We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Polished Plastics

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb picture1

4.9

89 Reviews

About

'Polished Plastics' are the North East's leading UPVC cleaning company. We exist because of the popular demand for our services in the cleaning and restoration of UPVC products.

'Polished Plastics' provide many thousands of customers with the very highest standards of workmanship in cleaning problematic; hard to reach; and delicate UPVC products. We are able to get to most difficult area with no fuss or trouble due to special equipment and time served practiced methods.

The tried and tested methods adopted by 'Polished Plastics' ensure that our customers receive individual solutions to their cleaning requirements. All UPVC is different and sometimes at difficult heights. Most of different age and degree of dirtiness. All customers get a bespoke cost and cleaning or repair solution.

We are a company trying to do a good job and help restore faith back into our UPVC industry by making UPVC look its best again.
Quality is therefore at the forefront of our agenda and is reflected by a wide client base.

What we do

  • Cleaning services

    • Gutter cleaning
  • Roofers

    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
  • Window Cleaning

    • Domestic window cleaning
  • More Services

    • upvc cleaning
    • roofline repairs
    • gutter repairs

Customer reviews

4.9
89 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Full UPVC clean.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast efficient service. House looks marvellous.
Ann, Tyne and Wear11/09/2019
Full UPVC clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, friendly, pleasant team.
Linda, Tyne and Wear04/09/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job carried out quickly.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer03/09/2019
My review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleased with work carried out.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer02/09/2019
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with work and advice. Robbie was super and put my mind at rest. Thank you.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer30/08/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy.
Margaret, Tyne and Wear23/08/2019
My review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job, lads very pleasant. Took their time. Would recommend your firm to other people.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer21/08/2019
Spot on work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Spot on work fast and very nice guys.
Ryan, Northumberland20/08/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, polite and professional.
Debbie, Tyne and Wear17/08/2019
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out professionally and efficiently. Good customer relations. Would use them again.
Deborah, County Durham14/08/2019
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, very pleasant, very helpful. Highly recommend.
David, Tyne and Wear13/08/2019
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class service. From start to finish. Thanks.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer07/08/2019
Cleaned plastics/guttering.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service-thanks. Arrived on time and were very helpful. Advised on other jobs needed to be done. Completed work to a high standard.
Janice, Tyne and Wear03/08/2019
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job. Too much for 1 guy.
Paul, Tyne and Wear01/08/2019
Excellent, great staff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Totally professional, swift. Brill job. Thanks.
Bill, Tyne and Wear01/08/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy with work done, great job.
Keith, Tyne and Wear30/07/2019
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and friendly, would recommend.
Steven, County Durham22/07/2019
My review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really happy. No problems.
Emma, Tyne and Wear16/07/2019
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and friendly guys.
Donna, Northumberland09/07/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, really happy with the work and super friendly. Would definitely recommend.
Emma, Tyne and Wear09/07/2019
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They did a really great job.
Ian, Tyne and Wear05/07/2019
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lads done a great job. Worked all afternoon in the heat brill.
John, County Durham03/07/2019
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with everything.
Shirley, Tyne and Wear28/06/2019
Prompt, friendly & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, friendly and helpful. Conservatory looks clean and a good job done. Gutters cleared out professionally.
Helen, County Durham25/06/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with work, very pleasant workers and very helpful.
Alan, Tyne and Wear24/06/2019
Fantastic.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fabulous job - lads worked hard with excellent results. Will highly recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer21/06/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, pleasant staff. Quick and hard working. Brilliant result, really happy!
Lisa, Tyne and Wear03/05/2019
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job again
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer15/04/2019
Brilliant job, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really good job, would definitely recommend.
Nanette, Tyne and Wear11/03/2019
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recommend to anyone, a job well done.
T J, Tyne and Wear04/03/2019
Good work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good work. Someone visiting regarding further work.
Steve, Tyne and Wear25/02/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good.
John, County Durham25/02/2019
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our two man team have done an excellent job, cleaning and waxing all our UPVC windows, Doors, Cladding and roof lines, as well as clearing all guttering. Also, a thorough job of burning the old paint from our garage door frames, before re-painting them. Thank you.
Herbert, Tyne and Wear22/02/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient and polite
Clair, Tyne and Wear20/02/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job. Tidied up no mess.
Heather, Tyne and Wear18/02/2019
Very pleasant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything went well. Very pleasant gentlemen.
Sylvia, Tyne and Wear14/02/2019
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic job as always. Robbie and Rob done amazing. Highly recommended.
R, Tyne and Wear25/01/2019
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amazing clean by the lads. Very happy would recommend.
l, Northumberland24/01/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Supply and fit Eaves trays. Happy with work.
M, Tyne and Wear23/01/2019
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, clean & pleasant attitude.
Brian, Tyne and Wear18/01/2019
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the work carried out.
Robert, Northumberland09/01/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New dry ridge and new gutters. Work was done efficiently and with little obstruction to householder. It has worked perfectly since 21st November 2018.
W, Tyne and Wear21/12/2018
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job done. Value for money, lovely guy, pleasant and polite.
Freda, Tyne and Wear20/12/2018
Fixed the problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fixed bad leak on conservatory and repaired the flat roof.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer20/12/2018
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with work carried out.
Patricia, Tyne and Wear12/12/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, quick and clean. Very pleasant workmen. Thank you and will use this company again in the future.
Margaret, Tyne and Wear09/10/2018
Helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job, helpful and pleasant lads!
Alan, Tyne and Wear31/08/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job.
Virginia, Tyne and Wear24/08/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy, great job, excellent work, will use again.
Michael, County Durham09/08/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy with work. Good lads, worked non stop.
Lorraine, Tyne and Wear02/07/2018
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic job, would highly recommend it. Very hard workers.
Keeley, Tyne and Wear29/06/2018
Excellent job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really good job and very helpful. Did more than quoted and advice on making some minor repairs found when working.
Darrell, County Durham22/06/2018
Well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleased with the work. Well done.
Doreen, Tyne and Wear21/06/2018
Well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A good job very well done.
John, Tyne and Wear18/06/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robbie was lovely, explained what they were doing. Brought our attention to pointing that may need doing in the future.
Anne-Marie, Tyne and Wear09/06/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work done.
L J, County Durham24/05/2018
405410158
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, fast and good service.
Ana, Tyne and Wear23/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work. Third time we have used company. Good work.
Boyd, Northumberland16/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work. Third time we have used company. Good work.
Boyd, Northumberland16/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy with all work and staff.
Joseph, Tyne and Wear10/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy with all work and staff.
Joseph, Tyne and Wear10/04/2018
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with the efficiency and results produced by the two workmen. An excellent job at a reasonable price!
Don, Tyne and Wear09/04/2018
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent. Got stuff right from previous cowboy contractors.
Rob, Tyne and Wear09/04/2018
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent. Got stuff right from previous cowboy contractors.
Rob, Tyne and Wear09/04/2018
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with the efficiency and results produced by the two workmen. An excellent job at a reasonable price!
Don, Tyne and Wear09/04/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Done a great job honest, efficient, let me check after job was done.
Jill, Tyne and Wear27/03/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Done a great job honest, efficient, let me check after job was done.
Jill, Tyne and Wear27/03/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good work.
Les, Tyne and Wear26/03/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy i.e. Work completed.
Marilyn, Tyne and Wear23/03/2018
Great Job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional & courteous & quick, no problem & great job.
Sharon, Tyne and Wear19/03/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob did a superb job, thank you.
Ronald, Tyne and Wear08/03/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent and professional work. Really pleased with the finished job.
Joanne, Tyne and Wear05/03/2018
First class job - as always.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used this company for a few years and would highly recommend.
David, Tyne and Wear26/02/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, even fixed end plates! Would highly recommend.
Anne-Marie, Tyne and Wear26/02/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job well done. They bring it up like new. Very professionally done.
Kathleen, County Durham23/02/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class prompt & professional.
Norman, Tyne and Wear21/02/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The trader was polite and personable and gave a clear explanation. He was very keen for me to see the work as it was progressing and at the end.
Nicola, County Durham21/02/2018
Very Pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with work carried out and very helpful and pleasant lads. Would have them back any time.
Karen, Tyne and Wear19/01/2018
Efficient, prompt, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
RBF Group Ltd - polished plastics. Contacted firm by phone, arranged site visit following day, sound advice, competitive quote, came next day completed work despite bad weather to high standard. Helpful knowledgeable and professional throughout process.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer17/01/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job, very pleased. Excellent personnel.
Jackie, Tyne and Wear16/01/2018
Very good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful and would highly recommend to everyone very good work.
Eileen, Tyne and Wear16/01/2018
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Another brilliant job.
Trevor, Tyne and Wear15/01/2018
Polite & helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work well carried out by polite & helpful staff.
William, Northumberland11/01/2018
Spot on & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The lads were polite, professional and did a great job. Price was good & they completed the job to a high level. Would recommend them & use them again for sure.
Alexander, Tyne and Wear05/12/2017
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic job. Robbie and Chris were super efficient, friendly, polite and worked quickly. Would definitely recommend.
Susan, Tyne and Wear22/11/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job cleaning UPVC window frames and guttering which were filthy. Looked good as new for reasonable price.
Judith, Tyne and Wear07/11/2017
Excellent in every respect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company cleaned the plastics on my conservatory, porch and garage and they were excellent in every respect. The staff were thorough and there were no issues at all throughout the job. I would have no hesitation in recommending them to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer17/10/2017
The trader replied (on 07/11/2017)
I'm glad that you are happy with the work that has been done at your property, it's always great to get positive feedback of our customers. Thank you for using Polished Plastics.
Flexible and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company cleaned my gutters for me and I was very happy with the job. They were flexible and gave me a courtesy call to check everything was okay once completed. I would be happy to recommend the business to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer17/10/2017
The trader replied (on 07/11/2017)
Thank you for using polished plastics, we like to make sure all our customers are happy with the work that we have carried out.
Stuck to quote
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very happy that I chose Polished Plastics to clear my gutters, as they did a great job. They stuck to the quote they gave to me initially and I would recommend the business to other people.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer17/10/2017
The trader replied (on 07/11/2017)
Thank you for using Polished Plastics, its always great reading positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you next time.