We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Professional Home Improvements (UK) Ltd

Profile thumb phil logo v2 1
5.0

24 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday 09:00–13:00

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

Professional Home Improvements specialise in Garden Rooms, Driveways, Patios, Conservatorys, Windows, Doors, Bathrooms, Kitchens or General Building work.

Our extensive range of materials and installation methods, plus a varied selection of colours, patterns and textures, mean we can create Garden Rooms, Driveways, Patios, Conservatories, Windows, Doors, and General Building work to suit any home and garden.

Our staff are friendly and professional, and all our work has up to a 10 year insurance backed guarantee.

We also have full public liability insurance for your peace of mind.

Please call us to discuss the work you want carried out to your home.

What we do

  • Patios and driveways

    • Driveway installation and maintenance
    • Patio installation and maintenance
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory glass heat reduction film
    • Conservatory maintenance
    • Conservatory repairs
    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Extensions
    • Conservatories
    • Plastering
    • Loft conversions
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom design services
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom refurbishment
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Fencing

  • More Services

    • garden landscaping
    • decking
    • paving
    • garden room
    • fencing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
24 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Absolutely blown away with new patio, great team who turned up and were prompt every morning and put in a full days work to minimise disruption, ca
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company are not the chancer builders with ridiculous quotes. Absolutely blown away with new patio, great team who turned up and were prompt every morning and put in a full days work to minimise disruption, cant thank Kieran and the team enough, we will definitely be getting more work done by them.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 28/07/2022 , work completed 26/07/2022
A job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, professional installers of well-advised quality products; attentive to customers requirements about fine detail.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 11/04/2022 , work completed 02/02/2022
Competitive pricing and good communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional Home Improvements Limited completed the landscaping of our garden in March 2022. They provided a competitive quote quickly and were available to do the work promptly. When doing the work, it was completed to a high standard, and teething problems and snags were addressed quickly. Kieran’s communication was excellent. Our garden has been transformed, and we are delighted with the results.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 28/03/2022 , work completed 25/03/2022
En-Suite Renovation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very easy to work with. Kieran promptly responded to my request for a quotation. We quickly agreed design to make the best use of the small space and work started within the week. Steve explained the schedule of work and kept me informed of progress and changes. They were flexible to work around decorators that were also working on site. The work was completed to a good standard including rectification of snags. I am pleased with the results.
Robert in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 28/02/2022 , work completed 26/02/2022
Great job, well done, despite the Covid-19 challenge!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work done was to replace windows (3) and external doors (2), and to install new bathroom. The thing that made this team stand out was that the initial contact was very professional, and when I met Kieran and Terry, the approach was maintained. Throughout the project, all of the guys working on this were professional, helpful and willing to discuss elements of the work and processes of doing things. The quote for the work was very good and clearly presented on what was included, based on the discussions we had. A rough schedule was discussed, initially for the work to be completed between September and December 2021. Schedule was interrupted by my isolating due to catching Covid-19! Communication through the project was good, despite the challenging circumstances. The fitting of the flooring was the biggest challenge, as this was due at the point I had to self-isolate, and this slipped into the last week of December due to the team's other workloads. Whenever work was done for the day, the space was left clean and tidy, and the guys checked with me if they were coming back to complete tasks, what day and time they would return. If there were any changes, due to other workloads, I would always be contacted, either by Kieran or by the tradesmen themselves, to reschedule. Overall, I am very happy with the results of the refurbishments. I will consider this team again when I decide to do other work on the house.
Neil in Hertfordshire Posted on 25/01/2022 , work completed 07/01/2022
Good Home Improvements Business
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After reading a number of good reviews about this business, I decided to choose them for my planned garden work, that is extending the existing patio area with the same slabs, removing the grass in the middle and laying artificial grass in place. They started the work within 3 weeks and finished it quickly. Three gentlemen who did the job were friendly, on time, flexible, efficient, and professional. They knew what they were doing and made sure to match the new slabs with existing ones. They were well organised, worked efficiently without wasting time and completed the work within 3 days. I was so impressed with their work that a few days later I got them back this time to remove the hedges in the front garden and lay a brick patio. Needless to say the same team did a good job here to quickly and efficiently.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 28/12/2021 , work completed 18/12/2021
Excellent company, so efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had this company out to view taking a large area of wooden decking out and replace with stunning porcelain tiles. Not only did Kieran sales rep come out immediately, he then fitted me in with a cancellation a couple weeks later. The guys who did the work were sociable and exemplary in detail. All in all the job only took just over four days so minimum disruption and I am delighted with the result. I could have sourced a builder cheaper I am confident but it wouldn’t have been as swift. I personally recommend the well oiled and experienced team here!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 09/11/2021 , work completed 05/11/2021
Fast, Friendly and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delighted with the speed and professionalism by the entire team. The job was carried out efficiently and we have been happy with the results. Would have no hesitation working with Terry and his team again. Thanks, Robin.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 26/10/2021 , work completed 03/09/2021
After 6 months searching..Simply Amazing!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After 6 months searching for a landscaper, Terry was a bolt out of the blue! Not only did I receive a written quote, but he also took the time, to establish my requirements, to complete the job. The quote, was very competitive, the time scale 2 days... I thought it might take longer.. and commencement, would be 2 to 4 weeks. 4 days after accepting his offer, I received a call asking if work could commence the following day. The team arrived, as scheduled, were very friendly and helpful, and completed the work within the timescale.. an issue did arise, but was resolved there and then. I was simply lost for words. The team worked so hard.. from a building site to a garden in 2 days.. Unbelievable! I would highly recommend Terry and his team, to anyone wishing to renovate/remodel their garden/property.
Stephen in Hertfordshire Posted on 11/10/2021 , work completed 08/10/2021
Brilliant work; great value!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a complete garden makeover done this year, and we are so pleased with the results. We really can’t fault the workmanship and attention to detail the team provided. Without exception, the workers were second to none and understood our plans perfectly. We would *highly* recommend this company, and would happily use them again for future projects!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 25/08/2021 , work completed 20/04/2021