We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Refresh PSC

Profile thumb avatar large
5.0

58 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–18:00
  • Monday 08:30–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–18:00
  • Thursday 08:30–18:00
  • Friday 08:30–18:00
  • Saturday 08:30–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Due to the current isolation recommendations, we are able to offer remote video consultations on a platform of your choice to help diagnose your issue and provide a landing hand without visiting. Please contact us for further information.

At Refresh PSC we are committed to leading the field of remedial property solutions with not only outstanding professionalism and guaranteed customer satisfaction but we promise that once you use us, you’ll recommend us to all your friends!

Our clients range from homeowners to architects and we are the preferred choice for a large number of blue chip construction companies. Whatever your needs may be, Refresh PSC are able to provide a bespoke service suited to your requirements.

We charge £60 inc VAT for a call-out survey which would be refunded against quotation of any works any works we are instructed to carry out.

What we do

  • Damp proofing and timber preservation services

    • Condensation and humidification control
  • Specialised building trade contractors

  • Loft and property converters

  • More Services

    • basement waterproofing cellar conversions consultants

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
58 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Refresh PSC did damp proofing throughout our house. This involved re-plastering the walls and other preservation methods. We're quite fussy and we were very pleased with the work done.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/07/2015 , work completed 20/07/2015
New damp course and plastering of hall.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very Tidy and took great care with everything and gave me some great advice.
Chris, Brixton Posted on 10/07/2015 , work completed 10/07/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't speak highly enough of the team at Refresh. All in all it felt like they had your best interest at heart. My experience was fantastic from start to finish - no matter who we dealt with. Firstly Andy went the extra mile to come and do our survey quickly and expertly and for free (I had to pay for other surveys). We had a few different companies come in to quote for our work and the difference with refresh is that they firstly explained what was happening and demonstrated it to me and most importantly he was actually honest with me about the work that needs doing. Refresh’s quote was over £10,000 cheaper. The team that came to do the work were fantastic, polite, and courteous. They did an excellent job and worked well with other tradesman who were on site (an important quality!). The team in the office were always extremely helpful and efficient. Andy has even been quick and willing to give me further advice on other damp proofing matters that were not in our brief for no extra cost (about how best to lay a wood floor on concrete for example). In the difficult, scary world of damp proofing where it is hard to know who is ripping you off and its difficult to work out how bad damp is in a property, Refresh are a beacon shining bright! Highly highly recommended.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/07/2015 , work completed 06/07/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy has explained the causes of some patches of damp in my house in detail and advised that the problems were relatively minor, could be resolved by a general builder and did need to be done by a damp proofing specialist. He came very promptly and could not have been more helpful. He took the trouble to help me find a useful website and advised how to find the right local person who could do the job more cheaply. I am very impressed with his professional approach and would recommend his company to anyone needing damp course treatment.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/06/2015 , work completed 17/06/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My experience with Refresh echoes those of others. Andy came round at short notice and explained in detail why I didn't have a problem and didn't need to use his services. A pleasure to deal with and, as others have noted, a welcome change from traders who are primarily out to line their pockets.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/06/2015 , work completed 17/06/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As with so many reviews, Andy came round to give us a quote for work. He was very knowledgeable and actually told us we did not need to use his services and gave us options. He even left us his card and said to call if we needed more advice. (Much appreciated). We really thought we had a problem with damp and he has saved us so much stress and expense. Would definitely use again and recommend
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/01/2015 , work completed 23/01/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy came round to take a look at the condensation issues in our Victorian basement flat. It was like a therapy session - I showed him all of the things that I was concerned about and he sat me down and gave me a crash course on condensation. Turns out the problems we have can most likely be solved by some straightforward and inexpensive solutions. Andy recommended that we talk to our local handyman instead of hire his services so I have not paid him a penny. I would not hesitate to call Andy again for future damp/condensation issues and have already raved about Refresh to everyone I know!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/01/2015 , work completed 01/01/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy visited us at short notice after a nearby meeting despite us being slightly out of his normal operating area. He arrived early and gave us excellent and down to earth advice on the damp problems we have in my daughter's house. He recommended a new bathroom fan and gave us the specification to look for. He recommended that no further work be carried out and this saved us over ÔøΩ3K for work recommended by others that he assured us was unnecessary. Andy's approach was friendly, helpful, honest and backed up by a wealth of experience. He refused all offers of money for his visit and on this occasion did not get any work for his own company. I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Andy and his Company
Rusty88 Posted on 14/12/2014 , work completed 14/12/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy came round within days to carry out the survey. We were in a hurry to get the damp rectified and he kindly got a team round to sort out the problem the next day after the survey. The work was carried out quickly, very tidily and Andy was on hand to answer any questions we had at all stages on the process. A very efficient and friendly company.
Cat Dolton Posted on 18/11/2014 , work completed 18/11/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy was able to come round and look at the various issues we have within ten days, despite being outside of the areas usually served by Refresh. He arrived on time, diagnosed the problems and suggested solutions. Refresh weren't able to do the work themselves on this occasion but there was no charge for the consultation. Very helpful and refreshing approach. Recommended.
SuzanneCL Posted on 27/10/2014 , work completed 27/10/2014