We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

RDB Roofing®

Logo on white
Profile thumb img 2489

4.9

77 Reviews

About

RDB Roofing® is a Flat Roofing Specialist with over 25 years experience. We have built up a reputation of reliability, affordability, first class workmanship and only use High Quality Materials. We ALWAYS carry out all work ourselves.

We also specialise in the following areas but are happy to quote for all work that may be required.

- Felt Roofing
- UPVC Fascias
- Soffits
- Guttering
- Cladding
- General Roof Repairs

As members of the Confederation of Roofing Contractors we are pleased to be able to offer a HomePro 10 Year Insurance Backed Guarantee on all New Flat Roofs and any new work.

RDB Roofing® are proud to have been featured in the popular Channel 4 programme Property Ladder in 2008 please follow the link below for further details on our work.

http://www.channel4.com/programmes/property-ladder/episode-guide/series-6/episode-19

We treat all our customers how we would expect to be treated ourselves and deliver a respectable and reliable first class service.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Flat roofing
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Emergency roofing service
    • Roof and skylights

Customer reviews

4.9
77 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Just as good second time around
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had my main roof done earlier in the year, I had reason to call RDB roofing out again as I had a problem with my porch roof. I was not aware that when I opened the window in my porch, the whole fascia moved! Also the guttering was ineffective. Again the service was second to none from my first call until the work was completed. I have already recommended RDB roofing to family as they are a company you can trust.
Customer in Greater London23/06/2019
General repairs/adjustments to a tiled roof and a new flat roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rick Baker is clearly a professional and experienced roofer. He pays attention to detail and appearance, and is very tidy taking all waste away. He turns up when he says he will and is extremely personable. I am so glad to have him as a contact should I need a roofing issue attended to. Hitherto, I worried as to who to call should I experience a roofing leak.
Customer in Greater London10/04/2019
Polite and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Customer service was great from my very first call until the work was completed. Polite, professional and considerate throughout. Photos were taken before and after for me. I requested these as I had no way of knowing what the work looked like. The work was completed ahead of time. Best company I have dealt with for a long time.
Gail, Kent13/02/2019
Excellence!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very worthy "5 stars" and deservedly so. Started promptly, worked consistently (despite the very cold weather) and was always cheerful. Gave good advice and was polite. I would certainly recommend RDB Roofing.
Aureen, Surrey30/10/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Guttering all round the house was done efficiently and to time. Pleasant and friendly people.
Valerie, Surrey17/10/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a new flat roof fitted and was glad I chose RDB. Ricky was efficient and the work was done to a good standard. I would use RDB again and certainly recommend them to friends & family.
Lorraine, Surrey20/08/2018
Prompt, professional, courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work done this time was quite a small job of clearing down pipe. Previously he replaced a flat roof on my garage about 4-5 years ago it still looks like new!! He is prompt, reasonably priced and the service is excellent, would recommend him to anyone.
Dorothy, Surrey18/08/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced flat roof. Work done to agreed estimate very helpful and friendly.
Irene G, Surrey10/08/2018
Repair/renew flat roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm very happy with the work carried out and the service provided. Everything was done exactly as we had discussed during the initial free survey. Rick gave helpful advice and suggestions. There were no delays, he arrived on time as scheduled and completed the work on time, leaving everything clean, neat & tidy. The roof now looks so much better and I'm confident will be free of leaks for many years to come. Rick is a lovely, friendly chap, very professional and I would recommend him whole heartedly.
John, Surrey27/06/2018
Hardworking and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rick replaced our flat garage roof. Service was excellent from prompt estimate through to completion. He arrived when expected and worked solidly each day taking a lot of care. He answered all our questions and was very pleasant to deal with.
M, Surrey19/06/2018
Very Polite & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They arrived on time and got straight on with the work. They cleaned all the rubbish and left everything clean & tidy. I would recommend them to anyone.
Mary, Surrey05/04/2018
Roofing / Soffits / Fascia's and Guttering
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I initially hired Rick to re-felt the garage roof, and was very impressed with his all-round work. Due to his professional manor and excellent work, we then hired him again to redo all the soffits, guttering and fascia’s on the house. I have since recommended him to our neighbours and they have used him successively as well. Rick is very knowledgeable and was able to overcome any unforeseen problems, working to a very high standard. He was punctual, hardworking and tided up afterwards.
mbwheeler28/03/2018
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt service from time of call to job completion to fix leaking roof. Also replaced roof tiles that were broken and switched around to ensure tiles matched - good time keeping arrived when due to. We would recommend this company.
Ray, Surrey23/03/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work completed very professionally and to an excellent standard. Very efficient and punctual. Kept informed of progress, areas left neat and tidy on completion. Very highly recommended.
Douglas, Surrey19/03/2018
New gutter & fascia's.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very neat quality job, they made sure any previous none related defects were sorted. Very friendly.
Andrew, Surrey09/03/2018
Trustworthy and Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rick has worked on 3 flat roofs for me and has done an excellent job. All beautifully and tidily re-covered in new felt. Rick is very pleasant and honest to deal with. I have no hesitation in recommending RDB Roofing.
Ronald, Surrey27/11/2017
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second floor roof that RDB have replaced for us. We are extremely pleased with their work. We would recommend them unreservedly.
Shona, Surrey16/11/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
RDB Roofing attended 6th and 7th November, re-roofing my garage. Good workers and pleasant people, tidied up very well. No hesitation in recommending this company.
Lydia, Surrey06/11/2017
Reliable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They replaced our house flat roof. Very good job and tidied away properly. Efficient and friendly.
Helen, Surrey31/10/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. helpful, reliable and very satisfied with end result. Strongly recommended.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer31/08/2017
Great job efficient, great service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & efficient repair to roof.
David, Surrey03/08/2017
Great work
We had a leak on our roof, and they came round quickly and right on target. Friendly, quick and good workmanship. Definitely the little bit extra effort from them here makes this a number to keep.
Chantelle Hudson08/06/2017 (Reviewer did not use service)
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work carried out in friendly, professional manner.
Vivien, Surrey15/03/2017
Prompt, friendly, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the prompt, polite and friendly service we received and excellent communication throughout. Would highly recommend.
L, Surrey06/03/2017
Brilliant and professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, from start to finish. He did more than he originally quoted for, yet, did not charge any extra. I inspected the work, on completion and must say, it was brilliant. The admin part of the business was exceptional and very friendly.
Mike, Kent24/02/2017
Excellent work, great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I couldn't be happier with the job Rick did for me-full roof covering. Rick was efficient and very tidy and kept me up to date throughout the project. The workmanship is excellent and I will definitely recommend him to other-first class job!
Mandy, Surrey16/02/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job at reasonable price.
Heather, Surrey07/02/2017
Excellent job, friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
RDB Roofing was a "by word of mouth" recommendation. Rick Baker quoted a reasonable sum, turned up each day when stipulated and worked solidly each day. "till close of light" I will be recommending him and his company. So glad my flat roof is now leak proof.
Valerie, Surrey27/01/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job by a professional tradesman. Interviewed 3 contractors for my project, only RDB gave me any confidence that they knew what was required.
Stuart, Surrey09/01/2017
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job on roof. Would recommend him to anyone. Very helpful.
Valerie, Surrey02/12/2016
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cannot fault in any way the service and work received from RDB. Starting from arranging the first visit, to quote and completion of work. Friendly, trustworthy and efficient. Rick went out of his way to help with another unrelated matter. Cannot rate highly enough, you will not be disappointed. Now, if I could only find a plumber, mechanic...etc of this ilk I would be happy.
George17/11/2016
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was done when I was at work. Everything was neat and tidy when I got home. As it was a flat roof repair I could not inspect it myself, but before and after photos were provided.
Duncan, Surrey09/11/2016
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have used this firm. Again they were polite, prompt and did a professional job.
Brian, Surrey18/10/2016
Flat Roof Renewal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rick was very good at helping us to assess the options we had for the job and then the work was completed to a high standard, tidily and without any fuss. Rick and Michelle were a pleasure to deal with throughout the whole process
Adrian6221/09/2016
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rick arrived on time to remove old garage roof and refit new flat roof. Very pleasant & tidy worker. Would recommend.
Colin, Surrey22/08/2016
Good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am not sure of the date the work was carried out as the tenant didn't say. I have used this firm before. They do an excellent job and are polite & courteous throughout as is Michelle in the office.
Pam, Surrey19/08/2016
Honest and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the work completed and the service given by Rick and Michelle throughout.
Scott, Surrey06/06/2016
Prompt and professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended, Rick and team were prompt and professional at all times and always went out of his way to keep me updated on their progress. Extremely impressed from beginning to end and would certainly use them again.
Miss D27/05/2016
New large flat roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michelle was extremely helpful from the initial contact and Rick, as always, can be relied upon to do an expert job. Would not hesitate to recommend. They are an absolute pleasure to deal with; friendly and professional. If only everyone worked this way.
152166519/05/2016
Delivered a professional service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A professional service delivered with efficiency, courtesy and a smile! Highly recommended.
Michael, Surrey26/04/2016
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company has a very high standard in their work I would recommend to anyone.
Terry, Surrey19/04/2016
Satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this trader on previous occasions and always been satisfied with the quality of work and expertise. Always pleasant and helpful and I feel secure about the work done.
Elsian, Surrey14/04/2016
Survey and report on an existing flat felt roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
RDB had already installed a flat felt roof for us on a previous occasion. The installation and workmanship was of the highest standard and was why we wanted RDB's opinion of a flat felt roof over the kitchen of a property we are purchasing. RDB arrived on time and were able to provide a professional opinion on the kitchen roof.
MikeCollins4809/04/2016
Replaced old small zinc covered roof for new felt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was a pleasure to meet Rick both when he came around to give a quote as well as when he came to do the job. We needed the roof over our bay window replace which was the original Zinc covering that had grown old and tired and cracked in many places. He demonstrated a clear understanding of the work required and seemed to speak from experience as to what needed to be done and how much it should cost. Rick came in way under all other quotes I had for this work, yet came across as the best choice. Very happy with the new roof as well as other bits of work we hadn't had quoted and Rick did for free in replacing a couple of tiles and remedial work on some gutters. Michelle was also great at keeping us up to date via email. As well as doing a good job it was nice just to have a conversation with Rick, he even gave us some pointers on our upcoming extension. I would certainly recommend RDB Roofing to anyone and will definitely use them again.
ptking1208/04/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and efficient service at all times, top marks!
Jon, Surrey10/03/2016
repair work to valley and gutter
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have used Rick, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him. He repaired a broken gutter and rebedded the tiles on a problematic valley, then repointed them. Rick doesn't mess around and gets on with the job at hand. He's a great guy and if he does find a second for conversation you'll find someone who's intelligent and interesting. While repairing my roof, Rick needed to borrow some expanding foam from me, and immediately requested I deducted it from the price of the job. Another example of good customer service. A ++++
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer09/03/2016
Re-Felted flat roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Last month they came out to re-felt a flat roof, there were a quarter of the price of other companies and did an amazing job.
Site User19/02/2016
Lead replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Relaced lead that was stolen from the roof. They replaced it with triple felt to prevent lead being stolen again.
Mr French19/02/2016
Felt roofing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stripped off old roofing felt layer. Mended and replaced rotten roofing and then re-felted it and sealed it. We were having a new ceiling put in the kitchen (lighting.) Took ceiling down and realised wooden roof was rotten. They were amazing. Faultless. They had to take off 2 layers of roofing felt and did not charge us extra and left the garden tidier than it was before they did the work!!
Mrs M19/02/2016
Outstanding job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rick did an extremely professional job on our large roof terrace. Difficult job putting on base layer and high performance mineral membrane and with 1000mm granuflex tiles on top. All cut accurately and very impressed with the finished job.
David, Surrey17/02/2016
Garage Roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
RBD put a single garage roof last week. They were very pleasant very efficient and we are are extremely happy.
Happy Customer10/02/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came when he said. Worked from 8am-2.30pm without a break. Cheerful. Did exactly as asked including flashing. Tidied up. Swept up.
Pat, Surrey10/02/2016
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have to say that I am very impressed with this gentleman's work, very impressive, clean & tidy & the job was very professionally done to my satisfaction.
Kisnasamy, Surrey03/02/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt, courteous and good value for money!
Stephen, Surrey25/01/2016
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleasant and efficient workmen. I would certainly recommend them.
Barbara, Surrey05/01/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job done when it was arranged and a first class job performed
Anonymous17/12/2015
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Customer service was outstanding from start to finish. Calls were returned promptly and paperwork provided when promised. The team who carried out the work, led by owner Rick, were on time, polite, considerate and kept the area clean and tidy. Very efficient
Bea, Surrey14/12/2015
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, professional, tidy and completed work to a very high standard.
Sarah, Kent30/11/2015
Excellent job - beyond expectations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New roof fitted to garage at a flat in Forestdale, Croydon. Absolutely first class job done. Extra work was done to roof, but no extra was charged. Very friendly service. Highly recommended.
David, Hampshire18/11/2015
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company were the only one of 3 who inspected the roof & estimated the surface area. They provided a written quotation within 48hours & were the most economic. Arrived promptly a week in advance of initial date & undertook work without leaving site & cleared all waste.
Alan, Surrey12/11/2015
New Flat Roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was glad to see them listed as a Which? trusted trader. There's a reason why Rick and his team have already received lots of glowing reviews. It's because Rick is a really nice guy, he know's his profession well, he's a great communicator and will not leave you unsatisfied. I couldn't have been happier with the job he did on my Flat roof. The felting work was exceptional, and he even fitted some guttering for me which hadn't been previously discussed... an example of his "can do" attitude. Book Rick with confidence. I'm glad to have found somebody local who I can trust.
Happy Customer28/10/2015
Professional, on time, superb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rick and his colleagues were prompt, carried our work with minimum of fuss, left the property very tidy. Would be happy to recommend to others. His administration back up was also very good.
Roger, Surrey27/10/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rick did a great job of my flat roofs. All mess cleaned & taken away. Very professional & nice man. Would recommend to friends & family.
Tanya, Surrey22/10/2015
Really professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trader did an excellent job replacing my flat roof felt and even took off and replaced ridge tiles. An honest guy building a good reputation.
Paul, Surrey15/09/2015
Fantastic Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
RDB Roofing recently re-roofed my kitchen extension, they were punctual, extremely professional and finished the job to a high standard. Rick and his team were a pleasure to work with, highly recommended.
Richard, London18/08/2015
Excellent overall service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work comprised providing new felt flat roofs to two dormers. The work was carried out to time and price. The quality of the work was excellent. Would thoroughly recommend this company for any similar work.
David, Surrey07/08/2015
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, efficient response to request to inspect roof & submit a report with cost estimates, photographs etc. Helpful, attention to needs and good advice offered which was appreciated. Will always recommend RDB Roofing to others.
Bernard, Surrey25/07/2015
Garage Roof Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
RDB Roofing are an extremely Professional and Courteous company and completed this work to a high standard. I would have no hesitation in recommending this company.
Patrick12/07/2015
Replaced flat roof, sofits, facias
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend Rick 100% to anyone else needing roofing work done. Quality of work was first rate - you could tell that time and effort was spent on the workmanship and the job was completed when he said it would be and for the price that was quoted. If I need future work done on the roof I will ask Rick to do the job.
Paddy C10/07/2015
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A lady responded quickly to enquiry by telephone, set up estimate and arrangements for work. Work carried out on day agreed and work area left tidy and rubbish removed. Excellent job and 10 year guarantee received 3 days later.
Conrad, Surrey06/07/2015
Garage flat roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work completed quickly and efficiently at very competitive price. Top quality workmanship and all left neat and tidy afterwards. Don't look elsewhere.
Geoffrey10/06/2015
replacement of flat garage roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From estimate to completion of work RDB roofing offered an outstanding service. They were prompt, polite and extremely efficient. Michelle kept us fully informed regarding Start and completion dates whilst Rick carried out the replacement flat roofing worked quickly, tidily and to an extremely high standard. Michelle and Rick take pride in the service they offer and this is reflected in their manner and overall standard of work. A 10 year HOMEPRO backed guarantee is also issued on completion. It was a pleasure dealing with RDB roofing and we would highly recommend them.
Geraldine, Kent04/06/2015
new fascias and soffits
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Outstanding in every respect - work completed to an exceptionally high standard, thoroughly professional and straight-forward in all our dealings, recommended without reservation.
J Vickery02/06/2015
Extremely happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a flat roof completely replaced with one joist replaced and new insulation.It is a pleasure to deal with this company. We first used them two years ago for an emergency repair and did not consider anyone else for the roof replacement. Michelle in the office is immensely helpful and efficient, nothing is too much trouble, and she does all she can to accommodate her customers' needs. Rick is the most hard-working contractor we have ever used, so pleasant and so fast! Everything was left immaculate. This company is exactly what a small business should be, due to the pride they take in everything they do; nothing but the best is good enough.
Hilary, Surrey25/05/2015
Flat Roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
18 May 2015 - Fantastic job from start to finish. Rick has done a first rate job and cleared away afterwards. He worked so hard without any breaks and I am so pleased with the work done. The finish is neat, smart and my house feels so much warmer now it's insulated properly. I cannot recommend him enough, reliable, honest and efficient. Michelle in the office was extremely helpful and the work was completed in the timeframe I was given. I definitely wouldn't use anyone else.
Mandy Settle21/05/2015
Superb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ricky replaced our guttering & Fascia boards on small roof over our downstairs lounge. Superb job. in fact he was very good as there were a couple of other small items they put right for us at no extra cost.
Brian, Croydon19/03/2015
Happy to recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced a flat roof. Completed on time and within budget. Happy with work
Susan, Croydon01/03/2015
Happy to recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ricky fixed our flat roof. Happy with the work.
Michael, Surrey01/02/2015