We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Regal Gas & Electrical Services Limited

Profile thumb image

4.9

59 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–20:00
  • Monday 08:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–20:00
  • Thursday 08:00–20:00
  • Friday 08:00–20:00
  • Saturday 08:00–20:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Hello,

I'm Yusuf, the head engineer at Regal Gas & Electrical services Ltd. Having acquired experience from many firms within the industry including the local council, I was successfully able to start up Regal Gas & Electrical services Ltd.

We are a Gas safe registered company and I am a qualified energy assessor.

Some of the services we offer include;
-Domestic Boulder repair and servicing
-Gas checks
-Boiler maintenance
-Per purchase inspection
-Power flushing
-Electrical repairs and fault findings

As well as many more, please do not hesitate to contact us regarding enquiries!

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Electricians

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
59 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent, competent & knowledgeable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Regal Gas for around 20 years for property I rent out. I have always found Yusuf to be completely reliable, competent and fully knowledgeable. A genuine fully qualified plumber. As opposed to others who claim to be but are not. As I had the misfortune to this find out once, when I needed a plumber fairly urgently and Yusuf was away. I had to use someone else from another company. What an expensive and useless experience that was! I paid a small fortune for work that didn't last beyond several months. Yusuf is not only competent and completely honest, he explains what work he's done or, in the case of a bigger job like a boiler replacement, we talk about the options. I highly recommend Regal Gas.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/02/2021 , work completed 27/01/2021
Can't recommend highly enough; exceptionally good!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have had Yusuf over for a number of boiler and other plumbing related issues large and small the last few years, not least in changing our boiler for a replacement entirely quite recently too. Excellent service and professionalism throughout - always prompt, reliable, courteous (esp. these days with Covid, maintaining distance, wearing mask etc.); extremely knowledgeable and skilled - sees the problem immediately & gets straight to it, no wasting time, no 'upselling' the problem either, only doing exactly what's required. Really good and helpful with advice too, e.g. the best kind of boiler and thermostat for our particular needs - not at all trying to recommend and sell anything that wasn't appropriate... can't recommend Yusuf highly enough!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/02/2021 , work completed 02/02/2021
First grade service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Regal gas twice both times the were easy to get hold of even for an emergency boiler breakdown. They are easy to talk to, explain what they are doing an offer straightforward honest service. Very reasonable price and clear invoice.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/01/2021 , work completed 06/01/2021
Fast response and great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called Yusuf from Regal Gas this morning because our boiler was malfunctioning and we had had to turn it off the previous night. Having struggled to find anyone who was available to come out today we were delighted and relieved that a neighbour recommended Yusuf as their go-to person. Fortunately he managed to fit us in and came this morning to identify and fix the problem. He cleared our condense pipe, cleared the trap and tested the boiler and we were very happy with both the service and invoice. We have already requested a full boiler service in the new year and would highly recommend Yusuf and Regal Gas and Electrical Services Ltd.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/12/2020 , work completed 30/12/2020
Fixed our boiler on the same day - highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler wouldn't start, causing our heating and hot water to fail after just moving into a new home. Yusuf fit us in at short notice and arrived promptly, with great communications throughout. He was very professional and friendly, talking us through the problem and fixing it there and then. Yusuf also gave us useful tips and advice on our boiler and for getting the most out of it, with full transparency about pricing breakdowns - all of which were very reasonable. I can't recommend him highly enough, we will definitely be returning customers - we plan on getting a full boiler service from him in the near future. Thank you!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/12/2020 , work completed 14/12/2020
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yusuf arrived on time. From the moment he began the service he explained what was being tested. I learned very important information about things I (as a householder) need to take care of in order to keep my boiler happy. No previous engineer ever made an effort to do so. I really appreciated this about Yusuf. He cleaned up after the service.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/09/2020 , work completed 15/09/2020
Fast response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Central heating failed. Called Yusuf at 12.25pm, he came soon after 3pm. Diagnosed pump failure, but it wasn't of the type he had on his van. Returned next morning, fitted new pump and checked rest of system. Finished and had the system up and running in a couple of hours. During the job he explained what had happened and what was needed, left no mess, all for a reasonable cost. And accepts payment by credit card.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/02/2020 , work completed 26/02/2020
Just had our boiler fixed by Yusuf
We have just had our boiler fixed by Yusuf and he arrived promptly, located a new part, fixed it quickly and was fairly priced. Would definitely recommend him to others.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/12/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Prompt, friendly, professional and thorough.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Usuf arrived at stated time to carry out a boiler service. He was very attentive and knowledgeable, providing helpful safety advice and recommendations to further improve my system which , I thought, was extremely professional and showed attention to his work. The service revealed (which he showed me) a furred up heat exchange that he cleaned up as part of the service and also produced a printout detailing various performance benchmarks that I had never seen from previous engineers. All of this was done for a very reasonable price and I would most definitely use Regal Gas Services again for any boiler/heating issues as well as servicing.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/10/2019 , work completed 16/10/2019
Good find
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had an excellent experience with this company from start to finish. I felt I could trust them and saw the care they put into the work, thoroughly checking everything and clearly not satisfied until everything 100% safe. I felt the pricing was reasonable and the encounter was friendly and professional.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/10/2019 , work completed 14/10/2019
Replacement of timer and boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yusuf is very honest, pragmatic and quick. He charges a very fair price for his services and explains the checks he has done. We had to rebook our appointment though and I would have appreciated a heads up on this beforehand.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/09/2019 , work completed 11/09/2019
Great job, great price & great staff!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My engineer Yusef literally arrived and got the job done in less than 30/40 minutes (including the time he had to pop out to buy specific parts for the tap.) He explained what the problem was with our leaky tap so I trusted what he needed to go and buy was what was needed. The total for what he charged was way less than expected and very reasonable! The icing on the cake was that Yusef was super friendly and instead of rushing off once finished to his next job we ended up chatting for approx 20 minutes. He also advised on how to turn on/off a tap properly - which I only discovered today was actually a thing!
Debbie, Greater London Posted on 02/07/2019 , work completed 01/07/2019
Professional, friendly and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yusuf serviced our boiler and it is now working better than ever. He arrived on time and was friendly and professional. All round excellent service.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/06/2019 , work completed 13/06/2019
Best ever. A rare find.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yusuf was helpful from start to finish. Highly competent and reliable, a pleasure to have in my house. An excellent job for a fair price (second one for us). It's taken me decades to find someone as good. Highly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/06/2019 , work completed 02/06/2019
such amazing work many thanks defiantly recommend Yusuf
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yusuf came round very promptly and fixed all our problems. Very grateful! Will be calling him again if we ever have any problems.
Customer in Essex Posted on 02/05/2019 , work completed 01/05/2019
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yusef and his team have put a total of three boilers in the building where I live in different flats. The work has always been speedily carried out with the minimum of fuss and disturbance. None of the products fitted by Yusef have given any problems and when ancillary equipment has not functioned properly Yusef has responded quickly and solved the problems. The boiler servicing and safety testing, essential where tenants are involved has been carried out promptly and professionally. Customer service is superb.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/03/2019 , work completed 06/10/2018
Friendly and professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My hot water was erratic and Yusuf diagnosed a faulty domestic heat exchanger in my combi boiler on his initial visit, which he did not charge me for. He obtained the part and subsequently fitted it and cleaned the magnetic filter below my boiler. I was very happy with Yusuf's work and would definitely use his services again. His costs were very reasonable and he seemed interested in doing the right thing rather than being driven by money.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/02/2019 , work completed 26/01/2019
Boiler Leak - Repair carried out v. Fast and Efficiently.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My boiler developed a leak with quite a lot of water coming out. Got the name of Regal Gas & Electrical Services from Which Trusted Traders. The man concerned, Yusuf, was able to come within about 90 minutes (I thought I would have to wait days) and quickly rectified the problem, to my enormous relief. Yusuf himself is very pleasant mannered and down-to-earth. I felt him to be honest. Price was fair and everything very tidily finished off. I would recommend him to other users of WTT.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/02/2019 , work completed 05/02/2019
Quickly fixed my boiler pressure
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My boiler pressure went and was show 0.0 bar which prevented from producing hot water. Yusuf was there to quickly help me quickly fix this issue and get my hot water running. 100% would recommend
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/01/2019 , work completed 28/01/2019
Advice you can trust
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yusuf was the third plumber to come around and give me a quote - and the only one to spot and point out a potential problem. He advised me it was better not to go ahead with the work I had planned. Yusuf was happy to discuss the issue and give me further advice, even though he wasn't going to make any money from me. I would absolutely recommend him as someone who is clearly interested in doing the right thing for his clients.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/01/2019 , work completed 24/01/2019
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yusuf responded to our enquiry quickly, came round at not much notice and capped off a gas pipe so we can have a new oven installed. Nice guy completed the work quickly and efficiently.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/01/2019 , work completed 07/01/2019
Excellent service and great value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yusuf installed the boiler in my flat several years ago and has serviced it annually since. The installation was perfect and never had an issue with it. He is honest, hard working and a pleasure to have around. Thoroughly recommend Regal Gas.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/11/2018 , work completed 18/10/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had many boiler services over the years - some rather poor! This was one of the most thorough and professional services I have had. Yusuf was also friendly and explained what he was doing. I have no hesitation is recommending him to others.
Peter Kay Posted on 04/09/2018 , work completed 04/09/2018
Friendly, efficient and professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Regal Gas looked and fixed our boiler quickly and arrived when they promised. Will definitely be recommending them to everyone!
becky, . Posted on 22/05/2018 , work completed 22/05/2018
Very Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast, efficient and friendly, got to the bottom of the issue straight away and fixed an ongoing problem that has beaten many over the years! Pricing very competitive and fair. Couldn't be more pleased. Highly Recommend.
Jane M Posted on 14/05/2018 , work completed 14/05/2018
A satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A faulty 'mid-position' on my boiler was replaced.
margaret, . Posted on 01/05/2018 , work completed 01/05/2018
Couldn't fault
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, conscientious, professional and a nice guy too. Fixed a fault in the boiler, explained in simple terms what the problem was, gave the boiler a service too. Responded quickly to my call, reasonable charge. Would certainly use again.
Kieran Prendiville Posted on 19/04/2018 , work completed 19/04/2018
Genuine and honest advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was given genuine and honest advice on the electricity problems caused by a leak from upstairs. Great help! Highly recommend.
twosmallfish Posted on 24/02/2018 , work completed 24/02/2018
Efficiently & professional first class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called upon Regal Gas for my boiler service. Yusuf was very professional in his profession and within seconds attended to my boiler to undergo the service. I received a 5 star service and it was very cost effective and hassle-free. Yusuf is a reliable professional gas engineer being punctual and able to complete the service as arranged . A company you can depend to meet the demands of a boiler in a busy working schedule. I would not use anyone else except Regal Gas. FM London
Roses2828 Posted on 22/12/2017 , work completed 22/12/2017
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler suddenly started whining very loudly. Yusuf came immediately and sorted it all out very efficiently. He changed us only £30. Wonderful service!
Barbara, London Posted on 14/12/2017 , work completed 14/12/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent - time spent. Good value, extra tips. Thank you.
Susan, London Posted on 06/12/2017 , work completed 06/12/2017
Best of the best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After six years of looking after my boiler and central heating, Yusuf Bhayat remains the most efficient, responsive and friendly tradesman one could hope for. I recommend him highly
Justine, London Posted on 29/11/2017 , work completed 29/11/2017
Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yusuf called to move a gas pipe to allow a new fitted oven to be installed. He was friendly, efficient, worked cleanly & quickly. He explained what he was doing and also the safety checks he was making when the job was done. Great job.
Jennifer, London Posted on 16/11/2017 , work completed 16/11/2017
Reliable, Good Value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had Regal Gas providing service for me for over 10 years. They have fitted a new boiler for me and provide reliable and good value service.
Liz, London Posted on 15/11/2017 , work completed 15/11/2017
Very Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service was excellent, prompt, flexible to fit in with other workers and friendly. Would definitely use Regal Gas and Electrical again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/11/2017 , work completed 08/11/2017
Good Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yusef is a very confident and reliable engineer.
David, London Posted on 31/10/2017 , work completed 31/10/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yusuf is very knowledgeable and efficient. He fixed our boiler, replaced a gas pipe and disconnected our old gas cooker. Very reasonably priced, reliable and gives good advice. Cannot recommend highly enough. Vikki & Tara, London
Vikki and Tara Posted on 11/10/2017 , work completed 11/10/2017
Job done!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent-completely straightforward: arrived promptly and did exactly what was needed as well as carry out safety check.
Nicola, London Posted on 17/08/2017 , work completed 17/08/2017
Brilliant engineer, friendly and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've had this particular engineer round a few times and he is excellent at his job, fast and we are always pleased with his work.
Happy Customer Posted on 16/08/2017 , work completed 16/08/2017
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional and efficient. No fuss. Work speedily carried out at a fair price.
Gwilym, London Posted on 12/08/2017 , work completed 12/08/2017
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job. Polite & friendly, would definitely recommend.
Janice, London Posted on 10/08/2017 , work completed 10/08/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lovely job done.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/08/2017 , work completed 10/08/2017
Very efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent response to our emergency. The boiler stopped working but was repaired efficiently & with a smile.
Kate, London Posted on 22/07/2017 , work completed 22/07/2017
Very helpful and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yusuf commissioned two new boilers, checked the water and gas pipework, installed a radiator and fixed a few leaks. He got through all the work quickly and was very pleasant, professional and helpful throughout. I will definitely ask him back for any further jobs.
Gerald Bishop Posted on 09/06/2017 , work completed 09/06/2017
Great value and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yusuf fixed our old boiler in about 2 hours, dished out plenty of useful advice and only charged a standard call out fee. He also offered to explain the problem which was interesting. He was on time (unlike me) and very friendly and flexible. Would definitely use him again.
2011-08-11 10:09:12.03 Posted on 26/05/2017 , work completed 26/05/2017
Efficient & helpful!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yusuf came to disconnect my cooker before I moved house. The job was done quickly and thoroughly, and he was careful not to damange the kitchen flooring when moving the cooker. He also gave me some advice about how to find out if there was a warranty for the boiler in my new property - really helpful!
Which? consumer Posted on 08/03/2017 , work completed 08/03/2017
Reliable, good value and a trustworthy trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using Yusuf's services for some ten years. He has serviced my boiler, as well as fitting a new one. When my parents' heating broke down, he came over to sort it out - on Christmas Day! Nor did he charge an extra premium. I had my boiler changed recently, but was laid up in bed with a bad back on the day he was due to come over. He still came and did the work, and even offered to make me cups of tea! I was able to leave him downstairs to sort the boiler without any fuss or worry. He always tidies up and will respond to any questions or queries you have. He makes suggestions on what is the best boiler for your needs or what service is necessary for your heating etc, but never suggests the most expensive option for the sake of it, but rather the one that is best suited to the customer. I have also used him to carry out gas and electric safety checks and to deal with a washing machine problem. Highly recommended.
Rajni, Walthamstow, London. Posted on 14/02/2017 , work completed 14/02/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would have no hesitation in recommending this trader efficient and courteous.
Patricia, London Posted on 29/02/2016 , work completed 29/02/2016
Good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer visited the property on the next day and repaired the blocked boiler. he is really friendly and very professional. Very happy with his work and would like to call him again should I have further issues in future.
Peter, London Posted on 20/02/2016 , work completed 20/02/2016
Professional, clear & helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Knowledgeable & helpful way of answering questions to solving issues, provided us with choices carried out his work & completed his work as he promised & to a high standard, friendly & happy to explain to us what we needed to know.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/02/2016 , work completed 13/02/2016
Boiler repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yusuf has reliably looked after our boiler for 5 years including and fitted a new boiler. Friendly, good value for money - highly recommended.
Site User Posted on 06/12/2015 , work completed 06/12/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Perfectly good. Did job with no fuss or issues. Tidied up & came back to show me how it worked.
Rachel, London Posted on 25/08/2015 , work completed 25/08/2015
Cooker installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful,he helped moved my old appliance. Reasonably priced.Good workmanship I would recommend Yusuf
EUGENEMC Posted on 04/08/2015 , work completed 04/08/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, quick and well priced.
P, London Posted on 15/07/2015 , work completed 15/07/2015
Professional and trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yusuf is very reliable and I feel like he gives a good service at reasonable prices.
Katharine, London Posted on 15/05/2015 , work completed 15/05/2015
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simple job but very well done & nice bloke to deal with.
Matthew, London Posted on 09/04/2015 , work completed 09/04/2015
The best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Continued support over years. No job seems too much trouble. Gas or Electrical.
Lucy, London Posted on 06/04/2015 , work completed 06/04/2015
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Informative, helpful and efficient.
Judith, London Posted on 24/03/2015 , work completed 24/03/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt, efficient, kind & thoughtful. He installed my boiler and services it regularly.
Tricia, London Posted on 08/03/2015 , work completed 08/03/2015
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always reliable. Always friendly. Always professional.
Murray, London Posted on 17/02/2015 , work completed 17/02/2015