We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Phoenix Gas Services Limited

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb phoenix gas logo  1

4.9

150 Reviews

About

why choose Phoenix Gas Services?

All Phoenix Gas engineers are Gas safe registered as standard and are put through vigorous checks. A boiler clean and safety check come as standard and all appointments are at a convenient time for you. Our customer service team are second to none and so are our extensive team of engineers and surveyors.

Simply we offer: the latest in boiler technology, 24/7 call out support, nothing to pay upfront and 0% deposits, up to 10-year warranties available, brand new A-Rated boilers, Which? Trusted Trader Accredited, 1st years annual service included, Gas Safe Registered Company and Engineers.

That's the Phoenix Gas Promise - call today to get your made to measure quote!

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Underfloor heating
  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Solar panels
    • Solar water heating
    • Biomass
    • Ground source heat pumps
  • Gas installers

Customer reviews

4.9
150 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent work very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The three, then two engineers that came were lovely guys they were polite and very tidy. They completed the work on time two days had no problems it was a big job from a back boiler to a combination boiler they put it exactly were we wanted it even tho it made the job bigger the company supplied someone to brick and plaster where the back boiler came from very neat. We are very happy would have a problem recommending them to anyone. Thanks Phoenix.
Customer in Derby07/08/2019
Combination Boiler fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class service, competitive quote, friendly hard working staff, would not hesitate to recommend them to any body.
Martin, Staffordshire04/08/2019
Tenanted property
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My tenant said the boiler installed by Phoenix Gas Services was "beautiful". She said the electrician was very helpful and explained everything and that the gas fitter was marvelous. It is very important to me, as a Landlord, that my tenants needs are met quickly and that they find the trades persons comfortable to be with. Phoenix Gas Services seem to have met my high standards in efficiency and respect for my tenant. Definitely will use again.
Customer in Staffordshire23/07/2019
Exceeded expectations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My old boiler failed and also caused my electrics to trip. While fitting the new boiler 2 other small leaks were discovered and new parts required. These were quickly sourced and fitted by the very professional fitters and electrician. Two small points to note was the care they took I. E taking their shoes off without us asking plus their concerns about us having no heating over one night. They also gave regular updates as to what they were doing. After having several quotes and some were cheaper we went for Phoenix because of previous reviews and they were the only company to interest free credit. I'm pleased we made that choice Thank you Phoenix
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester31/05/2019
Worcester Bosch boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had boiler serviced this morning by Chris Holdcroft from Phoenix gas. Very professional, polite and thorough. Excellent. Will definitely recommend and use Phoenix Gas again.
Customer in Staffordshire30/05/2019
Finished job disappointing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ash, Callum, Luke and Ben. Work was carried out over two days, the fitters generally tidy and pleasant/helpful. Once gone/finished upon work inspection I had contact Phoenix over issues with the finishing quality, I resolved some of these myself and Phoenix offered to replace the TRV's as an apology (TRV's replaced as I was getting water hammer with new system). After 6 months I had a water leak which I found was caused by the plastic condensate pipe being melted during fitting, Phoenix returned and repaired and improved pipe routing. Repaired the damaged decor - no compensation offered.
Kevin, Staffordshire23/05/2019
Good clean neat work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Competitive price, good communication, good clean work done by friendly competent engineers who fitted a new boiler and gas supply from the meter externally around the front of the house. A very neat inconspicuous job was done with all pipe work and the boiler installation. A short time interval between the quote and work being carried out to the agreed time schedule and the job came in on budget. The time schedule had to be lengthened ie they came back the next day due to the added complication with fitting a new gas pipe from the meter. The main installation was carried out in one day and we had hot water and heating reinstalled within a few hours. The company was recommended by a previous satisfied customer. We are very pleased with all aspects of dealing with them and the work carried out.
Customer in Staffordshire10/05/2019
Very impressed with the installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased from start to finish with my combi boiler installation. Very good quote. Prompt booking. Work completed according to schedule. I had two excellent engineers Ashley and Jaydon who were very conscientious and worked very hard. They cleaned up so thoroughly after I was most impressed. The contact I had with the office Lesley and Lyndsey were most helpful and a pleasure to talk to. Would not hesitate to recommend this company.
Customer in Staffordshire12/04/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent installation, very professional.
Victoria, Merseyside12/04/2019
Couldn't fault them.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a boiler replacement completed recently, and couldn't fault them from start to finish. Ladies in the office were friendly and efficient. Date was arranged quickly, and the guys arrived early in the morning. There was an engineer and an apprentice, both were friendly, polite and professional throughout. The work was completed quickly and all mess was cleaned up afterwards. They explained how the boiler worked and made sure I was comfortable with all aspects of the job before leaving. They have also arranged for a supervisor to check the quality of work, so obviously take this seriously. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Pheonix to anyone.
Customer in Stoke-on-Trent17/03/2019
Replacement Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed to replace an old boiler The rep was very helpful explaining the options available. We accepted this quote(not the cheapest)because of the reps helpfulness The engineers efficiently,clean and tidy and completed a very neat installation
Customer in Nottinghamshire11/03/2019
Boiler Heating System Change
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the start of the process to have our water and heating system changed to a more modern system Phoenix Gas were excellent. Discussing options available to us, a precise investigation, an explanation on how and what would be done. All of this before we received the quote. This gave us the confidence in the company. The installation was carried out on time, with the minimal of disturbance and a very professional job. The system recommended to us is performing excellently, we could not be more pleased. Unfortunately, we had some issues after installation with a couple of water leaks, which were promptly sorted out by Phoenix and any cosmetic damage (stains) have been corrected by Phoenix. All the personnel from Phoenix have been polite, efficient, professional and tidy. We would use them again.
Customer in Staffordshire25/02/2019
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, helpful, efficient and respectful of our home, a good job well done at a reasonable price
Customer in Stoke-on-Trent23/02/2019
Replacing old inefficient boiler with a new efficient combi boiler which has given great water pressure in taps and shower and a lovely warm house.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phoenix was a great company from start to finish. The initial survey by Ryan was very thorough and I felt he really knew his job which was very reassuring. He listened carefully to our needs. The heating engineer, Ashley and team(Nathan and Nathaniel) worked well and always left the house clean and tidy. I would not hesitate to recommend the Phoenix Heating Company, they did an an excellent job for us.
Customer in Merseyside12/02/2019
Very happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend this company. I had a new boiler installed, which I thought was very competitively priced. The engineers arrived on time, protected my carpets and were thoroughly professional and pleasant.
Customer in Stoke-on-Trent11/02/2019
Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, clean and helpful
Susan, Cheshire07/02/2019
Excellent throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A superb service from first contact and throughout the job. I needed a Combi boiler replacing for a higher output. No pressure selling, just what they thought best for my needs. Fitters very efficient, clean and tidy, using protective carpet covering and taking everything away at the end. I would thoroughly recommend Phoenix gas.
Peter, Cheshire03/01/2019
Boiler Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed to replace my aging boiler so I did the usual and got a few quotes, The Phoenix Gas services guy came looked over the boiler and it's installation ( unlike a couple of the other guys ) He wasn't full of sales patter or pushy like some had been, just explained simply what they'd do, said he'd do 3 quotes for different packages, the next day they were emailed to me and they were the cheapest by far. In one case thousands cheaper so I went with them, booked the installation and on the day the 2 fitters Jake & Jaden turned up and just got on with it, they were good hard workers, professional, courteous explained what they were doing and all the controls etc and made sure everything was tested, good and working properly before they left even fixed one of the radiators that hadn't worked for years, from start to finish I was really pleased with the service Phoenix provied and would highly recommend them.
Customer in Greater Manchester21/12/2018
new combi boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
no problems.Nearly didnt use due to keenness of quote but glad i did as all went well within time schedule etc.Staff at office also very professional,and helpful. Would recommend to any one.
Customer in Greater Manchester07/12/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time, worked well. Very professional. Completed the job well. Left the place clean and tidy.
Peter, Staffordshire05/12/2018
Great job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a boiler installed to gas bottles. Nice neat job and the engineers were lovely. Took 2 days so they did well considering the amount of work involved. Was a great price. Will use them again for servicing and will recommend to others. Customer service team was very helpful and there to answer any questions. Great team
Customer in Flintshire15/11/2018
Very expertly brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced old Potterton boiler with Valliant. Engineer fitted nicely and all system works fine.
Jamila, Cheshire15/11/2018
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removed old broken boiler and replaced with a new one. Work done very efficiently by two very polite and professional workers. They completed everything in good time and explained controls etc. simply.Impressed by how clean and tidy they were. Many thanks to Jake G. for a great job. Would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Phil.D09/11/2018
Engineer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly, spoke to us about what he was doing, talked us through it. Very happy customers!
Carley, Clwyd30/10/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Replace boiler. Work carried out professionally. Made good outside brickwork. Tested. Works well.
Keith, Cheshire24/10/2018
Great team of Installers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new vaillant boiler fitted with WiFi thermostat. The installation was quick and efficient with friendly and helpful staff. I can not praise the company enough. Now when we are in our home in Spain, during the winter months, we can control our heating on a daily basis. Thank you Phoenix.
Milford28/09/2018
Excellent boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Could not really fault the two lads from Phoenix Gas Services. They removed and replaced our old boiler with a new one, and also installed three radiators and new controls as well. Started and completed the job in the time stated.
Simon, Staffordshire18/09/2018
Professional, Polite and prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gavin Micky and Nathan arrived on time, they extracted my old boiler and put a new on in, the job was done professional and prompt and done with the best of standards. the team were extremely polite and could tell they were experience. Was very happy with the quoted price and the sales, marketing rep Lindsey put me in touch with phoenix and had no worries contacting her again when the old boiler gave in, Lindsey was genuine and helpful. Thank you Lindsey for the recommendation and thank you phoenix for a job well done.
Chapman, P27/07/2018
Professional boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phoenix installed a new boiler on 18th July 2018. The fitters, Nathan and Ryan arrived promptly and completed the work in good time. An electrician and a brickie (to make good where they removed the balanced flue) arrived separately. They were all very professional, helpful and were clearly very experienced. Very happy with the work done and at a competitive price. From my experience I could highly recommend this company.
G Meigh25/07/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted a new Gas Boiler. They did an excellent job to the agreed schedule and budget he gave me the impression that he knew what he was doing, and he carried out the work professionally. Also the young man who did the electrics was excellent no fuss just did the job.
Ieuan John, Staffordshire02/07/2018
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service was as described. Happy with the way the engineer carried out the work. Would recommend.
Raji, Merseyside02/07/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent.
Glen, Staffordshire25/06/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good, speedy fitting with clean job, very satisfied.
Paul, Cheshire17/05/2018
Courteous and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phoenix Gas Services were extremely professional and reliable from the very first phone call. Nothing was too much trouble and they were happy to explain every stop of the procedure. The work was completed on the stated day and all the staff involved were a credit to the company. Would highly recommend.
Joan, Staffordshire14/05/2018
Top Quality Install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler was installed professionally with no problem by a clearly highly qualified and experienced tradesman. House was left very clean and boiler controls clearly explained to myself.
Shaun, Cheshire25/04/2018
Two years on
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our original boiler was working fine just very expensively so we rang round. The quotes varied by about £2000, BG being the most expensive. We found it difficult to get a response from local firms. I’m glad we got the other quotes though. Ryan from Phoenix was the last we saw His option was the least intrusive and almost the cheapest. It came with a 10 year guarantee (provided you keep it serviced) and a free first service. I didn’t expect Matt, the fitter to arrive at 08:00 on the appointed day, but there he cheerily was and I pretended we were ready for him. We had prepared by drawing off enough water for us to survive the day and were ready for the electricity to be off for an extended period but this was unnecessary. Neither supply was significantly interrupted at all. It was a synchronised display, electrician, bricklayer and various others ensured that the job was done and dusted by 16:30. There were problems but they dealt with them with a resigned good humour. And it works!. I had to ask for e mail advice as two of the radiators were not heating up, but that was quickly sorted. We are now nearly 2 years after the installation with the second service coming up. We have nearly forgotten about the boiler in the Utility room. It’s quiet, works and takes up a lot less space. If nothing goes amiss it will have paid for itself in 10 years. Everyone we have dealt with at the firm has been friendly and efficient, so definitely 5 stars and a large thankyou.
larbawn124/04/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and professional.
Valerie, Staffordshire24/04/2018
Low cost but overall poor quality and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I employed Phoenix Gas Services to install a new oil boiler in late 2016. The quoting process was quick, the cost low, and the installation etc. went fine. The boiler worked for 18 months and then, just after a service by Phoenix Gas, stopped working. To make matters worse, it turned out that the installation had not been completed safely as no fire valve had been fitted. The service itself was poor, the nozzle and the filters were not replaced as recommended by the boiler manufacturer. Phoenix Gas sent round two different engineers who spent very little time attempting to find the source of the problem, hitting the reset button or bleeding a bit of oil out and leaving before the boiler ultimately (30 mins later) stopped working again. The company did not seem concerned at all that the boiler they had installed and serviced had stopped working or that it was not fitted with a fire valve. I eventually contracted a local OFTEC technician who took the time to find the source of the problem and highlighted a number of other issues with the installation, some of which contributed to the problem and others that were just poor workmanship. As someone new to oil heating, I was relying on the expertise of this company and have been disappointed.
Daniel22/04/2018
Prompt, friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Friendly and knowledgeable engineers. Very clean work. Left no mess. Excellent job.
Steve, Derbyshire11/04/2018
Prompt, friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Friendly and knowledgeable engineers. Very clean work. Left no mess. Excellent job.
Steve, Derbyshire11/04/2018
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with this company who did very good job.
Christine, Staffordshire03/04/2018
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with this company who did very good job.
Christine, Staffordshire03/04/2018
Fitted a new central heating boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Phoenix Gas team did an excellent job of surveying and then installing my new gas central heating boiler. From the survey it looked as though part of my living room wall was going to have to be damaged in order to install new gas pipes, but the engineers managed to complete the installation without the need for this, so I was delighted. The engineers were friendly, polite and hard-working and they explained everything I needed to know about my new boiler before they left. They even helped me to resolve a problem with vibrating pipes in the plumbing. Overall, this was an excellent job and I would recommend Phoenix Gas if you are looking for a new boiler installation.
Nigel H29/03/2018
My review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, polite and efficient.
Alison, Staffordshire17/03/2018
Very good company to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service, surveyor came very quickly after my first enquiry, job booked and done within a very short space of time, it felt like they went the extra mile to fit it in, in the knowledge that I did not have any heating whatsoever at the time, and all this at the time of the aftermath of the extreme cold spell that we had just endured. Thank you very much Phoenix gas services, much appreciated, if only all businesses were as good to deal with as yourselves.
Deano5014/03/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service.
David, Staffordshire13/02/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very happy with all the work that has been taken out by Phoenix.
Ivan, Derbyshire12/02/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, friendly & efficient. Would highly recommend.
Haydn, Staffordshire05/01/2018
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a new boiler fitted by this trader, a job very well done. Would deffo recommend.
shirley hughes29/12/2017
Superb job & very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, friendly, quick & reliable - superb job on boiler. Highly recommend.
Lawrence, Staffordshire07/11/2017
Always Prompt and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I feel confident using this company and would recommend them to friends and family.
Paul, Staffordshire25/10/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant Job
Anon25/10/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The installers were very polite and courteous. The installation is very neat and tidy and professionally carried out. Even the external brickwork was perfectly matched to my existing brickwork. They cleaned up after they finished. I am very happy with the installation and I would definitely recommend Phoenix Gas Services.
Stephen, Lancashire20/10/2017
Amazing job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave turned up on time and did an amazing clean job. He was so polite and made sure the system was working correctly, including making adjustments so a rogue radiator worked properly. What an asset Dave is to the company!
Margaret, Staffordshire16/10/2017
Difficult job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The workmen were all polite. Throughout the job they kept us up-to-date with progress and ensured that what they were doing was what we wanted.
Julia, Staffordshire13/10/2017
Superb job, very happy!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having been contacted by them after a general internet enquiry I was a little sceptical. Shouldn't have worried. Quote given was accurate, every member of staff I had dealings with was polite, helpful and very professional, quite a rare thing in my experience. Work carried out promptly and very clean and tidy. Now warm and toasty - thanks.
John, Derbyshire10/10/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had very good service. Your three young men were pleasant, polite and were in all respects excellent. I would recommend them without reserve.
John, Staffordshire03/10/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish. Everything was done to a very very high standard. I would certainly use them again.
Peter, Shropshire30/09/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose them for a new boiler and 5 new radiators after many months of research and quotes. They were not the cheapest but we have no regrets. They estimated one and a half days for the job and that is exactly how long it took. Clear, courteous, time-keeping, work quality are all excellent.
David, Staffordshire26/09/2017
Very Good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very well done, very quick, no issues.
Brian, Nottinghamshire26/09/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I always feel nervous about strangers in my home but Matt was very friendly and professional. I am over the moon with my new boiler and all the workings that come with it. Everything explained well as I had to have lots of parts removed. Would definitely recommend to my friends.
Kerry, Staffordshire20/09/2017
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good.
Winston, Staffordshire18/09/2017
Very professional and hassle free
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the job, organisation and contact from day one. Very competitive price and work carried out to a very high standard. Will recommend to others.
Robert, Shropshire07/09/2017
Delighted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The gas fitter was very professional and I was delighted with the new gas boiler.
Maureen, Staffordshire30/08/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from quote to completed installation. Helpful and knowledgeable staff. No nonsense and fair price. Thank you. I would recommend highly.
David, Staffordshire15/08/2017
Brilliant professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really happy with the boiler replacement carried out by this company. They were professional from the rep who did the initial assessment to the engineer and electrician who fitted the boiler. I have no hesitation in recommending them to family/friends 1st rate job.
Peter, Derbyshire14/08/2017
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer arrived promptly and fitted boiler efficiently. Very pleased.
Anonymous12/08/2017
Excellent and professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The staff were prompt, worked tidily and explained to a non-expert (me) how to make best use of my new boiler. Lesly in the Phoenix office was also very helpful and informative.
Heather, Nottinghamshire03/08/2017
excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a new Vaillant boiler fitted. Phoenix Gas arrived promptly as promised, very professional service. Boiler fitted quickly and efficiently with no problems. Fitter Mike friendly and helpful. Have no problems recommending Phoenix Gas.
Karen, Staffordshire07/07/2017
Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great set of lads, helpful, clean and polite, also on time.
Gaynor, Staffordshire19/06/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We couldn't fault the engineer, he was polite and highly skilled and did an excellent job of putting a new boiler in.
Paul, Derbyshire07/06/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good professional job, very pleased.
Anthony, Staffordshire30/05/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two engineers from Phoenix fitted a new boiler and full central heating in three days. Great job, cleaned up every night, water and gas restored every night. All neat and tidy on completion.
Brian, Cheshire07/05/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite efficient and excellent job.
Peter, Staffordshire03/05/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Workmen were very well mannered, hard working and clean nothing was too much for them. Professional. They have done a very good job. I have recommended them to others. Very pleased.
James, Cheshire10/04/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was a four day job to completely renew the heating system in my home. New combi boiler & 11 radiators fitted together with all new pipework. Excellent workmanship by 3 young(ish) engineers. Well pleased.
Peter, Staffordshire07/04/2017
Professional fitting & finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Detailed & comprehensive briefing on work to be done plus a full explanation or legislation effecting the fitting of the new boiler. Accurate quote to meet my requirements. First class workmanship on the work carried out.
Peter, Shropshire03/04/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We cannot praise this company enough and would highly recommend them. Each member played their part well from start to finish and in particular Matt who fitted the boiler, his work was exceptional, even going to the degree of viewing our property on street view so he could match up some brickwork. It is great to be able to praise such a company.
Carole, Derbyshire30/03/2017
No hassle, professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First time used Phoenix gas, and will recommend to all friends and family. Great service, quick install of new combi & rads, completed by sub-contractor to phoenix, Matt. Clean work, quoted 3 days work, done in 2. Thank You Phoenix, happy customers.
Terry, Staffordshire21/03/2017
Professional and friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company twice and have found them to be both professional and friendly. They have arrived on time and have tidied up after themselves. They have answered all my questions and explained anything I have been unsure about. I would recommend them to anyone and will use them in the future if anything came up. Thank you for a great job with no stress.
Zoe, Staffordshire14/03/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very punctual, very professional thorough and excellent. Quality job, work and work space tidy. All areas thoroughly clean before leaving. Explanations, recommendations of parts required, professional and confidently executed.
Jill, Staffordshire04/03/2017
Well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with thoroughly professional job.
Dennis, Shropshire02/03/2017
Excellent team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ash and Anthonio were a pleasure to have in our house. Polite, clean, tidy & efficient.
David, Shropshire13/02/2017
For best price contact Phoenix.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler supplied and installed by Phoenix from Newcastle Staffs, engineer was very nice, friendly and polite. The installation was very professional, clean and tidy. Electrician turned up to do electrical works and test very quick and also professional. The boiler supplied has ten year warranty on parts and labour, providing we have annual service, Phoenix do first service free and thereafter charge a mere £45 per annum. The boiler provided was £400 cheaper than other suppliers for same make. I have no hesitation in recommending Phoenix for your new boiler, excellent, could not fault, also wireless control for heating really easy to use.If you need a new boiler, great service and quality installation.
Gillian (Staffordshire)09/02/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First rate job. No mess, a job done in a professional way. Without any fuss. Job done by professional people.
Peter, Cheshire02/02/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phoenix Gas were brilliant. They worked on a Saturday because we were classed as urgent, with my husband being ill and we had no heating. They were very professional and very courteous. They took everything away and left us with a lovely warm house. We would recommend them to anybody. Well done guys.
Mary, Staffordshire28/01/2017
Highly delighted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Phoenix to service my boiler for the last 3 years. I recently had to have the boiler replaced. Phoenix were thorough in their survey and with their advice. Their quote was very competitive. The engineer who installed the boiler was a model of experience and professionalism and displayed a high level of efficiency and thoroughness.
Stephen, Staffordshire25/01/2017
Top class service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workmanship - special mention for David the Installer - left the job as very clean and tidy - pleasure to work with.
Don, Shropshire12/01/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish the company have been very professional. The surveyor was good. The 2 fitters who came & did the job were very good in every aspect & did the work in a very prompt & efficient way. Their standard of work was A1. I would recommend the company to friends & family.
Malcolm, Nottinghamshire09/01/2017
superb job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
new boiler installed - old boiler taken away all in a day Would recommand then to anyone
Kath Fidler04/01/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darryl and David were excellent, on time and never stopped all day. The only thing that seemed odd, the electrician did his job very quickly but never removed my old control panel or wires, had to have it done privately.
Terence, Shropshire20/12/2016
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job, prompt and professional, would highly recommend to others.
Susan, Cheshire12/12/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very competitive quotation. Great reviews. Excellent communication. Work completed on time & to a high standard.
Simon, Staffordshire09/12/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start to finish.
Jenny, Shropshire08/12/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am really pleased with the service I received right from the office staff at Phoenix to the builder who came to fill in the hole where the old boiler was located. Right price and very nice trade people. Excellent.
Mary, Shropshire05/12/2016
Brilliant, tidy and amazing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They have done a fantastic job. Very professional, answered all my questions. The lads went out of their way to do everything I asked of them. I am over the moon with the workmanship. Brilliant.
Malcolm, Staffordshire05/12/2016
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Considerate and tidy, very professional, would recommend to anyone. Good value and service.
Anonymous02/12/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time & polite. Clean workers. Helpful advice.
Stan, Staffordshire21/11/2016
Brilliant job, efficient and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job, polite and tidy.
Mandy, Cheshire18/11/2016
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job, willing to explain various processes and some technical staff.
Martyn, Shropshire16/11/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good work completed.
Jane, Staffordshire11/11/2016
Very prompt & efficient service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All tradesmen (engineer/electrician/brickie...) were professional, prompt & polite. Very clean & tidy. There was a slight problem with the vaillant boiler which meant it couldn't be commissioned that day, but a vaillant engineer came out the next day, followed by a Phoenix engineer who thankfully commissioned it.
Jill, Shropshire31/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job
Jenny, Staffordshire27/10/2016
Great job, very pleased.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job and very quick and clean.
John, Staffordshire26/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything went as expected.
Michael, Merseyside24/10/2016
Very good job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, did a very good job with minimum upset.
Terence, Derbyshire20/10/2016
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, from the man who came to give us the quote, the back-office operations to the very polite and proficient installation team – clean, quick, competent, and I would have no hesitation to recommend them on to anyone looking to commission a quality service. The best part is, they were also the lowest quote of my information gathering – by £3,000! Remarkable.
John Walker17/10/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly professional team. Well mannered and likeable (Jez, Callum and Reece)
Lesley, Staffordshire10/10/2016
Brilliant service from enquiry right through to completion of the work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Made it so simple from us making the enquiry, booking the sales visit and then onto organising and completing the installation and commissioning of our new boiler and radiators. The knowledge, professionalism and efficiency of all members of Phoenix was impressive - thanks Ryan, Lesley, Dave and Darryl. We now enjoy a warm cosy house and are looking forward to this winter!
Sandra07/10/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service right from quote to installation. Work carried out quickly and efficiently by Dave and Darryl in a friendly manner, explained what they were doing. Credit to their trade. They cleared up, they clearly take a pride in their work. A good company.
Kath, Staffordshire22/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Product offer same as other traders, excellently job done. Value for money.
Winston, Cheshire16/08/2016
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended
Graham, Cheshire12/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob and Tom did an excellent job very efficient, clean and tidy afterwards. Electrical work and brickwork perfect match. Overall very pleased. Thank you
Roy, Derbyshire25/07/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. Very impressed and would recommend to friends and family. Tidy workers. Found very small dripping leak a couple of days later. An engineer arrived a couple of hours after the phone call and fixed it. Very impressed.
Michael, Clwyd04/07/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job
K, Staffordshire01/07/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job from start to finish. Very polite engineers very pleased with result and the company.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer30/06/2016
Good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, fast, clean, friendly.
Victor, Derbyshire17/06/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast efficient service. Would recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer14/06/2016
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very clean and tidy job well done. Very pleasant work force.
Wendy, Staffordshire10/06/2016
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The gas fitters arrived promptly on the dot of nine o'clock. They carried out the work, replacing my gas boiler & two new radiators in a well organised manner. They were friendly, professional & cleaned up as they went along. Excellent job, very pleased.
Alana, Cheshire03/06/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional fitting/installation. Highly recommended.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer03/06/2016
High standard of workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Workmen very good, considerate! Employed by company not self employed gave feeling of real value and pride in their work.
Gwent, Derbyshire30/05/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service with brilliant engineers. Would recommend this company.
Catherine, Cheshire25/05/2016
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived early, was polite and introduced himself. Kept cleaning working areas. Kept updating on what was required & why. Left premises clean & tidy, removed all related parts & rubbish.
Garry, Lancashire20/05/2016
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A good job, well done.
John, Derbyshire17/05/2016
Brilliant, professional, helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt in arrival, informative - spoke about what he was going to do. Amazing job. As well as great job done by the engineer who came afterwards.
Hannah, Nottinghamshire16/05/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service. Very polite lads. Would recommend Phoenix to anyone. Thanks.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer16/05/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service from Phoenix Gas Services. Clean friendly service from the two guys (Dave & Darrell). Will recommend Phoenix every day. Well done & thanks for great service.
Stephen, Shropshire09/05/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, professional and very efficient. They worked really well as a team. Very, very pleased with the whole experience.
Carol, Cheshire06/05/2016
Brilliant job, prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My self and my wife could not fault the work, also the cleaning up after themselves
Derek, Shropshire18/04/2016
The trader replied (on 16/05/2016)
Thank you for your feedback, we take pride in the level of service we offer and the quality of the work completed. Another happy customer and we look forward to servicing your boiler this time next year.
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleased with the work that was carried out.
Michael, Staffordshire15/04/2016
The trader replied (on 16/05/2016)
Thank you for your feedback, we take pride in the level of service we offer and the quality of the work completed. Another happy customer and we look forward to servicing your boiler this time next year.
Efficient, professional, competitive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was not the easiest of installations being a replacement boiler in the confines of a cupboard. The surveyor was professional providing a detailed quote, competitively priced. The installers were efficient, friendly, professional and paid close attention to detail. The care they exercised was exemplary and was the cleanliness of the work area when they had finished. Commendably they took time to talk through the operating procedures and were great ambassadors for a company, I would have no hesitation in recommending.
Philip, Staffordshire14/04/2016
The trader replied (on 16/05/2016)
Thank you for your feedback, we take pride in the level of service we offer and the quality of the work completed. Another happy customer and we look forward to servicing your boiler this time next year.
Professional work, very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good quality workmanship. Particularly happy with the professionalism of the engineers. Thank you.
Priyantha, Staffordshire13/04/2016
The trader replied (on 16/05/2016)
Thank you for your feedback, we take pride in the level of service we offer and the quality of the work completed. Another happy customer and we look forward to servicing your boiler this time next year.
Excellent workmanship and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Superb service from first visit to installation.
Glynn, Staffordshire13/04/2016
The trader replied (on 16/05/2016)
Thank you for your feedback, we take pride in the level of service we offer and the quality of the work completed. Another happy customer and we look forward to servicing your boiler this time next year.
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out to high standard. Heating engineer David went out of his way to ensure completion. Had to abandon his van and walk one day as we were snowed in.
David, Cheshire07/04/2016
The trader replied (on 16/05/2016)
Thank you for your feedback, we take pride in the level of service we offer and the quality of the work completed. Another happy customer and we look forward to servicing your boiler this time next year.
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No issues
Brian, Cheshire04/04/2016
The trader replied (on 16/05/2016)
Thank you for your feedback, we take pride in the level of service we offer and the quality of the work completed. Another happy customer and we look forward to servicing your boiler this time next year.
Brilliant prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work. Very professional. Fully recommend. A pleasure, very impressed.
Daron, Shropshire31/03/2016
The trader replied (on 16/05/2016)
Thank you for your feedback, we take pride in the level of service we offer and the quality of the work completed. Another happy customer and we look forward to servicing your boiler this time next year.
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can not fault anything he was very efficient, polite helpful and I would recommend the service we received for family and friends.
Joanne, Nottinghamshire29/03/2016
The trader replied (on 16/05/2016)
Thank you for your feedback, we take pride in the level of service we offer and the quality of the work completed. Another happy customer and we look forward to servicing your boiler this time next year.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up spot on time. Covered carpets and flooring, finished the job well within time. We are very pleased. Will recommend. Paul & Marg.
Paul, Staffordshire23/03/2016
The trader replied (on 16/05/2016)
Thank you for your feedback, we take pride in the level of service we offer and the quality of the work completed. Another happy customer and we look forward to servicing your boiler this time next year.
Brilliant fitters, Phoenix let me down with gas fire
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two fitters were great could not fault them, but Phoenix let me down, gas boiler and all radiators all done but they couldn't get my gas fire for a further week not good.
Michael, Staffordshire23/03/2016
The trader replied (on 16/05/2016)
Thank you for your feedback, we take pride in the level of service we offer and the quality of the work completed. Another happy customer and we look forward to servicing your boiler this time next year.
Extremely efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Proper time-served tradesman, extremely efficient, patiently explained operation of the system. Would definitely recommend this trader. Very keen young apprentice.
Jacqueline, Merseyside18/03/2016
The trader replied (on 16/05/2016)
Thank you for your feedback, we take pride in the level of service we offer and the quality of the work completed. Another happy customer and we look forward to servicing your boiler this time next year.
All round great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Superb installation. Fitters went above and beyond what was required. Very pleased with the work and would highly recommend Phoenix. Many thanks.
Gareth, Shropshire16/03/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hardworking lads who most importantly have made very good job cleaning up!
Michael, Staffordshire14/03/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job
Laura, West Midlands11/03/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a brilliant job Phoenix Gas did for me they explained everything to me as they went along Dave & Tom are a credit to you no mess. Thanks a lot lads well done.
Peter William, Staffordshire10/03/2016
Excellent installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All the staff were thoroughly professional during the whole install. They were clean tidy and kept is updated as to progress. Expectations were exceeded and helped by a fantastic work ethic and totally honest in their work.
Jay, Lancashire24/02/2016
Quick and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From original site survey to installation, found surveyor very knowledgeable & helpful with his advice. Installers very clean, polite and good at their job. Excellent service from an excellent company.
Kenneth, Lancashire20/02/2016
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very happy with thier work - replacing a boiler for us. Happy to recommend them.
Mrs H, Sandbach27/11/2015
Boiler and radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No problems whatsoever. They repalced a boiler and 8 radiators for us and we are extremely happy with the job. The workers were very clean, courteous and considerate.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer10/06/2015
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy! I even called them afterwards to say how professional, tidy and friendly the workers were. The job was to replace a boiler and serviced the tank in airing cupboard and fit new valves. They sent someone a few weeks later to check the work was completed to their satisfaction, which was a pleasant surprise.
Cyrus, Belper01/05/2015