We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

R and D Goulbourne Electrical Contractors LTD

Profile thumb image dis 001 1

5.0

32 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

Sep 2019

About

R & D Goulbourne electrical contractors take on any type of domestic electrical installation from

-installing new fuse-board
-electric showers
-total & part rewiring
-immersion heaters
-storage heaters
-electrical fault finding

free estimates 24 hour emergency call out

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electrical testing services
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Heating contractors

    • Immersion Heaters
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • More Services

    • underfloor heating
    • smoke alarms
    • hive
    • nest
    • entry systems

Customer reviews

5.0
32 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David did an excellent job at our house. He is amiable, punctual and thorough in his job. He always stayed late to complete the job and cleared the mess at the end of the day. Rupert and David, are very polite. They quoted the price which was reasonable and affordable to us. They did rewiring for the entire house, doing a commendable job. We are very happy with the job done by them and I have no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/04/2020 , work completed 25/04/2020
Knowledgeable and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I arranged for Rupert to install two extractor fans and isolation switches in my home. He is quick to respond and his experience and knowledge are extensive. He is clear and reliable and the work was carried out efficiently and neatly. I highly recommend him and his team and I will be using them again for some further work needed.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/11/2019 , work completed 22/11/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David did an excellent job of helping to identify and fix our electrical fault. He was painstaking in trying to limit the impact to our floor, and was very patient in working through the solution. He stayed late to get the job done, and was extremely friendly and helpful. We highly recommend him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/11/2019 , work completed 15/11/2019
Efficient and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rupert came at short notice to fit two smoke alarms, when our previous models had reached the end of their life. He was prompt and efficient, and very reasonably priced. He was able to come after the end of the normal working day. He completed the work cheerfully and quickly, and with the minimum of fuss. We will certainly use him again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/11/2019 , work completed 04/11/2019
Efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rupert always gets the job done efficiently and politely. He's reliable and always clears up after.
Rebecca, London Posted on 24/09/2019 , work completed 24/09/2019
Very professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rupert came to assess some ventilation needs for our 2 bathrooms. The potential scope of work could have been significant, but he found a quick and efficient solution by leveraging an existing ventilation system instead. He took less than an hour to fix our ventilation issues which meant the cost was also extremely reasonable. Rupert is very experienced professional and also very pleasant. I will be calling him for any future electric work at our home and highly recommend him.
Camilla, London Posted on 05/08/2019 , work completed 05/08/2019
Job very well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I really appreciated Rupert's friendly, knowledgeable and professional approach. I was really pleased with his work and can highly recommend him.
Barry, Greater London Posted on 29/07/2019 , work completed 25/07/2019
Prompt and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work agreed on schedule and budget. Friendly and helpful.
Laura, London Posted on 19/07/2019 , work completed 19/07/2019
Excellent and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, punctual, conscientious, fun.
Lucie, London Posted on 02/05/2019 , work completed 02/05/2019
Prompt efficient reliable electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rupert has carried out a range of electrical work on my property since 2011, from replacing a doorbell to wiring new lighting. I found him and his team to be reliable, efficient, knowledgeable, pleasant and tidy. On a recent project he communicated his needs clearly to the other workmen and coordinated with them throughout so that the electrical work was completed seamlessly without any delays. I am very happy with his service.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/02/2019 , work completed 07/06/2018
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am happy with the work Rupert has done. He was prompt and efficient, and, very tidy. I should be glad to recommend him to anyone. He was very pleasant to have here, as was his son, David.
Margaret, London Posted on 12/12/2018 , work completed 12/12/2018
Very Happy Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had quite a few odd electrical jobs that needed doing and Rupert ploughed through them in good time. No more dark corners in my home. I was impressed with the work done and would certainly recommend this company. Costs were very reasonable and Rupert a joy.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/11/2018 , work completed 27/11/2018
Good electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a light unit to install. I called Rupert (R&D) who responded on time and fitted the light unit. Great value for money. I would recommend his services.
Wyllie Posted on 10/11/2018 , work completed 10/11/2018
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David did a great job of fitting an electric towel rail for us. Although a small job he took the time to talk everything through and delivered a first class service! Would definitely use him again and recommend him to others! Great job!
ChrisH Posted on 04/11/2018 , work completed 04/11/2018
Great for a last minute job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I booked in Rupert to check out why my bathroom light wasn't working. I emailed on the Friday evening and he was able to come round on Saturday morning, which was really helpful. The fix was super simple (and a bit embarrassing on my part), so Rupert was really fair and knocked off some money from the call out charge. He's also very friendly!
Hannah Fox Posted on 17/10/2018 , work completed 17/10/2018
Friendly, helpful and affordable!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a new consumer unit. Rupert did this on short notice, was very friendly and explained everything along the way. Will definitely be contacting him for the next job! Very happy!
Sarah, Surrey Posted on 03/10/2018 , work completed 03/10/2018
Top service, Friendly Attitude
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had an electrical fault on the lighting which had been a problem for some time, even after having other electricians have a look. Rupert from R and D arranged for his men to complete the work at an agreed time. They arrived on time, fixed the fault and completed the work to a high standard. Excellent service and attitude from Rupert and the Electricians carrying out the work. Will be using them again In the future and wouldn’t hesitate recommending to others. On a final note, the price was cheaper than what we expected, so very happy
Purley Simon Posted on 23/09/2018 , work completed 23/09/2018
Extremely professional and excellent value for money
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wanted to have a light fitting corrected quickly. Called Rupert (R&D) at short notice, who was prompt to respond. Arrived on time as promised and quickly rectified the problem. Found his rates very reasonable and would definitiley use him again in the future. Would recommend him to friends and family (or anyone reading this review).
Nicholas Daniel Posted on 31/08/2018 , work completed 31/08/2018
Fantastic service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rupert did what he promised, when he promised, quickly, efficiently and at a great price. He turned up at the right time to spec the job. He gave me a quote in double quick time. He made sure I didn't have to wait long to have the job done. He turned up on time and did the work. And the final price was less than the quote! What more can you ask for. That he is helpful, courteous and trustworthy. Well you get that as part of the service. If you can find a tradesman as good as Rupert you should give them a 6 star rating! I can't recommend him highly enough.
bkbpeter Posted on 28/08/2018 , work completed 28/08/2018
Best electrician ever
Customer Service
Quality
Value
R and D was very professional. His rates were brilliant and I felt comfortable as a woman, as I have been ripped off in the past. I would definitely use him again.
Charlene, Kent Posted on 04/08/2018 , work completed 04/08/2018
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rupert and his team provided an excellent service, they undertook 6 various electrical jobs for us at our home. They were fast to quote and book in a date for works. They arrived on time, completed everything quickly and were neat and tidy and very friendly. It is so nice to find a reliable and efficient electrician - I couldn't recommend enough.
Ella, London Posted on 06/06/2018 , work completed 06/06/2018
Hardworking and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed 2 extractor fans installed in our kitchen and bathroom. David and Rupert worked hard to do this tricky job which involved drilling large holes into outside walls. Fans look and work well, work was completed quickly and efficiently, for a reasonable price and they tidied up at the end of the day. Would recommend.
Tania Shishkin Posted on 01/06/2018 , work completed 01/06/2018
Trustworthy and flexible.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked for the exterior lighting to be installed and the guys worked tirelessly to fix them up, as well as putting me in touch with a plumber for my shower unit. Very reasonable quote and polite and good humored throughout.
Sarah G Posted on 29/05/2018 , work completed 29/05/2018
Trustworthy and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a full house re-wire and Rupert was recommended to me. From the moment he came around (at the time he said he would), i was extremely hopeful. Rupert and his team didn't disappoint. They didn't tire from any of my questions (I had hundreds), they answered them honestly and worked in such a clean and thoughtful way, sometimes it was difficult to tell they had moved anything! I had mentioned that myself and my daughter were asthma sufferers and I am truly grateful for the efforts the team went to, to keep the dust as minimal as possible. I saw the team at the end of everyday and they always checked i was happy before leaving. When you hand over your spare keys and invite a contractor into your home, to fulfil what you've agreed, there's always a chance that you won't get what you asked for. As strangely as it may sound, I was happy to hand over the fee for this job, because it truly was a job well done. Me and my daughter feel safe in our home with our newly certified electrics! Thanks R&D Goulbourne, will be calling you again.
Ms Brown Posted on 23/05/2018 , work completed 23/05/2018
Reliable and trustworthy electricians
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used R&D Goulbourne on a few different house projects since 2012 and can highly recommend them. They are reliable and arrive when they say they will, offer great advice and tips re the electrical work being done in your house and even tidy up after themselves! It is always an obvious choice for us to use them and have also recommended them to others. They’re a great team, work well together and any request from wiring, lighting to wi-fi, tv etc is never too much for them. Can’t rate them highly enough!
Finn123 Posted on 06/04/2018 , work completed 06/04/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I chose R and D Goulbourne Electrical Contractors after wasting my time with another firm who turned up two hours late and were unprepared for the work we had agreed. Needless to say, I decided that I would find someone instead who was more professional in their approach. I recommend these guys because they are reliable, easy to deal with, and their work is first class. I was happy with the estimate, and the whole experience was stress free. I would recommend them without hesitation and will definitely use them in the future.
Wynette Scott Posted on 16/02/2018 , work completed 16/02/2018
Highly recommend R and D Gouldbourne
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a wonderful firm. My boiler broke down- the coldest day of the year- on a Saturday late. Rupert was the only electrician who agreed to help out of 5 people I phoned who were all advertising '24 hours service' on the Which Trusted Traders site . I explained to all of them that we have a small baby in the house and I was so worried. He fixed the boiler. Again, he came back another time and fixed my oven in time for a party when i was cooking. So efficient and so reasonable and extremely skilful and charming service. Cannot recommend this firm highly enough.
Carol Mccallum Posted on 11/02/2018 , work completed 11/02/2018
Best electrical contractors ever!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These guys are professionals at what they do. Personable, prompt and friendly; they rescued us from a faulty electrical situation and a freezing house just after Christmas. It was a really bad time financially for emergencies like these but these guys came through and were thoroughly understanding. I definitely recommend them to anyone without hesitation. Thanks R&D ! We rate you guys! Dave n Nay . London
Dave41 Posted on 07/01/2018 , work completed 07/01/2018
Splendid Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start to finish. Good advice and explained all options fully. The team took on extra work, which was completed as agreed. They also helped us out, putting right work done by a previous electrical contractor. Site always left clean and tidy and team prompt and professional. I highly recommend R&D Goulbourne and will use them again for any electrical works needed.
Johnson Posted on 13/12/2017 , work completed 13/12/2017
Professional and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was professional and friendly and arrived on time, everything was completed very good.
Olga, London Posted on 11/12/2017 , work completed 11/12/2017
very efficient and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rupert was recommended. He had keys for the house and did the work during the day when were out. House was left clean and tidy
johnch Posted on 30/11/2017 , work completed 30/11/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They came and worked on renovations in my house, for electrical related jobs across the whole house. The workers were professional and easy to talk to. They accommodated changing requirements as well.
Ting, London Posted on 01/10/2017 , work completed 01/10/2017