We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Porters Garden Maintenance Ltd

Logo on white
Profile thumb porterslogo

4.9

15 Reviews

About

If you are looking for a gardener that covers Manchester, Cheshire or Lancashire, make Porters Garden Maintenance your first choice!

Porters Garden Maintenance are based in Ramsbottom and have been gardening since the '60s. During that time Porters have undertaken all forms of garden maintenance, securing regular weekly contracts in areas throughout Greater Manchester, Lancashire and Cheshire.

What we do

  • Gardeners and landscape designers

Customer reviews

4.9
15 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Friendly and understanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hi I have a small garden and a low budget but that didn't phase Nicole. They made my garden as pretty as a picture, innovative and yet simple to upkeep. I love it. It's now ready for the summer garden furniture in my little suntrap.
Customer in Greater Manchester02/04/2019
Friendly and understanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hi I have a small garden and a low budget but that didn't phase Nicole. They made my garden as pretty as a picture, innovative and yet simple to upkeep. I love it. It's now ready for the summer garden furniture in my little suntrap
Customer in Greater Manchester01/04/2019
Consistently excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Porters have been maintaining our garden for two years now and never fail to deliver. This winter however they have been helping to remodel our entire front garden, taking the brunt of the heavy work out of the redesign, while Alan, in particular contributes ideas of his own. His team, including Nicole, work so hard for the short space of time they are with us, it amazes us how much they get done! Thanks to all, and the cutest terrier on the planet! Paul
Customer in Greater Manchester23/01/2019
Highly recommended !
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Porters Garden Maintenance have been maintaining our garden for approximately 6 months and we are very happy with their service. They are always punctual, they work extremely hard in all conditions and they are also knowledgable and genuinely interested in their work which is very rare indeed in the Garden/Landscaping industry! We are very much looking forward to seeing how our garden will develop this year...
Customer in 22/01/2019
Always Good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommended Porters to anyone who is loooking for a high quality gardening service. The grass and borders are always left neat and tidy and everything is swept up and tidied away. Good communication should you ever have any questions or additional works required.
Customer in Greater Manchester20/01/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant work
Rav, Cheshire06/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job.
Ann, Cheshire06/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job.
Ann, Cheshire06/04/2018
Brilliant garden maintenance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He has been maintaining our garden since June 2013. We have always found him and his team to be hard-working, very reliable and trust-worthy, with an excellent knowledge of plants, lawns, hedges etc. We are delighted with the high-quality service, and recommend him very highly. He has transformed our garden into the best in the neighbourhood.
John, Cheshire15/03/2016
Reliable and workman like
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Porters have looked after, improved and maintained our garden on a fortnightly basis over a period of approx. 30 years. They have worked throughout the seasons and are indispensable.
Kenneth, Lancashire07/03/2016
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Porters have been my gardeners now for over 20 years. Over this period their work has been of a consistently high standard. We have always been very happy with their work.
alangb27/02/2016
Big Garden
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They come regularly for general garden maintenance. I have a big garden and they keep it in top condition.
Judith, Ramsbottom09/02/2016
Porters have done our garden maintenance for 10 years
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've never had any problems. They do a great job for us.
David , Ramsbottom09/02/2016
Ongoing garden maintenance for my property for years.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always been very happy with the work done.
Kevin , Ramsbottom09/02/2016
An excellent professional gardener
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When we moved we agreed to keep on the gardener, Mr Porter. He has surpassed my expectations. He trained to be a gardener and his knowledge of plants and lawn care is very impressive. He has a regular team of 3 young people who work under his supervision and the garden always looks good. Mr Porter is very reliable and honest. He is not as cheap as some gardeners but I consider what I pay him to be money well spent.
Kathy, Cheshire29/06/2013