We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Refresh PSC

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–18:00
  • Monday 08:30–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–18:00
  • Thursday 08:30–18:00
  • Friday 08:30–18:00
  • Saturday 08:30–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb avatar large

5.0

54 Reviews

About

At Refresh PSC we are committed to leading the field of remedial property solutions with not only outstanding professionalism and guaranteed customer satisfaction but we promise that once you use us, you’ll recommend us to all your friends!

Our clients range from homeowners to architects and we are the preferred choice for a large number of blue chip construction companies. Whatever your needs may be, Refresh PSC are able to provide a bespoke service suited to your requirements.

We charge £60 inc VAT for a call-out survey which would be refunded against quotation of any works any works we are instructed to carry out.

What we do

  • Damp proofing and timber preservation services

    • Condensation and humidification control
  • Specialised building trade contractors

  • Loft and property converters

  • More Services

    • basement waterproofing cellar conversions consultants

Customer reviews

5.0
54 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Refresh Visit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy turned up right on time. He looked around and said our problem was condensation. I praise him for his honesty as he was only going to get his £60 call out fee. He was very pleasant and fully explained what we had to do to stop it. Why would you go to anyone else. I fully recommend him for his knowledge and honesty.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer05/07/2017
Efficient prompt and polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy was recommended to me by my estate agent. He worked off a survey I'd had done for the flat I've just bought. Really good clear quote. Only did the work that he felt was absolutely necessary. Good tidy and on time. Would recommend.
Tamsyn 27/03/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy came round to take a look at a couple of problems caused by penetrating damp in my basement flat, which I needed a second opinion on. He was prompt, pleasant, very knowledgable and took care to explain everything to me. He followed up by sending me a detailed email of his findings including photographs - all for no charge. Unfortunately, the freeholder of my building already has a builder on site who is meant to be dealing with the damp, otherwise I would employ Andy's services with no hesitation at all. I'm certainly keeping hold of his details for future reference.
T Anderson07/12/2016
Happy with the service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He was knowledgeable, helpful and offered to look over any future quotes from prospective builders who might carry out the work for me. His subseqent report was also comprehensive and useful. I thank you for your consumer services. You do an excellent job!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer10/11/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed advice about a potential rising damp problem. Andy arrived at our appointment time. Very quickly diagnosed the problem (not rising damp but condensation), gave me useful information on how to rectify the problem and, set my mind at rest. Andy is very easy to communicate with and explains things as much or as little as you want. I saved £650 by taking Andys advice. What more can I say?
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer20/06/2016
Great Knowledge and very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy who came to carry out the survey for rising damp before undertaking the work demonstrated his wealth of experience and knowledge and provided some very practical advice. The work was carried out by one of his teams and without problem. The 10 year guarantee came at the end of the job and Andy even spoke to our other builders in terms of how to maintain the integrity of the damp course whilst installing our kitchen. Would definitely recommend.
2011-06-04 11:25:28.43320/05/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If only all contractors were like this. Andy came this morning to look at some worrying (to me) patches of rising damp. He explained what needed to be done, that the work could easily be carried out by a general builder/handyman and that I did not need his company's specialist services. It was well worth the survey fee for the peace of mind and honest, expert advice. In his view the customer obviously comes first. And what a pleasant chap he is.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer05/05/2016
Dry Rot Issue
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy came to provide an inspection for me and I was very impressed with the level of service he provided. There was Dry Rot being worked on in the downstairs flat and Dry Rot in my passageway adjacent to the downstairs flat. Before he even came in to see the issue with my flat he spoke to the Technician treating the property downstairs and expressed his views in a friendly and polite manner. I really appreciated the pro-activeness of this approach as he didn't need to go and see the downstairs flat before even looking at my Dry Rot issue. He spent 2 hours explaining all his findings and even gave me tips on buying an extractor fan for my bathroom. He was very patient with the questions I had and explained things easily through drawings to get his points across. I paid for an Inspection Report and Andy spent 2 hours with me which was brilliant and much appreciated. He was available for additional questions I had and produced his Findings and Recommendations that day on e-mail. Unfortunately I did not use his service as he suggested I use the company who were already treating the flat downstairs and it made sense as previously this was one house converted into flats. I would not hesitate to use his service again and have recommended him to friends as it's very hard to find someone who is willing to answer all your questions and take the time to go through things and even more so as a single female who does not have much knowledge on this and is not handy at DIY.
Shree77Z16/03/2016
Damp assessment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had problems with what I thought was damp to the back addition of my flat. Andy conducted a survey who advised that the wrong render was used. He described what needed to be done and also drew a diagram, further adding 'any problems or advice just give me a call'. He also recommended I find a good builder to carry out the work which should cost no more than 5/600 pounds. Andy was very helpful, informative and so very honest, would highly recommend. Brilliant service from the moment they answered the phone.
143783009/03/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are going to decorate a bedroom and there were internal stains on the external walls. We contacted Andy because we wanted to know if there was a damp problem before going ahead. Andy came round and said the problem was condensation and took time to explain its relationship to relative humidity and how ventilation helped. We were very happy with his service and found Andy to be very pleasant and knowledgeable. We have no hesitation in recommending him.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer18/02/2016