We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Refresh PSC

Profile thumb avatar large

5.0

56 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–18:00
  • Monday 08:30–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–18:00
  • Thursday 08:30–18:00
  • Friday 08:30–18:00
  • Saturday 08:30–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Due to the current isolation recommendations, we are able to offer remote video consultations on a platform of your choice to help diagnose your issue and provide a landing hand without visiting. Please contact us for further information.

At Refresh PSC we are committed to leading the field of remedial property solutions with not only outstanding professionalism and guaranteed customer satisfaction but we promise that once you use us, you’ll recommend us to all your friends!

Our clients range from homeowners to architects and we are the preferred choice for a large number of blue chip construction companies. Whatever your needs may be, Refresh PSC are able to provide a bespoke service suited to your requirements.

We charge £60 inc VAT for a call-out survey which would be refunded against quotation of any works any works we are instructed to carry out.

What we do

  • Damp proofing and timber preservation services

    • Condensation and humidification control
  • Specialised building trade contractors

  • Loft and property converters

  • More Services

    • basement waterproofing cellar conversions consultants

Customer reviews

5.0
56 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Damp assessment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had problems with what I thought was damp to the back addition of my flat. Andy conducted a survey who advised that the wrong render was used. He described what needed to be done and also drew a diagram, further adding 'any problems or advice just give me a call'. He also recommended I find a good builder to carry out the work which should cost no more than 5/600 pounds. Andy was very helpful, informative and so very honest, would highly recommend. Brilliant service from the moment they answered the phone.
1437830 Posted on 09/03/2016 , work completed 09/03/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are going to decorate a bedroom and there were internal stains on the external walls. We contacted Andy because we wanted to know if there was a damp problem before going ahead. Andy came round and said the problem was condensation and took time to explain its relationship to relative humidity and how ventilation helped. We were very happy with his service and found Andy to be very pleasant and knowledgeable. We have no hesitation in recommending him.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/02/2016 , work completed 18/02/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wish , the tradesmen we have to call from time to time, in our walk of life, would take an example from Andy, honest in his opinion and advise. Money is not his priority but the customer is, which is very rare these days. We wish him Peace and Happiness in 2016.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/12/2015 , work completed 22/12/2015
Assessment for damp
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'd have no hesitation in recommending Refresh. Got a quick appointment (which I needed), even though I was a bit outside Andy's usual area. I was very reassured to find ventilation was the cause and not rising damp. Report was also done quickly and the cost was more reasonable than I was expecting. Andy was very helpful and took the time to explain the issues to me. Great service all round. Thank you!
GP, Middlesex Posted on 16/12/2015 , work completed 16/12/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wow! Read the reviews on here and decided Refresh were definitely worth having round to look into the damp in my kitchen. Andy did not disappoint. Punctual, polite, friendly, knowledgeable, honest. He has left me with step-by-step detailed instructions on how to carry out the limited work required myself, right down to what size drill bit is needed, what brands of materials he recommends, etc. Given my lack of expertise he could easily have convinced me to spend over a grand on his services, but instead has left me with a shopping list of maybe £80 and a Sunday morning project to undertake myself. Half an hour of expert advice, the offer of further phone assistance if required, and then the man refused to take a penny from me. A consummate professional, and a gentleman to boot.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/09/2015 , work completed 01/09/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't speak highly enough of the team at Refresh. All in all it felt like they had your best interest at heart. My experience was fantastic from start to finish - no matter who we dealt with. Firstly Andy went the extra mile to come and do our survey quickly and expertly and for free (I had to pay for other surveys). We had a few different companies come in to quote for our work and the difference with refresh is that they firstly explained what was happening and demonstrated it to me and most importantly he was actually honest with me about the work that needs doing. Refresh???s quote was over ??10,000 cheaper. The team that came to do the work were fantastic, polite, and courteous. They did an excellent job and worked well with other tradesman who were on site (an important quality!). The team in the office were always extremely helpful and efficient. Andy has even been quick and willing to give me further advice on other damp proofing matters that were not in our brief for no extra cost (about how best to lay a wood floor on concrete for example). In the difficult, scary world of damp proofing where it is hard to know who is ripping you off and its difficult to work out how bad damp is in a property, Refresh are a beacon shining bright! Highly highly recommended.
wakemartyn Posted on 06/08/2015 , work completed 06/08/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy came very promptly to survey my house. He located and explained the causes of damp and said they were minor, and as a result I won't do anything about it until it's time to redecorate. When I do, I will certainly be employing him.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/08/2015 , work completed 01/08/2015
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Refresh PSC did damp proofing throughout our house. This involved re-plastering the walls and other preservation methods. We're quite fussy and we were very pleased with the work done.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/07/2015 , work completed 20/07/2015
New damp course and plastering of hall.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very Tidy and took great care with everything and gave me some great advice.
Chris, Brixton Posted on 10/07/2015 , work completed 10/07/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't speak highly enough of the team at Refresh. All in all it felt like they had your best interest at heart. My experience was fantastic from start to finish - no matter who we dealt with. Firstly Andy went the extra mile to come and do our survey quickly and expertly and for free (I had to pay for other surveys). We had a few different companies come in to quote for our work and the difference with refresh is that they firstly explained what was happening and demonstrated it to me and most importantly he was actually honest with me about the work that needs doing. Refresh’s quote was over £10,000 cheaper. The team that came to do the work were fantastic, polite, and courteous. They did an excellent job and worked well with other tradesman who were on site (an important quality!). The team in the office were always extremely helpful and efficient. Andy has even been quick and willing to give me further advice on other damp proofing matters that were not in our brief for no extra cost (about how best to lay a wood floor on concrete for example). In the difficult, scary world of damp proofing where it is hard to know who is ripping you off and its difficult to work out how bad damp is in a property, Refresh are a beacon shining bright! Highly highly recommended.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/07/2015 , work completed 06/07/2015