We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

RC Electrical

Profile thumb 18422297 72ea 4dab a0c0 99c9648aa8ab
5.0

42 Reviews

About

After starting my working life as a professional footballer with Plymouth Argyle, Hartlepool Utd and Bury, I retrained as an electrician.

I now have over 19 years experience in the domestic & commercial sectors and have a real passion for what I do.

R.C. Electrical has built it's business on 'word of mouth' recommendations which has seen it grow rapidly in the past 6 years

Qualified to the highest standards, all work is tested and certified. As a contractor with the NIC EIC, all relevant domestic work is also registered with the local authority.

Work is fully insured to £2 million and as part of NIC EIC you are guaranteed the 'Platinum Promise' - 6 years warranty on all work (See website for full details).

Our prices are always very competitive because we keep our overheads low to pass on the savings to our valued customers. By using R.C. Electrical you can be assured of quality workmanship, good manners, clean working and a quality install.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Security activities
    • Alarm installation
    • Door entry systems
    • Access control
    • CCTV installation
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • LED lighting
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
42 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent service, highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt polite service. Work carried out to a high standard and work area left clean and tidy. Very pleased with the lighting fitted in my downstairs cloakroom. Would defiantly use RC Electrical again.
Annette, Devon Posted on 16/09/2017 , work completed 16/09/2017
Flexible & High Quality Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had new power sockets fitted and existing lighting circuits reconfigured and extended. In addition, he identified and rectified a potential safety issue with properties earthing arrangements.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/07/2017 , work completed 24/07/2017
arrives & keeps his word
Contacted Ryan one morning & he said will contact you later in the day & arrange a visit . Later that day Ryan contacted me & arranged time & day to give me an estimate re my requirements . Ryan arranged a date to complete work & duly arrived on time date. All work problems were explained & carried out to a high standard, areas cleaned & where applicable carpets put back. We found Ryan to be professional pleasant & true to his word, a great job completed & we would use Ryan for any electrical work again. Certification arrives on time etc there's nothing we had to chase Ryan for . Would recommend him to any body.
Robert Smith Posted on 23/06/2017 (Reviewer did not use service)
Domestic Electrical Fault Quickly Fixed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Half of the electricity in my Grandmother's home went down over the weekend. I emailed Ryan on Sunday night and he replied within minutes! Despite no immediate rush, by Tuesday the problem was fixed. I can't recommend Ryan highly enough - he was communicative, friendly and great value. Will definitely be using RC Electrical again for any future work!
Ros101 Posted on 04/04/2017 , work completed 04/04/2017
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had Ryan round to fit a new consumer unit, shower and cable, light fittings, oven, plus gas and water bonding. Service was great from the start with a quick and easy free quote (and he even fixed a light while he was here). The work was fantastic, and Ryan was informative and friendly, dealing with problems efficiently and without a fuss. Will be definitely be using again for any future work. Thanks!
Claudia888 Posted on 08/02/2017 , work completed 08/02/2017
Prompt arrival.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt arrival - work completed on day stated. A very professional job. He also helped an apprentice who was with him, and was able to show him the work that he was carrying out.
Elizabeth, Devon Posted on 18/11/2016 , work completed 18/11/2016
Easy to recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Check over the existing electrical system to the house, plus new electrical work to a new Kitchen, Dining Room, Utility Area and Conservatory.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/11/2016 , work completed 02/11/2016
Great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ryan was great really efficient, clean and friendly. He has restored my faith in tradesmen after having a recent nightmare experience with another electrician and kitchen fitters. I would definitely recommend Ryan.
Rosemary Posted on 23/10/2016 , work completed 23/10/2016
Would highly recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found RC Electrical by chance. Ryan Cross assessed the work required to update my bathroom electrics and fuseboard, explained what was necessary and how the work would be done. He arrived on time, carried out the work in a professional manner and in accordance with his quotation and left our house in a clean and tidy state. I felt at ease with him and would certainly recommend him to anyone wanting a good job at a fair price
John B, N/A Posted on 09/10/2016 , work completed 09/10/2016
Hot tub
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ryan was fantastic working around us for the delivery of our Hot Tub . Ryan was very professional , a great guy and would highly recommend.
Bexy23 Posted on 18/09/2016 , work completed 18/09/2016