We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Proper Plastering

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:00
  • Thursday 09:00–18:00
  • Friday 09:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb capture

4.9

20 Reviews

About

City & Guilds qualified plasterer with 34 years experience .I am trained in all types of plastering from modern plasterboard and lightweight plaster methods Sand /Cement Renders to Traditional lime renders and even Wattle & Daub . I pride myself in leaving as good a job as possible and to advising all my client's on the best way to proceed when they have any issues with their Plastering or external Renders

What we do

  • Plastering

    • Skimming
    • Pebble dashing
    • Rendering
    • Flat ceilings
    • Lime plastering
  • Property refurbishment contractors

  • Specialised building trade contractors

  • More Services

    • plasterers

Customer reviews

4.9
20 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Friendly & Experienced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brian is friendly and experienced. He gave a written quote detailed the work he intended to carry out at a reasonable price. He was very self contained when carrying out the work and needed little attention. The work and finish were excellent and the site was left clean and tidy as it was found.
Happy Customer24/09/2016
First Class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brian was outstanding from beginning to end. I can't recommend him highly enough - a really first class job.
Martin Howard - Beckenham 14/07/2016
Very professional standard of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with the rendering job Brian has just completed for us. Competitive price for a good job. Very polite gentleman and always left site clean and tidy. Would recommend and use again.
K90896845306/06/2016
Excellent job, would highly recommend!!!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We couldn't recommend Proper Plastering enough. We have used the company twice now for two separate jobs and have been thoroughly impressed with the plastering work carried out. We will definitely use Brian of Proper Plastering next time we need plastering done. He was always prompt, tidy and cleaned up after himself at the end of each day's work. The price was very competitive and the work was excellent. To top it off, Brian is a really nice guy too.
2011-08-13 09:59:35.61323/03/2016
Excellent job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We employed Brian to remove and replace our bedroom ceiling following a very unpleasant leak from the flat above. It was an insurance claim and I asked Brian to quote for a full replacement of the ceiling, plastering and redecoration of the ceiling and walls. His quote was very competitive and we agreed a start date that he kept to. Brian arrived exactly when he said he would and started work quickly. Even though he works on his own he is fast, but not sloppy. I was also very impressed with how neat and tidy he was, he made sure he tidied up each day after he had finished and did a good job. I am very happy with the work now it's complete, the bedroom looks like new. I would happily recommend Brian, he is polite, skilled, honest and a fast and hard worker.
2011-07-17 12:33:34.5503/04/2015
Proper plastering'
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company name says it all - prompt, professional and quality of work. Left site clean and tidy. Very pleasant man and we would certainly recommend him and his trade.
Leslie J, Kent23/03/2015
First rate job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trader was punctual, hard-working & professional. Offered useful suggestions & we are delighted with the finished product - including walls with inserts & curves. First rate!
Jo, Kent28/09/2014
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can not fault Brian from Proper Plastering. He is so professional, prompt, courteous. His work is perfect. He cleans up as if he has never been in your home. 100% excellent, fantastic.
Erika, Surrey23/09/2014
Excellent finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Went over and above the initial remit. Nothing too much trouble. Left spotless each day, always punctual.
Barry, Kent02/09/2014
Great job done on time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He turned up the promised date, did a good job & was very trustworthy.
Colin, Kent07/08/2014