We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Richard Hasted Carpenter & Joiner

Profile thumb img 1658263265414
4.9

97 Reviews

About

R.J.H carpentry limited can organise kitchens and bathroom projects from start to finish. We have fully qualified gas safe engineers and NICEIC electricians on hand that have worked along side us for many years.

We also fit doors and floors , and anything in-between.

We have a successful customer service we have now built within the local area. We pride ourselves very much on our high standards of work and unquestionable reliability to all our clients, we pride ourselves on accurate estimates and also completing jobs within targets causing as little disruption to the client as possible.

We work around Hampshire, Berkshire, Surrey , and the surrounding areas.

No job too big or small just contact R.J.H carpentry limited for a free no obligation quote

look forward to your call or email

Kind regards,

Rich Hasted

What we do

  • Kitchen fitters

  • Doors

  • Flooring services

  • Carpenters

  • More Services

    • all aspects of carpentry services undertaken

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
97 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Fitting Pair of Doors Lounge/Dining Room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It is the first time we have used Richard Hasted and we certainly would use Richard again when the need arises. At the outset Richard was extremely helpful in suggesting what type of doors would be suitable to replace the existing doors dividing the dining room and lounge. Richard is a very busy carpenter so there was an initial delay but a date was scheduled and he arrived on time with the agreed materials. His work is precise, accurate, tidy and of a high standard.
dodger Posted on 21/07/2014 , work completed 21/07/2014
Kitchen Door Hanging
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very grateful to Richard for hanging my kitchen door which included obtaining and fitting a double glazed glass unit. I had previously been let down by two other carpenters but Richard provided a very reasonable estimate (which he met) and carried out the work promptly and to a high standard.
paulpa63 Posted on 08/06/2014 , work completed 08/06/2014
New door fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial visit to quote for work to completion of the job Richard was polite courteous and a joy to do business with. He provided impartial but sound advice and kept me informed of progress ref delivery. Through no fault of his the original door supplied was incorrect but he dealt with this quickly and rearranged another appointment, working late evening to complete the job. I have already asked Richard to quote me on another project and would not hesitate to recommend him!
Fiat500girl Posted on 16/04/2014 , work completed 16/04/2014
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard is excellent at what he does (I had a wooden floor fitted with wooden skirting boards). He was accommodating when timings for deliveries changed. Every hurdle he came across he solved and progressed smoothy and the final result was absolutely brilliant. Will definitely be asking him back to do lots more work.
HappyCustomer Posted on 18/03/2014 , work completed 18/03/2014
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard Hasted was recommended to us & I wouldn't use anyone else. He does an excellent job, is quick & leaves the place clean. I've had wooden floors laid, new doors & frames, skirtings. I will call him back soon to replace our banisters. I'd certainly recommend his work.
Jimjan Posted on 05/03/2014 , work completed 05/03/2014
Fitted kitchen and flooring in bedroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard managed and planned my kitchen for me and his quality of workmanship was excellent. He often worked late to ensure that each part of the job was completed satisfactorily ready for the next day. Totally reliable, arrived on time and was polite and courteous. I was so pleased that I had him return later to fit shelving in my airing cupboard and fit wooden flooring in one of my bedrooms. He is returning shortly to fit flooring in my study.
Anonymous Posted on 03/03/2014 , work completed 03/03/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was looking for someone to manage and install a new kitchen. Richard was recommended to me. I have no regrets. He did everything for me - ordering the units, recommending and liaising with plasters, plumbers, electricians and skip hire. Richard installed all the units as well as tiling. He was reliable, arriving on time and giving 101%, working late if he needed to. I had a bespoke solid oak worktop which he finished off and fitted. He even made a runner for the dining room table, a bread board and two pot stands from the remains of the worktop. Considerate joiner and reasonably priced.
Owen Basingstoke Posted on 09/07/2012 , work completed 09/07/2012