We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Professional Home Improvements (UK) Ltd

Profile thumb phil logo v2 1
5.0

23 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday 09:00–13:00

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

Professional Home Improvements specialise in Garden Rooms, Driveways, Patios, Conservatorys, Windows, Doors, Bathrooms, Kitchens or General Building work.

Our extensive range of materials and installation methods, plus a varied selection of colours, patterns and textures, mean we can create Garden Rooms, Driveways, Patios, Conservatories, Windows, Doors, and General Building work to suit any home and garden.

Our staff are friendly and professional, and all our work has up to a 10 year insurance backed guarantee.

We also have full public liability insurance for your peace of mind.

Please call us to discuss the work you want carried out to your home.

What we do

  • Patios and driveways

    • Driveway installation and maintenance
    • Patio installation and maintenance
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory glass heat reduction film
    • Conservatory maintenance
    • Conservatory repairs
    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Extensions
    • Conservatories
    • Plastering
    • Loft conversions
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom design services
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom refurbishment
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Fencing

  • More Services

    • garden landscaping
    • decking
    • paving
    • garden room
    • fencing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
23 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
A job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, professional installers of well-advised quality products; attentive to customers requirements about fine detail.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 11/04/2022 , work completed 02/02/2022
Competitive pricing and good communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional Home Improvements Limited completed the landscaping of our garden in March 2022. They provided a competitive quote quickly and were available to do the work promptly. When doing the work, it was completed to a high standard, and teething problems and snags were addressed quickly. Kieran’s communication was excellent. Our garden has been transformed, and we are delighted with the results.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 28/03/2022 , work completed 25/03/2022
En-Suite Renovation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very easy to work with. Kieran promptly responded to my request for a quotation. We quickly agreed design to make the best use of the small space and work started within the week. Steve explained the schedule of work and kept me informed of progress and changes. They were flexible to work around decorators that were also working on site. The work was completed to a good standard including rectification of snags. I am pleased with the results.
Robert in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 28/02/2022 , work completed 26/02/2022
Great job, well done, despite the Covid-19 challenge!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work done was to replace windows (3) and external doors (2), and to install new bathroom. The thing that made this team stand out was that the initial contact was very professional, and when I met Kieran and Terry, the approach was maintained. Throughout the project, all of the guys working on this were professional, helpful and willing to discuss elements of the work and processes of doing things. The quote for the work was very good and clearly presented on what was included, based on the discussions we had. A rough schedule was discussed, initially for the work to be completed between September and December 2021. Schedule was interrupted by my isolating due to catching Covid-19! Communication through the project was good, despite the challenging circumstances. The fitting of the flooring was the biggest challenge, as this was due at the point I had to self-isolate, and this slipped into the last week of December due to the team's other workloads. Whenever work was done for the day, the space was left clean and tidy, and the guys checked with me if they were coming back to complete tasks, what day and time they would return. If there were any changes, due to other workloads, I would always be contacted, either by Kieran or by the tradesmen themselves, to reschedule. Overall, I am very happy with the results of the refurbishments. I will consider this team again when I decide to do other work on the house.
Neil in Hertfordshire Posted on 25/01/2022 , work completed 07/01/2022
Good Home Improvements Business
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After reading a number of good reviews about this business, I decided to choose them for my planned garden work, that is extending the existing patio area with the same slabs, removing the grass in the middle and laying artificial grass in place. They started the work within 3 weeks and finished it quickly. Three gentlemen who did the job were friendly, on time, flexible, efficient, and professional. They knew what they were doing and made sure to match the new slabs with existing ones. They were well organised, worked efficiently without wasting time and completed the work within 3 days. I was so impressed with their work that a few days later I got them back this time to remove the hedges in the front garden and lay a brick patio. Needless to say the same team did a good job here to quickly and efficiently.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 28/12/2021 , work completed 18/12/2021
Excellent company, so efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had this company out to view taking a large area of wooden decking out and replace with stunning porcelain tiles. Not only did Kieran sales rep come out immediately, he then fitted me in with a cancellation a couple weeks later. The guys who did the work were sociable and exemplary in detail. All in all the job only took just over four days so minimum disruption and I am delighted with the result. I could have sourced a builder cheaper I am confident but it wouldn’t have been as swift. I personally recommend the well oiled and experienced team here!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 09/11/2021 , work completed 05/11/2021
Fast, Friendly and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delighted with the speed and professionalism by the entire team. The job was carried out efficiently and we have been happy with the results. Would have no hesitation working with Terry and his team again. Thanks, Robin.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 26/10/2021 , work completed 03/09/2021
After 6 months searching..Simply Amazing!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After 6 months searching for a landscaper, Terry was a bolt out of the blue! Not only did I receive a written quote, but he also took the time, to establish my requirements, to complete the job. The quote, was very competitive, the time scale 2 days... I thought it might take longer.. and commencement, would be 2 to 4 weeks. 4 days after accepting his offer, I received a call asking if work could commence the following day. The team arrived, as scheduled, were very friendly and helpful, and completed the work within the timescale.. an issue did arise, but was resolved there and then. I was simply lost for words. The team worked so hard.. from a building site to a garden in 2 days.. Unbelievable! I would highly recommend Terry and his team, to anyone wishing to renovate/remodel their garden/property.
Stephen in Hertfordshire Posted on 11/10/2021 , work completed 08/10/2021
Brilliant work; great value!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a complete garden makeover done this year, and we are so pleased with the results. We really can’t fault the workmanship and attention to detail the team provided. Without exception, the workers were second to none and understood our plans perfectly. We would *highly* recommend this company, and would happily use them again for future projects!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 25/08/2021 , work completed 20/04/2021
Fence
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team were very professional from the first meeting to the completion of the work. They went out of their way to protect an established plant and provide and fit the adding trellis needed to secure it. They were very conscious of all the existing plants in their way and cleared up after they had finished. I would highly recommend Professional Home Improvements (UK) Ltd to do a superb job
Karen in Hertfordshire Posted on 17/07/2021 , work completed 07/05/2021
Great experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional home improvements are just that, professional. They came to put a door into our garage and the service was excellent. We originally wanted the work under the stairs, however, this turned out not to be possible due to building regulations, which the team checked for us before work started. The team was friendly and the job was done quickly. I would recommend them to anyone that is thinking of getting work done.
James in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 02/02/2021 , work completed 29/01/2021
Excellent service and quality of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our block paving drive installed by Professional Home Improvements. We have are absolutely thrilled with the service and quality of work from design consultation with Terry and Stanley through to how tidy the team left our drive upon completion. The team arrived promptly and left the site safe and tidy at the end of each day. We were consulted throughout the installation and the team were proactive in suggesting solutions when design changes were necessary to make sure the the landscaping and drive met our requirements. Special thanks to Mick, Harry, Joe and Chris for your excellent work.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 26/09/2020 , work completed 24/09/2020
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry came round to quote on two new bathrooms and decorating work which came back quickly and was competitive. The Project Manager Tony got in touch and we agreed a schedule that fitted around us. There were several different trades that all worked seamlessly together and worked hard, all day with early starts. Great communication all round. I was so pleased I am having them in to do some more work for me. So now if you'll excuse me I'm going to relax in my lovely new bath :-)
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 22/07/2020 , work completed 07/07/2020
The job was done to the satisfaction and very tidy had back door and front door all completed to great satisfaction would definitely use this company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant workmanship was all done with expertise. Very friendly staff from start to finish. Very satisfied. Would definitely use again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 27/11/2019 , work completed 27/11/2019
Quick, reliable and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my four front windows replaced in a late Victorian semi. Professional Home Improvements listened to what I wanted and came up with a sympathetic design. The windows were delivered on time and I was kept up to date at all stages of what was happening and when and who would be involved. The team arrived exactly when expected and worked solidly for about ten hours till the job was done and they had cleared everything up. The teamwork was excellent to watch and the guys were courteous and friendly and witty - we laughed a lot. The windows look great, are properly guaranteed with The CPA and signed off with the Council - and the price was good. They also fixed fence panels and made good a botched hearth, showing ingenuity and going the extra mile. This is the least stressful experience of having work done about the house I have had in a long time and I would recommend them unreservedly - they’re organising other bits of work for me and relieved me of having to search for related trades. Thanks to Terry Holland and all gigs guys!
Maev Posted on 09/09/2019 , work completed 09/09/2019
Understanding workforce
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Throughout our project the work force were hardworking, fully competant and experienced from start to finish. We would highly recommend them from our experience.
Jonathon and Jane, Hertfordshire Posted on 16/05/2019 , work completed 16/05/2019
Brilliant and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed some work done on a bedroom. It was in need of major refurb and time was short. Terry and his team saw what we wanted and delivered with time to spare. He used top-notch quality materials and tidied up afterwards. Definitely will use again and recommend.
Bridget, Hertfordshire Posted on 04/06/2018 , work completed 04/06/2018
Great work, speedy & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry and his team were professional throughout and did everything we asked. They transformed the space and friends and family have commented on how good it looks, friendly staff who discussed each element and answered all of our questions.
Aaron, Hertfordshire Posted on 01/06/2018 , work completed 01/06/2018
new block paved drive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
block paved drive very please with the team
malcolm, malcolm Posted on 15/11/2017 , work completed 15/11/2017
Patio Doors and Decking
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry and his Team were friendly, worked quickly and efficiently. They did what they said they would do and tidied up after themselves. Terry visited to check that everything was going according to plan. The Patio Doors and Decking look lovely and the cost was very reasonable; good value for money. We are very pleased and will definitely use them again.
Ambiswars Posted on 30/09/2016 , work completed 30/09/2016
Really pleased with our new drive and bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are really pleased with the our new block paved drive and our bathroom. Terry and his team were first class and kept us informed of everything that was happening. The drive was completed with very little disturbance to us and expertly laid and looks very smart. Rob fitted the shower, all units etc and did all the tiling expertly, converting our bathroom into a shower room. The whole team including a plumber and electrician were all very pleasant and very efficient. We were extremely pleased with the results and would have no hesitation in recommending this company to friends relatives and other people.
Dennis & Joy Belcher Posted on 18/03/2016 , work completed 18/03/2016
Great Driveway installed by an excellent team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having agreed it was time to replace our driveway, we decided to use the Which? Trusted Trader website to find our contractor. On approach, Terry from Professional Home Improvements was very quick to respond and came across very well. We quickly felt confident that Terry and his team could fulfil our requirements and we agreed a very reasonable price with him. The job was completed quickly, to a very high standard with very little disruption. The team were very friendly and professional at all times and were flexible as the spec of the job changed slightly during the install itself. Overall a very positive experience and I am more than happy to recommend this company to others.
Richard Griffin Posted on 11/11/2015 , work completed 11/11/2015
A breath of fresh air
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Well where to start.. This is our first experience of having found a trader via Which? and I must say that we are extremely impressed. We haven't wanted to review any company on any site that we have used for previous tradesmen but have been so impressed by Professional Home Improvements that we felt it important for us to share our experience. In the first instance a quotation was arranged for my wife and I and we were met by an extremely personable and professional member of their team who had a wealth of product knowledge and experience and offered some fantastic ideas for what we believed was a really difficult project. We were very happy with the company on the face of it but always remained sceptical until the first day that anybody turned up as is human nature! All works that we had agreed were on a fixed price contract before work began which we felt was important to prevent any confusion. From day one they turned up exactly when they said they would and always kept our home tidy. Everybody that we met was courteous and respectful of our home and possessions. The job was completed to a fantastic standard and came with a guarantee. All workers were well presented and as far as we are both concerned we received the highest standards from a company that we are delighted to have come across. We would like to thank you for all your hard work, you have been a breath of fresh air and have eased some of our memories from previous projects (not by yourselves)!
Chris Stephenson Posted on 30/09/2015 , work completed 30/09/2015