We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Refresh PSC

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–18:00
  • Monday 08:30–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–18:00
  • Thursday 08:30–18:00
  • Friday 08:30–18:00
  • Saturday 08:30–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb avatar large

5.0

53 Reviews

About

At Refresh PSC we are committed to leading the field of remedial property solutions with not only outstanding professionalism and guaranteed customer satisfaction but we promise that once you use us, you’ll recommend us to all your friends!

Our clients range from homeowners to architects and we are the preferred choice for a large number of blue chip construction companies. Whatever your needs may be, Refresh PSC are able to provide a bespoke service suited to your requirements.

We charge £60 inc VAT for a call-out survey which would be refunded against quotation of any works any works we are instructed to carry out.

What we do

  • Damp proofing and timber preservation services

    • Condensation and humidification control
  • Specialised building trade contractors

  • Loft and property converters

  • More Services

    • basement waterproofing cellar conversions consultants

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

5.0
53 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy came round to take a look at the condensation issues in our Victorian basement flat. It was like a therapy session - I showed him all of the things that I was concerned about and he sat me down and gave me a crash course on condensation. Turns out the problems we have can most likely be solved by some straightforward and inexpensive solutions. Andy recommended that we talk to our local handyman instead of hire his services so I have not paid him a penny. I would not hesitate to call Andy again for future damp/condensation issues and have already raved about Refresh to everyone I know!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/01/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy visited us at short notice after a nearby meeting despite us being slightly out of his normal operating area. He arrived early and gave us excellent and down to earth advice on the damp problems we have in my daughter's house. He recommended a new bathroom fan and gave us the specification to look for. He recommended that no further work be carried out and this saved us over ÔøΩ3K for work recommended by others that he assured us was unnecessary. Andy's approach was friendly, helpful, honest and backed up by a wealth of experience. He refused all offers of money for his visit and on this occasion did not get any work for his own company. I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Andy and his Company
Rusty8814/12/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy came round within days to carry out the survey. We were in a hurry to get the damp rectified and he kindly got a team round to sort out the problem the next day after the survey. The work was carried out quickly, very tidily and Andy was on hand to answer any questions we had at all stages on the process. A very efficient and friendly company.
Cat Dolton18/11/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy was able to come round and look at the various issues we have within ten days, despite being outside of the areas usually served by Refresh. He arrived on time, diagnosed the problems and suggested solutions. Refresh weren't able to do the work themselves on this occasion but there was no charge for the consultation. Very helpful and refreshing approach. Recommended.
SuzanneCL27/10/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my cellar damp-proofed by Refresh. This was quite an extensive project but under AndyÔøΩs [Managing Director, Refresh] professional and thoughtful skills, it was completed easily and smoothly. Andy is very knowledgeable about the subject matter and gave good clear advice on the problem and the resolution. He consulted me at all stages of the process and kept me informed throughout of all the developments. He has an excellent team who were focussed, competent and fast. Overall a positive experience and would certainly use them again in future if needed, and would highly recommend him and his company for any damp proofing matter.
ju12315/07/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wouldn't hesitate to use Refresh. Andy provided great service, the damp course work in the kitchen chimneybreast and surrounding area was really well done particularly in view of the special finish I needed. His work people are really good. I have personally recommended Andy's company to several people. It was a pleasure to deal with him.
40114/05/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy comes highly recommended for service and attention to detail. Deal with him with confidence!
baward23/04/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy and his team have just completed a job for me. I couldnÔøΩt recommend the whole service highly enough. AndyÔøΩs advice was professional and clear and he was at pains to point out things I could do myself. The quotation was very reasonable and the quality and cleanliness of the work exceptional. I would have no hesitation in recommending him and he has already reviewed work for a neighbour. What a breath of fresh air to find a proper tradesman who doesnÔøΩt charge for advice, knows their stuff, only quotes for the necessary work, does a great job and leaves the place clean and tidy.
beno51016/03/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would highly recommend this company. Andy came to do a free of charge survey and came across as very knowledgable and honest. Advised that some of the work such as refitting skirting boards could be done by myself and therefore saving money - a very customer centric company which lives up to its name. I had 3 quotes and Andy's was the most competitive and also in my opinion I felt his to be the most accurate diagnosis of the problem too. We had damp in 2 rooms and 1 survey had missed the true extent of the problem in one of the rooms and was only proposing to do half the work which was in fact needed, Andy spotted the fact the damp was more extensive straight away. He was always readily available on phone/email with any questions I had throughout the process which was really appreciated. His team were very polite and tidy and even washed up after themselves! Great service, would not hesitate to recommend.
clare9017/02/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I rang Refresh having seen the reviews here, after I noticed damaged wood and plaster on a wall that had suffered from a blocked drain pipe. Andy came at the arranged time, diagnosed a dry rot problem and explained the issue to me extremely clearly. I got a full survey report from him within a week and booked the work shortly after. I'm glad I did: Andy's team arrived promptly, were extremely tidy throughout and have done a superb job. I also really appreciated the fact that Andy rang after the work had been completed to check that I was happy with it. Dealing with a problem like dry rot can be stressful, Refresh made removing the issue entirely hassle-free. Highly recommended.
slicktony02/02/2014