We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Ploughcroft Ltd

Profile thumb cg6a1506

4.7

134 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–12:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Having a 20 year + background, our staff are well placed to advise on all roofing solutions, from re-roofing to room in roof insulation; from replacement flat roofing to heritage re-roofing.

As a customer you will benefit from decades of roofing experience coupled with an innovative approach to cost effective, energy saving design, planning and construction.

We are committed to:
* Unrivaled quality standards
* Listening to / understanding each clients needs to deliver a high quality tailored service
* A passion for innovation and environmental issues
* Considering energy saving and insulating throughout every project we do

Services:
Traditional slating and tiling re-roofing works
Lightweight tiled conservatory roofs
Heritage re-roofing and heritage / specialist lead work
Warm, replacement flat roof solutions in EDPM and SIKA Liquid Plastics with 20 year warranty
Room in roof insulation
Hybrid solar PV with battery storage

What we do

  • Builders

  • Roofers

  • Insulation installers

  • Conservatories

  • Loft and property converters

  • Property refurbishment contractors

  • More Services

    • heritage roofing
    • conservatory roof replacement

Customer reviews

4.7
134 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.5
Sort by
Good Standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Up to press, the work that has been done on my flat roof etc done seems to be a good standard, and if I need any other work done on my outside building I will get in touch.
Bridie, West Yorkshire Posted on 03/10/2017 , work completed 03/10/2017
The trader replied (on 20/10/2017)
Thank you Bridie. It's always a pleasure to hear from past customers. We'll look forward to hearing from you should you need any further work doing.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job in difficult conditions.
Jagruti, West Yorkshire Posted on 02/10/2017 , work completed 02/10/2017
Would Definitely Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would definitely recommend Ploughcroft - replied to request for quotation quickly, turned up when they said and did an excellent job on a historic house.
Keith, West Yorkshire Posted on 29/09/2017 , work completed 29/09/2017
The trader replied (on 20/10/2017)
Thank you Keith. Historic properties at always a joy to work on!
Caring, Friendly and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workmanship from start to finish.
John, North Yorkshire Posted on 29/09/2017 , work completed 29/09/2017
The trader replied (on 20/10/2017)
Thank you John for your kind words.
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class professional company.
R, West Yorkshire Posted on 18/09/2017 , work completed 18/09/2017
The trader replied (on 20/10/2017)
Thank you for your positive review.
Very prompt & tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All the staff and workmen were very good and cleaned up after they had completed the job.
Steven, West Yorkshire Posted on 08/09/2017 , work completed 08/09/2017
The trader replied (on 20/10/2017)
Thank you Steven for your positive comments.
Efficient & effective
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent communication, prompt attention, quality work done quickly, thoroughly & effectively. My insulated roof looks splendid above & below & keeps my house safe & toasty.
Helen, West Yorkshire Posted on 01/09/2017 , work completed 01/09/2017
The trader replied (on 20/10/2017)
Thank you Helen for your positive comments. I am sure you will benefit greatly over the coming winter months from the work we carried out!
Bungalow Roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ploughcroft have been fantastic. The first time we used them for Velux windows, this time it was for the roof. once again they have been very professional, on time, polite and tidy whilst carrying out the work. I would happily recommend them.
N, West Yorkshire Posted on 15/08/2017 , work completed 15/08/2017
The trader replied (on 20/10/2017)
Thank you for your review and kind words. You know where we are should you need us in the future.
From start to finish - thoroughly professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delighted with the attitude and professionalism of Ploughcroft from our initial enquiry right through to removing scaffolding from site. Our experience would indicate they are a company who set and achieve very high standards of work.
Anthony, West Yorkshire Posted on 06/07/2017 , work completed 06/07/2017
The trader replied (on 31/07/2017)
Thank you Anthony. We are delighted you have had such a positive experience!
A Highly Efficient Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had a very poor and expensive experience with another roofing firm, I was apprehensive and sceptical about employing somebody else. Ploughcroft have been nothing but brilliant from the initial visit to completion of a re-roof with a thermal blanket. The team who carried out the roof works were very professional, friendly and polite. If you want piece of mind that a job will get done properly and to a high standard, look no further. Thank you
Jonathan Mcevoy Posted on 28/06/2017 , work completed 28/06/2017
The trader replied (on 12/07/2017)
Thank you Jonathan. We are delighted you have had such a positive experience. If there is anything else we can help you with I the future, please do not hesitate to get in touch.