We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies as per our policy which also explains how to change your preferences.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Plumbcare.com

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours
Profile thumb plumber and customer 300px x 150px

4.6

23 Reviews

About

Plumbcare.com is a plumbing and heating firm in Wakefield, West Yorkshire, specialising in emergency repairs and boiler maintenance. We have plumbers and heating engineers operating across the region from 8am - 9pm plus out of hours emergency call out so you can be sure that we can respond quickly whether it's dealing with a flood or getting your boiler back online.

We work for a number of insurance companies so you know our work is quality assured and our engineers are regularly audited to maintain very high standards.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

4.6
23 reviews
Customer Service
4.6
Quality
4.6
Value
4.5
Sort by
Awful service, 4 visits to tell us that the boiler was not worth fixing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In November our boiler started to leak. We called Plumbcare as our insurance gave us their reference even it it was not covered by our policy. Plumbcare sent an engineer the next day that found that the cause of the leak was an old rubber cable. He did not have the piece so they would need another visit. In total we had to pay more than £100 for each of these 2 visits. It took me 2 emails and 2 phone call to get a proper invoice describing the service. That would have been fine if a couple of weeks we would not have a new series of problems with the boiler. We tried to find a local engineer but they could not make it in the next days. Plumbcare sent us an 'expert'. This 'expert' said that the problem was there was another piece that needed to be replaced and he did not have (again) the piece with him but the week after they would send us someone with the component. When the new engineer came, he told my inlaws (I was out of the country) that the boiler was in a really condition, totally corroded and that it was not worth replacing the piece as it was internally flooded (!). My inlaws say that the piece was NEVER installed and I cannot see how as the boiler was flooded. We wasted almost a week thanks to the bad advice of the first engineer. When we called Plumbcare yesterday to complain about our last experience, we were totally ignored and they were insisting that the piece was installed. There was not any intention in refunding any money for the last visit.
Customer in Greater Manchester05/02/2019
Leaking pipe
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great work by Richard. Found issue and fixed quickly. Very professional and respectful attitude. Highly recommended.
Customer in West Yorkshire08/12/2018
2 different engineers "fixed" my boiler twice . Still broken.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler care complete pack : Boiler broke down on Friday. One gas engineer came to fix it o Saturday. He regulated the pressure and after he left the boiler broke down again . Then another engineer came and fixed it again. This time they said the problem was the controller ( the electronic device near the boiler ) as the first engineer apparently forgot to turn on the heating after he "fixed" the boiler. After the second engineer "fixed" the boiler again yesterday , surprise, surprise , the boiler broke down again. Same issue as before : L2 error code . Now they said they'll come tomorrow. None of the two engineers actually tested the boiler. They turned it on and left because they were in a hurry. To be continued as most likely the third engineer coming tomorrow will probably be as skilled as the previous ones . Having a 3 month old baby in this situation isn't pleasant and if it won't be fixed tomorrow I plan to legally address this issue .
Customer in West Yorkshire18/11/2018
The trader replied (on 10/01/2019)
Hi, having responded to your review on other sites we hadn't realised that you had also posted it here so apologies for not responding directly to this one earlier. We're pleased to be able to confirm that this issue was resolved to the satisfaction of all parties and apologise for any delays which resulted from intermittent issues that were difficult to diagnose.
Honest and Professional!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris came to our house fixed the boiler and gave us an honest opinion on the fault. He was asked if we needed to replace anything and gave us an answer that the boiler is now working so no need. The only downfall was the female operative in the office has a sharp tongue and less sensitive to customer current situation!
Archie De Leon12/12/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler installation.
Sheila, West Yorkshire24/05/2017
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott was excellent. Polite, helpful & credit to your company. Would use this company again. Thank you.
June, Nottinghamshire19/05/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service, courteous & professional. Delays were caused by the process not the technician.
Robin, West Yorkshire06/05/2017
Lost faith in good tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were without hot water for two weeks due to Plumbcare continually sending out workman who could not diagnose the problem, we were charged for parts we did not need and in total had to take 5 days off work to have 5 different people out to look at the boiler. They have refused to take our complaint seriously or make any note of it at all. They then quoted us a further £160 to have a new timer fitted as they stated ours was broken only to later find out they just hadn't wired ours back in. Please do not use this company if you value your time, money or trust.
Homeowner303/05/2017
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent - professional service and installation. Very pleased.
Ian, North Humberside04/04/2017
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional attitude, non-stop working. Many thanks.
Barry, North Yorkshire27/03/2017