We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Purdie Worldwide Removals & Storage Limited t/a Matt Purdie & Sons

Profile thumb p21

4.9

96 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Matt Purdie & Sons are central Scotland's largest independent Removal & Storage Company . Offering Removal & Storage facilities to Domestic and Commercial customers throughout Glasgow, Edinburgh, Central Scotland, Nationwide and Worldwide. If our name sounds familiar it is probably because since 1960 we have been moving homes and businesses both large and small from one end of the UK to the other all with the quality of care, service and skill you would expect from a family run company. Your move is as important to us as it is to you which is why you can trust us to move your belongings from A to B without fuss knowing that your most precious possessions are in the care of experts. Contact us now to arrange a free no obligation quote.

What we do

  • Removals

    • International removals
    • Storage services
    • Home removals
  • More Services

    • packaging
    • storage
    • office
    • packing
    • self drive van hire

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
96 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service. Guys were so helpful and professional: Riki, Connor and Simon.
Laura, West Lothian Posted on 19/12/2017 , work completed 19/12/2017
The trader replied (on 14/03/2018)
The Terrific Trio at it again! Thanks Laura!
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with all men involved in removal; professional and polite.
Elaine, West Lothian Posted on 19/12/2017 , work completed 19/12/2017
The trader replied (on 14/03/2018)
We try our best Elaine!
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely brilliant work. Very pleased with all the workers - everyone worked incredibly hard and were always pleasant.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/12/2017 , work completed 12/12/2017
The trader replied (on 14/03/2018)
Compared to a normal man and van service, each one of our highly trained specimens are worth 2 men with vans. #TeamPurdie
Efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Purdies ensured our moving day was stress free and taken care of. The guys were personable, professional and made light of what seemed like an arduous task! We would highly recommend them and would use again in the future.
Steve, West Lothian Posted on 08/12/2017 , work completed 08/12/2017
The trader replied (on 14/03/2018)
Thanks Steve. All in a days work for #TeamPurdie!
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys worked really hard.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/12/2017 , work completed 06/12/2017
The trader replied (on 14/03/2018)
They eat, breathe and sleep with boxes and packing tape. Working Hard is second nature to them!
Great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hughie and Daz was great, thank you guys.
M, Lanarkshire Posted on 05/12/2017 , work completed 05/12/2017
Move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, friendly and helpful.
Colin, West Lothian Posted on 01/12/2017 , work completed 01/12/2017
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast, friendly service.
Andy, West Lothian Posted on 29/11/2017 , work completed 29/11/2017
Amazing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great guys. Fast and friendly, I will definitely recommend to family and friends.
Gillian, West Lothian Posted on 21/11/2017 , work completed 21/11/2017
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very scared of moving due to my age and health problems. Both the men did everything they could to make the move more comfortable. My most sincere thanks to both.
Kathlyn, West Lothian Posted on 20/11/2017 , work completed 20/11/2017