We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Presswarm Double Glazing Co. Limited

Profile thumb facebook cover

5.0

53 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–16:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–16:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–16:30
  • Thursday 09:00–16:30
  • Friday 09:00–16:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jun 2019

About

Here at Presswarm we offer you, the customer, a truly bespoke installation service for double glazed windows, doors, composite doors, porches, french and patio doors, conservatories and extensions.

We supply and install to homes throughout London, Hertfordshire and Home Counties area.

We offer great value home improvements from leading brands such as Rehau, Doorstop, Hallmark, Pilkington, Synseal and Luxeflex. All are professionally installed by our own reliable and skilled craftsmen.

All our products carry a 10 year comprehensive guarantee from a company that has been trading since 1973.

Being a FENSA registered double glazing installation company allows us to self certify all our installations ensuring your double glazed windows and doors comply with current building regulations.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repair
    • Window consultants
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Sash windows
    • UPVC Windows
    • Double glazed units
    • Aluminium Windows
    • Triple Glazing
  • Doors

    • Patio doors
    • Bi-fold doors
    • Fire doors
    • French doors
    • Orangeries
    • Composite doors
    • UPVC doors
    • Front door
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory maintenance
    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
  • Builders

    • Extensions
    • Garage conversions
    • Conservatories
  • Double glazing

  • More Services

    • pvcu frames
    • awnings
    • energy rated

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
53 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Definitely visit the showroom!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a front door and side panel installed after Christmas and am very, very pleased. The door has made the hallway warmer, added loads of light and really improved the security of my home. Dealing with Presswarm was easy, they have a great showroom with lots of doors on display and had my door fitted by lunchtime! Would definitely recommend.
Nik Yarn Posted on 08/03/2018 , work completed 08/03/2018
No fuss, no mess!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I visited Presswarm's showroom after Christmas and was impressed by both the range of products on display and the knowledge of the staff. I bought a new back door which was installed last week and fitted in a couple of hours with no mess and no hassle. I would definitely use them again.
JRoberts Posted on 28/02/2018 , work completed 28/02/2018
Improved my kitchen, and my garden!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently had a new set of French doors and an electric awning installed and could not be more pleased. The awning covers my patio area and means that we can have shade from either the sun or the rain whilst using the BBQ. We are already using this area which is wonderful additional space. The French doors replaced some patio doors and look very classy indeed, providing the perfect entrance to this new outdoor area. Presswarm were helpful when choosing the styles and quick and clean when installing. Very happy!
Boys937 Posted on 26/02/2018 , work completed 26/02/2018
Fabulous product and fabulous price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new set of French Doors added to the back of my house and wow! They have made a real difference, replacing patio doors, they look super modern, much more practical and easy to use. Presswarm were easy to deal with and on the money when it came to the price.
cpenn73 Posted on 19/02/2018 , work completed 19/02/2018
Very flexible and a great finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had 8 windows installed by Presswarm last week and could not be happier. The team were very accommodating with a number of tweaks we made to the windows prior to ordering and the installation was fast and efficient. We are now looking to change our front door and will not hesitate to use Presswarm again.
Bristow Posted on 19/02/2018 , work completed 19/02/2018
An extremely happy tenant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Presswarm to supply and fit windows and a front door in a flat that I rent out. The price was right and the service excellent. They worked around my tenant's diary to ensure that there was zero inconvenience and left the flat immaculate. The windows look great and I have a very happy tenant. Would not hesitate to recommend.
She Shah Posted on 13/02/2018 , work completed 13/02/2018
A lovely family business
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My parents used Presswarm over 20 years ago and due to the great service recommended we use them ourselves. It is a family run business and they even remembered my parents! Nothing was too much trouble, we changed the windows layout several times when deciding the best look for the house and they were extremely accommodating to our every request. The showroom is very nice, easy to get to and shows the windows perfectly. The installation was clean and quick and has left us very happy indeed.
Jukes18 Posted on 12/02/2018 , work completed 12/02/2018
Expert and easy!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I visited Presswarm's showroom before Christmas and was given expert advice on which front door to choose. The salesman spoke honestly and openly and at no point was pushy. I am extremely pleased with the service offered and very impressed indeed with the product. Makes a huge difference to the front of my house.
JWooll Posted on 12/02/2018 , work completed 12/02/2018
A total transformation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As a previously happy Presswarm customer, I was keen to use them again for new Georgian windows and French Doors. The entire process was effortless, efficient and enjoyable. A no hassle quotation and informed advice, led to a speedy installation completed in under a day by their outstanding fitters who worked tirelessly and very cleanly. Presswarm have totally transformed the external look of our bungalow whilst inside condensation is now thankfully all but a thing of the past. We are delighted with the quality of the windows and doors, the value for money and especially the exceptional customer service we received from start to finish. Wholeheartedly recommended.
Rose F Posted on 07/02/2018 , work completed 07/02/2018
Great help and advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with my new windows, they look really good. Customer service has been far better than other companies I've used in the past. Thanks Presswarm for the great help and advice!
Phil Ald Posted on 05/02/2018 , work completed 05/02/2018