We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Polar Windows (Chesterfield) Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 08:30–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb polar logo bitmap

4.8

162 Reviews

About

Polar Windows is a family owned business which has been around for 28 continuous years. You'll find Polar's tremendous depth of experience in PVCu conservatories and double glazing hard to beat anywhere.
We believe that putting the customer first has played a large part in its success, and pride ourselves on providing immaculate client service with precise attention to detail.
The Statistics back this up, with almost 75% of new business being referred by previous satisfied customers.
Polar windows provides a ten year guarantee as standard on all PVCu double and triple glazed windows, as well as our range of doors and conservatories, at no additional cost to our customers, so you can be sure that you are getting value for money and peace of mind, along with the latest in window, door and conservatory technology and designs for your home.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory repairs
    • Conservatory maintenance
  • Doors

    • Patio doors
    • Bi-fold doors
  • More Services

    • soffits and fascias porches extensions rubber flat roofs

Customer reviews

4.8
162 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Polar windows Soffit, Fascia and guttering
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was recommended this company by a friend having told him my horrific experience of high pressure salesmanship by Everest. I had someone come round and there was a massive difference between this salesman and the Everest one. He just did all the measuring etc. with no fuss or bother. He was really pleasant and gave me an idea of the price but said he would wait to give me the final quote as he was not sure if scaffolding was needed or not until the surveyor had been. There was no haggling or special offers. My quote came after the surveyor had been and it seemed really reasonable (about a quarter of Everest's final half price quote). We went ahead and everything was done very efficiently and all the staff I had contact with were very friendly and helpful.
Customer in Derbyshire22/10/2019
Spot On
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My dealings with Polar Windows has been spot on. The two window fitters, Lee and Pat, were a credit to your company.
Customer in Derbyshire19/03/2019
Absolute Pleasure
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish, the whole experience of dealing with Polar has been nothing short of an absolute pleasure. From the salesman to the surveyor through to having our windows and doors fitted, the whole process has been a joy. Thanks to Lee and Pat who were approachable, friendly, courteous and very tidy in their work. I would highly recommend Polar at the drop of a hat to family and friends. Once again, thanks Polar Windows.
Customer in Derbyshire19/03/2019
Poor workmanship. Maybe this review will get them to return my calls & replace the faulty door they supplied & fitted.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I’ve had 9 windows, a back door and patio doors from Polar Windows, in 2 separate purchases. The 2nd purchase in Nov/Dec was a disaster. 2 kitchen windows and 3 bedroom windows were to be fitted, including lintels on the bedroom windows. Day 1, the fitters didn’t manage to complete a single window correctly, but they did leave a gaping full-width hole above a bedroom window where they’d failed to replace the bricks they’d removed. As they left they said they’re “not very good at doing lintels so another team would come tomorrow”. It took over 2 hours to clean the dirt and debris they’d trampled through the house. Next day another team arrived and spent the whole day redoing the windows from day 1, including removing and refitting a kitchen window that was so far from vertical it was almost laughable. One of the windows was supplied cracked and needed to be replaced too. The door they fitted in late 2017 is faulty, it’s bowed and after they refitted it and adjusted it for the 4th time, they finally agreed in Dec 19 that it’s faulty. They say that the delay in replacing it is due to their supplier not confirming the door is faulty; my contract is with polar windows so that’s not a valid excuse and they won’t return my calls or tell me when they’re going to honour the contract and replace the faulty door.
Customer in Derbyshire22/02/2019
The trader replied (on 01/03/2019)
Dear Customer, Thank you for your valued feedback. Please may I take the opportunity to apologize that we have not met our high expectations for the level of service we provide to our customers on this occasion. We always strive to improve on the levels of service our customers experience and please be assured your comments will be taken on board and measures will be put in place to ensure this does not happen again. Unfortunately With the nature of our type of work there are on occasions unforeseen complications however we always endeavor to meet the high standards we set out to achieve from the start. I am aware you have now been given a date for your replacement Door slab to be fitted, however if you would like to discuss any of the above please feel free to contact me personally on 01246 277242. Again, may I take the opportunity to apologize for any inconvenience caused by this matter and assure you of our best intentions at all time. Kind regards Richard Crowe Group Sales Manager
New front door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly staff. Fast, efficient and tidy fitter. Lovely product and plenty of information given on the product. Would recommend this company.
Customer in Derbyshire29/01/2019
Very friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would certainly recommend Polar Windows. They advised us very well without the sales patter. They cleaned up afterwards and were very friendly.
Kathleen, Derbyshire17/01/2019
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed 10 windows over 4 days. Schedule & budget - excellent. Friendly & helpful right from first contact with sales through to completion by installers & after sales. One problem was resolved satisfactorily. I would recommend the firm.
Andrea, Derbyshire14/01/2019
Pleasant or helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I especially wish to praise the workmen who could not have been more pleasant or helpful.
Peter, Derbyshire17/12/2018
Wonderful service and door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Better than I imagined. We chose our new door with the polite salesman then placed an order. The appointment and fitting date all remained the same as given. The door fitter was really good and fantastic. I love my new door.
Tracie, Derbyshire07/12/2018
Professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitter was a lovely, courteous young man, he did a professional job which we are very happy with. Would definitely recommend the company with such a good price for our door.
Stephanie, Derbyshire06/12/2018
Good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job. No mess, quite a long time from sales to window fit. Have used several times and maintenance aftercare good.
Patti, Derbyshire26/11/2018
Fast and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polar Windows listened to what we wanted and then delivered efficiently and effectively. We needed outsized windows and doors, and Polar Windows were innovative and matched our requirement to a 'T'. Starting with their salesman, staff were polite, friendly, and professional. They minimised their tea breaks and moved at a fast pace. They exceeded our expectations and all at a high quality and good price.
Ian D05/11/2018
Efficient and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a total of six double glazed windows replaced. We dealt with a salesman, a surveyor and two fitters, each of whom was a pleasure to meet and have in the house. The salesman was not pushy, and only gave information when asked or to help us reach a decision. We had planned to have three small windows done separately and at a later date, but he showed us the price difference, which made it sensible to have all the work done together. He forewarned us that if the surveyor found anything that would involve extra work, there may be extra to pay. He did - three window openings needed cutting back to fit the frames - but it only added a small sum. The fitters seemed skilled, worked hard, and were cheerful; and completed the work on time. The firm delivered everything we were promised.
Dale Aitken24/10/2018
Very satisfied with workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation was done professionally with mess carefully controlled. Clean & tidy after installation. Problem occurred with 1 pane on cold mornings, condensation between panes of glass. Surveyor promptly ordered replacement, however office staff needed telephone calls to effect the change. Pleased with products. Installer were excellent.
William, Derbyshire22/10/2018
Good fitters, great surveyor, reasonable product, poor office.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We eventually had all of our Windows replaced but due to some miss advice from the salesman it took nearly six months from beginning to end. The fitting teams were spot on, the surveyor knowledgeable and professional. I had to chase the office on several occasions, it was impossible to get any of my calls returned. On the whole the product is good and we are happy but the process could be a lot less painful.
Gary Millward09/10/2018
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had bedroom windows and front door fitted. Very satisfied with the work they did. I would recommend them.
Gillian, Derbyshire04/09/2018
Absolutely delighted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The workmen worked hard and were well mannered. I was so pleased, I offered them a tip when they had finished the installation. However, they declined the offer. I am absolutely delighted with the windows. Thank you so much.
R, Derbyshire16/08/2018
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class. Fitting and quality work.
Jack, Derbyshire15/08/2018
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased with the windows. Peter & Ryan worked hard & were very friendly _ a good job done! Thank you very much.
M, Derbyshire14/08/2018
Hard working
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both men were friendly and helpful. They were hardworking and the finish was to a high standard. I would recommend you to anyone.
P, Derbyshire13/08/2018
New windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Competitive price, friendly experienced fitters. Very pleased with finished product. Would highly recommend
Neil, Derbyshire08/08/2018
Absolutely delighted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a garage window and out house window installed and it was done to agreed schedule and budget. The trader was very helpful. The men were hard working and well mannered. They cleaned away all rubbish etc. I am absolutely delighted with the windows.
Kathleen, Derbyshire02/08/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Well done.
K, Derbyshire31/07/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As with my previous experience with Polar, everything was excellent.
L, Derbyshire30/07/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
1st class installation & quality of product.
Graham, Derbyshire27/07/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional service and product.
Stephen, Derbyshire23/07/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased!
Teresa, South Yorkshire06/07/2018
Clean & tidy work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two young fitters were polite and left everything clean and tidy. Would recommend them to friends.
Albert, Derbyshire05/07/2018
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hard working team, very pleased with work. Tidy & clean workers under hot conditions.
Audrey, Derbyshire05/07/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, courteous and tidy.
Margot, Derbyshire02/07/2018
Conservatory and Front Door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As Polar sub-contracted the work out (only the salesman & frame builders were Polar employees) I'll go through each one: Salesman (quote): Very pleasant, not pushy at all, but did underestimate the groundwork by £1000.00 Builders: Worked so hard on the groundwork in very testing conditions. Between building days, when all of the protective coverings were coming off due to the weather, I was told (by Polar) that it was our responsibility to keep the site weatherproof! We've had issues with the stone wall and steps (failing / loose mortar) which we were basically accused (twice) of tampering with as 'they don't just come loose by themselves'. Also problems with the concrete patio, again due to laying in freezing temperatures. They have been back to sort, but didn't even wait for me to have a look with them before they departed for the final time. Frame builders: Good. Very jolly, although language was questionable with my kids around. Electrician: Excellent. Couldn't have been more thorough or helpful. Plasterers: Excellent, although there is cracking around where the roof joins the frame, due to 'settling and expansion'. Plumber / Floor: Excellent. Couldn't have been more helpful. Communication from Head Office: Poor, unless they wanted payment for something. On occasions over a week to reply to emails. We had tradesman not turning up when expected and vice versa. Always felt like you were a burden when asking for problems to be sorted. No follow up.
matt74821/06/2018
Fantastic!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a quote last year for just the windows and picked not to go ahead with it only because it was our first home and really couldn't afford it. I was so happy with the professionalism and non pushy sales man I passed on the mother in law on to you for their windows and doors which they had done several months ago. Once I looked and the product and comments I was happy to get a new quote for the windows, doors, and even the roofline and I am extremely happy we did as it was nice to go local and know that you were getting fantastic, honest quality and prices. Thank you the guys have done a fantastic job and you will be the first we call for any future home improvements. Mick was very polite and professional, nothing was too much trouble and he took the time to understand what we wanted and advised us to the best of his ability. The fitters who did our roofline were excellent, they had a great professional image but the banter to go with it and again nothing was too much trouble. The fitter who did the windows and doors was also very professional and any mess made was promptly cleaned up and the site was left as it was found. Great results on the fitting, and the external and internal finishing. All the trim and the window caps were fitted to a very good standard and I am happy with the end results. The quality of roofline and the windows and doors are absolutely fantastic and such an improvement on the cold misty windows they have replaced. Brilliant from start to finish no matter if it was the fitters or even the receptionist.
Liam, Derbyshire18/05/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class installers. Clean, tidy and very informative on all aspects of installation and future adjustments. Would be lucky to get the two lads again. Quality of doors and windows looks great.
Francis, Derbyshire17/05/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My second time with Polar & all is very well! I always recommend Polar.
Jane, Derbyshire12/05/2018
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Marcus and Ryan were fantastic. Great product and service!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer10/05/2018
Prompt, professional, friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New door and window in kitchen. Really nice and friendly guys doing the fitting, kept the place very tidy, good quality product, good quality workmanship.
Pete, Derbyshire26/04/2018
Quick and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleasant, well informed salesman. Quick, tidy installation with great attention to detail. Friendly and capable fitters. Overall, very pleased with all aspects of purchase and installation.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer25/04/2018
Thank you!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been favourably impressed with the work Polar Windows have carried out for me. I would certainly recommend Polar Windows to anyone needing this service. Thank you.
Jeanette, Derbyshire19/04/2018
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was truly impressed by the standard of work done at my home to replace windows. The workmen were very courteous and professional. I would not hesitate to recommend Polar Windows Chesterfield Ltd.
Jeanette, Derbyshire19/04/2018
Another good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Polar previously. Good service and local company. Value for money.
Kath, Derbyshire16/04/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending. The men did a good job, clean and worked well.
Elaine, Derbyshire27/03/2018
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter and Ryan were great, quick, efficient, friendly and good people to talk too. But, more importantly, they were really good at their job and my patio door and garage door were fitted to a very high standard. When they’d gone, there was no mess and just two lovely doors! All I could have wished for and more. Thoroughly highly recommended!
Keith Whitaker14/03/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service and all done on time by a really nice fella. This is my 4th purchase and I will be back for more aftercare is brilliant.
Bamber, Derbyshire14/03/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A thoroughly professional job. Changed conservatory roof and windows and two windows upstairs. The fitters are great, skilled, very tidy. Completely confident to recommend to anyone.
Harold Grant, Derbyshire22/02/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of new windows. Excellent service during the work.
Henry, Derbyshire21/02/2018
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our experience with Polar Windows was very positive. Andy was a professional and knowledgeable salesperson who gave me confidence in Polar. Peter and Ryan were excellent fitters who did a very good job. Friendly, clean and tidy who respected our property and discussed every aspect of the job with us. I am happy to recommend Polar Windows to anyone including family and friends.
Robert, Derbyshire14/02/2018
Very good - attention to detail.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Worked in snow/sleet/rain and sunshine. Finished on time. Very satisfied.
Judy, Derbyshire13/02/2018
Thank you
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really happy with the end result & good value.
John, Derbyshire05/02/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional.
Andrew, Derbyshire31/01/2018
Superb job throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent company from the visit of the salespersons to the final fitting. No hesitation in using then again.
Mary, Derbyshire29/01/2018
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend this service.
Rita, Derbyshire19/01/2018
Good job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good, efficient service.
Deborah, Nottinghamshire10/01/2018
Very Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, friendly, courteous, excellent job. No mess left.
Helen, Derbyshire10/01/2018
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workmen, efficient, groundwork good, date and time adhered to. Good job!
Audrey, Derbyshire10/01/2018
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The window fitters were very clean and tidy, leaving the house clean each evening. They had to contend with storm force gales, snow and rain but kept on working. Very little redecorating is required, simply touching up paintwork here and there. The windows are much warmer than our old glass.
Barbara, Derbyshire03/01/2018
Very Good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Workmen very good. Top marks 10/10.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer03/01/2018
Praiseworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite, respectful professional contact at every stage. No hesitation to recommend. Refreshing change to feel valued as a customer through the whole process.
Colette, South Yorkshire20/12/2017
Wonderful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job!
Barbara, Derbyshire20/12/2017
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast and efficient service. Couldn't wish for a better company.
Lesley, Derbyshire11/12/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have now had new windows throughout and also a conservatory and have been delighted with your prompt and excellent service.
Sandra, Derbyshire05/12/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out to my complete satisfaction. I am most impressed with the efficiency in the execution of the entire service with high praise for the quality and standard of the work. I have no hesitation recommending Polar Windows to others. However, I did have to request the fitters to improve the cleaning up which they did. Thus scoring 10 on their survey.
Geoffrey, Derbyshire04/12/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Without your salesman knowing I'd had 3 previous firms reps using hard sell methods & extreme haggling methods. Your salesmen came in with prices below all of them. Well done. I accepted straight away. Your fitters arrived on time, worked well and were very friendly and left it tidy and showed me how to use things. I have no hesitation at all in recommending you to others and I'll definitely use you again.
M, Derbyshire28/11/2017
Well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good workmen, polite & tidy. Took everything away & explained the workings.
Margaret, Derbyshire22/11/2017
Professional and trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company was first rate from start to finish. No hard sell or pressure, minimum noise and mess. Good communication, pleasant, helpful and courteous staff. Would definitely recommend and will use them again when required.
Diane, South Yorkshire16/11/2017
Totally professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Totally professional from start to finish. Friendly workmen, wonderful products, satisfied in every way. I would recommend this window company to anyone, I feel we chose the best for products and price.
Roger, Derbyshire16/11/2017
Knew his Job Well
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, confident, it was obvious he knew his job well, clean and tidy.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer15/11/2017
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a large window replaced in our lounge. The company sent a surveyor to the house a couple of weeks prior to the window being fitted, to measure up the sizes etc. Following this unit we received a telephone call to arrange for the fitting of the window. On the day of the fitting we received a call from the workmen/fitters to let us know that they were on their way. They arrived and fitted the window, and no problems were encountered. The fitters were professional and very polite.
Barry, Derbyshire14/11/2017
Excellent Job - Thanks!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The workman was very professional. Did a really good job and cleaned up after himself!
John, Derbyshire08/11/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Guys are really funny and did a great job.
Megam, South Yorkshire08/11/2017
Pleased with the work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A fair price for the product. Well made, well fitted, clean, tidy and prompt.
Stephen, Derbyshire07/11/2017
Excellent & Professional Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, polite & an excellent job done.
David, Derbyshire07/11/2017
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, professional service from enquiry to instalment. No sales pressure and new doors fitted exactly to the estimated timescale. Highly recommended local windows!
Ken, South Yorkshire06/11/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitters were very polite and courteous. Made minimal mess and noise and completed what looks to be a very neat and tidy job.
K, Derbyshire02/11/2017
Highly Satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have now used Polar Windows twice and have been very impressed with the service and standard of workmanship.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer31/10/2017
Clean and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They are helpful and friendly. Very clean and tidy, they have done a wonderful job. We would recommend Polar Windows to our friends.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer30/10/2017
Good Service, Great Product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A knowledgeable salesman, hardworking and friendly workmen and overall a great service and we've got a lovely conservatory.
Richard, Derbyshire27/10/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Door is fab and fitter lovely! Thanks! Maybe see you 2018 for frait!
Jade, Derbyshire26/10/2017
Excellent Service and Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great company to use. Excellent sales, time scales, fitting and products. This is the second time we have used Polar Windows and we will use them again.
Sophie, Nottinghamshire25/10/2017
Excellent and fully satisfactory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work with minimum disruption.
John, South Yorkshire17/10/2017
High quality job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start to finish. Everyone really helpful, professional and friendly. Product of high quality. Nothing was too much trouble!
Lorraine, Nottinghamshire17/10/2017
Very satisfactory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Continue to use this company.
Ian, Derbyshire06/10/2017
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, pleasant workmen. Left everything clean & tidy. No damage to interior decoration.
Catherine, Derbyshire29/09/2017
Excellent service all round.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial enquiry excellent service on all aspects of the job. Super installation staff. Small unexpected problem swiftly sorted and they cleaned up after.
M, Nottinghamshire29/09/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workmen and finish.
Eunice, Nottinghamshire25/09/2017
Fantastic Performance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polar Windows I would have no hesitation in recommending to anyone or using again. Very helpful, good value for money, fitters very helpful and very professional. Job well done.
Rachel, South Yorkshire20/09/2017
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They have been very good from the word go. No pressure sales person, the window fitters were very friendly and did a very good job overcoming some difficult fitting problems. We would use this firm for future work.
Susan, Nottinghamshire15/09/2017
Really professional people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial enquiry to the completion of the work Polar Windows dealt with everything entirely professionally. Notable particularly was the neatness of the installation, with no sign of disturbance to the decor, and the conduct of the installers. Also, the Polar office kept us fully informed, without prompting, of the progress of the project.
Barnard13/09/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark and Paul, the 'Brickers' were a great laugh and very tidy and professional (AKA) Cyril and Fred. Pete and Ryan did a great job also. Very polite and informative at all times. Paul, the sales guy was very informative and polite as were all the people who called. Great job. Thanks.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer12/09/2017
Thank You
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just to say thank you for the business like and very efficient way our order and installation of a replacement window and fan was carried out by the staff at Polar Windows.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer12/09/2017
Fabulous job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, professional and friendly couple of guys. Very efficient and left everything tidy at the end of each day. Any minor concerns I had were dealt with promptly.
Isobel, Derbyshire12/09/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good workers, professional, clean and tidy job. Would recommend to others.
Sally, Derbyshire11/09/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from start to finish! No complaints at all - Love the windows - really look fabulous. Thanks for all your help.
Jo, Derbyshire06/09/2017
Good quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great guys, good quality. Not the cheapest but definitely the best.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/09/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polar windows is the only company we use for our windows, doors and repairs. After our recent break in while on holiday, one phone call to Polar Windows and the locks were changed the next day and new handles were put on.
B, Derbyshire01/09/2017
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, did an amazing job. Would recommend to anyone!
B, Derbyshire31/08/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend anytime
Andrew, Derbyshire30/08/2017
Excellent customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good communication by the company to arrange installation. Product was of decent quality and as specified.
Anonymous19/08/2017
Thank you
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We appreciate the ease of the whole process and particularly the "no-pressure" sales policy. We also were very pleased with Adrian's quick response to our concerns about the toughened glass and therefore feel very reassured about any possible future concerns. Alan & Anthony have worked extremely hard, sometimes in difficult circumstances and they have been a pleasure to have in our home.
Neil, South Yorkshire15/08/2017
Efficient workers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, efficient workers. Clean & tidy workers.
Shaun, South Yorkshire07/08/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polar Windows were value for money. The installers were professional and polite. I had a couple of issues but those were revolved.
Claire, Derbyshire07/08/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend Polar Windows (Chesterfield for their high standard of work and prompt and efficient fitters who were very helpful and polite. The end result looked better than I expected and will definitely use them again.
Roberta, Derbyshire31/07/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Workmen, courteous and hard working and cleaned up after completing the work. Would certainly recommend to other people.
Melvyn, Nottinghamshire31/07/2017
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job. Fitters vacuumed the room 1/2 their own vacuum cleaner. Very professional job.
Linda, South Yorkshire27/07/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out job well & to a good standard.
Graham, Derbyshire27/07/2017
Worked hard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitters worked very hard non-stop, would certainly recommend!
B, Derbyshire26/07/2017
Excellent in every way.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial survey, to completion, we were kept well informed at all times. Very polite and professional tradesmen. Well recommended company!
Ian, Nottinghamshire24/07/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, thank you!
Richard, Derbyshire24/07/2017
Polar Windows (Chesterfield) Ltd
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are extremely happy with our new windows after receiving good advice from Paul, Graham and Adrian. The fitters were brilliant in every-way. Thanks to all of you.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer20/07/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A few minor issues, but overall a great service and a conservatory that gives us just what we need.
Richard, Derbyshire19/07/2017
Windows -Door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yes very good. Fitted great.
Peter, Derbyshire18/07/2017
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service from Paul in sales to Pete and Matt fitting and the whole team very helpful.
John, Derbyshire14/07/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job, would definitely recommend!
K, Derbyshire13/07/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent Service
Bill, Derbyshire12/07/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service throughout. Fitters very polite and thorough.
M, Derbyshire08/07/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the salesman to the fitter every member of the team was helpful, informative and professional. A pleasure doing business with them.
Janet, South Yorkshire05/07/2017
Recommended highly!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Existing customer for years. As usual - very pleased!
C J H, Derbyshire01/07/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had Polar Windows on a number of occasions and have always found them very professional & helpful.
Monica, Derbyshire27/06/2017
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Polar as my job was a add on from my neighbours, I wouldn't have used them otherwise, they didn't seem to know what was happening and communication was terrible between people in different departments. The fitters however were very good knew what they were doing and did a good job. I'm pleased with the finished result.
Sharran, South Yorkshire27/06/2017
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had two external doors replaced, arrived on time, excellent service, friendly and cleaned up after themselves. Delighted with doors.
Brian, Derbyshire07/06/2017
Delighted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful & friendly. Cleaned up after themselves. Delighted with the doors!
Brian, Derbyshire07/06/2017
Excellent overall
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quality service from first to last.
Karen, Derbyshire01/06/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Salesman Paul, not pushy, told us what we needed to know. Price quoted was price paid. Fitters very friendly. Highly recommended.
K, Derbyshire01/06/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just a thank you letter, to all for the prompt response from my initial telephone call on the 8th May (Cat) to the site survey on the 8th May, to Andy taking the order at my home on the 9th May and the survey arranged by Adrian. For Aimee, giving me the opportunity to pay for the works over the telephone via credit card, for keeping me up to date on progress, via telephone call and text and the installation team attending promptly on the 26th May as programmed. Thank you for all your efforts, in completing within the timescales, given the circumstances.
Mark, South Yorkshire26/05/2017
Super job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, hard working and polite, very respectful of my property, taking care with garden and inside decor and leaving everywhere spotless. Highly recommended.
Gill, Derbyshire22/05/2017
Could not fault from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolute perfection at every stage from first contact. Fitters were brilliant. It is now 5 months since the windows were fitted and everything is in perfect order.
F B, Derbyshire19/05/2017
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service throughout. Made a big improvement to the house.
Shirley, Derbyshire17/05/2017
Very professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work carried out was to a high standard. Nothing was rushed. The two men were very professional and very accommodating too. Extremely pleased with the work.
Pamela, South Yorkshire04/05/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good (second fitters).
Kenneth Brian, Derbyshire19/04/2017
Good quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good quality/fitting & results.
Germaine, Derbyshire19/04/2017
Very professional, no fuss.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had never booked Polar Windows before. We found them in a magazine advert, thank goodness. This is a proper family business that relies on expertise and value for money rather than gimmicks. We will certainly book them in the future. 10/10.
John, Derbyshire18/04/2017
Good overall effect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polar Windows replaced soffits and fascias and the overall effect is good. The installers worked very hard and removed all materials and debris. The only negative is one of the gutters was not set correctly. However this was put right efficiently and effectively.
Keith, Derbyshire12/04/2017
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A fast and efficient service, a good quality front door that we are sure will last for years. Good communication from the company and the sales staff were pleasant and helpful. Mark, our fitter was polite, friendly and extremely competent and answered all of our questions. I would definitely recommend Polar windows to our friends and will certainly use them when we look to replace our windows next year.
Mr and Mrs Roberts08/04/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Courteous & professional. No mess left. 100% satisfied.
Bernice, Derbyshire07/04/2017
Professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good customer care. Friendly hard working builder/fitter within 2 days.
Darryl, Derbyshire03/04/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional finish. Reasonable price. Site left tidy.
David, Derbyshire01/04/2017
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with our new windows, Keith and Dan have done an excellent job. They were friendly, polite, kept us informed of what they were going to do day-today. Cleaned up all the mess, left it clean and tidy. A really good job.
Happy Customers27/03/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All work that has been completed previously and to date on our property, all to an excellent standard, to include all employees and products. Thank you to the company as a whole and your very special teams of employees!
Paul, Derbyshire21/03/2017
First rate job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The windows were fitted while we were away on holiday. On return we were really pleased with the result. Well fitted and no mess.
Douglas, Derbyshire15/03/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick and efficient.
N, Derbyshire03/03/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional.
Derek, South Yorkshire27/02/2017
Highly satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly satisfied in all respects, from quote to completion. All staff friendly, efficient tidy and courteous. Will recommend in future.
Antony, Derbyshire24/02/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polar Windows fitted me a conservatory in 2005. It is great and the service just excellent. The windows they have just fitted I cannot fault. They deserve all the praise I can give, highly recommend.
Sheila, South Yorkshire17/02/2017
Extremely pleased!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installers phoned before arriving and were on time. They were very courteous, work completed in 2 hours. Very pleased with my new back door. Old one was taken away and all mess was cleared up!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer14/02/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, phoned before. Very efficient and tidy. Cleaned up when finished and took old door away. Fantastic. It only took 2 hours. Very pleased.
Patricia, Derbyshire13/02/2017
Highly satisfied.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No pressure salesman. Workmen friendly and professional, no unnecessary mess. The product and service Polar Windows offer is first class quality. We are highly satisfied with finished job.
Frank, Derbyshire08/02/2017
Efficient and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been very satisfied with Polar Windows. They have been efficient and courteous from the admin staff to the salesmen, surveyors and fitters. If there has been a problem they have responded quickly and efficiently. I would highly recommend them.
Jacqueline, Derbyshire01/02/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced 6 windows work done expertly & on time. Friendly & helpful, cleaned up after themselves.
Brian, Derbyshire01/12/2016
professional and polite.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sales came and discussed our project offering a price that was not inflated, then offer a discount. The work was completed on time and left us satisfied with the transaction.
Roger, Derbyshire18/11/2016
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Poor communication let me down, but a great installation team did a professional job.
Stewart, Derbyshire25/10/2016
Brilliant, top quality, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly, very factual on the product they installed (window). Good quality product used, sales man very professional, standards very satisfactory.
Mark, Derbyshire21/10/2016
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
very good service from sales to installation. Job done when and as promised. Workmen went out of their way to oblige.
Grant, Derbyshire18/10/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Composite doors. Excellent quality, clean and tidy work and on time.
William Roy, Derbyshire11/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job
Douglas, Derbyshire29/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, business like, quality workmanship. Clean and tidy.
Muriel, Derbyshire12/09/2016
Speedy & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Worked efficiently as an installation team and cleaned up well during and after installation.
Andrew, Derbyshire10/06/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team who fitted the door & window were professional, friendly, tidy & efficient.
Elizabeth, Derbyshire15/12/2015
First Class All Round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a number of windows and a door fitted by Polar. Our experience from sales, survey and fitting has been first class throughout. Andy and Charlie, the fitters were excellent during the 3 day job. Nothing was too much trouble, everywhere was left clean + tidy each day and they were knowledgeable and polite. I will certainly use Polar again and have no hesitation in recommending to others.
Tony, Nottinghamshire23/11/2015
Totally professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can totally recommend this company for their complete professionalism.
Maureen, Derbyshire01/09/2015
Outstanding overall service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had our entire house of windows and doors replaced by Polar Windows. A truly professional outfit, They made an excellent job of the installation followed up by great customer serve. Overall very happy.
Rachel, Derbyshire29/08/2015
Professional job & on time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Been a customer of Polar for the last 10 yrs who I found to be a reliable company. They honoured their agreement of workmanship which gave me confidence for them to fit a guardian roof, & I am highly delighted.
Stephen, Derbyshire17/08/2015
Good Communications
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They have completed more than one job for me now including 6 windows being replaced. The last job was replacing a sealed unit in one of my windows. They are very friendly (especially Marcus) and hardworking.. They were polite and very customer facing.
Michael, Derbyshire23/07/2015
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were on time, competitive in price and showed good communication skills. The work was replacing the patio door and front door, plus 2 windows.
Philip, Chesterfield27/05/2015