We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Portishead Kitchens Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–16:00
  • Monday 09:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–16:00
  • Thursday 09:00–16:00
  • Friday 09:00–16:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb dexter

5.0

22 Reviews

About

At Portishead Kitchens we want to create the most beautiful rooms for you. Stylish kitchens, bespoke offices and wonderfully clever laundry room solutions.

With 25 years of experience in designing and fitting together with our own fantastic team of tradesmen we offer a different experience. We completely project manage your whole installation for you.

We offer ranges that are not available elsewhere locally and we are able to source many beautiful additions to your rooms.

Between the hours of 8am-9am and 4pm-6pm during the week are allocated for clients in their own homes or site visits and deliveries.

All our latest news is on our Facebook page and our website is up to date with a selection of the beautiful rooms we have completed.

What we do

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen showroom
    • Granite Worktops
    • Kitchen tiling
    • Kitchen worktops
  • Bedroom fitters

  • More Services

    • home office
    • laundry room
    • utility room

Customer reviews

5.0
22 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Our fab new kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After spending a lot of time looking for a new kitchen we decided to go with Chris and Anna at Portishead Kitchens. As soon as I met Anna I knew Portishead Kitchens were the people to go to for our new kitchen. Anna listened to what I wanted, got to know me, my likes and dislikes, made suggestions and made me feel that nothing was too much trouble. Chris is the designer and planner of the duo, and Anna is the expert in interior design, giving advice on colours and different style options available. After several consultations we were ready to fit our new kitchen. Their team of fitters, electricians, and plumbers were very professional, reliable and helpful. Chris project managed from start to finish and was always on hand to answer any questions we had. We even made a couple of changes during the process - nothing was too much trouble. Thank you Portishead Kitchens for our fantastic new kitchen, you have done an amazing job.
Jane & Rob, North Somerset22/08/2019
The trader replied (on 12/09/2019)
Thank you so much for that fantastic review, it was a pleasure working with you both.
I am so happy with my kitchen and the level of service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They listened to our brief and came up with a design that suited our budget and our taste. It was exactly what we wanted and it looks fabulous. They are courteous, polite, friendly and have a precise attention to detail that I do not always see elsewhere. We were also not forgotten post fitting, they wanted to know if we were happy - we still are! We have a kitchen now that is so much more than what we had before.
HelenStokes30/08/2018
The trader replied (on 12/09/2019)
Thank you so much Helen. It was lovely working with you both and your kitchen is still looking gorgeous a year on.
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Old kitchen and tiles removed, changes made to the electrics, new kitchen fitted and room re-tiled. My experience was excellent, the pre work to choose the new kitchen and appliances was very thorough and enjoyable. All work was carried out as advised by very professional people who I was happy to have in my home. Very happy with the final outcome and cannot think of anything that I would have done differently.
12/08/2018
The trader replied (on 12/09/2019)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this super review, it is much appreciated.
New cooker and hob
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris and Anna were very patient with 2 old fogies not quite sure what they wanted. Chris came to our house to check that our measurements were suitable to fit a new hob into an old installation space. When we made up our minds the units arrived very quickly. All in all very good service.
Heber27/06/2018
The trader replied (on 12/09/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and I am so pleased we could help.
Replacement Worktop
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Advised us on a new kitchen sink, tap and worktop and supplied the same. Put us in touch with their recommended installer who completed the installation in a timely was and to a high standard.
A.W., .22/06/2018
The trader replied (on 12/09/2019)
I am pleased we could help you, thank you for taking the time to write this review
Delivering on service, quality and expectations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kitchen and utility room larder unit and all fitted appliances, granite worktop Excellent service from initial ideas right through to final design Took on board all our requirements and final result a beautiful kitchen well laid out within slightly challenging rooms and existing features No hesitation in recommending their approach, service and professionalism in meeting and exceeding client expectations
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer05/04/2018
The trader replied (on 12/09/2019)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this wonderful review and for choosing us to help you with your project.
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Expert advice, lovely very helpful people. Prompt and very professional. Their electrician was also brilliant & professional.
Diana, Avon22/03/2018
The trader replied (on 04/04/2018)
Thank you so much Diana for your lovely review.
Really helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Anna and Chris were so patient and helpful in sourcing the products I needed for my new kitchen project. Lovely prompt service with a smile!
Claire, Avon01/02/2018
The trader replied (on 04/04/2018)
Thank you so much Claire for your lovely review.
Just what we wanted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Design, We wanted lots of storage space. Got it. Execution. Exactly as planned and scheduled. Work carried out with minimum of disruption. A truly professional job. Congratulations to Anna, Chris & Dave.
Arthur, Avon22/01/2018
The trader replied (on 04/04/2018)
Thank you so much for your kind review.
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We couldn't be happier with our new kitchen. Such friendly but professional service! No job was too big or too small. We would highly recommend Portishead Kitchens!
Angela, Avon04/01/2018
The trader replied (on 04/04/2018)
Thank you Angela for your lovely review
Our dream kitchen....done!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From general enquiry to final hand over ,the kitchen project was made easier with Anna & Chris than we thought it would have been. PK have created a kitchen we never thought we could ever have. Sticking to our budget, a kitchen was designed to be user friendly and practical as well as stunning. Patient, professional and friendly, I would highly recommend them. Thank You.
Justin Cobb23/11/2017
The trader replied (on 07/12/2017)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this fabulous review, we are delighted that you are so happy.
Exactly what I wanted.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Exactly what I wanted. Portishead Kitchens have given me the kitchen I wanted and managed to add an extra wall cupboard that I had not thought of. Their modifications to my ideas have given me more usable space and ease of access, so I am very happy working in my new kitchen. Thank you.
Les & Gill, Les & Gill23/11/2017
The trader replied (on 07/12/2017)
Thank you so much for your kind review.
Brilliant company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a utility room completely refitted, giving us more storage space and a sleek finish. Portishead Kitchens did everything they said they would, dealt with minor issues very effectively and in a warm, friendly and professional manner. The finished job is excellent, even more than we hoped. We highly recommend this small company which really cares about their clients.
Juliet, Avon20/11/2017
The trader replied (on 05/01/2018)
Thank you so much for your kind review Juliet. It was a pleasure working with you both.
Great kitchen thank you
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most helpful in helping to choose all aspects of the kitchen and resolving our queries and then following through to completion with advice whenever we asked and leaving us with our dream kitchen.
McNeil S16/11/2017
The trader replied (on 07/12/2017)
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are delighted that you are so happy with your new kitchen.
Superb.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A pleasure to deal with from start to finish. Very professional indeed. Great design service and advice on how to make the most of the space in for kitchen. We live in a 17th Century farmhouse with books and crannies in the kitchen. Portishead kitchens made the most of this with clever space and storage ideas. Outstanding communication throughout. I knew exactly what would happen at each stage. My kitchen is absolutely beautiful and everybody remarks on it. It was a pleasure to deal with such a professional company who clearly know their stuff.
Melanie East 06/11/2017
The trader replied (on 08/11/2017)
Thank you so much for your lovely review-it was a pleasure and we are delighted that you are enjoying your new kitchen.
Exciting experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish Anna & Chris were so helpful. It became less like client and customer, more like friends. They did an excellent job in a complete refit of our kitchen. Nothing was too much trouble and we were informed when all fitters and workmen were coming. They checked everything that was done personally. We are delighted with every aspect of the job from start to finish.
Richard, Avon01/11/2017
The Happy Chef
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a complete Kitchen installation. I had already removed and decorated before PK began installing.
Martin, .15/10/2016
Great service from a friendly company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wall taken down, new kitchen designed and installed
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer10/10/2016
The trader replied (on 07/11/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
Quality Kitchen and Bedroom Installations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wardrobes in main bedroom and total kitchen refurbishment plus additional utility room
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer27/09/2016
The trader replied (on 07/11/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review
A company you can trust and do business with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are absolutely thrilled with our new kitchen from Portishead Kitchens. We were looking for a company who could supply bespoke Farrow and Ball colours to satisfy our desire for a specific two tone kitchen where we got to choose the exact colours and door style. Chris and Anna of Portishead Kitchens designed and supplied a stunning, ultra-modern high quality kitchen to our exact specification and within the agreed timeframe. The service was creative, friendly, supportive and unbiased. A huge thank you from us to Portishead Kitchens, we are delighted with our new kitchen. Jay and Christina, London, SE22.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer09/09/2016
Design and service at its best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Completely renewed kitchen including removal of old and underfloor heating
16/08/2016
The trader replied (on 07/11/2017)
It was a pleasure working with you both and we are delighted that you enjoyed the process. Thank you for your kind words.
More than happy!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full refit of kitchen
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer30/11/2015
The trader replied (on 07/11/2017)
Chris and I are delighted that you are so happy. Thank you