We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Refresh PSC

Profile thumb avatar large

5.0

56 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–18:00
  • Monday 08:30–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–18:00
  • Thursday 08:30–18:00
  • Friday 08:30–18:00
  • Saturday 08:30–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Due to the current isolation recommendations, we are able to offer remote video consultations on a platform of your choice to help diagnose your issue and provide a landing hand without visiting. Please contact us for further information.

At Refresh PSC we are committed to leading the field of remedial property solutions with not only outstanding professionalism and guaranteed customer satisfaction but we promise that once you use us, you’ll recommend us to all your friends!

Our clients range from homeowners to architects and we are the preferred choice for a large number of blue chip construction companies. Whatever your needs may be, Refresh PSC are able to provide a bespoke service suited to your requirements.

We charge £60 inc VAT for a call-out survey which would be refunded against quotation of any works any works we are instructed to carry out.

What we do

  • Damp proofing and timber preservation services

    • Condensation and humidification control
  • Specialised building trade contractors

  • Loft and property converters

  • More Services

    • basement waterproofing cellar conversions consultants

Customer reviews

5.0
56 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy has explained the causes of some patches of damp in my house in detail and advised that the problems were relatively minor, could be resolved by a general builder and did need to be done by a damp proofing specialist. He came very promptly and could not have been more helpful. He took the trouble to help me find a useful website and advised how to find the right local person who could do the job more cheaply. I am very impressed with his professional approach and would recommend his company to anyone needing damp course treatment.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/06/2015 , work completed 17/06/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My experience with Refresh echoes those of others. Andy came round at short notice and explained in detail why I didn't have a problem and didn't need to use his services. A pleasure to deal with and, as others have noted, a welcome change from traders who are primarily out to line their pockets.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/06/2015 , work completed 17/06/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As with so many reviews, Andy came round to give us a quote for work. He was very knowledgeable and actually told us we did not need to use his services and gave us options. He even left us his card and said to call if we needed more advice. (Much appreciated). We really thought we had a problem with damp and he has saved us so much stress and expense. Would definitely use again and recommend
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/01/2015 , work completed 23/01/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy came round to take a look at the condensation issues in our Victorian basement flat. It was like a therapy session - I showed him all of the things that I was concerned about and he sat me down and gave me a crash course on condensation. Turns out the problems we have can most likely be solved by some straightforward and inexpensive solutions. Andy recommended that we talk to our local handyman instead of hire his services so I have not paid him a penny. I would not hesitate to call Andy again for future damp/condensation issues and have already raved about Refresh to everyone I know!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/01/2015 , work completed 01/01/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy visited us at short notice after a nearby meeting despite us being slightly out of his normal operating area. He arrived early and gave us excellent and down to earth advice on the damp problems we have in my daughter's house. He recommended a new bathroom fan and gave us the specification to look for. He recommended that no further work be carried out and this saved us over ÔøΩ3K for work recommended by others that he assured us was unnecessary. Andy's approach was friendly, helpful, honest and backed up by a wealth of experience. He refused all offers of money for his visit and on this occasion did not get any work for his own company. I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Andy and his Company
Rusty88 Posted on 14/12/2014 , work completed 14/12/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy came round within days to carry out the survey. We were in a hurry to get the damp rectified and he kindly got a team round to sort out the problem the next day after the survey. The work was carried out quickly, very tidily and Andy was on hand to answer any questions we had at all stages on the process. A very efficient and friendly company.
Cat Dolton Posted on 18/11/2014 , work completed 18/11/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy was able to come round and look at the various issues we have within ten days, despite being outside of the areas usually served by Refresh. He arrived on time, diagnosed the problems and suggested solutions. Refresh weren't able to do the work themselves on this occasion but there was no charge for the consultation. Very helpful and refreshing approach. Recommended.
SuzanneCL Posted on 27/10/2014 , work completed 27/10/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my cellar damp-proofed by Refresh. This was quite an extensive project but under AndyÔøΩs [Managing Director, Refresh] professional and thoughtful skills, it was completed easily and smoothly. Andy is very knowledgeable about the subject matter and gave good clear advice on the problem and the resolution. He consulted me at all stages of the process and kept me informed throughout of all the developments. He has an excellent team who were focussed, competent and fast. Overall a positive experience and would certainly use them again in future if needed, and would highly recommend him and his company for any damp proofing matter.
ju123 Posted on 15/07/2014 , work completed 15/07/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wouldn't hesitate to use Refresh. Andy provided great service, the damp course work in the kitchen chimneybreast and surrounding area was really well done particularly in view of the special finish I needed. His work people are really good. I have personally recommended Andy's company to several people. It was a pleasure to deal with him.
401 Posted on 14/05/2014 , work completed 14/05/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy comes highly recommended for service and attention to detail. Deal with him with confidence!
baward Posted on 23/04/2014 , work completed 23/04/2014