We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Proclene Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–14:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:30
  • Thursday 08:00–18:30
  • Friday 08:00–18:30
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday 09:00–14:00
Profile thumb trusted trader oval logo

4.9

179 Reviews

About

We are proud to say that Proclene have been shortlisted for the Which? Trusted Trader of the Year 2017 Award.

They are also Which? Trusted Traders of the Month for November 2016

Proclene are an independent & family run business providing customers with a personable & thorough service, provided by highly skilled and knowledgeable technicians.

Proclene are also ISO 9001 & ISO 14001 (GREEN) Certified.

Celebrating 35 Years in the business, Proclene has earned a reputation for providing a superior carpet, rug & upholstery cleaning service by providing superior high standards in workmanship and customer care.

Their quality comes through passion, knowledge, and taking great pride in their work, they have an amazing eye for detail and they always ensure that customers are delighted with the service they are provided with.

Proclene are trusted carpet & upholstery cleaners that really do care about their customers.

All carpet, upholstery & rug cleaning is Fully Guaranteed.

What we do

  • Carpet and upholstery cleaners

    • Carpet cleaning
    • Rug cleaning
    • Anti-stain treatment
    • Moth and dust mite treatment
    • Leather suites
  • Cleaning services

    • Hard floor cleaning
    • Tile and grout cleaning
  • More Services

    • upholstery cleaning
    • stain protection
    • flame retardant

Customer reviews

4.9
179 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with end result. Very courteous and efficient worker, good time keeping.
Mary, Gloucestershire07/11/2017
Impressed with it!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very punctual. Tidy in the work & courteous. It wasn't cheap at £432 for one corner sofa. Took 4 hrs to do which was what the quote was based on. Added Stain guard in the price as "forgot" to price it only 2 minutes earlier. Waiting to see how good that is.
Michael, Gloucestershire28/10/2017
The trader replied (on 14/11/2017)
Hello Michael, I am very pleased to hear that you are happy with the work. I understand that you are not so happy with the price, the price is based on a quality clean that stays cleaner for much longer and provide you with outstanding customer service. To help us achieve these long lasting cleans we use the very best and most powerful machines in Europe, they are not cheap to buy or to operate, the machine that we used on your upholstery cost over £75,000.00 and the costs to run them and maintain them every 100 hours (so that they are working at optimal performance to provide you with deepest most thorough clean as well as the fastest drying times) costs money. We want to provide ALL of our customers with the best experience and we will do absolutely everything we can for you. When you need to see what our customer service is like give us a call, because i think that you will be amassed at how happy we will be to help without throwing additional costs at you. With regards to the stain protection, you asked for a price to include the stain protection, I had already told you the price then I realised I had not included it, and because it was my mistake & sticking to our prices is a must for us I told you that I will do the protection for free of charge, which is exactly what we provided you with. I am sorry that you did not feel that we provided you with a service that you felt was value for money, but please understand that our customer service doesn't finish when we leave.
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The cleaning was extremely thorough and to a high standard. I consider the cost to have been on the high side and I was extremely disappointed that online payment was not an option for settlement of the account.
Geoff Butterworth26/10/2017
The trader replied (on 14/11/2017)
Hello Geoff, Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it. I am very sorry that you feel that we have not provided an excellent level of customer service, our aim is to provide unprecedented customer service, and although the work we completed has been carried out, our customers service carries on, and should you need us because of a miss app then you will know that our customer service is exceptional. With regards to quality, when I spoke with you, you did say that you were very delighted with the work, so I am slightly supervised with what I class as a below par quality, if you could let me know what we can do to improve that side I will improve without hesitation for you. With regards to value for money, we understand that some people class value differently, we will always do our absolute best to provide you with excellent value for money. You will notice that we have provided you with excellent value for money when you next look at getting your rugs cleaned as you will then notice how long they have maintained their appearance. Please remember that we are always here for you, and should you have an accident and spill something on the cleaned rugs overs the next few months, give us a call because its included within the service. Thank you once again for your review, and I hope that over the next few months or even longer that we are worth every penny and provide excellent customer service. Kind regards Craig Haycock - Director
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent.
Martin, Gloucestershire24/10/2017
Excellent results and services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It's the 4th time in 3 years I have used them and excellent each time. The guy comes and works tirelessly for great results. It's not cheap, but worth every penny and better than any other carpet cleaner I have used.
Raj P, Gloucester19/10/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good, clean & tidy. Explained everything, before doing work.
Mandy, Oxfordshire18/10/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very competent and reliable
Martin, Avon11/10/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, professional service.
Christopher, Gloucestershire11/10/2017
Fabulous job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Response time was swift, the chap who carried out the work explained everything clearly and was polite and thorough. His further advice was very helpful, and the job he did was nothing less than miraculous (the carpet was badly stained!)
Jo, Gloucestershire29/09/2017
Professional & friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time & performed a good job, carpet looks much cleaner.
Julia, Gloucestershire23/09/2017