We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

PJ Roofing Contractors Limited

Profile thumb pjr logo

4.8

73 Reviews

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

For over two decades, P.J Roofing has recruited, trained and developed a team of dedicated and highly skilled roofing professionals.

P.J. Roofing specialises in roofing repairs and maintenance for the public sector, commercial and private individuals throughout Ware, Hertfordshire. We have been trading for over 20 years and are members of the Confederation of Roofing Contractors, the League of Professional Craftsmen and the Guild of Master Craftsmen, so you can rest assured we are professional and trustworthy.

Our hardworking team are recognised for having extensive experience in the roofing industry and always produce work of the highest standards.

From roof leak detection and repairs to complete roof construction and re-roofing, we are committed to providing you with the highest quality of workmanship at the best possible prices.

If you are looking for quality roofing contractors in Hertfordshire for roofing repairs or services in Hertfordshire, call our friendly team today on 01920 460848.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Chimneys
    • Flat roofing
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Lead work
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
  • More Services

    • eco green roofs
    • torch on roofs
    • single ply roofs

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
73 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.7
Sort by
Professional Job completed with minimum of fuss
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We lost a ridge tile in the recent storms. PJ Roofing came out to assess the damage 1 hour after I phoned them and sent me a quote not long after. Once I had phoned to confirm that I accepted the quote, they came round first thing the next morning and replaced the tile with the minimum of fuss. I would certainly use them again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 23/02/2020 , work completed 18/02/2020
Professional approach, would recommend their work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
P J Roofing replaced slates on the roof, replaced a downpipe and cleared the gutters - not a large job to them, but professionally done - and they care about customer service. Would recommend them, and use them again.
Chris - Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 16/11/2019 , work completed 14/11/2019
Thoughtful solution quickly executed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My fairly new extension roof leaked ( installed by another contractor) in the very heavy recent rain. PJ Roofing responded very quickly as I was going away and thought carefully about the solution, as it has happened before. The quality of work, time taken and customer service in terms of keeping me informed were all exemplary. I have used this company since 2003 and only wish that they had installed my current roof ... but that was not in my gift at the time. I would recommend them to anyone.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 16/10/2019 , work completed 08/10/2019
Repeat customer, recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used PJ Roofing on a number of occasions and would certainly recommend them. They fixed a leak at our old house, getting out to us quickly and completing the job neatly and at a very affordable price. When we moved to our new house they carried out various roof repairs, including repointing a chimney and refelting the porch roof. Again, they did an excellent job which was completed quickly and at a good price. Finally, they have just finished work on our guttering. They were finished early and the guttering is standing up well to the recent downpours we have had! I would certainly recommend them.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 16/08/2019 , work completed 16/07/2019
Exemplary customer service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
PJ Roofing replaced our entire roof. Part of the roof was mono-pitched so required some specialist knowledge and skills. The service from PJ Roofing was outstanding from start to finish. In terms of customer service, quality and value for money, this is an exemplary company. In particular, the customer service from Tony was exceptional. We were extremely happy with the end product. We had a few unexpected snags during the work, but nothing out of the ordinary. Tony and his team were extremely attentive and responsive. Any problem was resolved quickly and with no increase in cost. Tony has an excellent attention to detail and great pride in his work. If something didn’t look right to him, he fixed it. The project was finished without any significant delays or issues. The team were courteous, tidy and trustworthy. The quality of the work was excellent. I have no hesitation in recommending this company.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 24/05/2019 , work completed 18/05/2019
Excellent roof repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repairs to the gable end of my roof were carried out promptly as agreed and done in a very professional manner, leaving the site in pristine condition. I recommend P J Roofing unconditionally.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 06/05/2019 , work completed 01/05/2019
Thoroughly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Velux window installed in existing loft conversion. The team were prompt, polite, standard of work is excellent and cleaned up at end of work. Work was completed to budget and arrived at 8:00 am on date arranged. No problems at all.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 07/04/2019 , work completed 04/04/2019
Quick, efficient, helpful and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and professional team completed work swiftly and with no mess left. We were able to arrange the work at short notice to fit with our schedules.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 24/03/2019 , work completed 01/03/2019
Repairs to a flat roof over a downstairs room, providing a balcony, which has leaked a few times over the years.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was scheduled to start on the previous day, but as the weather was inclement they decided to start on the following day, keeping me fully informed. They did not "just not turn up on the appointed day!" The 2 workmen from P J Roofing spent a considerable time to finding and eradicating the cause of the leakage, finishing with a neat and tidy surface. All rubbish was cleared away, leaving no mess whatsoever. It is also a weight off my mind to know that the repair is guaranteed for 10 years.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 30/01/2019 , work completed 18/01/2019
Replaced Lead Bay Roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the bay roof on our bedroom at the front which has given us problems in the past. The house was built in 1906 and the bay drains to the back into a trough with an outlet pipe, so my main concern was to get a good quality job that will last. The work was done thoroughly with good attention to detail and the workers were very helpful and considerate. I'm confident that the job was done to a high standard and will last. Getting the work booked in took a while but I am happy to forgive that because I was more concerned about the quality of the job when it was done.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 07/01/2019 , work completed 11/12/2018