We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

QTS Contracts Ltd

Profile thumb qts logo 1

4.9

42 Reviews

About

QTS Contracts Ltd specialise in all aspects of domestic Gas Central Heating and Plumbing.

We are Gas Safe- Green Deal Approved installers which involves us being audited by external bodies to ensure first class customer service.
We are also HETAS registered for solid fuel installations and OFTEC registered to cover any oil fired installations we carry out.

We are able to arrange finance for the installations and also provide access to green deal finance companies.(subject to status)

Whether it be a complete gas boiler central heating installation or a gas boiler service we will endeavor to provide a quality, cost effective service.

We can provide all trades that are required for any project and also carry out EPCs and Green Deal Assessments.

We can offer up to 10 years warranty on boilers (subject to warranty conditions being met).

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Gas emergencies
    • Boiler servicing
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
  • Plumbers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
42 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a new oil combi boiler and a few radiators swapped out. From Iain's first visit we were reassured that he knew his stuff and he laid out our options in an honest, friendly manner, answering the many questions we had. The install was very well organised and Mark and Jim did the work over 2 days. They were friendly guys, very conscientious and careful to avoid any mess. The job was completed to a high standard in the time they said, with no hidden extras and at a competitive price, with the additional bonus of an extended boiler warranty as QTS Contracts Ltd is a Worcester accredited installer. We will definitely use QTS again and would highly recommend them to anyone.
Customer in Perth and Kinross Posted on 09/08/2019 , work completed 04/07/2019
Pipes and radiator work
A fantastic service from the team once again, mark arrived this morning around 8:30 when he was supposed to and got straight to work. Very professional, clean and tidy work finished in a suitable time and with no issues or stress about me asking for extra on the day. Highly recommend QTS
Jacqui, Fife Posted on 07/06/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Complete heating replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contractor replaced pipes, radiators and boiler including removal of storage tank all in one day. Very pleased with the new system and the efficiency with which it was installed. Particularly impressed with the attention to detail and finish including floor reinstatement and brickwork. Men were polite and considerate of the property.
Customer in Aberdeenshire Posted on 15/03/2019 , work completed 05/03/2019
Boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian and his team did a great job. The carried out the work promptly and to the agreed price. The individuals who installed the boiler were great, they were polite, courteous and professional. Very happy.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/01/2019 , work completed 13/12/2018
Superb work done and tradesman.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I originally had QTS fit my new central heating system and was delighted with their work so decided to use them again for my new toilet and kitchen ceiling. Best decision I have made. QTS tradesmen, joiners, electricians and plumbers work to an exceptionally high standard and nothing was ever too much trouble. Their work was faultless even down to the smallest detail. They arrived every day, early and on time and kept me informed of everything they were doing. Each day rubbish was taken away and my home left spotless. During the work i also asked for, and got, my 3 new doors fitted and my boiler in the spare bedroom boxed in with a stunning floor to ceiling cupboard. I now have a stunning 'wow' toilet thanks to QTS. I will certainly be using them again and highly recommend them. Special thanks to Ian who coordinated everything I asked for and kept me up to date with everything that was happening.
Elaine Main Posted on 22/02/2018 , work completed 22/02/2018
Professional and hardworking tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am so glad I chose this company. I needed a new boiler and they managed to fit me in quickly. Very knowledgeable tradesman and a great job finished in a day. Very tidy......and a nice warm house. Thank you. Angela. Dundee
Angela Posted on 12/12/2017 , work completed 12/12/2017
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Iain & all the tradesmen were professional, polite, tidy & could not have done anything more to make the whole transformation of my bathroom to a shower room easy for me. The house was left spotless & the operation of everything crystal clear. Highly recommend.
May, Perthshire Posted on 07/07/2017 , work completed 07/07/2017
Great Experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
QTS did a job for us including updating our heating system, installing a smart thermostat, removing our chimney, making and installing a new bathroom and replacing some windows. Overall very pleased with the quality of the work done and the work being carried out to the original planned dates. The workmen were all very pleasant and respectful of the fact that we were living in the house as the work was being completed. They made sure they tidied everything up at the end of each day. I would not hesitate to use them again for any future projects.
Geoff Campbell Posted on 06/07/2017 , work completed 06/07/2017
Bathroom to wet room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted QTS who carried out a full bathroom to wet wall transformation as well as our cloakroom. We could not be happier with the outcome. A thoroughly professional installation and would highly recommend them to anyone.
Iain, Perthshire Posted on 04/06/2017 , work completed 04/06/2017
Fantastic new bathrooms
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The new bathroom was delivered and installed in the time period given and we are delighted with our new bathroom. Could not give high enough praise for the whole process.
Edward, Perthshire Posted on 31/03/2017 , work completed 31/03/2017
Most impressed, excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, tradesmen were polite, helpful and housekeeping was very good. I would highly recommend this company to others and will certainly be using them again in future. A+++ all round.
Alastair, Perthshire Posted on 27/03/2017 , work completed 27/03/2017
Alterations/repair to central heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Could not be more helpful at ensuring they made sure the whole process was done in a timely, courteous and value for money fashion. Would definitely recommend to others.
James, Angus Posted on 02/02/2017 , work completed 02/02/2017
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed to replace our old boiler and after a few quotes chose QTS. The engineers were very timely and efficient and nothing was a bother. We had the job done on a Saturday which was a great help to us and after fitting the boiler they stayed on longer to sort out a faulty radiator which was unexpectedly replaced that day. It could have been left till a later date but they stayed on longer than expected to get it replaced. I would definitely recommend this company to others and personally wouldn't use anyone else in the future.
Evelyn Posted on 20/09/2016 , work completed 20/09/2016
New gas boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The boiler was replaced in a professional manner. The workmen were polite & looked after my property. The quotation was very competitive.
Maisie, Perthshire Posted on 23/08/2016 , work completed 23/08/2016
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed the central heating pipework replaced which filled me with horror at the prospect of having the carpets and floorboards lifted. However, I was pleasantly surprised at how stress free the experience was. The men who completed the job -IN ONE DAY- were efficient professional and very knowledgeable and replaced every floorboard and carpet perfectly. I would highly recommend this company.
Alison Watson Posted on 17/08/2016 , work completed 17/08/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt, efficient & courteous service from initial call to completion of job. We are very happy with service & work done.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/06/2016 , work completed 27/06/2016
Top class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from qts, new heating system installed and new shower kept up to date with what was happening very helpful and friendly no mess left behind and great aftercare to check all was ok with the job done
Lynda68 Posted on 23/06/2016 , work completed 23/06/2016
First Class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from first visit to completion. Highly recommended. Very competitively priced job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/06/2016 , work completed 16/06/2016
New boiler and radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied with the work done by QTS contracts. Will recommend them to friends and will use them again in future. Had boiler and radiators replaced. Great job.
Teresa, Angus Posted on 20/04/2016 , work completed 20/04/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt and professional. Would recommend this company as we could not fault their work or tidiness.
Andy, Perthshire Posted on 06/04/2016 , work completed 06/04/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job, everything was done in one day. Now we are happy about our boiler. Would recommend to our friends!
Milda, Perthshire Posted on 30/03/2016 , work completed 30/03/2016
Excellent job very competent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
QTS installed a new boiler and two new radiators in a very competent and speedy manner. Staff very friendly and helpful and very clean. Excellent job carried out very competently.
David, Perthshire Posted on 28/03/2016 , work completed 28/03/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
10 out of 10 for all categories. Pre-arranged meeting was to the point, phone call and arrival on day early. Work carried out to all specifications. Have recommended you already to others. What greater compliment is there.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/02/2016 , work completed 12/02/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out professionally, no mess. Friendly guys, more than helpful. I was over the moon with the work, central heating and the quality of service.
John, Angus Posted on 21/12/2015 , work completed 21/12/2015
Excellent job, great team, quality service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied with the work done and the team doing the work. The job was done on time, on the original agreed date, to a high standard, they were very efficient, well organised and paid attention to details. They all seemed very competent at their jobs and were also friendly. The back office team appear to be equally efficient. It's now a month since the boiler was installed and it is working really well, massive improvement over our old system the house is seems warmer and the boiler is quieter. Very pleased with the job done. :) Very pleased that we picked QTS
Site User Posted on 25/10/2015 , work completed 25/10/2015
Great job, very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When our heating and boiler broke down, QTS prioritised our installation and replaced the boiler and pipework in a single day. Fast, professional, friendly, tidy and knowledgeable. No hesitation in recommending them.
Lorna, Clackmannanshire Posted on 24/10/2015 , work completed 24/10/2015
Quick and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full house refitted, including six bedrooms and four bathrooms in two days.
Sarah, Perthshire Posted on 13/10/2015 , work completed 13/10/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workmanship, very polite manners, tidy up at the back. Would recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/09/2015 , work completed 24/09/2015
Great job done with courtesy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was done with professionalism and courtesy. Would recommend their work.
James, Angus Posted on 10/09/2015 , work completed 10/09/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would most definitely and highly recommend this company. All workers were professional and polite. Apart from the new boiler on wall. You would never know that workmen had been in the house. They gave me a time when they would arrive and kept to their word.
K, Perthshire Posted on 02/09/2015 , work completed 02/09/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contractor was polite, tidy, value for money and made us feel valued as a customer
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/08/2015 , work completed 27/08/2015
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yes very happy with work and efficiency, just one unsightly plastic pipe showing, but new combi boilers have more pipework and it had to go over work tops.
Kathleen, Fife Posted on 13/08/2015 , work completed 13/08/2015
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start to finish. Good advice, workmanship and polite & efficient workmen. Very clean and tidy. Strongly recommend.
Ken, Angus Posted on 29/06/2015 , work completed 29/06/2015
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything carried out to a very high standard and excellent value for money. Have already recommended to a family member.
Susan, Fife Posted on 24/06/2015 , work completed 24/06/2015
Professional job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first visit to provide a quotation, I felt very confident in QTS and my confidence was justified. Prompt arrival on the day, they completed what was a fairly big installation later than same evening. Would not hesitate to recommend this company to family & friends.
John, Stirlingshire Posted on 23/06/2015 , work completed 23/06/2015
Excellent job, efficiently carried out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out efficiently and was well done. Men were pleasant and very tidy. I would have no hesitation in using traders again and recommending them to others.
Catherine, Lanarkshire Posted on 15/06/2015 , work completed 15/06/2015
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The fitter explained what he was doing, and did a first class job fitting the new condensing boiler, and cleared up after him. He certainly earned his money.
Frank, Fife Posted on 14/05/2015 , work completed 14/05/2015
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
QTS were excellent. Having taken over from a poor installation.
Ian, Fife Posted on 06/05/2015 , work completed 06/05/2015
Good Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler replaced satisfactorily, for estimated price.
Geoff, Angus Posted on 29/04/2015 , work completed 29/04/2015
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, efficient and left a quality finish.
Deane, Stirlingshire Posted on 17/04/2015 , work completed 17/04/2015
Excellent job, great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, very good work, tidy and great quality.
Mark, Perthshire Posted on 16/04/2015 , work completed 16/04/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly, worked all day & tidied everything away. No hesitation in recommending this company.
Linda, Perthshire Posted on 14/04/2015 , work completed 14/04/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service
David, Clackmannanshire Posted on 21/03/2015 , work completed 21/03/2015