We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Sterling Property Care

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb square thumb 2013 09 24 12.31.35

5.0

11 Reviews

About

Established for over 30 years, we have experience in all aspects of plastering, damp & timber treatment, including general building work.

We have a reputation for our reliability, integrity and the professional approach to our work, that has also earned us the approval from Insured Guarantees Ltd and Safeguard Chemicals.

Internal Plastering
External Rendering
Solving Problems

Why Choose Us ?

We think you should choose us because we are:
PCA qualified in carrying out remedial treatment.
Fully insured.
Offer free estimates and competitive prices.
A qualified and experienced tradesman.
Clean & reliable.

Approved by Safeguard Chemicals and use their use top quality materials.

We can help you make your home more attractive, more comfortable and more valuable.

What we do

  • Plastering

    • Rendering
    • Coving
    • Screeding and dry lining
    • Flat ceilings
    • Skimming
  • Damp proofing and timber preservation services

    • Condensation and humidification control

Customer reviews

5.0
11 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Highly recommend this company
I was recommended Sterling Property Care by a friend who said their work was excellent. I can honestly say that Dave who carried out a number of jobs for me was brilliant. I had damp coursing, ceiling repairs and plastering jobs done all to perfection. Dave turned up on time, explained everything to me and worked so hard. He always cleaned up everything at the end of the day and left me in a tidy state. He is a very pleasant and happy man to have around. He obviously takes great pride in his work and he aims to please. Most important, his quote was very reasonable and I would highly recommend him, with confidence, to anyone of my friends or relatives.
Customer in Greater London02/06/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Superb craftsmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave beautifully replastered two rooms that had suffered severe damp. He took the time to understand what had occurred and made suggestions on suitable materials. He also repaired and repointed a newly exposed Victorian fireplace and it looks great. Friends and other building professionals have commented on the quality of the work. He was careful and tidy while working. The job was done on time and to the price quoted. Dave is super personable, friendly and very accommodating.
PaulaS17/10/2018
Outstanding work every time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We bought an old house in Old Harlow 2 years ago and Dave has been essential to our refurbishment of the property. We're very careful with choosing the right tradesmen and initially met 7 or 8 plastering companies to gain quotes and gauge their experience, knowledge and skill. From the outset Dave made a friendly, reassuring and professional impression and we're confident we chose the very best company for the jobs we've had done. These include re-plastering of old walls, and building and plastering of new walls and ceilings, as well as plastering around new windows and doors. All of the work looks meticulous on completion and stays exactly that way over time. Knows what he's doing and does it in a friendly way at a price that's great value for money. We couldn't recommend Dave and his work highly enough. We'll be getting him back for the remaining rooms when they're ready and have already recommended him to my parents for whom he built and plastered a new dividing wall between their open plan kitchen and dining room.
Darren M20/07/2018
Reliable and quality finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Creedon has been working for our family for over 28 years, the latest project that he did for us was a garage conversion, making a studio complex for my son and his girlfriend. Dave (as we call him), is an early-starter, and works at a good pace, turning out top-quality work. He got on well with all concerned, including the local DS. He estimated the job’s cost and time-scale and was spot-on with both. The scale of the work was a lot more than we had first anticipated, but nothing really phases him, and when faced with unexpected problems, he just got on with it (none of the usual steriotypical sucking through teeth). The job entailed knocking through a 14” thick wall from the house to the garage, forming a dorway, setting in lintels, rendoring, plastering, screeding and leveling a very difficult large area. As well as bricklaying and blockwork of garage door, to form space for the double glazers. The glazers said he was spot on making the window installation. That’s another thing I’d like to mention, often if you have other tradesman on site they don’t get on, but everyone found Dave easy to work with, in fact they even have employed each other since meeting on this job. Another nice thing about him is that if he’s held up on route, he phones you so your not left not knowing what’s going on. Suffice to say we reccomend Dave 100%.
RobbLM09/07/2018
Reliable, professional, perfectionist.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave was professional throughout his time working at my house, nothing was too much trouble, he was reliable, punctual and efficient. He cleared up after himself. I would thoroughly recommend this trader.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer20/02/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending Dave from the first consultation. I felt I could trust his advice and I highly regard his professionalism. He and his team did an amazing job and I am so pleased with the end result. If you need a great plasterer you need look no further.
Edwina, London26/09/2016
High quality workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Plastercraft did a first class job of treating my damp problem. I would highly recommend Dave for both the standard of work and his customer service.
Jennifer Susan, London14/09/2016
Quick & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave was recommended to me by my electrician and has done the job quickly and efficiently, at a very competitive price.
Paul, Essex18/05/2016
Used for 10 years
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Damp proofing, re-plastering, relaying floorboards, outside digging a trench to stop water going into the walls. Been using them for 10 years and can't recommend enough.
Steven, London01/06/2015
Replastered a lot of our house and took down a wall
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave turned up on time and was very honest and explained everything clearly. A really nice guy and a pleasure to deal with. His plastering was top quality.
Bob, London01/06/2015
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found them very professional and I will be using them again for my next project. The job was to Re do the damp-proofed plaster in a 100 year old house.
Joel, London03/03/2015
Re did damp-proofed plaster in a 100 year old house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found them very professional and I will be using them again for my next project.
Joel, London01/03/2015