We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Rainbow Fix Ltd

Logo on white
Profile thumb 21763f7e e783 4f4f a572 68ae68d0003a

5.0

13 Reviews

About

My name is Roman Nowaczek trading as Rainbow Fix Ltd.
since November 2007.
I am a qualified plumber, gas and heating engineer.

I specialise in:

Gas boilers installation and servicing
Any heating problems
New heating system design and installation
Radiators installations
Power flushing
Gas safety checks
Landlord certificates

I offer a friendly service, competitive prices and customer satisfaction is my top priority.

I look forward to hearing from you.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Plumbers

    • Water softener installation and maintenance
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • More Services

    • power flushing

Customer reviews

5.0
13 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Considerate, friendly & an excellent job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rainbow Fix have carried out many bathroom installations and kitchens for us. The experience is pleasurable because Roman and his team go out of their way to be helpful and friendly, with great ideas; Nothing is too much trouble. The chaps are dedicated and pro-active and the work is carried out to a high standard and efficiently. I have no hesitation in highly recommending Rainbow fix Ltd.
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead16/05/2019
Tidings of comfort and joy !
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On Christmas morning I woke to find that our central heating system had stopped working. I thought it useless to try to get help on Christmas Day so we spent the day with two electric fires and no hot water – surprisingly enjoyable. On Boxing Day I phoned the plumber who has serviced the system for the last ten years and got a recorded message to say that he had retired. I then came to this website and started calling some of the most highly recommended companies. The first did not answer the call. The second played a recorded message telling me that it was Christmas. Then I phoned Rainbow Fix and spoke to Roman. I told him the situation and he came to the house almost immediately. He removed the front panels from the fifteen year old boiler and identified the problem very quickly – the heat exchanger had rusted and had caused a water leak. A repair would not be cost effective. We discussed possible replacement boilers and I opted for another Worcester as the old one had been fine until its eventual failure and it was highly rated by Which. Roman said he would look for a replacement but it could take a few days because of the time of year. That afternoon he called me back to say he had found the required boiler and one of his people could be with me the next morning to fit it. By four o’clock the next day the new boiler was fitted and we had a fully operational system. I am very impressed with this company and will certainly use them again.
Customer in Buckinghamshire29/12/2018
New combi boiler installed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from Rainbow Fix Ltd. Reliable and professional. Roman and his team are very friendly. All work done to a high standard. Very tidy, all rubbish removed. On first visit Roman explained what need to be done and recommend solution. In fact he corrected some messy work from previous so called plumber. I can highly recommend Roman and his team as he is very knowledgeable in his field of expertise.
Agnieszka21/07/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler replacement: Neat and tidy job, cleared up well after the work was completed.
Robin, Buckinghamshire15/01/2018
Brilliant throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roman was brilliant throughout what was an awkward job due to confined spaces and old pipework that was not up to new pressures. He quickly recommended the best location for a new boiler that would save us space. When my old and "patched up" bathroom pipework failed due to new water pressures, Roman quickly reassessed the situation and sorted it out perfectly. I'd thoroughly recommend Rainbow Fix Ltd to anyone needing a new boiler fitted.
Mr Walker23/10/2017
Excellent professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roman Nowaczek had done a thorough, efficient installation of a new combi-boiler. He was prompt, kept me informed of progress, neat and tidy in has work following up the end of each day - the job took two and a half days. He fully tested the system and gave me a commissioning checklist on completion. I highly recommend him.
Robina, Buckinghamshire20/09/2017
Very good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the level of service received.
Imelda, Buckinghamshire30/08/2016
New central heating boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roman's work was excellent. He kept to all agreed appointment times (a rare attribute amongst plumbers..) and completed the work on time and even under budget. Roman knows his stuff, is hard working and works extremely tidily too. Highly recommended!
mpcpba14/10/2015
Great work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service and good availability, on time and nice guy!
Suze, Buckinghamshire03/10/2015
Friendly and knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very happy with Roman's quality of service and professional approach. Always punctual and tidy. Highly recommend.
Ireneusz, Buckinghamshire26/11/2014
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and commitment. Highly recommended.
Evangelos, Buckinghamshire07/11/2014
Installation of System Boiler & Unvented Cylinder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having moved into our current house 6 months ago, we were keen to update a very old and inefficient heating system prior to winter. The response from many installers was very unimpressive with a number even failing to respond. Eventually we managed to get 3 quotes which were broadly similar (within 10% of each other) which included Rainbox Fix (plus the obligatory sky-high quote from a most unimpressive frontman from that well known national ). We selected Rainbow Fix based on reviews (from another site, admittedly, as the Which? site was a bit sparse for plumbers in our area), his obvious technical knowledge and that general 'feel' we got on his intial visit to quote. We were debating between a Worcester Bosch and Vaillant Boiler/Cylinder combo, but eventually went for the (only very slightly) more expensive Vaillant based on the 7 year warranty on offer. There was no hard sell either way. The system is now up and running, and Roman has proved to be every bit the punctual, hardworking and trustworthy individual we were seeking and hoping for. The eventual cost came in bang on quote except for one extra piece of work which we wanted (moving a water softener) which we discussed seperately and agreed a price on. Overall, the install went smoothly and we have our new system and a new gas engineer in our phone book to call upon if required! We would certainly recommend Rainbox Fix to others and would be happy to be contacted for a reference if required.
MortgageMan04/10/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We can fully recommend Roman for any boiler or central heating work. He provided excellent service throughout the whole process of quoting for new boiler and during the actual installation. The installation was completed on time and on budget.
OleMoller25/12/2013