We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Prime Gas Services

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–20:00
  • Monday 07:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–20:00
  • Thursday 07:00–20:00
  • Friday 07:00–20:00
  • Saturday 07:00–20:00
  • Sunday 07:00–20:00
Profile thumb 1016370 1374824982738111 1801806626 n

5.0

25 Reviews

About

Welcome to Prime Gas Services. If require cost effective, reliable gas and heating engineers then look no further. Operating throughout the Tyne and Wear areas we cater to all domestic and business client’s central heating systems, gas services and plumbing requirements.

We have the knowledge and expertise needed to ensure that you receive nothing but the best service. Our reputation has been developed through hard work and reliability which is why we are the area’s number one choice for all your gas and heating needs.

Boiler installation servicing & repairs
Central Heating Installations
Gas Safety Installations
Gas Safety Inspections
Landlord Safety Certificates
Gas cookers Installed
Power flushing

Some of the areas we serve..
Prime Gas Services carry out boiler servicing, replacement and repairs in all areas of North Tyneside, South Tyneside, Northumberland, Blyth Valley and Tyne and Wear. We have a fast response presence in Newcastle, Gateshead, Sunderland and Durham to ensure we can respo

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas emergencies
    • Boiler installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Boiler repair
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • installation of combi boilers- cookers -fires- radiators

Customer reviews

5.0
25 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Professional, great value.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite. Punctual. Clean & tidy. Ran through new boiler & thermostat clearly with us & don't leave before we've understood!
Caroline, Tyne and Wear14/06/2017
Spot on
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I got good, honest advice at the estimate stage and they really knew their stuff. Three days after I accepted the estimate they were in and doing the job! The team were friendly, incredibly fast / efficient and left minimal mess. I expected a replacement combi boiler install to take a whole day but, unbelievably, the team were all finished by late lunch time. The work done is of a high standard and I got exactly what I wanted. To top it all off the cost was very reasonable - a little over half of what a well known national gas supplier would charge. I would definitely recommend them.
me_lee22/09/2016
New boiler & 1st Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer13/07/2016
Boiler install & 1st Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job very happy with all the work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer13/07/2016
Install gas cooker
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and willing to explain to a "nice female"
Denise, County Durham12/07/2016
Fast, Helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient and great job. Helpful
Emma, Tyne and Wear13/05/2016
Gas Escape
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good engineer, quick service. Thank you.
Audry, County Durham11/05/2016
Routine Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prime Gas installed our boiler last year and made a fantastic job. They came today to do the 1st annual service. Very happy once again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer04/05/2016
Install Gas Cooker
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job. Well done.
Toni, Tyne and Wear01/05/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very pleased with a job well done, prompt arrival and no time-wasting. Well done!
Geraldine, Tyne and Wear28/03/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are so impressed with the service we have received. Job done in one day, hardly any mess, excellent work.
Beverley, Tyne and Wear22/03/2016
New combi boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Top class work
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer17/03/2016
Really good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. Very good workmen. Would certainly use them again.
Beverley, Tyne and Wear16/03/2016
Boiler repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. On time. Good value.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer15/03/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wonderful
Evelyn, Northumberland15/03/2016
New boiler and radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Five star service. Absolutely recommend this company. Delighted with our new combi boiler and heating system.
Debra, Tyne and Wear11/03/2016
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, knowledgeable, efficient.
Ian, Northumberland07/03/2016
New boiler & radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended, prompt service. Job done quickly and efficiently. Property left clean and tidy workers all very friendly will definitely use Prime again in future, if needed.
Derick, Tyne and Wear23/07/2015
Gas cooker installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant overall service. Would definitely be using again.
Claire, Tyne and Wear14/07/2015
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason did a very good job and showed me how to work our new boiler. Very good workers.
S, County Durham10/07/2015
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job. All done in 1 day.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer08/07/2015
Boiler service. 1st class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These men are very good workers and polite and reliable.
David, Tyne and Wear01/07/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Prime Gas for the first time and I will definitely be using them again. Even came out on a Sunday to help me with a problem. Great service!
Tony, Tyne and Wear26/06/2015
Replaced gas cooker
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used this business a few times. Fair price, punctual and very helpful. Happy to recommend.
Raymond, Tyne and Wear10/01/2015
Cooker installed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
very pleased with the work carried out
Anthony, South Shields01/12/2014