We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Prescott Ceramics

Profile thumb dsc 0011
5.0

26 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–19:30
  • Monday 08:00–19:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–19:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–19:30
  • Thursday 08:00–19:30
  • Friday 08:00–19:30
  • Saturday 08:00–19:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

With extensive experience of the tiling industry I have worked on a vast range of projects from fixing a couple of metres of glass tiles in a new kitchen to an entire estate of new homes. Working alongside and liasing with all other trades. I always try to find the best way to complete any project on time and on budget. Over the years I have fitted every sort of tile in pretty much every size. I have succesfully fitted tiles to anhydrite screeds, which are popular for "wet" underfloor heating systems & onto all manner of other surfaces. I can offer a fixing service if it is the more conventional electric under floor heating systems For some friendly advice and guidance on your project please get in touch for your free, no obligation, quotation.
Visit us on Facebook to see some more photographs of our work

What we do

  • Tile fitters and showrooms

    • Bathroom tiling
    • Kitchen tiling
    • Floor tiling
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Bathroom tiling
  • More Services

    • undertile heating systems
    • fixing to anhydrite screeds
    • tiler

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
26 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Brilliant work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob tiled a large area in our house which was full of challenges. The work was done to a very good standard and we are pleased with the results.
Jmals77 Posted on 12/04/2017 , work completed 12/04/2017
The trader replied (on 18/04/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, there were a few challenges but I was really pleased with the overall effect, a good choice of tile always helps.
Living room and kitchen tilings
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The trader was very professional and tiled my living room and kitchen perfectly. He started the time he said he would and finished when he said he would. I will use him again. Good price as well.
Edemsnk Posted on 05/04/2017 , work completed 05/04/2017
The trader replied (on 18/04/2017)
Thank you for leaving a review, I knew that there were real time pressures on the job because of your moving in date & that it all had to be finished on time. Delighted that you were so pleased with the job, Rob
Excellent professional tiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had a new kitchen fitted and today rob has been and tiled our kitchen and what a great job he has done really pleased with the end result he is a really pleasant guy and kept us informed of what he was doing has done a excellent job to a very high standard and would definitely have him again and would recommend him to anyone who wants any tiling doing.
Stephen vann Posted on 01/04/2017 , work completed 01/04/2017
The trader replied (on 02/04/2017)
It was a pleasure to work for you, & to receive such positive feedback is always nice, I have sent a couple of photos of your kitchen to Ian Trotter & he has added them to his kitchen portfolio. Thank you, Rob
Happy customer, brilliant service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the work, compared to other tilers, he was always on time, kept me informed and finished to a high standard, good price value for money and Rob is a nice guy on top of that.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/08/2016 , work completed 18/08/2016
The trader replied (on 14/02/2017)
It is really good to hear such positive feedback, Thamk you
A very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new kitchen fitted and Rob tiled the whole kitchen - it was quite a long job but he did it absolutely marvellously! My kitchen is really lovely, I'm very happy with the finish, Rob is such a nice chap as well, no complaints whatsoever. A very good job, I definitely highly recommend Prescott Ceramics.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/06/2016 , work completed 02/06/2016
Excellent professional tiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob works to a very high standard. He is a perfectionist. The quotes for his work are always fair; he is very prompt, reliable and clears up once the work is completed. He has tiled 7 rooms in our home over the years and I would have no hesitation in recommending him to others. A real professional.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/01/2016 , work completed 29/01/2016