We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Polar Bear Windows Limited

Profile thumb polarbearlogo

4.9

150 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Based in Willsbridge, we have been fitting windows in the Bath and Bristol area for over 20 years, we know the area and people, and have built a strong reputation for quality and service. By choosing Polar Bear Windows you will benefit not only from our local knowledge, but also from the personal service and accountability that many larger, national companies cannot match.
We offer an extensive range of windows, doors and conservatories, all of the highest quality and expertly installed by our experienced fitters. Our range of windows include, casement, sash and tilt windows available in a choice of colours and finishes to suit any property. We have a wide range of door styles and panel designs, with multipoint locks and strong hinge mechanisms they are manufactured with high security in mind.
Other services we provide include: porches, roof trim, fascias, roof lights, flat roofing solutions, building work and driveways - all carried out to the exacting standards you would expect from Polar Bear Window

What we do

  • Glaziers

  • Double glazing

  • Conservatories

  • Roofers

  • Doors

  • Specialised building trade contractors

  • More Services

    • upvc energy efficient roofing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
150 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Workers turned up on time, polite and professional. their experience was obvious and the installation went without a hitch. The French doors feel very secure, close and open very smoothly. Excellent work, will be recommending to others.
Chris, Avon Posted on 23/09/2016 , work completed 23/09/2016
The trader replied (on 07/11/2016)
That's great to hear ! We pride ourselves here at Polar Bear Windows in using only the best Installers who fit the highest standard of doors. We value our customer feedback and thank you for sharing your positive experience with Polar Bear Windows.
Work completed to a high standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A bit of a hick up on day one as the crew arrived later than expected. During both days the crew have worked very hard and I am very pleased with the installation.
Janet, Avon Posted on 22/09/2016 , work completed 22/09/2016
The trader replied (on 07/11/2016)
We value our customer feedback and thank you for sharing your experience with Polar Bear Windows. We pride ourselves in using only the best Installers.
Brilliant install, great price and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hassel free. Efficient and well priced job with quality materials and a friendly and professional install team. Thank you very much.
Karl, Avon Posted on 20/09/2016 , work completed 20/09/2016
The trader replied (on 07/11/2016)
That's great to hear ! We pride ourselves here at Polar Bear Windows in using only the best Installers who fit the highest standard of doors and windows.
Super job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job. Very pleased. Prompt and efficient. Steve and Paul friendly and professional.
Tim, Avon Posted on 19/09/2016 , work completed 19/09/2016
The trader replied (on 08/12/2016)
We value our customer feedback and thank you for sharing your positive experience with Polar Bear Windows. We pride ourselves here at Polar Bear Windows in using only the best Installers who fit the highest standard of doors and windows.
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently had 2 windows fitted, Nick & George worked for 5 hrs without a break. Did a really good job, windows fit snugly, sealed & rendered really well. All debris cleared away, both rooms left tidy. Will use them again & recommend to friends.
Anne, Avon Posted on 16/09/2016 , work completed 16/09/2016
The trader replied (on 08/12/2016)
That's great to hear ! We pride ourselves here at Polar Bear Windows in using only the best Installers who fit the highest standard of doors and windows. We value our customer feedback and thank you for sharing your positive experience with Polar Bear Windows. Please remember that we offer up to £250 for any recommendations that result in an Installation – so make sure you tell your friends, family and neighbours about Polar Bear Windows !
Fantastic Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a composite front door, back door and patio doors fitted. The service from quote to installation was outstanding. Their customer service is one of the best we have come across. We had a couple of little things that needed changing and it was sorted within two days. The fitters were fantastic, they kept everything clean and tidy. Every member of staff we have spoken to has been extremely helpful. Thank you. We would highly recommend Polar Bear windows.
Diana, Bristol Posted on 14/09/2016 , work completed 14/09/2016
The trader replied (on 15/09/2016)
We listen to our customer needs and do our very best to make sure they are being met. We value our customer feedback and thank you for sharing your positive experience with Polar Bear Windows.
Excellent all round experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am delighted with my new door and window that were installed by 2 of Polar Bear Windows excellent fitters this week. They were quick, efficient and pleasant to deal with and I am very pleased with the result. I would heartily recommend them to anyone looking for new doors or windows.
Phil G Posted on 08/09/2016 , work completed 08/09/2016
The trader replied (on 08/09/2016)
That's great to hear ! We pride ourselves here at Polar Bear Windows in using only the best Installers who fit the highest standard of doors and windows.
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy, very efficient, good job.
Richard, Avon Posted on 30/08/2016 , work completed 30/08/2016
The trader replied (on 08/12/2016)
Reviews are invaluable to our business and we are most grateful for your comments/feedback. Please remember that we offer up to £250 for any recommendations that result in an Installation – so make sure you tell your friends, family and neighbours about Polar Bear Windows !
Love my new Composite Front Door !
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I love my new composite front door, installed by Keith from Polar Bear Windows. Having decided to move away from the safe option of white or brown UPVC, I am so pleased I chose Marmara Red - looks the best in the street ! Polar Bear Windows have a wide range of doors available in their showroom which made it much easier to choose the right style and colour.
Michelle, Bristol Posted on 23/08/2016 , work completed 23/08/2016
The trader replied (on 08/09/2016)
We are very proud of our Showroom and would highly recommend any customer unsure of which design/colour for their doors and windows to come along and see our extensive range. Marmara Red ... good choice !
Would definitely recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polar Bear Windows installed my windows front and back and I was very pleased with the work done. The company were recommended to me and I would definitely recommend them to others!
Anon, Bristol Posted on 13/06/2016 , work completed 13/06/2016
The trader replied (on 02/08/2016)
Reviews are invaluable to our business and we are most grateful for your comments/feedback. Please remember that we offer up to £250 for any recommendations that result in an Installation – so make sure you tell your friends, family and neighbours about Polar Bear Windows !