We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Prescott Ceramics

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–19:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–19:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–19:30
  • Thursday 08:00–19:30
  • Friday 08:00–19:30
  • Saturday 08:00–19:30
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb dsc 0011

5.0

19 Reviews

About

With extensive experience of the tiling industry I have worked on a vast range of projects from fixing a couple of metres of glass tiles in a new kitchen to an entire estate of new homes. Working alongside and liasing with all other trades. I always try to find the best way to complete any project on time and on budget. Over the years I have fitted every sort of tile in pretty much every size. I have succesfully fitted tiles to anhydrite screeds, which are popular for "wet" underfloor heating systems & onto all manner of other surfaces. I can offer a fixing service if it is the more conventional electric under floor heating systems For some friendly advice and guidance on your project please get in touch for your free, no obligation, quotation.
Visit us on Facebook to see some more photographs of our work

What we do

  • Tile fitters and showrooms

    • Bathroom tiling
    • Kitchen tiling
    • Floor tiling
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Bathroom tiling
  • More Services

    • undertile heating systems
    • fixing to anhydrite screeds
    • tiler

Customer reviews

5.0
19 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
5.0
Sort by
Great result from a challenging job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob tiled around 3 windows, a couple of walls and produced a top result with slip blocks and 90deg bricks on a couple of arched doorways one of which was a bit quirky. Very pleased with his work and a nice bloke to deal with. Would definitely recommend him.
Customer in South Yorkshire30/12/2019
The trader replied (on 14/01/2020)
Thank you for taking time out & leaving a review, it’s always appreciated. Lovely people, a good laugh & tea, perfect. All the best, Rob
Bathroom, kitchen and downstairs wc
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob initially came to price up the work at a time which suited us and shortly afterwards, provided us with a competitive quote. The workmanship is to a very high standard and he left our house clean and tidy, he even put up a new shower screen for us...we’re very happy with the work.
Customer in South Yorkshire14/12/2019
The trader replied (on 17/12/2019)
A real pleasure to work for such a lovely family, thank you for taking the time to leave a review , it’s really appreciated, Rob
Absolutely excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob responded straight away to our initial enquiry and came promptly to to look at the work required. He arrived at 8am on the day arranged and worked with great care and skill until 7.15pm so that we could have the kitchen tiling completed in one day. Rob was very careful to cover surfaces etc even though he actually made very little mess and cleaned up everything when he had finished. We are absolutely delighted with the very high standard of his work, the finished job is excellent and very reasonably priced. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him, he is also a really nice man and we enjoyed his company.
Customer in North Lincolnshire10/12/2019
Quality work at a fair price!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the moment Rob came to price up my job (my kitchen floor) to the day he finished he couldn’t have done any better! I don’t have one bit of negative or constructive feedback, I only have praise and thanks for a job well done! My floor was a bit tricky and I thought it might be quite a tough job, other tradesmen had said that it wasn’t a simple job, well you wouldn’t have thought so with Rob, the price was good, he was efficient and the end result is beautiful! I will definitely ask you to do all my future tiling and will recommend you to all my friends and family. Thanks again!
Laura Patrick 24/06/2019
The trader replied (on 29/06/2019)
Laura, thanks for taking the time to leave a review, it is really appreciated. I hope that your kitchen is finished & looking fabulous. It was a pleasure to work for you & I would be delighted to quote for any future work, Thanks again, Rob
Well rob tiled my kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob tiled my kitchen made a superb job Very witty bloke. But likable Very happy with his work. Would recommend to anyone. Fair price
Customer in South Yorkshire22/01/2019
Job Well Done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I chose Rob of Robert Prescott Ceramics as I read his reviews on line and was impressed by the comments. He made a wonderful job of tiling my kitchen recently, I found him to be reliable helpful and pleasant. The work was done to a high standard on time and on budget. I would recommend Rob to anyone.
Customer in South Yorkshire06/12/2018
Kitchen Area Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wanted a local tiler and selected Rob Ceramics from the trusted trader website. Rob came to our house to see what we wanted doing. We liked his professional approach to the job in hand ie. the tiles we had chosen, the layout, trim and colour of grout ideas. We felt reassured and accepted his quote and starting date. The finished job to our kitchen is excellent and we are highly delighted. Rob is a clean and tidy professional worker and would fully recommend his work. Thank you Rob. Dave T.
benji129/10/2018
Kitchen, WC and bathroom - Good job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob of Prescott Ceramics fitted our kitchen floor tiles in our new build house earlier in the year and overall we are very happy with the finished article. Being first time buyers we were very anxious about getting a trades person in to do the work, we had heard many horror stories and this is why we came straight to trusted traders at Which.co.uk and found Rob. Rob came to our house to look at the job and on meeting him beforehand we felt reassured. He seemed very friendly, trustworthy and professional. Rob then quickly provided us a very reasonable quote. We work full time and Rob was very accommodating and did the work for us on a bank holiday weekend!!! He finished the kitchen floor in a day and overall to a high standard. We were satisfied with Rob's workmanship and friendliness. Communication with Rob was always easy, he would quickly respond to messages if we had questions. We recently had him back to tile the main bathroom and downstairs WC. Again, these were done at a time that suited us and to a high standard. We would have him back to tile at our house again and we would recommend him to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer09/08/2018
Bathroom and En-Suite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prescott Ceramics tiled our main bathroom about 4 years ago and did a very impressive job. He was helpful both before during and after the completion of the bathroom refurbishment. We had no hesitation in asking Prescott Ceramics to do our En-Suite last year and he did another exceptional job - going the extra mile to give us the En-Suite that we wanted. I would happily recommend Prescott Ceramics to any of my friends, relatives and anyone who knows me for his exceptional work.
15843420/05/2018
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent all round service. I have know Rob for a number of years now and he has tiled both our bathroom and kitchen. Rob recently installed underfloor heating and tiled our kitchen and extension room and has done a fantastic job. Rob is an excellent tiler and also an extremely professional and trusted tradesman. Thanks Rob.
taffyx17/07/2017
The trader replied (on 20/07/2017)
A great project for a lovely family, thank you for your brilliant review.
Excellent reliable tiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used Rob for years he's such a perfectionist tiler and team player being a bathroom fitter myself it's good to relay on such a team player who goes that extra mile to make things run smoothly and I always get good feedback from my customers where I've sent Rob he turns up when he says and always leaves a good tidy job and a happy customer need I say more thank you Rob couldn't do it without you! your a friend and a legend
Efficient 04/05/2017
The trader replied (on 07/05/2017)
Thank you for leaving me a review, always a pleasure to work with you, looking forward to the next job soon.
4th Tiling Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Rob four times now and are always happy with the result. I am quite particular but Rob never disappoints. Good value, good service, good job.
Sheriff24/04/2017
The trader replied (on 25/04/2017)
Always nice to get a really positive review, Thank you. Your frequent recommendations are always appreciated too, all the best, Rob.
Fantastic work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would not hesitate to recommend to anyone. Friendly and professional. Outstanding work.
Claw7924/04/2017
The trader replied (on 25/04/2017)
A genuine pleasure to work for such a lovely family. Thank you for the positive feedback, Rob
Brilliant work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob tiled a large area in our house which was full of challenges. The work was done to a very good standard and we are pleased with the results.
Jmals7712/04/2017
The trader replied (on 18/04/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, there were a few challenges but I was really pleased with the overall effect, a good choice of tile always helps.
Living room and kitchen tilings
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The trader was very professional and tiled my living room and kitchen perfectly. He started the time he said he would and finished when he said he would. I will use him again. Good price as well.
Edemsnk05/04/2017
The trader replied (on 18/04/2017)
Thank you for leaving a review, I knew that there were real time pressures on the job because of your moving in date & that it all had to be finished on time. Delighted that you were so pleased with the job, Rob
Excellent professional tiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had a new kitchen fitted and today rob has been and tiled our kitchen and what a great job he has done really pleased with the end result he is a really pleasant guy and kept us informed of what he was doing has done a excellent job to a very high standard and would definitely have him again and would recommend him to anyone who wants any tiling doing.
Stephen vann01/04/2017
The trader replied (on 02/04/2017)
It was a pleasure to work for you, & to receive such positive feedback is always nice, I have sent a couple of photos of your kitchen to Ian Trotter & he has added them to his kitchen portfolio. Thank you, Rob
Happy customer, brilliant service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the work, compared to other tilers, he was always on time, kept me informed and finished to a high standard, good price value for money and Rob is a nice guy on top of that.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer18/08/2016
The trader replied (on 14/02/2017)
It is really good to hear such positive feedback, Thamk you
A very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new kitchen fitted and Rob tiled the whole kitchen - it was quite a long job but he did it absolutely marvellously! My kitchen is really lovely, I'm very happy with the finish, Rob is such a nice chap as well, no complaints whatsoever. A very good job, I definitely highly recommend Prescott Ceramics.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer02/06/2016
Excellent professional tiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob works to a very high standard. He is a perfectionist. The quotes for his work are always fair; he is very prompt, reliable and clears up once the work is completed. He has tiled 7 rooms in our home over the years and I would have no hesitation in recommending him to others. A real professional.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer29/01/2016