We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies as per our policy which also explains how to change your preferences.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

PJ Roofing Contractors Limited

Profile thumb pjr logo

4.7

51 Reviews

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

For over two decades, P.J Roofing has recruited, trained and developed a team of dedicated and highly skilled roofing professionals.

P.J. Roofing specialises in roofing repairs and maintenance for the public sector, commercial and private individuals throughout Ware, Hertfordshire. We have been trading for over 20 years and are members of the Confederation of Roofing Contractors, the League of Professional Craftsmen and the Guild of Master Craftsmen, so you can rest assured we are professional and trustworthy.

Our hardworking team are recognised for having extensive experience in the roofing industry and always produce work of the highest standards.

From roof leak detection and repairs to complete roof construction and re-roofing, we are committed to providing you with the highest quality of workmanship at the best possible prices.

If you are looking for quality roofing contractors in Hertfordshire for roofing repairs or services in Hertfordshire, call our friendly team today on 01920 460848.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Chimneys
    • Flat roofing
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Lead work
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
  • More Services

    • eco green roofs
    • torch on roofs
    • single ply roofs

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

4.7
51 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.7
Value
4.6
Sort by
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, tidy work, cleaned up after job completed.
James, Hertfordshire01/10/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and prompt service from visiting the house to providing the quote to carrying out the work. Excellent standard of work. Would highly recommend this company and would definitely use again in the future.
Kate Yeeles28/09/2018
Great guys and good job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite and efficient. Carried out some repairs and maintenance on an old roof to make it watertight. Explained what they were going to do and worked in difficult weather conditions to get the job done. Cost as per quotation. Would definitely recommend for any roofing jobs.
Des Skillington21/09/2018
Prompt and Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything went smoothly with the repair of my roof - the work was done excellently and without fuss. I used PJ Roofing at my last house and contacted them recently for a repair due to a leak and they responded very well.
Richard Drew18/06/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional
Dennis, Hertfordshire04/06/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job done, very timely. Thank you.
Carl, Hertfordshire06/05/2018
First Class Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used PJ Roofing for the past 10 years and have no hesitation in recommending them. The proprietors are dedicated to working with their clients, are professional and very knowledgeable. True pros. Their work teams are efficient, tidy and polite. Overall they give a very good service and are one of the most reliable contractors that we work with.
Ruary Neill02/05/2018
Very good.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came on time, pleasant and polite. Got on with job, finished on time. Very professional.
C, Hertfordshire26/03/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
P J Roofing have completed work for me in 2013 to a very high standard, therefore I've used them again this time. The job done was to their usual high standard, very friendly, helpful, hard working and trustworthy. Very pleased with the work.
Eric, Hertfordshire22/02/2018
Prompt response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
PJ Roofing responded quickly to a problem and dealt with it promptly and satisfactorily.
Coultrup16/02/2018
Good Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
PJ Roofing responded quickly and carried out a professional job.
C J, Hertfordshire03/02/2018
Reliable roofers!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
P J Roofing have carried out several jobs for me over the past few years including the replacement of tiles, flat rooves and leadwork. They have been very reliable and they have cured the problem on each occasion, unlike other roofers I had tried! I think they provide good value for the quality of their work. They are reliable and leave the site clean and tidy.
Jackie09/10/2017
Friendly professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had cause to need a roofing contractor twice recently, but despite the jobs only being small, I received friendly, prompt and professional service. I would happily recommend this company.
DianeF14/09/2017
Very Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time, cleared all rubbish.
Valerie, Hertfordshire05/09/2017
Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have used PJ Roofing and we found them to be punctual, reliable and professional.
Elizabeth, Hertfordshire01/09/2017
Pleasant and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did a quick and efficient job left everywhere clean and tidy
Evelyn18/08/2017
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
P.J Roofing did the job on behalf of my elderly neighbour who had been "fleeced" previously by cowboy builders. P.J did an excellent job, were courteous and professional. Many thanks.
Malcolm, Essex31/07/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt giving a quote. Prompt response for phone calls. Competitive quote. Was done on time and to a very high standard. Clean finish
Barbara, Hertfordshire30/05/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
P J Roofing came out quickly to give a quote and carried out roof repair & removal of old aerial the following week. Repair carried out speedily and all mess cleared away. Would definitely use this company again.
Nicole, Hertfordshire26/05/2017
Good roof repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and efficient. All rubbish cleared.
Anthony, Hertfordshire28/03/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came promptly to give quote and completed work within timescale they gave.
Judith, Hertfordshire13/03/2017
On time, great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
PJ Roofing have now done 2 major roofing jobs for me and both were done quickly, efficiently, at reasonable cost and with little or no hassle.
Claire, Hertfordshire03/01/2017
Hard working.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and helpful. Turned up early, worked hard all day. You could not find better roofers! Welcome to come and have a look!
Christine, Hertfordshire01/11/2016
Prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have been out several times for tiles coming off the roof. Does the job promptly.
Anonymous21/10/2016
Efficient & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed. Great chaps. All looks good but not been on roof for close check of job done. Would certainly use them again & recommend them to all.
Michael, Hertfordshire17/10/2016
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They gave us a good quote. The job was done on time with 2 professional men who were polite and worked well.
Jean, Essex11/10/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and very professional.
Happy Customer20/09/2016
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Workmen were efficient, hard-working, personable and tidy. Job completed ahead of expected date.
Richard, Hertfordshire15/08/2016
Excellent job great service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job carried out on time. Would use again.
Ken, Hertfordshire13/07/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out promptly and efficiently, pleasure to deal with. Would recommend.
Evelyn, Hertfordshire27/05/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with the quality and care taken.
Anthony, Hertfordshire06/05/2016
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and courteous. Very professional, spent all day trying to fix problem, but could not find leak. But spent a lot of time investigating, replaced all tiles and left the site clean and tidy. Saying if problem occurs again they would come back F.O.C.
Robert, Hertfordshire29/04/2016
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave and David did a great job of fixing our roof and explaining what they had done.
J, Hertfordshire22/04/2016
Absolutely excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ordered good quality materials and did a quick job at reasonable cost. Coped well with an old building out of time.
Christopher, Hertfordshire14/04/2016
Fantastic as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have dealt with PJ Roofing over many years, they have always been professional and constant in their quality of work.
Ian, Hertfordshire09/04/2016
Inspired confidence
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Provisional score for quality as only time will tell as it's way up high and it's about water penetration!
Paul, Hertfordshire27/02/2016
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good workers, worked quickly and thoroughly, cleared up when they finished, would recommend them.
Pamela, Hertfordshire22/02/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job
Simon, Hertfordshire11/01/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A prompt friendly and professional job
Wendy, Essex23/12/2015
Efficient and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
PJ Roofing were very professional and using them was hassle-free. They really struggled to find the tiles I needed but kept trying - going to Norfolk in the end. Really went above and beyond.
Linsey, Hertfordshire04/12/2015
Fabulous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt quote. Cheapest quote I received as they found a way to re-tile without scaffolding. Arrived promptly and did work to a high standard. Processional and polite.
K, Hertfordshire03/12/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good professional job will be using this company again.
Director, Herts01/12/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt doing job
Violet, Hertfordshire14/11/2015
Very good in all respects
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good, would recommend.
Jill, Hertfordshire06/11/2015
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good advice given. Competitive quote and work completed promptly and to a high standard. Would definitely recommend
Carmel, Hertfordshire13/10/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both men did a brilliant job, and I would certainly use the company again. Also I would have no hesitation in recommending.
Anthony Gordon, Hertfordshire13/10/2015
Very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional workers. Kept informed about arrival time. Explained what they had done, kept work within estimate without any increase. Good job. So far, very satisfied.
Christine, Hertfordshire09/10/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer22/09/2015
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were good, reliable, efficient. Most of all, cured the leak. Best Pleased.
S, Hertfordshire18/09/2015
Prompt, professional, tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Provided a clear written quote arranged a convenient time & communicated well on what to expect. The team were polite, helpful & tidy, cleaning the area clean when they finished. The finished work looks tidy & I'm happy! Over all it was a good experience as a consumer & I'm happy to recommend them to others.
Bryony, Hertfordshire12/08/2015
Proficient tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
P.J.Roofing were considerate & patient. They were recommended to me by a respected builder.
David, Hertfordshire11/08/2015