We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Ploughcroft Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–12:30
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb cg6a1506

4.7

131 Reviews

About

Having a 20 year + background, our staff are well placed to advise on all roofing solutions, from re-roofing to room in roof insulation; from replacement flat roofing to heritage re-roofing.

As a customer you will benefit from decades of roofing experience coupled with an innovative approach to cost effective, energy saving design, planning and construction.

We are committed to:
* Unrivaled quality standards
* Listening to / understanding each clients needs to deliver a high quality tailored service
* A passion for innovation and environmental issues
* Considering energy saving and insulating throughout every project we do

Services:
Traditional slating and tiling re-roofing works
Lightweight tiled conservatory roofs
Heritage re-roofing and heritage / specialist lead work
Warm, replacement flat roof solutions in EDPM and SIKA Liquid Plastics with 20 year warranty
Room in roof insulation
Hybrid solar PV with battery storage

What we do

  • Builders

    • Loft conversions
    • Extensions
    • Guttering repair services
    • Building services
  • Roofers

    • Lead work
    • Roof and skylights
    • Flat roofing
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
  • Insulation installers

  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory maintenance
  • Loft and property converters

  • Property refurbishment contractors

  • More Services

    • heritage roofing
    • conservatory roof replacement

Customer reviews

4.7
131 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.5
Sort by
Eco-roof refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having recently moved to our new home in North Wales, where we required a full Eco-roof refurbishment. We looked no further than Ploughcroft Ltd, having used them on many occasions previously. We were able to choose our preferred team leader to over-see the work. It was important for us to have a friendly, trustworthy and reliable face. What a fantastic job the team have done ahead of schedule. Simply the best. Thank you once again.
Customer in Conwy Principal Area28/10/2019
5-Star job Very Professional with minimum fuss
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a shockingly bad lightweight conservatory roof replaced. The original roofer hadn't got a clue what he was doing. The roof leaked from day 1. I was very pleased, therefore to find Ploughcroft. From the initial consultation to the completed work, the Ploughcroft team was totally professional in every way - thanks especially to Chris, Shane and Kane. In the recent violent storms - no leaks! and the roof looks terrific. A couple of minor quibbles: I wasn't always told what time workers would be arriving - I work from home so it wasn't a major problem but would be for someone who works away. There was also some damage to garden plants and to the fixtures for the Conservatory blinds. I am still in the process of trying to resolve this. But overall, I am very pleased with the result and I would definitely use and recommend this company again.
Dr Angela Beese, West Yorkshire14/08/2019
The trader replied (on 25/10/2019)
Thank you Angela for your review. I understand there were some issues but hope these were dealt with swiftly! Should you need anything in the future - you know where we are!
Replacement of a glass roof with a slate tile roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ploughcroft were recommended to us by a previous client. They proved to be every bit as good as we were told. The team, led by Shane, were excellent. From the start, erecting the scaffolding, to the end finishing off the plastering, they performed their work excellently. At the end of every day they tidied up, to the best they could and arrived on time every morning. They were kept well fed and watered throughout, which always helps. I would have no hesitation in recommending them if you require similar works to be completed.
Customer in West Yorkshire27/06/2019
The trader replied (on 11/07/2019)
Thank you so much for the glowing review. Thanks also for looking after our team so well throughout the project!
Outstanding, above and beyond service and first class work completed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris and the team were paramount in us purchasing our new house, which needed a lot of work before we were able to move in. His reassurances on the roof and also all other aspects of the survey are one of the main reasons we went ahead with the purchase of the house and chose Ploughcroft for the work. Once the work started, Shayne was very professional and kept us up to date at all stages of what was a large project. His enthusiasm for the work really shows, the roof looks amazing and we also now have a loft extension as part of it! We also learned during the work that Ploughcroft don't just do roofing, so we got them to do the building work we also required before we moved in at the same time as the roof. It was very reassuring to know this aspect was in good hands too. The team have been incredibly helpful with their advice throughout the project, a very professional outfit indeed. I would recommend Ploughcroft to anyone looking for a new roof and any renovations that come with it!
Ben, Greater Manchester27/06/2019
The trader replied (on 11/07/2019)
Thank you so much Ben for your great review. It was a pleasure working with you on this project!
Professional and Reputable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We hired Ploughcroft to complete a new roof (eco roof) with insulation on our bungalow. The price was slightly higher than other quotes but they are experts in this area. The project took far longer than the 2-3 weeks estimated for a number of reasons, but on completion we are very happy with the finished work and standard of the job done. They made sure that everything was done to our satisfaction and any issues were sorted promptly.
Lisa, West Yorkshire19/03/2019
The trader replied (on 27/06/2019)
Thank you Lisa for leaving us a review. We did encounter a few challenges but got there in the end. We are delighted you are happy with the finished product.
Flat Roof Insulation and Cladding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional from the first minute I requested a quote. Not the cheapest company around but one that definately knows and understands a customers needs. Timescales were adhered to throughout the works and apart from a small breakdown in communication between the project manager and myself I have no reservations in saying the job has been completed to a very high standard. The project manager also rectified the small issue with a discount on the final works which we were really happy with.
Customer in West Yorkshire20/12/2018
The trader replied (on 05/02/2019)
Thank you for leaving a review about Ploughcroft. We are glad that whatever issue you had was resolved amicably and you are very happy with the work we carried out for you.
Great work, very polite guys, excellent job when finished
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After years of freezing in our conservatory in winter, we finally decided to replace the roof. I contacted Chris who arrived when he said he would to measure and give us a quote. Chris is clearly hugely experienced and we felt very comfortable dealing with him and his company. When the work started, the roofers were excellent. Very polite, respectful of ours and our neighbours properties and very hard working, getting the job done in the time stated. The finished job is excellent and we are looking forwards to being able to spend some time downstairs this winter.
Rich12322/10/2018
The trader replied (on 30/10/2018)
Thank you for your review. We're happy that your happy and we are sure that you will find your conservatory a much more usable space. Enjoy!
Outstanding Roofing Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Ploughcroft to re-roof a 1925 property. The response was immediate, with a quote the same day as the initial thorough survey by Chris Hopkins. Work started shortly after. The two roofers, Shayne and Phil were exceptionally good, arriving early and working solidly through the day. They were polite and kind, extremely professional. They deserve an award - as does the company as a whole - for outstanding quality all round. All the office personnel were also really pleasant and helpful. We now have a beautiful, well-insulated roof that is in keeping with the style of the house. I recommend them to everyone. They are amazing.
B Hobbs28/09/2018
The trader replied (on 26/10/2018)
Thank you Bernadette for your lovely comments. We will pass on your praise to Shayne & Phil and our office staff. We too think our staff are amazing!
Highly recommended. Professional team throughout.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a company to take on the task of repairing damage to our roof and a bedroom ceiling caused by the incorrect installation of solar panels. Ploughcroft could deal with both the solar panels and the repairs. Ploughcroft provided an excellent job. They were punctual, courteous, tidy and extremely hard working even in the heat of 2018. They were respectful of our property and of our neighbours. So pleased we found this company. High standard of work. First class service throughout the company. Highly recommended.
LINDSEY STRANGWARD14/08/2018
The trader replied (on 07/09/2018)
Thank you Lindsay for your comments which I will pass on to Chris and his team. We're so happy that your happy!!
Professional, Great Work Standard & Excellent Customer Care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Exactly what it says above. The lads couldn’t have been more helpful and communicative. Great guarantee too. Recommended. Thank you!
MrCeeBee31/07/2018
The trader replied (on 07/09/2018)
Thank you for your kind comments which we will pass on to our team.
Job well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional from start to finish. The 2 men who completed the work were very pleasant. Kept me informed on when they would arrive each day and they worked very hard with minimum mess. High quality service & products.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer16/04/2018
The trader replied (on 07/09/2018)
Thank you for posting your review. We will pass on to our team. Thank you
Highly recommended: very satisfied customer: Expertise at his best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
"These guys are the best. My initial phone call & letter with accompanying brochures all within 24hrs to arranging Nick the Surveyor & site visit & start date same week. Answered my questions re installation & technical details. Scaffolding erected & followed all Health & Safety procedures. Punctual & extremely hard working & in all weathers & great attention to detail & diligent in their approach. Regular communication daily from Adam the Site Foreman & kept informed of progress every step of the way. Experienced, knowledgeable, professional, high standards, efficient, caring, friendly,enthusiastic. Ploughcroft rectified the previous bad work I had from past roofers & used only the highest quality materials. My fibreglass roof is 85% warmer & insulated & no more leaks & the damp I had for months has dried out. Samples given to me of materials used & took lots of photos before,during & after as the roof was taking shape. Thanks to Adam & the team for a superb job done & for emailing copies of photos & to the team for using my camera to take more photos of which some made me smile! The work ethic, dedication & commitment is outstanding! Thanks to Chris Hopkins (MD) for expert advice on a new roof & office staff Craig for his support & help and Melanie who kept in touchdaily to make sure all was well. I very much appreciated this & both your listening skills! Its unique to find such dedicated staff excellent and perfection all round. ‘simply the best, huge thanks "
Janice Leeds, W Yorks06/04/2018
The trader replied (on 12/04/2018)
Thank you Janice. It was an absolute delight working for you!
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very pleased with the whole procedure of replacing our conservatory roof with tiles. We were informed every day, by Shaun, which contractors would be arriving. The contractors were extremely pleasant, punctual and cleaned up at every stage. The finished result is amazing and we love sitting in our new garden room.
Lynda, West Yorkshire21/03/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ploughcroft replaced 2 areas of flat roof, one was leaking, repaired roof tiles and flashing, and repaired gutters. They inspected and provided quotes really quickly and started and finished the job early. The roofers (Tom, Luke and someone whose name I am afraid I do not know) worked extremely hard, efficiently and tidily. They were consistently helpful, professional and polite. Guarantees have been sent quickly. It rained and snowed heavily since the work was completed and not only is the house dry, it is also warmer. Excellent job, pleased with the whole process.
Kate, West Yorkshire20/02/2018
An Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company were easy to deal with, explained everything well. Workmen took care of my property and were polite, hardworking even in wintery weather. Extremely pleased we chose Ploughcroft.
Jean, West Yorkshire16/02/2018
The trader replied (on 12/04/2018)
Thank you Jean for your kind words. We aim to please!
Huge Disappointment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We requested a quotation from them late in 2017 no response finally got them to agree to visit and they didn't turn up so we had to rearrange. Eventually got a quote and agreed a start date of the middle of March. Just after Christmas we were contacted and told that they wanted to start on the 5th January so we asked them to reschedule. Communications and listening to your customer skill seem poor at best. Day work started we took delivery of a tower scaffold from the hire company the team turned up late 2 guys driving 2 vans both eating a bacon sandwich! Breakfast over they started work leaving the scaffold unused on the drive working instead off a 3 section ladder. They removed debris and broken tiles by throwing them off the roof onto the patio, health and safety anyone? Work was completed the same day however we were billed and had agreed to pay for the scaffold which was unused, so we ask why we were paying for it. Next thing one of the lads is banging on our door wanting to know why he had been told off we explained that all we had asked about was the bill for the scaffold. Finally we paid after as a gesture of goodwill they knocked the price of the scaffold off the bill. Great result but in hindsight we paid for 2 days work not the one they actually worked. They broke H&S legislation and their own rules and their team told us one story and their managers another.
Jack Schofield09/02/2018
The trader replied (on 12/04/2018)
Thank you Jack for your comments. I understand that your issues have now been dealt with to your satisfaction. If you have any further issues please do not hesitate to contact us.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job with great attention to detail throughout.
Andrew, West Yorkshire15/12/2017
The trader replied (on 12/04/2018)
Thank you Andrew.
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job from start to finish. From getting in touch to survey to quote to work being undertaken. A thoroughly professional experience.
Peter, West Yorkshire04/12/2017
The trader replied (on 12/04/2018)
Thank you Peter for your kind comments.
Highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ploughcroft surprised us with how much they cared about doing a great job, and leaving us completely satisfied. Very organised and professional, and a courteous team too. Would use them again for sure.
Darren, West Yorkshire01/12/2017
The trader replied (on 12/04/2018)
Thank you Darren. You know where we are should you need us in the future!
Excellent work throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work and staff very prompt and professional.
David, North Yorkshire28/11/2017
The trader replied (on 12/04/2018)
Thank you David
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The workmen were a credit to the company they were polite and pleasant and did a really good job in very nasty weather with no complaints. I would recommend them.
Michael, West Yorkshire18/11/2017
The trader replied (on 22/12/2017)
Thank you Michael for your comments. The weather was certainly a challenge and I will pass on your kind words to our teams!
Disorganised and poor communication resulting in stressful renovations.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We booked Ploughcroft LTD to complete some renovation works on our property as their initial contact appeared professional and organised, we quickly realised that this was not the case. We first discovered problems when the day before they were due to start they had booked us in for the wrong month despite multiple written and verbal communications around the start date. They did work hard to try to fit us into their busy schedule but this then caused a domino effect of problems. The builders were not on site consistently and the project over ran. The quality of the majority of the building work was good but there were numerous issues with their work which needed correcting. It took a further two months after the end of the contact for the problems to be finally resolved. For the duration of the project we were stressed, upset and frustrated. Whilst we understand that errors happen, the frustrating theme running through our experience was due their administrative staff covering up the problems and obstructing our attempts to speak to more senior members of the team and their incompetent salesman who misquoted the work and mixed up the booking. I anticipate if Ploughcroft took on less work and had a more honest approach to communicating with customers that they would be a good company to use, however, as this is not currently the case I would very clearly advise people against using Ploughcrofts.
G Chalmers07/11/2017
The trader replied (on 16/11/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback Mr Chalmers. We regret that you found our team hard to work with. While we are happy that you found the majority of our work to be of a good standard, we apologise for any delays caused by miscommunication and lack of organisation. While some projects can run over the original deadlines set, we always aim to work efficiently, professionally and keep our customers well informed at every stage of their project. If you would like to discuss the service you received from Ploughcroft further please do not hesitate to contact us on 01422 202919.
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wouldn't hesitate to recommend Ploughcrofts. Very considerate, polite and took care of taking our blinds down. Anything we couldn't manage their staff did for us, even cleaning and putting blinds back up. A fantastic job done, will always use this company for any future work. Highly recommended to friends already.
Lorraine, West Yorkshire07/11/2017
Ploughcroft Ltd
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found the whole experience a relief to find a firm who was trustworthy. They did everything they promised a job. Well done. With kindness and consideration shown to the elderly. It is comforting to know that they are there, should they be needed again. A sincere report.
Colleen, West Yorkshire18/10/2017
The trader replied (on 16/11/2017)
Thank you so much Colleen for your kind words. I will certainly pass these on to our staff. Should you need anything in the future you know where we are!
Excellent communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt response to our request. Totally professional assessment, workmanship. Explanations and photographs to describe what needed to be done. All aspects of the work well coordinated and we were kept informed.
Ann, West Yorkshire17/10/2017
The trader replied (on 09/11/2017)
Thank you Ann for you kind comments
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work force were courteous, prompt and competent. Were not kept waiting and were fully informed at all times. I feel confident that the problem is solved.
John, West Yorkshire17/10/2017
Good Standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Up to press, the work that has been done on my flat roof etc done seems to be a good standard, and if I need any other work done on my outside building I will get in touch.
Bridie, West Yorkshire03/10/2017
The trader replied (on 20/10/2017)
Thank you Bridie. It's always a pleasure to hear from past customers. We'll look forward to hearing from you should you need any further work doing.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job in difficult conditions.
Jagruti, West Yorkshire02/10/2017
Would Definitely Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would definitely recommend Ploughcroft - replied to request for quotation quickly, turned up when they said and did an excellent job on a historic house.
Keith, West Yorkshire29/09/2017
The trader replied (on 20/10/2017)
Thank you Keith. Historic properties at always a joy to work on!
Caring, Friendly and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workmanship from start to finish.
John, North Yorkshire29/09/2017
The trader replied (on 20/10/2017)
Thank you John for your kind words.
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class professional company.
R, West Yorkshire18/09/2017
The trader replied (on 20/10/2017)
Thank you for your positive review.
Very prompt & tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All the staff and workmen were very good and cleaned up after they had completed the job.
Steven, West Yorkshire08/09/2017
The trader replied (on 20/10/2017)
Thank you Steven for your positive comments.
Efficient & effective
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent communication, prompt attention, quality work done quickly, thoroughly & effectively. My insulated roof looks splendid above & below & keeps my house safe & toasty.
Helen, West Yorkshire01/09/2017
The trader replied (on 20/10/2017)
Thank you Helen for your positive comments. I am sure you will benefit greatly over the coming winter months from the work we carried out!
Bungalow Roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ploughcroft have been fantastic. The first time we used them for Velux windows, this time it was for the roof. once again they have been very professional, on time, polite and tidy whilst carrying out the work. I would happily recommend them.
N, West Yorkshire15/08/2017
The trader replied (on 20/10/2017)
Thank you for your review and kind words. You know where we are should you need us in the future.
From start to finish - thoroughly professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delighted with the attitude and professionalism of Ploughcroft from our initial enquiry right through to removing scaffolding from site. Our experience would indicate they are a company who set and achieve very high standards of work.
Anthony, West Yorkshire06/07/2017
The trader replied (on 31/07/2017)
Thank you Anthony. We are delighted you have had such a positive experience!
A Highly Efficient Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had a very poor and expensive experience with another roofing firm, I was apprehensive and sceptical about employing somebody else. Ploughcroft have been nothing but brilliant from the initial visit to completion of a re-roof with a thermal blanket. The team who carried out the roof works were very professional, friendly and polite. If you want piece of mind that a job will get done properly and to a high standard, look no further. Thank you
Jonathan Mcevoy28/06/2017
The trader replied (on 12/07/2017)
Thank you Jonathan. We are delighted you have had such a positive experience. If there is anything else we can help you with I the future, please do not hesitate to get in touch.
Excellent and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial enquiry to completion of work everything was carried out professionally. The diagnosis of the problem with our roof was accurate and we were constantly kept up to date by the workmen as the work progressed, even being shown photographs of before, during, and completion of the work.
Paul, West Yorkshire13/04/2017
The trader replied (on 12/07/2017)
Thank you Paul for your positive feedback
Confidence in the roof now!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had had a new roof put on 4 years ago prior to fitting solar panels. The roof had started leaking badly and the original firm did not want to know. Ploughcroft were very sympathetic and professional and we feel confident in the new roof now.
John, West Yorkshire30/03/2017
The trader replied (on 12/05/2017)
Thank you John. Sadly, I think this may be position many people find themselves in going forward! If you should experience any problems in the future please do not hesitate to get in touch.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from first to last. We were kept informed at every stage and are very pleased with the whole job. Would highly recommend.
Paul, West Yorkshire24/03/2017
The trader replied (on 12/04/2017)
Thank you Paul for your positive review.
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very happy with the service Ploughcroft gave us, and would recommend them.
Tom, West Yorkshire22/03/2017
The trader replied (on 04/05/2017)
Thank you Tom
Good professional company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good professional company, only let down by some lax attitude of their contractors, but faults all remedied very quickly with no arguments.
Harold, North Yorkshire20/03/2017
The trader replied (on 02/06/2017)
Thank you Harold for your comments. All's well that ends well, however we apologise most sincerely for the 'lax attitude' of our scaffolders.
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased about the work done. The team was so helpful and polite and tidy.
Valerie, West Yorkshire16/03/2017
The trader replied (on 04/05/2017)
Thank you Valerie. We will pass on your comments to our team.
Outstanding re-roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional and well organised re-roof of our property. It has made a very noticeable improvement to our property. Incorporated new soffits and fascias and guttering.
Stephen, West Yorkshire07/03/2017
The trader replied (on 04/05/2017)
Thank you Stephen. We're so happy you're pleased with the result. I have to say - it does look stunning!
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very satisfied with the work carried out by Ploughcroft. They have been punctual, tidy and professional. Would recommend them to others.
Wesley, West Yorkshire20/02/2017
The trader replied (on 15/05/2017)
Thank you Wesley. It was a pleasure to work on your roofing project.
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wonderful, efficient service in every detail!
E, West Yorkshire08/02/2017
The trader replied (on 12/04/2017)
Thank you for your review. We are glad you had such a positive experience of our company!
professional & customer focused
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick initial assessment from experienced roofer with quick quotation. Quality of workmen used was high. They were punctual, polite, tidy, professional & customer focused. I will recommend using this company for roofing work.
Paul, West Yorkshire03/01/2017
The trader replied (on 07/03/2017)
Thank you Paul
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Staff were working on the house across and fixed my broken and slipped slate. Could not fault them in any way. They were quick and courteous and did a good job.
Kathleen, North Yorkshire23/12/2016
The trader replied (on 10/01/2017)
Thank you for the review Kathleen. We're glad we could be of assistance!
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Workmen polite, reliable and tidy. Communication very good throughout. Very happy with the job.
Vicki, West Yorkshire07/12/2016
The trader replied (on 15/05/2017)
Thank you Vicki. It was a pleasure working on your conservatory and thank you so much for acting as a reference for us!
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional from quotation to carrying out work on three separate contracts. I was in receipt of quotations very promptly and kept informed of progress.
Raymond, West Yorkshire18/11/2016
The trader replied (on 29/11/2016)
Thank you Raymond. We look forward to working for you again in the future!
Superb job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt response, professional people. Polite, well mannered transparent costs. Clear instructions and open communication. I was at ease. Installation was hassle free.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer10/11/2016
The trader replied (on 12/12/2016)
Thank you for such a positive review.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class. Will recommend.
Peter, West Yorkshire24/10/2016
The trader replied (on 29/11/2016)
Thank you Peter
Excellent service & quality workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely pleased! Competitive prices, the builders were extremely friendly & very tidy!! Thanks so much. Highly recommended
Colin & Amy18/10/2016
The trader replied (on 21/10/2016)
Thank you Colin and Amy
So impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole process from enquiry to the work and workmen has been completed to a very high standard. Every day I was advised the men had arrived, their work ethics were high and they cleaned up every day! The men were polite and worked very hard. I cannot praise the workmen enough. Very impressed.
Caroline, West Yorkshire17/10/2016
Responsible service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the 3rd time I have had experience of this company. As before they do what they say they will do and when they say they will do it. Queries dealt with promptly and thoroughly. A really committed service.
Susan, West Yorkshire15/10/2016
Very Professional Company and Outstanding Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend this company to anyone who is after a quality job who work to the highest standards. There professionalism and communication through out the job was second to none. I will certainly be using Ploughcroft again for any future building/roofing works that I require. Pamela Knight, Brighouse - 12/10/16
P Knight 12/10/2016
The trader replied (on 12/10/2016)
Thank you Pamela for your lovely comments. We look forward to working with you again in the (not too near) future!
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good company to engage with. Very professional in their approach. Skilled workforce who were very considerate and did a very good job. Kept informed throughout. Felt I could trust them.
Ian, West Yorkshire12/10/2016
The trader replied (on 12/12/2016)
Thank you Ian for such a positive review!
Excellent attention to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ask me again in three months time
Michael, North Yorkshire30/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent professional job
Claire, West Yorkshire30/09/2016
The trader replied (on 21/10/2016)
Thank you Claire.
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used this company because the rep turned up on time to give me an estimate. They were very professional, where other companies in the area would not turn up, and not give estimates.
Michael, West Yorkshire24/09/2016
The trader replied (on 12/10/2016)
Thank you Micheal. We try our best!
Tailored to us
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed to replace existing roof and wanted new one to be as "green" as possible. Ploughcroft listened to our requirements and delivered a first class product and finish. Would highly recommend.
Melanie, West Yorkshire14/09/2016
High standards
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would have no hesitation in recommending this company! They were prompt, reliable and professional in every area. The materials used were of the best and the workmanship was good. Well done Ploughcroft you ticked all the boxes.
Pamela, Cambridgeshire12/09/2016
The trader replied (on 12/10/2016)
Thank you Pamela. It was nice to work on such a lovely cottage!
Very professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional company. Excellent work carried out.
Happy Customer20/08/2016
Professional, polite and quality company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can't thank Ploughcroft enough for the work they did on my house. I would highly recommend to any one that is wanting a quality job from a quality company.
Stacey, West Yorkshire13/08/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Ploughcroft before and always found them excellent.
Jim, West Yorkshire09/08/2016
The trader replied (on 04/10/2016)
Another lovely Review! Thank you Jim - we do our best!
Thorough job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I try to do all house maintenance work myself but draw the line at roof work. Ploughcroft excel at this.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer08/08/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As usual Ploughcroft workmanship was first class. Their workers are very polite and helpful. Would recommend them to anyone.
Richard, West Yorkshire13/07/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used this company for the third time, and once more they have proved to be efficient, prompt, helpful and professional, giving detailed expectations of work required, and carried out, in simple, understandable language. I recommend them whole heartedly.
Ian, West Yorkshire12/07/2016
The trader replied (on 04/10/2016)
Another lovely review. We really appreciate our loyal customers. Thank you Ian.
Friendly and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Ploughcroft to carry out a refurbishment of an existing attic room, to include the addition of insulation throughout. From first contact, we found Ploughcroft to be friendly and professional. The work that they carried out was of a high quality, and the job was completed on time. Ploughcroft were not the cheapest quote, however quality comes at a cost!
Emma, West Yorkshire01/07/2016
The trader replied (on 13/10/2016)
Thank you Emma. We are rarely the cheapest but really do try to provide value for money solutions. We hope all is well with you and your new addition to the family. Congratulations from all of the team
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We live in a 1698 house which needed a re-roof. The work was carried out very professionally keeping the heritage roof requirements at all times. The work was carefully carried out and we were consulted on all aspects by the company.
Victoria, West Yorkshire30/06/2016
The trader replied (on 04/10/2016)
Thank you Victoria for your feedback. It was lovely to work on such a historical building!
Excellent full re-roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent, good value project carried out by superb staff.
Barney, West Yorkshire20/06/2016
The trader replied (on 04/10/2016)
Thank you Barney. It's really nice to be appreciate. Especially when they are also in the trade.
A thorough and professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful, courteous and professional staff. Very keen to keep us informed at every stage of the job and that we understood what was happening. Very accommodating in revising their work schedule when we needed additional work doing by another contractor.
Rodney, West Yorkshire07/06/2016
The trader replied (on 04/10/2016)
We try our best to accommodate Rodney and all turned out well in the end!
Professional & very helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ploughcroft carried out a re-roof & rebuild our chimney stack. All staff very professional & been to help sort out any queries on worries. Job completed on time & work to very high standard. Will use again!
Alice, North Yorkshire16/05/2016
The trader replied (on 04/10/2016)
Thank you Alice for your lovely review. Should you ever need anything in the future - you know where we are!
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roof work done by a group of good conscientious young men.
Geoffrey, West Yorkshire25/04/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Workmen prompt & efficient. They even cleaned mess off the roof & cleaned the gutters.
Alan, West Yorkshire07/04/2016
Professional and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was requested in November 2015 but couldn't be started till new year due to workload of company. No contact was received from company for over four months. Not sure why, but once I'd jogged memories the work was scheduled in and completed in very short time. Workmen were friendly, professional and did a great job.
Philip, North Yorkshire06/04/2016
High quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional staff working to deliver a high quality build. Original roof did not work and Ploughcroft changed the roof at there own cost.
John, West Yorkshire05/04/2016
Good - would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had high expectations as the reviews were good and the quote considerably higher than competitors. Roof work was started promptly and completed quickly to a very high standard. Extension also built to good standard. We are very pleased. Only downside was that builders were working on other job at same time so it was frustrating when the weather was good but no-one came several days at a time. Communication with us trailed off towards end of job. All staff polite and helpful.
Elizabeth, West Yorkshire01/04/2016
Very prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent job done in a timely manner. Lovely staff - polite & professional.
Pamela, West Yorkshire25/03/2016
Well organised
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All of the work from providing the inspection and giving the estimate to erecting the scaffolding and undertaking the work was professionally carried out. The men were all polite and well organised. The work was completed quickly.
John, West Yorkshire24/03/2016
Snow guards
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A quality job done is an assuring and personable way. Would definitely continue to use again.
Adrian, West Yorkshire23/03/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After a series of "cowboys" who did more damage to the leaking roof, Ploughcroft offered a professional, courteous and speedy service and evidence to late suggests they have fixed the problem.
E P, West Yorkshire22/03/2016
Exceptional customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contracted Ploughcroft to re-tile the roof of my house. The level of professionalism, customer service and quality of work done is exceptional. The after sales care was also of a very high standard. I would not hesitate in contacting them again for future work.
Gary, West Yorkshire21/03/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
level of engagement & service throughout, blew competition away.
Martin, West Yorkshire14/03/2016
A reliable company with high standards
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was my second experience of using this company and I again rate them highly for the quality of their work in all respects. Not the cheapest, but I consider it worth the additional expense to ensure a first class result
Philip, West Yorkshire11/01/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Company met expectations on work carried out on garage roof, but was disappointed on high cost and finish on the 1.2 square metre area above bay window. Area is now left with pooling water of 10 to 12mm deep.
David, West Yorkshire29/12/2015
The trader replied (on 08/01/2016)
David. Thank you for posting your review. We are disappointed to find that you are anything other than totally happy with the service we have provided. We work hard to ensure that our customers are looked after. Please get in touch and we will do our best to resolve any issue you may have. Helen
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work completed to plan with no disruption, to my offices space. Would recommend service.
Aerron, West Yorkshire20/12/2015
Complete workmen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can not fault the work men on the job they did. They were here when they said they would be and worked through all the bad weather. The job took a little longer than expected but they have done everything I have asked.
Liam, West Yorkshire10/12/2015
A professional company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A small job, re-bedding ridge tiles and cleaning down, but completed professionally and to a high standard. I would have no hesitation in recommending Ploughcroft.
Mark, West Yorkshire30/11/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very honest. A trustworthy firm. Lovely people to deal with.
Maggie, West Yorkshire16/11/2015
Excellent Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Ploughcroft to install solar panels and recently to renew the roof and insulate with 'Ecofoil'. Cannot fault service or efficiency
Geoffrey, North Yorkshire16/11/2015
Excellent and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, efficient, professional and cost effective service, high standard of customer care.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/11/2015
Brilliant job, very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellently executed major roof refurbishment. Nice to know that companies like this are there to help you, with major or minor projects.
Richard, West Yorkshire19/10/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased with the work.
Trevor, West Yorkshire29/09/2015
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time they have done work for us, and have been prompt, efficient, effective and friendly.
Neil, West Yorkshire28/09/2015
Prompt and professional. Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ploughcroft is a very professional company and was a pleasure to deal with, the quality of the work from initial assessment right to the end was high and much appreciated. Price was competitive. We have no hesitation in recommending this company.
Paul, West Yorkshire11/08/2015
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was quoted & completed on time. Looks good at this stage. (Roofing work faults will only show up in time).
David, West Yorkshire10/08/2015
Excellent, very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Glad I chose Ploughcroft to replace our roof. I was very impressed with their work and efficiency. They were very polite, and kept me informed every day making sure I knew how the work was progressing. Brilliant work!
Christine, West Yorkshire03/08/2015
Completely professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris from Ploughcroft listened to what we wanted and made the effort to treat our project as unique and important, suggesting a plan and then improving on it before starting the job. All our concerns were taken into consideration. We've never had such a nice team working in our home.
Fiona, West Yorkshire03/08/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
1st class all depts.
Peter, West Yorkshire03/08/2015
No fiddlers on this roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ploughcroft re-roofed the kitchen 'lean to' of our 1830s cottage. The lead work by Scott was superb, the roof blends into the area as if it hadn't been touched. Polite and courteous staff (Scott and Oliver) hardworking and conscientious.
Craig, West Yorkshire27/07/2015
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Ploughcroft on 2 occasions now & wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer15/07/2015
Good professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was started on the date promised. It was completed in the promised time. Good standard of work. Friendly Staff.
"Which? Trusted Traders Consumer"06/07/2015
Disappointing start finally resolved
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having chosen this trader because of previously excellent work, I was disappointed by poor management of this job leading to some quality issues. All problems were eventually resolved without fuss to my complete satisfaction.
Graham, West Yorkshire06/07/2015
Good company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ploughcroft are a good roofing company, and one that I can trust. Communication needs to be improved in regards to date work is to be carried out etc. Helpful team.
Tracey, West Yorkshire29/06/2015
Highly recommended, prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job lasted for almost two and a half weeks. The workmen were excellent, very prompt, hard working and professional. I was kept up to date with progress regularly. They were always willing to alter arrangements to suit me. Would definitely recommend.
David, West Yorkshire29/06/2015
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When I initially contracted them, I had a prompt response, they undertook a site visit at a time convenient to me, and then discussed two options with me. Gave an estimate for completion time and stuck to it, a bit pricey, but then you pay for what you get.
Derick, West Yorkshire29/06/2015
Brilliant Job, professionally done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, friendly, polite & instil confidence.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer18/06/2015
Extension
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Project management was good, communication excellent and prompt. Not the cheapest or most expensive, but all in all happy with the work. Would recommend.
Jackie, West Yorkshire06/06/2015
Excellent & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company employ a very efficient, professional and friendly work force. I would not hesitate to use them again and would recommend them to anyone. Our church belfry roof was repaired in a very quick time.
Margaret, West Yorkshire30/05/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A friendly & professional service. We were kept informed throughout the work.
Barry, West Yorkshire12/05/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending Ploughcroft Ltd. From the initial enquiry I made, and right through the assessment of work required, and the eventual completion of the roofing and removal and reinstatement of my solar panels. I found all the staff of this company to be knowledgeable, helpful, polite and very professional.
Walter, West Yorkshire08/05/2015
Professional, helpful and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After Years of problems with outer wall of house (gable end) Ploughcroft called in and kept going until they found problem and rectified it. All work done to a very high standard with the least possible disruption (work done both outside and inside).
Peter, West Yorkshire07/05/2015
Highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ploughcroft provided a quick, professional service from inspection to carrying out the work. The staff were efficient, polite and a great advert for an excellent company. Highly recommended.
David, West Yorkshire07/05/2015
Very fast & efficient, also professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Worked very fast & efficiently. Very neat & tidy. Only took 5 working days to do a full re-roof including Thermal Blanket. (also a stone slate roof). Scaffolding & strip taken away on day of completion. Finished by washing all my windows. Very impressed.
Julie, West Yorkshire22/04/2015
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional company from the outset. Quick response, excellent advice given and work completed to a high standard.
Lucy, West Yorkshire22/04/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy over all but communication could be improved i.e. sometimes difficult to get hold of to answer questions.
Cameron, West Yorkshire15/04/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were pleasantly impressed by the efficient way everything was done. Thank you.
Irene, West Yorkshire31/03/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend - fast efficient service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer25/03/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional & thorough
Lesley, North Yorkshire02/03/2015
Excellent & professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent from point of inquiry to job completion. Competent operatives who acted professionally and adhered to all required health and safety precautions. Job and work standard - excellent!
Matthew, West Yorkshire20/02/2015
Very good, brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional prompt clean & very good!!
Anthony, West Yorkshire19/02/2015
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service in all aspects. No complaints at all. Recommend them.
Jack, West Yorkshire11/02/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfactory
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer10/02/2015
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt, very helpful. Good work. Would recommend.
Jayne, West Yorkshire16/01/2015
Definitely recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleasant, polite workman who turned up when they promised and did a great job!
Stella, West Yorkshire01/01/2015
A proper professional company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What can I say "outstanding" polite and very courteous.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer11/12/2014
As good as it gets.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Immediate phone contact, followed by visit to assess. Full discussion of needs and estimate same day. Job done thoroughly with pleasant staff.
Pauline, West Yorkshire20/11/2014
Excellent work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ploughcroft have just replaced our fascia's, soffits and flat roof. The whole team have been professional and reliable from start to finish. I would not hesitate in recommending this company.
Lisa, West Yorkshire04/11/2014
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied to date - good communication and repair.
Jim, West Yorkshire01/11/2014
Informative, professional and prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The first meeting with Chris was excellent. Clear information about heat loss, materials and installation. Good communication afterwards. Roofers arrived and were prompt, polite and professional. In just 3 days, the job was done! Insulation and roof done in one go - and a competitive quote for the job. Now cosy & waterproof!
Pat, North Yorkshire29/09/2014
Flat roof to bedroom refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called Ploughcroft on a wet Saturday when a flat roof above a bedroom failed. After prompt emergency callout we decided to continue with their services for the new flat roof, and then the refit of the effected bedroom, including a redesigned en suite. Throughout Ploughcroft has been brilliant at communicating with us, and clear with the options of work. The staff have always been prompt and polite. We'll certainly use them again for future building projects - not just roof problems. Excellent
DaveH1514/09/2014