We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Presswarm Double Glazing Co. Limited

Profile thumb facebook cover

5.0

53 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–16:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–16:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–16:30
  • Thursday 09:00–16:30
  • Friday 09:00–16:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jun 2019

About

Here at Presswarm we offer you, the customer, a truly bespoke installation service for double glazed windows, doors, composite doors, porches, french and patio doors, conservatories and extensions.

We supply and install to homes throughout London, Hertfordshire and Home Counties area.

We offer great value home improvements from leading brands such as Rehau, Doorstop, Hallmark, Pilkington, Synseal and Luxeflex. All are professionally installed by our own reliable and skilled craftsmen.

All our products carry a 10 year comprehensive guarantee from a company that has been trading since 1973.

Being a FENSA registered double glazing installation company allows us to self certify all our installations ensuring your double glazed windows and doors comply with current building regulations.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repair
    • Window consultants
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Sash windows
    • UPVC Windows
    • Double glazed units
    • Aluminium Windows
    • Triple Glazing
  • Doors

    • Patio doors
    • Bi-fold doors
    • Fire doors
    • French doors
    • Orangeries
    • Composite doors
    • UPVC doors
    • Front door
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory maintenance
    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
  • Builders

    • Extensions
    • Garage conversions
    • Conservatories
  • Double glazing

  • More Services

    • pvcu frames
    • awnings
    • energy rated

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
53 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Finally, we have a home office!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently decided to convert our garage into a home office and spoke to Presswarm about options available. They talked us through step by step and helped to take the stress out of the entire process. They replaced the garage doors with two windows, finished the new brickwork with a plastered finish and helped us to choose a new front door to completely change the front of our home. The entire job took less than one week and has left us with an amazing amount of extra space in our house. We have been putting off doing this job and now wish we had done it years ago!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 03/02/2021 , work completed 29/01/2021
Job Done!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had deliberated for more than a year (!) over which company to choose to build our new rear extension, until finally my sister recommended Presswarm, with whom she had just completed some works and was extremely happy They priced up the works, we were happy with the proposal (they changed some of our original ideas for the better) and we nervously took the plunge. They have just completed the extension and I must say we couldn't be happier. They did encounter some supply issues last year (they were working through some very difficult times) but always seemed to re-double their efforts to minimise any impact this might have on the works From the foundations guy to the roofer, the whole team was a delight to work with and we would not hesitate to recommend them or indeed use them again (in fact we now have a front door on order with them!)
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 03/02/2021 , work completed 29/01/2021
Great New Front Door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a new front door fitted beginning of October and the guys did a great job from start to finish. They managed my requirements really well, lots of help and support on what I could have and what I couldn’t - I needed a cat flap so not as straightforward as it could have been. Now I have a really solid and great looking front door, which feels so lunch more secure than my old one. They were super lovely to deal with and fitted the door efficiently with no mess left behind. Thoroughly recommended.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 22/11/2020 , work completed 02/10/2020
A transformation!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had a new front door installed and could not be happier. The new door is more solid, feels more secure and best of all looks amazing! It really has transformed the front of our house. Presswarm have a nice showroom and selection of doors to look at and the guys there really know their stuff. The installation took a morning and the two chaps were polite, efficient and left no mess! I would recommend Presswarm to anyone
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 17/10/2020 , work completed 25/06/2020
Bring on summer!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently used Presswarm for our building project and the outcome has more than exceeded our expectations. After spending time with a couple of alternative companies, we chose Presswarm based on the lack of pressure selling and the feeling that they know what they are doing! We received some excellent advice which saved us a considerable sum of money and led to a more open, lighter and more attractive room than on our original plans. The real star however is the roof lantern which has added a huge amount of light to our new kitchen. The guys at Presswarm managed the installation from start to finish so we had no stress, we just need Spring to arrive to open our new bi-folding doors! We are glad we chose Presswarm and would definitely do so again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 25/02/2020 , work completed 03/02/2020
Reliable and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company has a great friendly reliable and efficient service - fitted my windows in a day and a half. Good quality decorative windows - which make my 3 bedroom house so much warmer. I chose to add Georgian bars to the design and the new style has transformed my home, I couldn't be more pleased. The fitters were polite and tidy and so efficient that they limited the time I needed off work which was fantastic. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 30/01/2020 , work completed 13/01/2020
Fantastic security
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In November 2019 you fitted our house with full double glazing, including front and back doors. We are writing to say how satisfied we are with both the effectiveness of the installation and its quality. We were also impressed by the speed with which you installed these items, the skill of the workforce and the appearance of the finished job, both inside and out. We are particularly pleased with the extensive locking systems and thankful we were able to go on holiday over Christmas with a much greater sense of security than previously. Thanks again!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 09/01/2020 , work completed 07/11/2019
A big thank you to all at Presswarm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I just wanted to say a very big thank you for supplying and fitting, front doors for my home and for my parents. We are over the moon with the doors & fitting and the customer service of the ladies in the front office was outstanding. Wishing the team a lovely Christmas and a busy 2020! Thanks again...you will be recommended
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 10/12/2019 , work completed 05/12/2019
A three time customer!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have recently moved to a house in Harlow which needed lost of work, including new windows. I have previously used Presswarm for windows in Enfield and Cheshunt and they have always been so easy to deal with and at a very affordable price. The Directors visited before, during and after the work to ensure I was happy, which I am! The work included knocking a wall down in my lounge to change a window into French Doors and the impact is huge. I would highly recommend.
Customer in Essex Posted on 14/11/2019 , work completed 11/11/2019
Excellent after sales
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Presswarm fitted two windows and a door several years ago and they have been perfect. I had some work done in my home recently and one of the windows was unfortunately damaged. I contacted Presswarm and they couldn't have been more helpful, visiting quickly to understand the issue and then carrying out a speedy repair so it looks as good as new. The repair was fast and without fuss and took a huge worry away from me. I would not hesitate to use them again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/09/2019 , work completed 01/08/2019
Bi-folds have changed our life!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As previous customers we had no hesitation in visiting Presswarm to replace our existing wooden bifolding doors with a set of aluminium bifolds in white. The salesman was knowledgeable, not pushy and really helpful, easy to communicate with in a mix of phone, text, email and whatsapp! The price was spot on and the doors look amazing, we just need some summer!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 22/05/2019 , work completed 15/05/2019
Another fine job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After Presswarm did such a nice job on our windows last year it was a no brainer to get them back to fit a new door. Again, the price was right, turnaround quick and installation painless and efficient.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 15/01/2019 , work completed 08/01/2019
Our thanks for a great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our thanks to you and your fitters for a nice clean job of installing our bay window. It really has made a big difference inside our lounge with a feeling of space whilst gathering some very complimentary comments on the external appearance. Thanks for a great job
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 20/12/2018 , work completed 01/12/2018
A job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had a front door fitted by Presswarm and would like to say thank you for a great job well done. From our first visit to the showroom to the fitting of the door, we could not be more pleased. The 2 men that fitted the door were prompt, polite and very clean and tidy with their work. Thank you Presswarm!
Pat Graham Posted on 19/10/2018 , work completed 19/10/2018
A great local company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having driven past Presswarm's showroom every week when visiting Tesco and M&S they were an obvious choice to get a quote for my new bi-fold doors. The showroom has several sets on display, lots of brochures and very knowledgeable staff. I was visited by one of the team one evening at my convenience and was pleasantly surprised at the laid back approach, in no way pushy or typical salesman behaviour! I was given a great price and an install date that worked around my diary. The actual doors look fantastic, the installers were quick and efficient and I am now the envy of my neighbours!
Maurizio P Posted on 08/10/2018 , work completed 08/10/2018
On time and without fuss
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My partner and I recently began a renovation project that required an entire house full of new windows and doors. I was recommended Presswarm by a friend and following the work I will be recommending them too! We were keen to get the work done to a tight timescale to tie in with the other work we are doing and Presswarm were perfect both in the deadlines that they stuck to and the level of communication along the way. The work was undertaken quickly and without fuss enabling us to schedule the other renovations with confidence and move in on time. The product is of a very high quality and looks gorgeous. We couldn't be happier.
Mac123 Posted on 04/09/2018 , work completed 04/09/2018
Great door, great service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Isn't it nice when you get great advice, a great product (new front door) and great after-sales service? Presswarm gave prompt quotes and great technical advice before fitting. The fitting was prefect with a better cosmetic result than I had expected! Our door was fitted in the very hot weather and became a little difficult to close when it cooled down. I phoned Presswarm one morning to ask for help and within two hours (!!) their engineer had come out and resolved the problem. I can thoroughly recommend this company - thank you!
Dixon Posted on 04/09/2018 , work completed 04/09/2018
Wow, what a difference!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently contacted Presswarm about changing my old plastic conservatory roof to a solid roof and wish I'd done so last summer! My conservatory has suddenly become a beautiful room that we can enjoy rather than a furnace, without losing any of the benefits that persuaded us to buy it originally. The new roof has significantly dropped the temperature, even in the summer we are having now. The changeover took a week and left me with a new room at the back of my house that I was even able to add some nice spot lighting to. Presswarm knew exactly what I needed, gave me some sound advice and were quick from start to finish. Best addition we have ever made to our home!
Rod P Posted on 25/07/2018 , work completed 25/07/2018
Excellent service & installation of windows & door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had windows & front door with side panels installed . Firstly I would like to say a big thank you for the excellent service provided from Presswarm from beginning to end, which I have to say looks amazing & has completely transformed our house & have had lots of compliments. There were no pushy salesman. Gary was a pleasure, he helped us work out the best design that would compliment the house. The quote was emailed quickly & price was on point. We then went to the showroom to choose door & finishes, again this was great to be able to see exactly what it would look like. Communication was good & the ladies in the office were a pleasure always friendly & helpfu nothing was too much. The workmanship from Tom the installation fitter was exceptional & his work has been commented on by many. I would like to highly recommend Presswarm as I’m sure you will be totally satisfied as we were.
Angela Posted on 30/06/2018 , work completed 30/06/2018
I am thrilled with my new door and side panels
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Unlike some of the larger companies Presswarm do not engage in high pressure selling - a lovely and really excellent representative arranged a time to call, measured up and arranged for me to pop into their Cheshunt showrooms to look at their many and various models which was very rewarding. I found just what I wanted and added a couple of hardware items and a price was advised via email . The door and side panels were fitted a few weeks later in just a few hours with no mess by an expert and very obliging fitter. The door has been remarked on most favourably by all who have seen it. I have been very impressed by all the staff I came into contact with at Presswarm and cannot praise them highly enough. A really excellent company.
Margaret Posted on 25/06/2018 , work completed 25/06/2018
First Class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently replaced our old wooden windows and back door with white UPVC and wish we'd done so sooner! The salesman was friendly, helpful and honest, the price was very sharp and the quality of the product first class. The installers worked around my diary to ensure I had to take minimum time off and left my house far tidier than they found it!
Rod Phil Posted on 25/06/2018 , work completed 25/06/2018
Excellent product and great finishing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently bought a new front door and lounge window from Presswarm. The price was very affordable and the communication via phone and email was excellent so we knew exactly what was happening and when. The install was fast and the house was left clean and tidy and needed just the slightest lick of paint around the door frame. Overall, we're very satisfied!
natsyd Posted on 12/06/2018 , work completed 12/06/2018
Presswarm definitely stand out!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I approached 3 local companies with regard to supply and fit the same Solidor design door/frame and glass. One stood out due to their response/follow up and commitment - Presswarm Double Glazing Co. Ltd. The fitting and disposal of the old door/frame was dealt with efficiently and cleanly. A follow up from the sales team same day proves they care.
Iluck55 Posted on 24/05/2018 , work completed 24/05/2018
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from start to finish. Pleasant friendly team to deal with, installation carried out on time and with minimum fuss and mess. Very happy with my new door.
JMurf18 Posted on 24/05/2018 , work completed 24/05/2018
Well co-ordinated and excellent finishing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I chose Presswarm to build my conservatory based on my previous experience when they fitted my windows and I am very pleased indeed. The installation involved several different trades and all were extremely efficient and professional whilst the sales team oversaw the job from start to finish. The communication was very good, letting me know exactly what was happening and when. I now have a beautiful addition to my home, and just in time for the warm weather!
Michael K Posted on 08/05/2018 , work completed 08/05/2018
Fantastic attention to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had our front door fitted in Stevenage by Presswarm and I have to say the gentleman that fitted the door was brilliant, his attention to detail was second to none, he made an amazing job of it. Presswarm should be very proud of this employee and from one OCD person to another as he said he was OCD too, job well done !!
Amanda B Posted on 30/04/2018 , work completed 30/04/2018
Top installation team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you for the work which was done with the minimum of fuss and very efficiently. I'd definitely recommend your firm. Our particular thanks to the installation team, the windows and doors look fantastic.
Mark H Posted on 20/04/2018 , work completed 20/04/2018
The opposite to a hard sell!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I just had a front door and side panel installed and am very happy with the result. What really pleased me though was the lack of traditional, stereotypical double glazing hard sell. The entire process was smooth, not at all pushy and the team were extremely knowledgeable and helped me get exactly the right style and colour. The installer was very fast, very tidy, and a dog lover! I could not be more pleased.
MHard60 Posted on 18/04/2018 , work completed 18/04/2018
An amazing addition to our home
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently had an orangery built on the rear of my home and I am over the moon. I chose to have a skylight in the ceiling which is giving me some fantastic extra light now the sun is out and some bi-fold doors at the rear to maximise my garden. Presswarm were professional, extremely knowledgeable and nothing was too much trouble, even when building during the snow. I now have a beautiful extension to my home with no hassle or stress!!
George Wood Posted on 18/04/2018 , work completed 18/04/2018
Warmer and more energy efficient!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We live in a traditional 1930s style house and were keen to retain the classic look. Presswarm were extremely helpful in putting my mind at rest about modernising, explaining the benefits of doing so both in making us feel warmer and saving on our heating bills. Our new windows are much more energy efficient, we can now use our central heating without heating the garden at the same time ! Our bay windows in particular, if anything, look better than before! A big thank you to all at Presswarm
Lucy71 Posted on 26/03/2018 , work completed 26/03/2018
Definitely visit the showroom!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a front door and side panel installed after Christmas and am very, very pleased. The door has made the hallway warmer, added loads of light and really improved the security of my home. Dealing with Presswarm was easy, they have a great showroom with lots of doors on display and had my door fitted by lunchtime! Would definitely recommend.
Nik Yarn Posted on 08/03/2018 , work completed 08/03/2018
No fuss, no mess!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I visited Presswarm's showroom after Christmas and was impressed by both the range of products on display and the knowledge of the staff. I bought a new back door which was installed last week and fitted in a couple of hours with no mess and no hassle. I would definitely use them again.
JRoberts Posted on 28/02/2018 , work completed 28/02/2018
Improved my kitchen, and my garden!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently had a new set of French doors and an electric awning installed and could not be more pleased. The awning covers my patio area and means that we can have shade from either the sun or the rain whilst using the BBQ. We are already using this area which is wonderful additional space. The French doors replaced some patio doors and look very classy indeed, providing the perfect entrance to this new outdoor area. Presswarm were helpful when choosing the styles and quick and clean when installing. Very happy!
Boys937 Posted on 26/02/2018 , work completed 26/02/2018
Fabulous product and fabulous price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new set of French Doors added to the back of my house and wow! They have made a real difference, replacing patio doors, they look super modern, much more practical and easy to use. Presswarm were easy to deal with and on the money when it came to the price.
cpenn73 Posted on 19/02/2018 , work completed 19/02/2018
Very flexible and a great finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had 8 windows installed by Presswarm last week and could not be happier. The team were very accommodating with a number of tweaks we made to the windows prior to ordering and the installation was fast and efficient. We are now looking to change our front door and will not hesitate to use Presswarm again.
Bristow Posted on 19/02/2018 , work completed 19/02/2018
An extremely happy tenant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Presswarm to supply and fit windows and a front door in a flat that I rent out. The price was right and the service excellent. They worked around my tenant's diary to ensure that there was zero inconvenience and left the flat immaculate. The windows look great and I have a very happy tenant. Would not hesitate to recommend.
She Shah Posted on 13/02/2018 , work completed 13/02/2018
A lovely family business
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My parents used Presswarm over 20 years ago and due to the great service recommended we use them ourselves. It is a family run business and they even remembered my parents! Nothing was too much trouble, we changed the windows layout several times when deciding the best look for the house and they were extremely accommodating to our every request. The showroom is very nice, easy to get to and shows the windows perfectly. The installation was clean and quick and has left us very happy indeed.
Jukes18 Posted on 12/02/2018 , work completed 12/02/2018
Expert and easy!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I visited Presswarm's showroom before Christmas and was given expert advice on which front door to choose. The salesman spoke honestly and openly and at no point was pushy. I am extremely pleased with the service offered and very impressed indeed with the product. Makes a huge difference to the front of my house.
JWooll Posted on 12/02/2018 , work completed 12/02/2018
A total transformation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As a previously happy Presswarm customer, I was keen to use them again for new Georgian windows and French Doors. The entire process was effortless, efficient and enjoyable. A no hassle quotation and informed advice, led to a speedy installation completed in under a day by their outstanding fitters who worked tirelessly and very cleanly. Presswarm have totally transformed the external look of our bungalow whilst inside condensation is now thankfully all but a thing of the past. We are delighted with the quality of the windows and doors, the value for money and especially the exceptional customer service we received from start to finish. Wholeheartedly recommended.
Rose F Posted on 07/02/2018 , work completed 07/02/2018
Great help and advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with my new windows, they look really good. Customer service has been far better than other companies I've used in the past. Thanks Presswarm for the great help and advice!
Phil Ald Posted on 05/02/2018 , work completed 05/02/2018
High quality and beautiful installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased with the work carried out on our bungalow. The door, windows, new soffits, fascias and gutters are all of the highest quality and beautifully installed. The installers worked steadily and smoothly with great competence and completed the entire job in 3 and a half days, everywhere clean and tidy and everything looking and working well. We're very impressed and pleased we chose Presswarm and will recommend them wherever we can.
TonyBe Posted on 29/01/2018 , work completed 29/01/2018
Smooth and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had my extension done by Presswarm over the summer. I love it!. Presswarm did a really good job I highly recommend them. Very professional, the project went very smoothly from beginning to end. Staff are all very professional, helpful and friendly. The project manager kept us updated all along, we are really pleased with their work.
Echalling Posted on 24/01/2018 , work completed 24/01/2018
Great warranty!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from Presswarm, we had a number of double glazed units replaced in our conservatory in the summer under warranty, even though we had them fitted almost 10 years ago! Thank you Presswarm!
epow18 Posted on 24/01/2018 , work completed 24/01/2018
Fantastic!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service and fantastic windows! Completely transformed the look of our house inside and out! Presswarm were also very conscious of keeping the house tidy throughout the fitting, Thank you!
acoen1 Posted on 24/01/2018 , work completed 24/01/2018
Nothing was too much trouble
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The installers have finished our windows/doors installation and I am very pleased with the result to say the least! The house looks so different! I am loving the stable door and the front and bi-fold too. I cannot thank the installers enough for their good workmanship and 'nothing too much attitude'. Thank you very much and we definitely made the right choice when selecting Presswarm for the job.
Psmall Posted on 19/01/2018 , work completed 19/01/2018
A speedy and pleasant experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It has been a speedy and pleasant experience for us from the 1st contact with helpful office staff. We were guided by your surveyor who had detailed knowledge and the job was fitted with great workmanship and dedication to work. Attention to detail has produced a 1st class splendid result. Thank you to all at Presswarm.
Mopick Posted on 12/01/2018 , work completed 12/01/2018
A beautiful front door!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The installer is just finishing up and it looks great, we're really pleased and glad we chose you guys for the job!
K Straw Posted on 08/01/2018 , work completed 08/01/2018
Professional, minimum disturbance, no mess!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very impressed with the improvements that Presswarm have carried out in my flat. The fitter was very professional, replacing the front door and three windows very quickly with minimum disturbance and leaving no mess. The new units look fantastic and are a perfect match to those of my neighbours. I am delighted with the result and would not hesitate to recommend Presswarm.
I Lin Cheshunt Posted on 11/12/2017 , work completed 11/12/2017
A perfect and professional finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We, earlier this week, had 10 windows and two doors supplied and fitted by Presswarm. In addition to the products being of good quality, we would like to express the quality of the removal and installation by your two fitters, they were both very professionally skilled in removing and fitting the new doors and windows, all work was carried out with perfection with a nice professional finish.
J& D Flo Posted on 13/11/2017 , work completed 13/11/2017
Excellent speedy work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Easy to deal with and very affordable. My front door in particular has changed how my house looks completely!
N Perry Posted on 03/11/2017 , work completed 03/11/2017
Very good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Presswarm Double Glazing replaced the cladding on the outside of our window about a month ago. We were very impressed with their customer service and thought the work was very good. We would recommend Presswarm to other consumers.
lisah1 Posted on 15/04/2014 , work completed 15/04/2014
Friendly and approachable team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All the people involved in the job were very friendly and approachable. They were very clean and put sheets down when working. They used good quality materials. I was impressed with the job.
alanp1 Posted on 14/04/2014 , work completed 14/04/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reasonable price, well fitted and a clean worker. Professional fitter who was very pleasant and willing to work to our order of rooms.
derekcollins Posted on 25/11/2011 , work completed 25/11/2011