We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Premier Carpet & Flooring South West Ltd

Profile thumb pc blue logo

5.0

26 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 08:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are conscientious Providers of beautiful Carpet & Flooring Installations. You can call into our comprehensive showroom situated just thirty seconds off the A30 at Launceston, we can call out to you with samples or you can choose from many of the bargains in our online shop....one carpet.co.uk.....

What we do

  • Flooring services

    • Floor laying
  • Carpets and flooring

    • Carpet fitting
    • Carpet showrooms and shops
    • Flooring showrooms and shops
  • More Services

    • karndean natural flooring
    • safety flooring
    • lvt flooring

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
26 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had carpet and Karndean flooring in our barn conversion and are very happy with the finished result. The flooring is of good quality and good value for money. The fitters were professional, friendly and completed the work on time. It's good to see a company that takes pride in it's work. We would definitely use them again.
Customer in Devon Posted on 10/07/2020 , work completed 09/07/2020
Floor fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy to recommend Premier Carpets and Flooring. Friendly professional fitter, impressed with how clean and tidy he was in the way he worked. Assistance given with moving furniture in a tricky floor space area in order for completion of fitting the new floor. Would use again if required in the future.
Customer in Cornwall Posted on 21/05/2020 , work completed 18/05/2020
Fantastic.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had flooring done in the en suite, bathroom, downstairs loo and kitchen/diner. All done to a very high standard, friendly and efficient staff. Very pleased with the result.
Customer in Cornwall Posted on 11/07/2019 , work completed 10/07/2019
Excellent work and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had new Amtico Signature flooring laid in my extension. An excellent service and product. I cannot rate Andy and his team highly enough. I would have no hesitation I recommending for all flooring requirements and will certainly be using this firm again in the future.
Customer in Cornwall Posted on 05/07/2019 , work completed 12/12/2018
Efficient and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came at short notice, good advice, efficiently installed and I am very pleased with the result which has stood the test of time.
Robert, Cornwall Posted on 02/02/2018 , work completed 02/02/2018
Brilliant Service, Friendly and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moving to the area from Bristol we were naturally concerned to find the right supplier for the flooring in our new house. We need not to have worried, Andy and his team were superb through the whole process - selection, quote to fitting. The service was excellent, friendly and totally professional. We had Karndean, carpet and vinyl fitted, all expertly and all at a competitive price. The finish is fantastic. We cannot recommend Premier Carpet highly enough. Brilliant !!
Kevin B Posted on 21/10/2016 , work completed 21/10/2016
Laying of flooring and carpets
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boss laid back and very pleasant because we had a lot done, we had several different pairs of fitters. All were extremely easy to have about the house and have done a brilliant job. I would recommend them to anybody.
Happy Customer Posted on 27/09/2016 , work completed 27/09/2016
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Premier Carpets to fit carpet and vinyl in a house we own. They arrived when they said they would. The fitter was friendly and did a fantastic job. He definitely knew what he was doing and filled me with confidence that we would be left with flooring to be proud of. Thank you Premier Carpets, will definitely not hesitate to contact you again should we need any further flooring.
Sherrille P Posted on 23/09/2016 , work completed 23/09/2016
Excellent service and fitting.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Premier Carpets a few months ago and found them to be a great price, with quality products and fitting. We had a carpet, lino flooring and the lifestyle flooring fitted. They were kind enough to fit us in even though they were extremely busy so that we were able to move back into our refurbished home on time. They were always polite and helpful and we have been delighted with all our new flooring.
Turner23 Posted on 03/09/2016 , work completed 03/09/2016
Brilliant flooring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Premier carpets fitted three carpets and karndean flooring. The results are spectacular! They are a totally professional and reliable team, which we have used over the last seven years. We have never been disappointed.
John, Devon Posted on 08/08/2016 , work completed 08/08/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ours was a large difficult job (2.5 days). Richard (operating alone) provided an excellent service and left the house in a very clean and tidy condition.
David, Cornwall Posted on 28/07/2016 , work completed 28/07/2016
Excellent service and good quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, reliable an all round excellent service and product from premier carpet & flooring. Polite clean working team, no fuss or issues, came in explained what was to happen and got on with the job. Would and will definitely recommend and use Premier Carpet again, complete satisfaction throughout.
Jane Evans Posted on 15/07/2016 , work completed 15/07/2016
Excellent professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were able to supply me with exactly the right floor covering product. Their fitters were very proficient and professional. The end result was perfect for the location. I am one very pleased and satisfied customer, probably one of many.
Alan, Cornwall Posted on 14/07/2016 , work completed 14/07/2016
Excellent carpet fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wayne, Ryan and Joe were a pleasure to deal with; pleasant, polite and such good workers. We were amazed that they fitted so much carpet in such a short time. Best of all for me (aged 77) was that they moved all the furniture, some of which was very large and cumbersome and replaced it perfectly. Thank you chaps!
E Rosemary, Cornwall Posted on 06/07/2016 , work completed 06/07/2016
Very satisfactory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job. Polite workman and managed to finish a complex job in a very quick time. Left the house very clean and tidy.
Andrew, Cornwall Posted on 04/07/2016 , work completed 04/07/2016
Brilliant all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy came on time to measure up, he was helpful & friendly and when the fitters came to do my carpet they were extremely helpful, friendly and I feel they went 'the extra mile'. I cannot fault anyone at premier carpets and I can't imagine using anyone else in the future.
Jill, Devon Posted on 23/05/2016 , work completed 23/05/2016
Excellent quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent quality. Hard working, prompt and efficient. Really good guys.
Lisa, Devon Posted on 11/05/2016 , work completed 11/05/2016
Punctual, efficient, conscientious, worked hard.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful, hardworking, professionals. Did a good job and would use them in the future.
Catherine, Devon Posted on 08/04/2016 , work completed 08/04/2016
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've used Premier Carpets twice and both times we have been exceptionally pleased with not only with the final results, but also with the speed and quality of the service. Their showroom is great and their expertise is second to none. I would highly recommend this trader.
Russell Posted on 07/04/2016 , work completed 07/04/2016
Outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am overwhelmed by the quality of service from this company. I had a tiny window of opportunity to have my carpet removed and a Karndene parquet effect floor laid. I chose, ordered and had the job done in exactly two weeks. Even the lady on the phone helped out by letting me text her a photo of what I wanted as I had no internet connection! These guys came over a bank holiday weekend and did the most amazing job. They were kind, efficient and friendly. I am thrilled with my new floor and am now saving up to do the rest of the house. I highly recommend this company. Thankyou, from the bottom of my heart. Ps they even helped fix the kitchen cupboard and showed me where to read the water meter! Amazing!
Gillian Posted on 31/03/2016 , work completed 31/03/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, no problems experienced. Left in a tidy condition. Assisted re furniture movement.
Sharron, Cornwall Posted on 22/03/2016 , work completed 22/03/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from beginning to end, from all concerned. Particularly appreciate the perseverance in producing a good result from a really dodgy sub-floor! Many thanks Andy and the team.
rosie.harrison Posted on 17/03/2016 , work completed 17/03/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Courteous, professional, an excellent job. Highly recommendable!
Sally, Cornwall Posted on 10/03/2016 , work completed 10/03/2016
Excellent job, good workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, polite, brilliant job. Left everywhere clean and tidy. What more could you ask for?
Raymond, Cornwall Posted on 04/02/2016 , work completed 04/02/2016
Highly recommended for carpets and vinyl flooring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had used Premier Carpets before so had no hesitation in going back when we needed more carpet and vinyl floor laying. Everyone from Premier was exceptionally helpful from Paul in the showroom to the two guys who came to measure up and the two guys who actually did the hard work of fitting the carpets and flooring. They all cared about the end result and the quality of their work. They are very competitive on price and we would absolutely recommend them for any flooring needs. They fitted carpets in ten rooms including hall ways, entrance matting and vinyl flooring in a kitchen, worked very hard, long hours and were conscientious with clearing up, putting everything back including all of the furniture and ensuring that everything was just right and that we are happy with the finished carpets, which we certainly are. Thanks to the whole team at Premier Carpets.
Simon1 Posted on 01/02/2016 , work completed 01/02/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful, reasonably priced and charming fitters! super company to deal with from start to finish.
Sarah, Devon Posted on 21/01/2016 , work completed 21/01/2016