We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Refresh PSC

Profile thumb avatar large
5.0

58 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–18:00
  • Monday 08:30–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–18:00
  • Thursday 08:30–18:00
  • Friday 08:30–18:00
  • Saturday 08:30–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Due to the current isolation recommendations, we are able to offer remote video consultations on a platform of your choice to help diagnose your issue and provide a landing hand without visiting. Please contact us for further information.

At Refresh PSC we are committed to leading the field of remedial property solutions with not only outstanding professionalism and guaranteed customer satisfaction but we promise that once you use us, you’ll recommend us to all your friends!

Our clients range from homeowners to architects and we are the preferred choice for a large number of blue chip construction companies. Whatever your needs may be, Refresh PSC are able to provide a bespoke service suited to your requirements.

We charge £60 inc VAT for a call-out survey which would be refunded against quotation of any works any works we are instructed to carry out.

What we do

  • Damp proofing and timber preservation services

    • Condensation and humidification control
  • Specialised building trade contractors

  • Loft and property converters

  • More Services

    • basement waterproofing cellar conversions consultants

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
58 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great Knowledge and very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy who came to carry out the survey for rising damp before undertaking the work demonstrated his wealth of experience and knowledge and provided some very practical advice. The work was carried out by one of his teams and without problem. The 10 year guarantee came at the end of the job and Andy even spoke to our other builders in terms of how to maintain the integrity of the damp course whilst installing our kitchen. Would definitely recommend.
2011-06-04 11:25:28.433 Posted on 20/05/2016 , work completed 20/05/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If only all contractors were like this. Andy came this morning to look at some worrying (to me) patches of rising damp. He explained what needed to be done, that the work could easily be carried out by a general builder/handyman and that I did not need his company's specialist services. It was well worth the survey fee for the peace of mind and honest, expert advice. In his view the customer obviously comes first. And what a pleasant chap he is.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/05/2016 , work completed 05/05/2016
Dry Rot Issue
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy came to provide an inspection for me and I was very impressed with the level of service he provided. There was Dry Rot being worked on in the downstairs flat and Dry Rot in my passageway adjacent to the downstairs flat. Before he even came in to see the issue with my flat he spoke to the Technician treating the property downstairs and expressed his views in a friendly and polite manner. I really appreciated the pro-activeness of this approach as he didn't need to go and see the downstairs flat before even looking at my Dry Rot issue. He spent 2 hours explaining all his findings and even gave me tips on buying an extractor fan for my bathroom. He was very patient with the questions I had and explained things easily through drawings to get his points across. I paid for an Inspection Report and Andy spent 2 hours with me which was brilliant and much appreciated. He was available for additional questions I had and produced his Findings and Recommendations that day on e-mail. Unfortunately I did not use his service as he suggested I use the company who were already treating the flat downstairs and it made sense as previously this was one house converted into flats. I would not hesitate to use his service again and have recommended him to friends as it's very hard to find someone who is willing to answer all your questions and take the time to go through things and even more so as a single female who does not have much knowledge on this and is not handy at DIY.
Shree77Z Posted on 16/03/2016 , work completed 16/03/2016
Damp assessment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had problems with what I thought was damp to the back addition of my flat. Andy conducted a survey who advised that the wrong render was used. He described what needed to be done and also drew a diagram, further adding 'any problems or advice just give me a call'. He also recommended I find a good builder to carry out the work which should cost no more than 5/600 pounds. Andy was very helpful, informative and so very honest, would highly recommend. Brilliant service from the moment they answered the phone.
1437830 Posted on 09/03/2016 , work completed 09/03/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are going to decorate a bedroom and there were internal stains on the external walls. We contacted Andy because we wanted to know if there was a damp problem before going ahead. Andy came round and said the problem was condensation and took time to explain its relationship to relative humidity and how ventilation helped. We were very happy with his service and found Andy to be very pleasant and knowledgeable. We have no hesitation in recommending him.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/02/2016 , work completed 18/02/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wish , the tradesmen we have to call from time to time, in our walk of life, would take an example from Andy, honest in his opinion and advise. Money is not his priority but the customer is, which is very rare these days. We wish him Peace and Happiness in 2016.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/12/2015 , work completed 22/12/2015
Assessment for damp
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'd have no hesitation in recommending Refresh. Got a quick appointment (which I needed), even though I was a bit outside Andy's usual area. I was very reassured to find ventilation was the cause and not rising damp. Report was also done quickly and the cost was more reasonable than I was expecting. Andy was very helpful and took the time to explain the issues to me. Great service all round. Thank you!
GP, Middlesex Posted on 16/12/2015 , work completed 16/12/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wow! Read the reviews on here and decided Refresh were definitely worth having round to look into the damp in my kitchen. Andy did not disappoint. Punctual, polite, friendly, knowledgeable, honest. He has left me with step-by-step detailed instructions on how to carry out the limited work required myself, right down to what size drill bit is needed, what brands of materials he recommends, etc. Given my lack of expertise he could easily have convinced me to spend over a grand on his services, but instead has left me with a shopping list of maybe £80 and a Sunday morning project to undertake myself. Half an hour of expert advice, the offer of further phone assistance if required, and then the man refused to take a penny from me. A consummate professional, and a gentleman to boot.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/09/2015 , work completed 01/09/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't speak highly enough of the team at Refresh. All in all it felt like they had your best interest at heart. My experience was fantastic from start to finish - no matter who we dealt with. Firstly Andy went the extra mile to come and do our survey quickly and expertly and for free (I had to pay for other surveys). We had a few different companies come in to quote for our work and the difference with refresh is that they firstly explained what was happening and demonstrated it to me and most importantly he was actually honest with me about the work that needs doing. Refresh???s quote was over ??10,000 cheaper. The team that came to do the work were fantastic, polite, and courteous. They did an excellent job and worked well with other tradesman who were on site (an important quality!). The team in the office were always extremely helpful and efficient. Andy has even been quick and willing to give me further advice on other damp proofing matters that were not in our brief for no extra cost (about how best to lay a wood floor on concrete for example). In the difficult, scary world of damp proofing where it is hard to know who is ripping you off and its difficult to work out how bad damp is in a property, Refresh are a beacon shining bright! Highly highly recommended.
wakemartyn Posted on 06/08/2015 , work completed 06/08/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy came very promptly to survey my house. He located and explained the causes of damp and said they were minor, and as a result I won't do anything about it until it's time to redecorate. When I do, I will certainly be employing him.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/08/2015 , work completed 01/08/2015