We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Resin Mixed Stone

Profile thumb rms mixed stone logo

4.8

12 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Resin Mixed Stone provide bespoke surfacing for driveways, paths, patios, footpaths and roadways. The company is a part of Road Marking Services Ltd, a family owned business founded in 1988.
We offer a full service from groundwork's to surfacing.
There are two types of resin surfacing, the very popular porous resin bound stone and the 'surface dressing' type resin bonded surfacing.
Resin bound stone is usually laid from 16mm deep and gives a highly durable, SUDS compliant porous surface that comes with a 10 year guarantee.

What we do

  • Patios and driveways

    • Driveway installation and maintenance
    • Patio installation and maintenance
    • Resin bonded stone
    • Resin bound stone
    • Stone resin
  • More Services

    • any surface installed.

Customer reviews

4.8
12 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Fantastic Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Resin Mixed Stone recently carried out extensive groundwork and reconstruction of my front garden at a reasonable cost. From my initial contact with the company, to the final completion of the job. I was extremely pleased. Richard the director had great knowledge about the Resin Bound surfacing chosen. Having been in the industry years dealing with this product. He gave invaluable advice on how to achieve what I wanted with my drive. Not like some of the other companies that came to quote. RESULT: Exceeded my expectations, super knowledgeable, helpful, professional staff. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this company. Mr M Parker Sheffield
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 24/05/2019 , work completed 14/05/2019
Extremely pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very pleased with the options available and the many samples shown. Richard was very knowledgeable about the products and gave us lots of information about the installation and aftercare. We chose resin bound for the drive and amended to colour mixture to our liking. The guys doing the work were on time, polite and hard working. We are extremely pleased with the finished product and wouldn’t hesitate recommending Richard and his team to friends and family. 5 stars.
Gillian Posted on 04/10/2018 , work completed 04/10/2018
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional job. Very helpful and friendly staff, nothing was a problem.
Bruce, South Yorkshire Posted on 06/09/2018 , work completed 06/09/2018
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the outcome of work carried out, the staff are hardworking and were excellent at time keeping, a real good job.
Harry, South Yorkshire Posted on 18/07/2018 , work completed 18/07/2018
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, workmen were polite and approachable, early days, but I can't fault the work. I have no hesitation in recommending the company.
Neil, South Yorkshire Posted on 17/07/2018 , work completed 17/07/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Estimate was promptly given & much less than one other. They arrived & prepared the drive well & then returned the following day to lay the resin bonded stone. The result is excellent and much admired. A good helpful reliable company.
Jennifer, South Yorkshire Posted on 22/06/2018 , work completed 22/06/2018
Very Well Done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Resin Mixed Stone laid a resin drive at the front of our house. Their workforce was excellent, delivering exactly what we wanted. Bang on time.
Irving, South Yorkshire Posted on 11/11/2017 , work completed 11/11/2017
Excellent people to do business with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a driveway installed by Resin Mixed Stone and we are very pleased with the work that they did and the finished product. From our initial approach to completion it has been a great example of how to do business. They came out and did the survey on the agreed day/time and explained all the options available and those that would be suitable. There was no hard sell just honest information and opinion from a company clearly experienced in doing this line of work. A very reasonable estimate followed a few days later. On the day of the installation the team arrived first thing and immediately started work. They were extremely professional and it was so nice to see that they took such a pride in their work. The attention to detail and finished driveway more than met our high standards and expectation. It has been a pleasure doing business with them and I would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Mr and Mrs Savage Posted on 13/10/2017 , work completed 13/10/2017
First class work and product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my driveway done with resin mixed stone. The end result looks fantastic. It was laid efficiently and effectively by skilled workers who did a very clean and tidy job. They came on time and ensured I was happy with its work. Excellent all round.
Simon, South Yorkshire Posted on 12/09/2017 , work completed 12/09/2017
Driveway Refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out in two main stages, first the preparation and grading of the drive before laying of the tarmac. The final resin coat was laid a few weeks later at a date convenient to ourselves and in line with suitable weather conditions The work was carried out in an organised and professional manner at a reasonable price.
Davies Fryer Royd, South Yorkshire Posted on 02/06/2017 , work completed 02/06/2017
New drive way and path
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had excavation and macadam to the front and side path and the drive and front path resurfaced with stone blend resin bound stone. The quote for the work and the work itself was all arranged at a convenient time for me and Richard Lomas the director was very helpful and professional. He answered additional questions via email in a prompt manner. The work was carried out to a very high standard. We have been very pleased with the result and have received many positive comments from friends family and visitors.
Pathfinder, South Yorkshire Posted on 30/09/2016 , work completed 30/09/2016
Does what they say on the tin
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete removal of 200 paving stones which the contractor took away to a charity I wished to donate them to. Redesigning of the whole driveway and front garden laying down the resin surface compete with the edging stones and cutting into the existing garage entrance and surrounding house wall. The whole process took less than seven days and at each stage the workmen were attentive and very helpful by using their experience and skilful knowledge , for example suggesting I finish the job with attractive coloured pebbles making an attractive area for potted plants and shrubs. A really good job well planned and extremely well carried out and very good value for money.
Hillsborough Golfer, South Yorkshire Posted on 01/08/2014 , work completed 01/08/2014