We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Polar Windows (Chesterfield) Ltd

Profile thumb polar logo bitmap

4.8

170 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Polar Windows is a family owned business which has been around for over 30 continuous years. You'll find Polar's tremendous depth of experience in PVCu conservatories and double glazing hard to beat anywhere.
We believe that putting the customer first has played a large part in its success, and pride ourselves on providing immaculate client service with precise attention to detail.
The Statistics back this up, with almost 75% of new business being referred by previous satisfied customers.
Polar windows provides a ten year guarantee as standard on all PVCu double and triple glazed windows, as well as our range of doors and conservatories, at no additional cost to our customers, so you can be sure that you are getting value for money and peace of mind, along with the latest in window, door and conservatory technology and designs for your home.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory repairs
    • Conservatory maintenance
  • Doors

    • Patio doors
    • Bi-fold doors
  • More Services

    • soffits and fascias porches extensions rubber flat roofs

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
170 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent service all round.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial enquiry excellent service on all aspects of the job. Super installation staff. Small unexpected problem swiftly sorted and they cleaned up after.
M, Nottinghamshire Posted on 29/09/2017 , work completed 29/09/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workmen and finish.
Eunice, Nottinghamshire Posted on 25/09/2017 , work completed 25/09/2017
Fantastic Performance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polar Windows I would have no hesitation in recommending to anyone or using again. Very helpful, good value for money, fitters very helpful and very professional. Job well done.
Rachel, South Yorkshire Posted on 20/09/2017 , work completed 20/09/2017
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They have been very good from the word go. No pressure sales person, the window fitters were very friendly and did a very good job overcoming some difficult fitting problems. We would use this firm for future work.
Susan, Nottinghamshire Posted on 15/09/2017 , work completed 15/09/2017
Really professional people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial enquiry to the completion of the work Polar Windows dealt with everything entirely professionally. Notable particularly was the neatness of the installation, with no sign of disturbance to the decor, and the conduct of the installers. Also, the Polar office kept us fully informed, without prompting, of the progress of the project.
Barnard Posted on 13/09/2017 , work completed 13/09/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark and Paul, the 'Brickers' were a great laugh and very tidy and professional (AKA) Cyril and Fred. Pete and Ryan did a great job also. Very polite and informative at all times. Paul, the sales guy was very informative and polite as were all the people who called. Great job. Thanks.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/09/2017 , work completed 12/09/2017
Thank You
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just to say thank you for the business like and very efficient way our order and installation of a replacement window and fan was carried out by the staff at Polar Windows.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/09/2017 , work completed 12/09/2017
Fabulous job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, professional and friendly couple of guys. Very efficient and left everything tidy at the end of each day. Any minor concerns I had were dealt with promptly.
Isobel, Derbyshire Posted on 12/09/2017 , work completed 12/09/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good workers, professional, clean and tidy job. Would recommend to others.
Sally, Derbyshire Posted on 11/09/2017 , work completed 11/09/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from start to finish! No complaints at all - Love the windows - really look fabulous. Thanks for all your help.
Jo, Derbyshire Posted on 06/09/2017 , work completed 06/09/2017