixer shower on the 9th of March. This entailed a bit of tiling as well. He did the work quickly and efficiently and to an excellent standard, and also at a very reasonable price. The shower is still working perfectly two months on. We recommend him highly.
JBentleyR Posted on 15/05/2017 , work completed 15/05/2017
Prompt and professional certainly!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It is the 2nd time this year I've called PH in. They very quickly sorted out a cold radiator and now, leaking supply tap to washing machine. Will use them in future for boiler service here and 2nd address in Sale which is where I get 'Which' delivered.
Alan, Cheshire Posted on 27/04/2017 , work completed 27/04/2017
Prompt & helpfulm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & helpful - informative about what he's doing, nice chit chat. Considerate of mess & property. Well presented, polite. Felt he gave an honest assessment of boiler & its future needs. Want him to train others to be as good!
Anonymous Posted on 09/03/2017 , work completed 09/03/2017
Prompt and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul came out to see us very promptly, was quick and thorough servicing our boiler, would definitely recommend.
Valerie, Lancashire Posted on 08/03/2017 , work completed 08/03/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed new boiler, all new radiators, paperwork and Hive thermostat. Hardworking, reliable, good standard and also gave advice on a Bank Holiday due to a builder messing with the boiler.
Paula, Cheshire Posted on 06/02/2017 , work completed 06/02/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a fault on the central heating. Paul was very friendly and had it working in no time with no mess. Happy with price and would definitely recommend.
Stephen, Lancashire Posted on 13/01/2017 , work completed 13/01/2017
Could not fault him.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I could not fault him. He answered quickly despite it being holidays. He was pleasant and explained everything. There was no mess. The price also compared well against the manufacturers.
Margaret, Cheshire Posted on 03/01/2017 , work completed 03/01/2017
Most impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Located fault in boiler, contacted them at 10.00am, arrived at 1.00pm, fault corrected and work completed by 2.00pm. Most impressed.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/12/2016 , work completed 02/12/2016
Prompt and very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick efficient and very professional service - proved to be very knowledgeable about older style heating systems so didn't need to replace it!
M, Lancashire Posted on 25/11/2016 , work completed 25/11/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service - quick response, precise diagnosis, parts pricing options, quick, clean & effective resolution. Fair pricing & better.
John, Cheshire Posted on 24/11/2016 , work completed 24/11/2016
Professional and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had Paul deal with central heating and plumbing issues for several years and always impressed by his competence, thoroughness and helpfulness. I have no doubt that he is competent and fully trustworthy and would recommend him without hesitation.
Mahil, Cheshire Posted on 16/11/2016 , work completed 16/11/2016
Very efficient service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service. Came when he said he would, repaired boiler, and got it working until new part came. I would certainly use him again, and recommend him to friends and family. Very reasonable price, could not fault him in any way. Five star.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/11/2016 , work completed 09/11/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the moment of arrival to the prompt finish of the job, all men very kind, courteous and extremely professional. Took time to explain everything and even said they would come back to explain everything to my husband.
Janet, Cheshire Posted on 08/11/2016 , work completed 08/11/2016
Reliable, prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sue, Lancashire Posted on 22/10/2016 , work completed 22/10/2016
Helpful advice, good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
helpful and quick advice when my CH boiler failed. Quick replacement. Friendly and professional service recommended.
Gordon, Lancashire Posted on 19/10/2016 , work completed 19/10/2016
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending PH Plumbing. Great service at a fair price.
Anne, Cheshire Posted on 13/10/2016 , work completed 13/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Responded quickly to call. Diagnosed problem and fixed it. Couldn't fault anything. Most helpful and polite.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/10/2016 , work completed 12/10/2016
Excellent and efficient job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up, as agreed, with a possible fix already in mind. Work was completed quickly with care no to apply a more expensive fix unnecessarily. Would happily recommend and use again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/10/2016 , work completed 11/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional and efficient
Jo, Lancashire Posted on 05/10/2016 , work completed 05/10/2016
Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried work smoothly & efficiently. I would recommend him to friends and family.
Susama, Lancashire Posted on 19/09/2016 , work completed 19/09/2016
Very courteous and excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very punctual, I was running late but he waited. Very impressed with level of service.
Sue, Cheshire Posted on 14/09/2016 , work completed 14/09/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
PH Plumbing have fitted boiler, bathroom & carried out annual service of Vaillant boiler. Paul has always been polite, efficient & reliable.
Fiona, Cheshire Posted on 05/09/2016 , work completed 05/09/2016
Always good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service. Always helpful, courteous, efficient, reliable, trustworthy. A pleasure to rely on when I need a plumber.
Jacqui, Cheshire Posted on 05/09/2016 , work completed 05/09/2016
Prompt honest professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We will certainly recommend and use PH again. Many thanks.
Ann, Cheshire Posted on 24/08/2016 , work completed 24/08/2016
Fabulous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really professional & friendly. Fair price. Great job!
Rachel, Cheshire Posted on 23/08/2016 , work completed 23/08/2016
Prompt service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My telecon brought me date and time to the minute. Pleasant and efficient service with a smile. Will use again.
Maureen, Cheshire Posted on 23/08/2016 , work completed 23/08/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, extremely pleasant and knowledgeable job completed.
Martin, Cheshire Posted on 02/08/2016 , work completed 02/08/2016
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, friendly service at a very competitive price. Paul and Alex carried out the work to a very high standard. Would definitely recommend.
Robert, Cheshire Posted on 02/08/2016 , work completed 02/08/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phoned on Monday but was told he could not come until Friday, however I was phoned Monday to say he would fit shower on Monday. Great
Stuart, Cheshire Posted on 01/08/2016 , work completed 01/08/2016
Top job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Top job in and out. Not the cheapest, but will certainly use again.
John, Lancashire Posted on 01/08/2016 , work completed 01/08/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul responded quickly to my request to carry out a Gas check and was open & honest about the options for repairs. I am delighted with the new boiler and the work done. PH certainly went the extra mile to make everything * correctly.
Roy, Lancashire Posted on 29/07/2016 , work completed 29/07/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a gas leak late on a Sunday night and I rang ph plumbing and heating and Paul was round within 20 min to make my house safe A few days later he came back to fix the leak and re route all pipe work Excellent service and reliable I would highly recommend this company To people
Heather Posted on 26/07/2016 , work completed 26/07/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful & good work
G, Cumbria Posted on 25/07/2016 , work completed 25/07/2016
Work on kitchen extension
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Various plumbing tasks undertaken over the last few weeks whilst the kitchen extension came together. New water main, 2 radiators, new water and gas pipes, appliances, sink, outside tap etc. Team had to be flexible and work around the other trades as and when needed. All work undertaken promptly and effectively. Friendly and polite with us and people working in the house. The price was lower than expected.
Eskimo Boy Posted on 21/07/2016 , work completed 21/07/2016
The trader replied (on 21/07/2016)
Pleasure to help please do not hesitate to contact me again in the future . Regards paul ph plumbing
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good, thorough
Graham, Cheshire Posted on 21/07/2016 , work completed 21/07/2016
Toilet flooding kitchen!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very fast service. Nice guys, sorted in no time.
Richard, Cheshire Posted on 18/07/2016 , work completed 18/07/2016
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job well done. Tidy and quick.
Shirley, Cheshire Posted on 14/07/2016 , work completed 14/07/2016
excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable and professional, knows his profession inside and out.
Louise, Cheshire Posted on 14/07/2016 , work completed 14/07/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, Very reliable, professional
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/07/2016 , work completed 13/07/2016
Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement Boiler Supplied fitted. Very pleased with service provided & end result.
Steve, Cheshire Posted on 10/07/2016 , work completed 10/07/2016
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reall happy with the work done, came in under budget, faced a few problems but due to problems with the house not with Paul. Fitted a new boiler, could have been more careful with the floorboards
Ben, Cheshire Posted on 07/06/2016 , work completed 07/06/2016
The trader replied (on 21/07/2016)
Thanks for keeping us well stocked with hot drinks , see you boiler service regards paul
Happy with the work,
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely good, reliable, used him for 10 years, trusts him. Services boilers in the building that Ian owns. Occasional problems (sometimes the work done doesnt actually fix the problem), but Paul always comes straight back to fix the problem.
Ian, Manchester Posted on 07/06/2016 , work completed 07/06/2016
The trader replied (on 21/07/2016)
its always a pleasure to work at your office . Happy to do so whenever I'm required . Paul ph plumb and heat
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Real good, very happy with the service, came to fix the central heating, very happy with the work that was done
Mark , Manchester Posted on 07/06/2016 , work completed 07/06/2016
Very good job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They guys were very punctual, got the job done on time and to budget. They cleaned up after each day, and I'd recommend them to anyone.
Peter, Cheshire Posted on 10/04/2016 , work completed 10/04/2016