We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Plumbcare.com

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours
Profile thumb plumber and customer 300px x 150px

4.0

29 Reviews

About

Plumbcare.com is a plumbing and heating firm in Wakefield, West Yorkshire, specialising in emergency repairs and boiler maintenance. We have plumbers and heating engineers operating across the region from 8am - 9pm plus out of hours emergency call out so you can be sure that we can respond quickly whether it's dealing with a flood or getting your boiler back online.

We work for a number of insurance companies so you know our work is quality assured and our engineers are regularly audited to maintain very high standards.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

4.0
29 reviews
Customer Service
4.0
Quality
4.0
Value
4.0
Sort by
Happy customer!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We shall happily recommend Plumbcare to our friends and neighbours as we are extremely satisfied with the work carried out by your two engineers! The Service was very prompt and efficient. The engineers were friendly, helpful and left the workplace clean and tidy. In future we shall only use Plumbcare.
Customer in York11/02/2020
Rude engineer, who did not fix my boiler and invalidated my insurance claim
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Plumbcare have previously visited through my insurance and I've had no complaints. Today, however, I had to educate the engineer who arrived about where the various parts of my broken boiler were positioned, as he did not appear to know much about it himself. He then spent 2 hours, stamping up and down my stairs in his muddy boots - while flashing his 'inside' foot attire still strapped to his work bag - doing very little. I heard his mobile phone ping every five minutes, I assume that he was asking for guidance as what to try next. I asked him several times what he had discovered and what was going on, but he was evasive and non-communicative. Before he left, he came downstairs and announced my boiler needed a new timer clock, but I would not be able to claim this on my insurance as I had fitted a 5 amp fuse to cover the electrics of my boiler. I explained I hadn’t touched the fuse and that if anyone had, it would have been Plumbcare. He had no coherent answer for this, but told me to discuss it with my insurance company, to which I responded that my insurance company would quite clearly act on anything he said. I received a shrug of the shoulders. I asked if that, when he told my insurance company that a 5 amp fuse was present instead of a 3 amp, what would happen. He said they would not cover my claim. I asked if he had managed to achieve any interim measure that meant I would have heat. He said no, it was too dangerous. It’s important to note here that the emergency engineer I was forced to book and pay for that came out the following day was able to restore my heat within 10 minutes, even though the timer clock still didn’t work. In my opinion, it takes a certain sort of person who is happy to walk away leaving a family with no heat in winter, especially knowing full well they will now have to fork out hundreds of pounds unnecessarily just before Christmas. After the Plumbcare engineer left, I went to see how he had left my bathroom – he hadn’t put anything back as it was and the toilet was unflushed. Without doubt the worst experience of a tradesman I've had in 7 years. I have no idea why this individual was deemed worthy of a position with Plumbcare, but I’d advise them to reconsider, before someone else complains.
Customer in Derby25/11/2019
The trader replied (on 05/12/2019)
I'm afraid we have to stick to the letter of policies, as defined by the insurance providers we work for, as that is part of our service level agreements. If you disagree with the policy conditions, this is an issue you should take up with your insurer. As for the other elements of your complaint, we have spoken to the engineer in question and reinforced the importance of respecting our customers' homes and leaving them clean and tidy. Apologies if this was not done on this occasion.
One of the best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Despite only having been sent to isolate our combi boiler (which was leaking like a sieve) from the mains water supply, Steve Wilson the Plumbcare Engineer decided to go ahead and repair the boiler at once as he realised what was wrong instantly and knew he carried the part in his van. He was brilliant being not just informative, efficient, clean and quick but very polite. Its just a shame the Plumbcare office staff were not so accommodating, the young lady who booked my appointment was totally inflexable even though I explained I could not have an all day appointment the following day for the engineer to come back to repair the boiler as I had both a Doctors appointment followed by a Hospital Physio appointment and I needed my husband to drive me as I was recovering from a very serious foot injury, had no one to house sit.
Customer in West Yorkshire11/10/2019
The trader replied (on 06/11/2019)
Thanks for the review, glad we could help you. With regard to your comments about the booking in process, we do appreciate that all day appointments can be difficult to accommodate, however due to the nature of what we do (responding to emergencies) and the large area that we cover, it is extremely difficult to pin point when engineers will be able to attend specific properties and their schedules change constantly throughout the day.
Let down badly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Home Emergency cover with insurer. Wed. 31st July 2019 water coming through kitchen ceiling. Called them no one available until next day, told they would call next day to tell us when a plumber would come out. Advised to turn off water stop (which we had already). We could not do without water for this amount of time so called a local plumber to advise. He turned off water in loft tank and emptied cylinder. We now had a cold water supply. By 2pm we had heard nothing from Plumbcare so called them. The eventually arrived, had nothing to do but advised that we needed to replace cylinder and that we should use a large company like them for guaranteed work etc. The person took details and asked us to call the next day when an estimate for the work would be available. We called the next day 2/8/19 and was told that no estimate ready but no need to call again as they would call us. It's now 9th August, no hot water since 31/7/19 and still no call or estimate. Now given up on them and looking elsewhere. Needless to say not much faith in Trusted Traders listing. Can't believe how so many bad reviews and still listed.
Customer in West Yorkshire09/08/2019
The trader replied (on 02/09/2019)
Please accept our sincere apologies as we failed to meet the standards we set ourselves on this occasion. Unfortunately this was down to bad timing as our previous sales manager left the company and there was a short gap before the new sales manager took up the position. I'm afraid this quote fell through that gap and for that we can only apologise.
Atrocious
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Do not touch this lot with the proverbial bargepole. They have a total disregard for the time value of their customers. They cannot give time slots other than to say which day- then don’t arrive. They then said we will give you a morning appointment and arrived at 3pm. My boiler worked fine before they serviced it - now it does not. I’m now without hot water heating for a day - if they turn up for tomorrow’s appointment (another all day wait)
Customer in Derbyshire02/08/2019
The trader replied (on 04/09/2019)
Having looked into this issue we take full responsibility that we failed to offer the level of service that you deserved and that we aim to give to all customers on this occasion. We have reviewed our internal processes and can only apologise.
Customer service doesn't exist
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Plumbcare was recommended to me by my insurers, Legal and General, over the Easter Bank Holiday 2019. They were easy to contact but that's where the positives end. My husband is terminally ill and paralyzed, he has nurses and carers 6 times a day and I have had to turn off the mains water which is essential for his care. A young man arrived on Saturday night in an unmarked van with no ID. We had been asked to pay £109 by card prior to the call which I was told covered investigations and diagnosis. The young man was clearly out of his depth and without my knowledge or consent ripped my power shower from the wall and left the bits in the bath saying this would cure the water Ieak. The leak worsened overnight. We contacted the company the next day, complained and asked for another plumber. The company sent the same man back with a waiver document for us to sign, that we accepted the damage he had caused. We refused so he walked out. After numerous phone calls and threats a real plumber arrived. He diagnosed the problem but the company wanted another £115 and refused to put the shower back together. We haven't been given a receipt, details of what was done in the house or a quote. Clearly the payment money goes into a secret black hole. Needless to say this will not be the end of the matter.
Customer in South Yorkshire25/04/2019
The trader replied (on 09/05/2019)
Hi, we sincerely apologise for how this was dealt with. This job was managed to the letter of our processes however, with it being bank holiday, we did not have someone with the authority available to deal with it with the sensitivity and compassion it clearly warranted. We understand that this issue is now resolved to your satisfaction and, once again, we apologise for any distress caused.
Awful service, 4 visits to tell us that the boiler was not worth fixing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In November our boiler started to leak. We called Plumbcare as our insurance gave us their reference even it it was not covered by our policy. Plumbcare sent an engineer the next day that found that the cause of the leak was an old rubber cable. He did not have the piece so they would need another visit. In total we had to pay more than £100 for each of these 2 visits. It took me 2 emails and 2 phone call to get a proper invoice describing the service. That would have been fine if a couple of weeks we would not have a new series of problems with the boiler. We tried to find a local engineer but they could not make it in the next days. Plumbcare sent us an 'expert'. This 'expert' said that the problem was there was another piece that needed to be replaced and he did not have (again) the piece with him but the week after they would send us someone with the component. When the new engineer came, he told my inlaws (I was out of the country) that the boiler was in a really condition, totally corroded and that it was not worth replacing the piece as it was internally flooded (!). My inlaws say that the piece was NEVER installed and I cannot see how as the boiler was flooded. We wasted almost a week thanks to the bad advice of the first engineer. When we called Plumbcare yesterday to complain about our last experience, we were totally ignored and they were insisting that the piece was installed. There was not any intention in refunding any money for the last visit.
Customer in Greater Manchester05/02/2019
The trader replied (on 11/04/2019)
Hi, we're sorry you didn't have a positive experience with Plumbcare on this occasion. We're happy that we were able to work with you and get this issue resolved.
Leaking pipe
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great work by Richard. Found issue and fixed quickly. Very professional and respectful attitude. Highly recommended.
Customer in West Yorkshire08/12/2018
2 different engineers "fixed" my boiler twice . Still broken.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler care complete pack : Boiler broke down on Friday. One gas engineer came to fix it o Saturday. He regulated the pressure and after he left the boiler broke down again . Then another engineer came and fixed it again. This time they said the problem was the controller ( the electronic device near the boiler ) as the first engineer apparently forgot to turn on the heating after he "fixed" the boiler. After the second engineer "fixed" the boiler again yesterday , surprise, surprise , the boiler broke down again. Same issue as before : L2 error code . Now they said they'll come tomorrow. None of the two engineers actually tested the boiler. They turned it on and left because they were in a hurry. To be continued as most likely the third engineer coming tomorrow will probably be as skilled as the previous ones . Having a 3 month old baby in this situation isn't pleasant and if it won't be fixed tomorrow I plan to legally address this issue .
Customer in West Yorkshire18/11/2018
The trader replied (on 10/01/2019)
Hi, having responded to your review on other sites we hadn't realised that you had also posted it here so apologies for not responding directly to this one earlier. We're pleased to be able to confirm that this issue was resolved to the satisfaction of all parties and apologise for any delays which resulted from intermittent issues that were difficult to diagnose.
Honest and Professional!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris came to our house fixed the boiler and gave us an honest opinion on the fault. He was asked if we needed to replace anything and gave us an answer that the boiler is now working so no need. The only downfall was the female operative in the office has a sharp tongue and less sensitive to customer current situation!
Archie De Leon12/12/2017