We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Richard Hasted Carpenter & Joiner

Profile thumb img 1658263265414
4.9

97 Reviews

About

R.J.H carpentry limited can organise kitchens and bathroom projects from start to finish. We have fully qualified gas safe engineers and NICEIC electricians on hand that have worked along side us for many years.

We also fit doors and floors , and anything in-between.

We have a successful customer service we have now built within the local area. We pride ourselves very much on our high standards of work and unquestionable reliability to all our clients, we pride ourselves on accurate estimates and also completing jobs within targets causing as little disruption to the client as possible.

We work around Hampshire, Berkshire, Surrey , and the surrounding areas.

No job too big or small just contact R.J.H carpentry limited for a free no obligation quote

look forward to your call or email

Kind regards,

Rich Hasted

What we do

  • Kitchen fitters

  • Doors

  • Flooring services

  • Carpenters

  • More Services

    • all aspects of carpentry services undertaken

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
97 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had 7 internal oak doors fitted. Richard arrived on time, fitted all 7 doors in one day. Very satisfied with the standard of workmanship. Tidied up on completion of job. Very satisfied. Even returned to put right another contractors work (no charge).
Julia, Hampshire Posted on 24/11/2016 , work completed 24/11/2016
Attention to detail and hardworking
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard was recommended to me by a friend when I was looking to refit my kitchen. He was very honest and up front with opinion of how the job would work and also his costs. He sourced the other tradesman for me for the job and basically project managed the whole thing. He is hardworking and was keen to ensure he stuck to his stated timescales. Richard is also a bit of a perfectionist which always works in your favour! I am over the moon with the result and can't thank him enough. Highly recommended!
G.Pugh Posted on 12/11/2016 , work completed 12/11/2016
Cupboard under the stairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a small door into the space under our stairs and asked Richard to knock through and make two large doors instead to provide better access. He also added some shelves inside the cupboard making the space much more useful. The work was completed in a day and we’re very pleased with the result. It was finished off nicely and he even tided up afterwards. I would definitely recommend Richard to others.
sfrazer Posted on 26/10/2016 , work completed 26/10/2016
Worth waiting for
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard was recommended highly to me by my plumber and I had to wait a few weeks but it was worth it. He project managed my new bathroom, including plasterers, electrician, liaison with the plumber and skip booking smoothly and efficiently. He knocked down and rebuilt walls, moved doorways, created an airing cupboard and did a fantastic tiling job. All his work was to a very high standard and I am happy to recommend him.
Joanie Posted on 11/10/2016 , work completed 11/10/2016
Top Notch Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard project managed the complete end to end refit of our new kitchen in a newly extended annex. He provided qualified electricians and plumbers of the highest quality who executed to a high standard on time to budget. A talented carpenter and joiner with a keen eye for detail and very high standards. We are delighted with the end result that is solely attributable to Richard who had to correct several minor building errors which he absorbed in his quote. Richard is one in a million and comes highly recommended. Customer focused and an all round smashing guy. We were so lucky to be recommended to him. Top professional at very reasonable rates.
Roger M Posted on 02/10/2016 , work completed 02/10/2016
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I employed Richard to install 6 panel doors, two of which he had to cut to size to fit a cloak-room and an airing cupboard. Richard took charge of ordering door handles, hinges etc, the work was carried out in a most professional manner, and I was completely satisfied with the result. Highly recommended.
Tony, Hampshire Posted on 28/09/2016 , work completed 28/09/2016
Professional and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New kitchen installed and finished to a high standard. Skirting board replaced throughout downstairs. Very pleased with work carried out.
Happy Customer Posted on 17/09/2016 , work completed 17/09/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard carried out some work on the doors to our summerhouse. From start to finish he was extremely professional and very reasonable priced, doing a fantastic job.
Zoe McEwan Posted on 07/05/2016 , work completed 07/05/2016
Richard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard fitted an interior door for me, he did a fantastic job, very quick , he's done a fantastic job and a nice genuine now young man, highly recommended
Melissa Posted on 05/05/2016 , work completed 05/05/2016
Replace six interior doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had six interior doors I wanted replacing. Richard came over promptly, measured up and ordered all the parts. He gave me a quotation and came to fit them at the agreed time. He was friendly and efficient; although all the door frames were slightly different sizes, the doors were all fitted correctly and he tidied up and hoovered before he left. I'm happy to recommend him.
Paul S Posted on 01/05/2016 , work completed 01/05/2016