We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Presswarm Double Glazing Co. Limited

Profile thumb facebook cover

5.0

53 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–16:30
  • Monday 09:00–16:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–16:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–16:30
  • Thursday 09:00–16:30
  • Friday 09:00–16:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jun 2019

About

Here at Presswarm we offer you, the customer, a truly bespoke installation service for double glazed windows, doors, composite doors, porches, french and patio doors, conservatories and extensions.

We supply and install to homes throughout London, Hertfordshire and Home Counties area.

We offer great value home improvements from leading brands such as Rehau, Doorstop, Hallmark, Pilkington, Synseal and Luxeflex. All are professionally installed by our own reliable and skilled craftsmen.

All our products carry a 10 year comprehensive guarantee from a company that has been trading since 1973.

Being a FENSA registered double glazing installation company allows us to self certify all our installations ensuring your double glazed windows and doors comply with current building regulations.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repair
    • Window consultants
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Sash windows
    • UPVC Windows
    • Double glazed units
    • Aluminium Windows
    • Triple Glazing
  • Doors

    • Patio doors
    • Bi-fold doors
    • Fire doors
    • French doors
    • Orangeries
    • Composite doors
    • UPVC doors
    • Front door
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory maintenance
    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
  • Builders

    • Extensions
    • Garage conversions
    • Conservatories
  • Double glazing

  • More Services

    • pvcu frames
    • awnings
    • energy rated

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
53 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
First Class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently replaced our old wooden windows and back door with white UPVC and wish we'd done so sooner! The salesman was friendly, helpful and honest, the price was very sharp and the quality of the product first class. The installers worked around my diary to ensure I had to take minimum time off and left my house far tidier than they found it!
Rod Phil Posted on 25/06/2018 , work completed 25/06/2018
Excellent product and great finishing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently bought a new front door and lounge window from Presswarm. The price was very affordable and the communication via phone and email was excellent so we knew exactly what was happening and when. The install was fast and the house was left clean and tidy and needed just the slightest lick of paint around the door frame. Overall, we're very satisfied!
natsyd Posted on 12/06/2018 , work completed 12/06/2018
Presswarm definitely stand out!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I approached 3 local companies with regard to supply and fit the same Solidor design door/frame and glass. One stood out due to their response/follow up and commitment - Presswarm Double Glazing Co. Ltd. The fitting and disposal of the old door/frame was dealt with efficiently and cleanly. A follow up from the sales team same day proves they care.
Iluck55 Posted on 24/05/2018 , work completed 24/05/2018
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from start to finish. Pleasant friendly team to deal with, installation carried out on time and with minimum fuss and mess. Very happy with my new door.
JMurf18 Posted on 24/05/2018 , work completed 24/05/2018
Well co-ordinated and excellent finishing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I chose Presswarm to build my conservatory based on my previous experience when they fitted my windows and I am very pleased indeed. The installation involved several different trades and all were extremely efficient and professional whilst the sales team oversaw the job from start to finish. The communication was very good, letting me know exactly what was happening and when. I now have a beautiful addition to my home, and just in time for the warm weather!
Michael K Posted on 08/05/2018 , work completed 08/05/2018
Fantastic attention to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had our front door fitted in Stevenage by Presswarm and I have to say the gentleman that fitted the door was brilliant, his attention to detail was second to none, he made an amazing job of it. Presswarm should be very proud of this employee and from one OCD person to another as he said he was OCD too, job well done !!
Amanda B Posted on 30/04/2018 , work completed 30/04/2018
Top installation team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you for the work which was done with the minimum of fuss and very efficiently. I'd definitely recommend your firm. Our particular thanks to the installation team, the windows and doors look fantastic.
Mark H Posted on 20/04/2018 , work completed 20/04/2018
The opposite to a hard sell!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I just had a front door and side panel installed and am very happy with the result. What really pleased me though was the lack of traditional, stereotypical double glazing hard sell. The entire process was smooth, not at all pushy and the team were extremely knowledgeable and helped me get exactly the right style and colour. The installer was very fast, very tidy, and a dog lover! I could not be more pleased.
MHard60 Posted on 18/04/2018 , work completed 18/04/2018
An amazing addition to our home
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently had an orangery built on the rear of my home and I am over the moon. I chose to have a skylight in the ceiling which is giving me some fantastic extra light now the sun is out and some bi-fold doors at the rear to maximise my garden. Presswarm were professional, extremely knowledgeable and nothing was too much trouble, even when building during the snow. I now have a beautiful extension to my home with no hassle or stress!!
George Wood Posted on 18/04/2018 , work completed 18/04/2018
Warmer and more energy efficient!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We live in a traditional 1930s style house and were keen to retain the classic look. Presswarm were extremely helpful in putting my mind at rest about modernising, explaining the benefits of doing so both in making us feel warmer and saving on our heating bills. Our new windows are much more energy efficient, we can now use our central heating without heating the garden at the same time ! Our bay windows in particular, if anything, look better than before! A big thank you to all at Presswarm
Lucy71 Posted on 26/03/2018 , work completed 26/03/2018