We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Richard Hasted Carpenter & Joiner

Profile thumb img 1658263265414
4.9

97 Reviews

About

R.J.H carpentry limited can organise kitchens and bathroom projects from start to finish. We have fully qualified gas safe engineers and NICEIC electricians on hand that have worked along side us for many years.

We also fit doors and floors , and anything in-between.

We have a successful customer service we have now built within the local area. We pride ourselves very much on our high standards of work and unquestionable reliability to all our clients, we pride ourselves on accurate estimates and also completing jobs within targets causing as little disruption to the client as possible.

We work around Hampshire, Berkshire, Surrey , and the surrounding areas.

No job too big or small just contact R.J.H carpentry limited for a free no obligation quote

look forward to your call or email

Kind regards,

Rich Hasted

What we do

  • Kitchen fitters

  • Doors

  • Flooring services

  • Carpenters

  • More Services

    • all aspects of carpentry services undertaken

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
97 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Kitchen refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kitchen purchased through Wickes slight delay due to lock down but fit completed today by Rich and his team at C&J and Dependon Ltd. I always read reviews but rarely leave them but I am so pleased with the result I just have to leave review. Rich, Graham, Fraser, Alan & team were great. Very professional & expert workmanship. Explained everything & more importantly gave great advice. Rich kept the project on track and even turned up today (Saturday) at short notice to complete the work (had a last minute replacement door and plinth delivered Friday late afternoon). Could not be more pleased with result, kitchen turned out better than I could have ever imagined. My neighbours have even commented on how professional they have been and how quickly it has been achieved. Can not recommend highly enough. If I were to ever to move & need a new kitchen I would insist on these guys but would stress that they are the professionals so listen & take their advice, they know what they are doing. Thanks guys from one very happy customer.
Customer in West Berkshire Posted on 01/08/2020 , work completed 01/08/2020
lack of communications during the kitchen installation project & unhelpful aftercare
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company completed our kitchen installation project. The team was lack of communications, for example, no one showed up in my house for a few days but no one informed me why and their future plan. They also tried to revised the quote significantly up on plastering and electrics at the very last minute. I had to go through complain with Which? to resolve the issue in the end. The worst part is the aftercare. They didn't strictly follow the installation instructions provided by Wren. All the side panels are installed without sealing strips supplied by Wren. Two of them near sink are now damaged by water but they have blamed my tiler for not fitting sealing strips. After they attempted to replace damaged panels for an agreed fee, they simply told me it can't be done and wish me best luck. My experience with this company has not been great and I would not recommend it to anyone.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 15/06/2020 , work completed 25/01/2019
The trader replied (on 25/06/2020)
I am sorry that you felt this way to post such a negative review. From the very first meeting I gave an itemized price to complete your project and gave a full schedule. It was last minute you decided to accept a cheaper quote for tilling and a water softener. As explained your water softener ( supplied and fitted by a third party) had heavily condensated leaving your unit with beyond repair damages with rusted hinges and a blown unit that then resulted in one end panel absorbing the water. As for no one arriving to carry on, you scheduled your tiller in without notice to us. There was no way we could carry on while your tiler was laying the floor. So once he had finished we then scheduled you in for our next available slot. With regards to the price change there was a load of changes you wanted us to carry out and we priced accordingly. I think you are confused about the sealing strips. Again I can only apologies for your tiler who cut the end panels then re fixed them without sealing them with a sealant ( there are no sealing strips for end panels just the plinths which are fitted). Even though we are in agreement with Which? Trusted Traders that none of this is our fault nevertheless, We tried to help repair these issues but without causing anymore damage we can not accept liability. You was made aware from the start about bringing in third parties and project management. We are an inhouse team and we accept liability to any issues we cause. Regards Rich
kitchn refitt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard and his Apprentice Bradley were always punctual and polite and always cleaned up at the end of the day, the work carried out by them and the other tradesmen available to Richard was of a very high standard, I would have no Hesitation in using them again, the quote was a little higher than I Had expected due to extra wiring requirements, and am well pleased with the finished article, Brilliant job, would Highly recommend, john& Alexa Thank you. 7
John mooney Posted on 17/08/2018 , work completed 17/08/2018
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard and his apprentice have just finished installing our new kitchen. They have done a fantastic job and Richard created some beautiful bespoke oak shelving for us. They were clean and tidy and we were so happy with Richards response to last minute changes! We would definitely recommend Richard, and would happily use his services again. Excellent value for money too. Thanks Richard.
JamieandBecky Posted on 12/07/2018 , work completed 12/07/2018
The trader replied (on 21/07/2018)
Thank you for your feed back , it means a lot to myself and my team.
Excellent work and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard supplied and fitted 14 oak doors as well as door furniture. The job was started and completed in the agreed timescale. I am satisfied with the high standard of Richard's work and would highly recommend him.
Nei, . Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
New Spindles on staircase
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard fitted new spindles on our staircase. I find him honest and reliable and will definitely be using him again.
Stephanie Brown, . Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
Quality and professionalism.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out various jobs including renewing landing floor, fixing and strengthening stair treads, supplying and fitting internal doors, making frame and bespoke doors for storage cupboards. All work carried out to very high standards. House left clean and tidy at the end of each day. Richard was a pleasure to deal with, and will use again in future.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/06/2018 , work completed 11/06/2018
The trader replied (on 21/07/2018)
Thank you for your feed back, and thank you for being a pleasure to work for.
First class professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard and Bradley came to strip out and install a new kitchen for us. He came recommended so no surprise that we had to wait for a while to get him. However, it was worth the wait. Richard co-ordinated all the other trades (builders to block up a door, plasterer, electricians, plumbers, the skip) who all did a fantastic job as well. He/they did an amazing job and was happy to offer advice on aspects of the kitchen and a couple of other things we asked about. We salvaged some cupboards and a worktop from the old kitchen to use in our utility room (the old garage) and Richard was kind enough to make them stable so we could use them immediately. The area was left clean and tidy each day. The work was carried out on time and on budget and Richard liaised with the supply company about a missing door. He will also be returning in the near future to finish a couple of bits once we have had the time to decorate. I wouldn't hesitate to ask him again for any future projects.
Olivia O'S Posted on 15/05/2018 , work completed 15/05/2018
The trader replied (on 21/07/2018)
Thank you for the teas, coffees and biscuits . Glad to hear you are pleased with your new kitchen.
Wonderful work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard changed all our internal doors and took up our wooden floor in our hall, enabling us to have matting at the door entrance. He offered some very helpful advice with other jobs we were considering and I will have no hesitation in asking him to carry out some more work for us. Having moved into the area and being unsure of tradesman we feel very lucky to have found Richard and his apprentice Bradley.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/04/2018 , work completed 13/04/2018
Trustworthy and hardworking
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard has done lots of jobs around my house and always does an amazing job. His attention to detail is fantastic. Thank you Richard my kitchen and floors look amazing.
Jody Warfield Posted on 22/02/2018 , work completed 22/02/2018
Brilliant job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard worked really hard to give us our dream kitchen. His craftsmanship is excellent. He is polite, hardworking, friendly, professional, listens to customers, reassures and does a fantastic job. Thanks Richard.
Wendy, Hampshire Posted on 21/02/2018 , work completed 21/02/2018
The trader replied (on 21/07/2018)
Thank you you your kind words. always a pleasure to work for you.
Complete new kitchen - excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We hired Richard to sort out our new kitchen. This involved a complete strip out and refit; with carpentry, floor and wall tiling, electrics and plumbing. Richard sorted out all the tradesmen that we needed, as well as liaising with the kitchen supply company. There were one or two issues that came up in the course of the work, as you'd expect with a project of this size, and Richard dealt with them all with no problems. Richard and his tradesmen worked quickly, efficiently and tidily, doing long days to get the job finished on time. The costs were exactly as quoted, and were a fair price for the work done. The quality of the work is excellent; all in all we are delighted with our new kitchen. Would definitely recommend Richard if you need your kitchen doing!
Amanda Gelshinan Posted on 20/01/2018 , work completed 20/01/2018
New kitchen fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been very impressed with Richard and his apprentice Bradley. Very professional, worked very hard, always tidied up at the end of each day. We are so pleased with the final result, a brand new amazing kitchen. I would have no hesitation recommending Richard Hasted, and would definitely use his services again. Thanks Richard.
Deborah, Hampshire Posted on 27/11/2017 , work completed 27/11/2017
Clean and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard recently completed my new kitchen to a high standard. He was clean , reliable with great attention to detail . He was also very accommodating as I had to change my timings at the last minute. Would recommend anytime.
Sharon, Basingstoke Posted on 14/11/2017 , work completed 14/11/2017
New kitchen - excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard is an excellent carpenter and has fitted a brand new kitchen for us with support from his recommended trades people. Richard had exceptional attention to detail and had a great work ethic which allowed him to deliver our dream kitchen and within our agreed budget. He was very friendly and explained clearly the works which were required. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend him. Thank you Richard!
Clare R Posted on 31/08/2017 , work completed 31/08/2017
First Class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard Hasted quoted for the re-boxing in of a section of the house stairs, which because of the house design, partially protruded into my granddaughters bedroom. He completed the work to a very high standard, exactly as promised. He also carried out remedial work to the door into the room, which was not part of the contract. I am happy to recommend him to anyone requiring similar carpentry or joinery work.
Michael, Hampshire Posted on 13/07/2017 , work completed 13/07/2017
Fantastic!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard is brilliant! Quote was very reasonable and his work is top draw! We had work done on our granary with new floor and insulation required, a fantastic job! I would not hesitate in recommending Richard to anyone.
derrenfox Posted on 18/05/2017 , work completed 18/05/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard was very prompt & professional. His work was of a very high standard - and I would highly recommend him to anyone whom required carpentry work.
Tracy, Hampshire Posted on 21/04/2017 , work completed 21/04/2017
Interior Doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard has installed all my interior doors to a very high standard and we are very happy with the finished product. Richard is a 1st Class carpenter who is reliable, trustworthy and someone that I will definitely will be recommending to my friends and family. Thank you Richard for completing an excellent job.
Claire Posted on 18/04/2017 , work completed 18/04/2017
Excellent job - outstanding work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard arrived on time to do the work we asked. He was reliable and consistent. He was very thorough, helpful, courteous and an outstanding carpenter. I would recommend him to anyone. His standard of work is exceptional. Thank you.
Patrick, Hampshire Posted on 08/04/2017 , work completed 08/04/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rich was reliable, courteous and very professional in everything he did. We were very impressed with the quality of his work and wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to others.
N, Hampshire Posted on 05/04/2017 , work completed 05/04/2017
Good work and good customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reworking older fire door frames to achieve tight closure and sealing as required.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/03/2017 , work completed 24/03/2017
Stud wall
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard installed a stud wall including plasterboard and skirting. He completed the work really quickly and on budget. He was really considerate, working around our young family and has done a fantastic job. We would gladly have Richard back and would recommend him to anyone.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/02/2017 , work completed 20/02/2017
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent all round. Reassuring contact before job started. Arrived on time as agreed. Excellent workmanship, clean and tidy. Helpful and courteous.
Ian, Hampshire Posted on 16/02/2017 , work completed 16/02/2017
New Spindles on staircase
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard fitted new spindles on our staircase. I find him honest and reliable and will definitely be using him again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/02/2017 , work completed 15/02/2017
Stairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work. No hesitation in recommending him
Alan71 Posted on 03/02/2017 , work completed 03/02/2017
Internal french doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richards work was first class for a good price. he fitted two sets of french doors. His work was quick clean and efficient. I would recommend his services.
Which? consumer Posted on 11/01/2017 , work completed 11/01/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased, polite friendly and a good clean worker. Highly recommended.
A, Hampshire Posted on 30/12/2016 , work completed 30/12/2016
Fantastic new kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard is a first class carpenter and fitter. The installation of my new kitchen, from day one to the last day, was perfect. His skills were amazing and the attention to detail has just been brilliant. His time keeping was spot on, each day he cleaned up and the respect for my house, again was first class. His colleagues who worked with him (Dave the Plumber and Nick the Plasterer) were brilliant. Will recommend to my friends. A big thank you for my fantastic kitchen.
Gillian, Hampshire Posted on 02/12/2016 , work completed 02/12/2016
Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard was always there when arranged. He was very clean and tidy and professional.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/12/2016 , work completed 01/12/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had 7 internal oak doors fitted. Richard arrived on time, fitted all 7 doors in one day. Very satisfied with the standard of workmanship. Tidied up on completion of job. Very satisfied. Even returned to put right another contractors work (no charge).
Julia, Hampshire Posted on 24/11/2016 , work completed 24/11/2016
Attention to detail and hardworking
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard was recommended to me by a friend when I was looking to refit my kitchen. He was very honest and up front with opinion of how the job would work and also his costs. He sourced the other tradesman for me for the job and basically project managed the whole thing. He is hardworking and was keen to ensure he stuck to his stated timescales. Richard is also a bit of a perfectionist which always works in your favour! I am over the moon with the result and can't thank him enough. Highly recommended!
G.Pugh Posted on 12/11/2016 , work completed 12/11/2016
Cupboard under the stairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a small door into the space under our stairs and asked Richard to knock through and make two large doors instead to provide better access. He also added some shelves inside the cupboard making the space much more useful. The work was completed in a day and we’re very pleased with the result. It was finished off nicely and he even tided up afterwards. I would definitely recommend Richard to others.
sfrazer Posted on 26/10/2016 , work completed 26/10/2016
Worth waiting for
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard was recommended highly to me by my plumber and I had to wait a few weeks but it was worth it. He project managed my new bathroom, including plasterers, electrician, liaison with the plumber and skip booking smoothly and efficiently. He knocked down and rebuilt walls, moved doorways, created an airing cupboard and did a fantastic tiling job. All his work was to a very high standard and I am happy to recommend him.
Joanie Posted on 11/10/2016 , work completed 11/10/2016
Top Notch Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard project managed the complete end to end refit of our new kitchen in a newly extended annex. He provided qualified electricians and plumbers of the highest quality who executed to a high standard on time to budget. A talented carpenter and joiner with a keen eye for detail and very high standards. We are delighted with the end result that is solely attributable to Richard who had to correct several minor building errors which he absorbed in his quote. Richard is one in a million and comes highly recommended. Customer focused and an all round smashing guy. We were so lucky to be recommended to him. Top professional at very reasonable rates.
Roger M Posted on 02/10/2016 , work completed 02/10/2016
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I employed Richard to install 6 panel doors, two of which he had to cut to size to fit a cloak-room and an airing cupboard. Richard took charge of ordering door handles, hinges etc, the work was carried out in a most professional manner, and I was completely satisfied with the result. Highly recommended.
Tony, Hampshire Posted on 28/09/2016 , work completed 28/09/2016
Professional and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New kitchen installed and finished to a high standard. Skirting board replaced throughout downstairs. Very pleased with work carried out.
Happy Customer Posted on 17/09/2016 , work completed 17/09/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard carried out some work on the doors to our summerhouse. From start to finish he was extremely professional and very reasonable priced, doing a fantastic job.
Zoe McEwan Posted on 07/05/2016 , work completed 07/05/2016
Richard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard fitted an interior door for me, he did a fantastic job, very quick , he's done a fantastic job and a nice genuine now young man, highly recommended
Melissa Posted on 05/05/2016 , work completed 05/05/2016
Replace six interior doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had six interior doors I wanted replacing. Richard came over promptly, measured up and ordered all the parts. He gave me a quotation and came to fit them at the agreed time. He was friendly and efficient; although all the door frames were slightly different sizes, the doors were all fitted correctly and he tidied up and hoovered before he left. I'm happy to recommend him.
Paul S Posted on 01/05/2016 , work completed 01/05/2016
Kitchen fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It took us a long time to find somebody we felt comfortable about asking to do out kitchen installation, but the wait was worthwhile. From the moment Richard walked in to discuss the job we could tell he was professional as well as likeable. We couldn't be more satisfied with the work. It was brilliant. And there isn't only Richard. He has his own team of people he trusts to do the other things involved in a bigger job -- Aaron the electrician, Dave the plumber and Nick the plasterer. They were all as high-quality and professional as Richard. We now have an absolutely beautiful kitchen, and what really makes it is the finishing touches and attention to detail that Richard put in. I can recommend him without hesitation.
Kevin Pullein Posted on 25/04/2016 , work completed 25/04/2016
Truly trusted trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard has done several jobs for me including fitting new internal doors, revamping utility area and fitting units into a new refurbished shower room. He is always very willing to give advice, punctual, keeps his workspace tidy and is great to have around. I have been very pleased with his work and have no problem in recommending him. Indeed I am just contacting him again for more work.
HM Frazer Posted on 23/04/2016 , work completed 23/04/2016
Brilliant, Prompt and Professional Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard arrived on time to do the job and was friendly and polite. When the job was completed he cleared up and left the area where he worked clean and very tidy.
Woppy1953 Posted on 13/04/2016 , work completed 13/04/2016
Brilliant, excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Definitely recommend.
John, Hampshire Posted on 12/04/2016 , work completed 12/04/2016
Reliable and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard and his crew worked well together. He was honest from the start of job how long the work would take. He communicated to us to keep us informed of the work being carried out. He answered all my questions. His standard of work is high. We have been completely satisfied with his work.
Bob, Hampshire Posted on 11/04/2016 , work completed 11/04/2016
Small Job Big Relief!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard undertook several small jobs at my house including replacing an internal door, fitting a lock to an existing door and......................most importantly, fixing the squeaky floorboards in my bedroom. He offers a very professional, good value and highly skilled service and I would be happy to recommend him to anyone for carpentry projects.
ChrisF Posted on 30/03/2016 , work completed 30/03/2016
Changing of all internal doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with work completed, very professional and friendly. Look forward to using him again for future projects.
Jasminefurse Posted on 09/03/2016 , work completed 09/03/2016
Very Pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional. Fitted in the work at short notice and left everything clean and tidy.
Ben Mercer Posted on 07/03/2016 , work completed 07/03/2016
A Consummate Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard has recently fitted a new kitchen for us, as well as building a large bedroom wardrobe with sliding doors. Richard is a true professional who does an excellent job. He has a great attention to detail and is only satisfied with his work when it reaches his high standards. He asked many times for our personal preferences but he was willing to give advice from his own experience, if asked. He was always willing to accommodate changes and went out of his way to go the extra mile He was very easy to get on with and treated our house with great respect. Excellent work and reasonable. We have him booked in already for future work. Totally recommended.
Graham, Hook Posted on 27/02/2016 , work completed 27/02/2016
Good Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We will use Richard again as he did a good job in the time frame he stated. I will definitely recommend him to colleagues and friends.
Les Butler Posted on 18/01/2016 , work completed 18/01/2016
Excellent, professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard is a hardworking, professional joiner, who fitted fifteen internal doors and fittings. He left no stone unturned when fitting the doors, and completed an outstanding job. I would not hesitate to recommend his skills to anybody.
David, Hampshire Posted on 21/11/2015 , work completed 21/11/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard replaced a double internal door. I completely agree with all previous comments as I found Richard excellent. He communicates promptly does what he says he will do and to a high standard. If you want someone you can rely on to do a professional job Richard is you man. I'm very pleased with the work and will definitely use again.
PFB199 Posted on 23/10/2015 , work completed 23/10/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard repaired a broken staircase. He is pleasant and professional in manner. His price was very fair. He did an excellent, and professional job. Afterwards, he cleaned up perfectly. I would definitely choose him again in the future, and I would not hesitate to recommend him.
hightower Posted on 28/09/2015 , work completed 28/09/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased, totally professional, cleaned up afterwards, respectful, very hard workers - would recommend.
Keith, Hampshire Posted on 17/09/2015 , work completed 17/09/2015
Fantastic service & work from a talented carpenter
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard has restored our faith in tradesman! We had been previously let down by another carpenter, so finding Richard turned out to be a silver lining in what was a stressful time. We can't thank him enough for providing an extremely high quality of workmanship, always on time, and a well above expectation of customer service. Not only would we highly recommend Richard, but we have already booked in for the next piece of work.
The Gambrells Posted on 23/08/2015 , work completed 23/08/2015
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tricky work. Excellent woodwork. well done.
J G, Hampshire Posted on 10/07/2015 , work completed 10/07/2015
Fabulous work and Tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
One of the best tradesmen that I've engaged so far; replaced my carpets with laminated flooring and finished everything on time and kept the whole place neat and tidy; high class professional work at very reasonable rates; very friendly and accommodating to your changes, which is a rare trait these days. Shiva
Anonymous Posted on 30/06/2015 , work completed 30/06/2015
Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I fitted all the new wall and base units in my kitchen and needed a professional to do the difficult stuff, which consisted of worktops, breakfast bar, integrated appliances and some other bits and pieces. Richard got far more done in a day than I would have imagined. And to an exemplary standard. Will definitely use again and would highly recommend.
Gordon, Reading Posted on 23/05/2015 , work completed 23/05/2015
Professional in both attitude & work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed by Richard's professionalism and standard of work.
Thomas, Hampshire Posted on 06/05/2015 , work completed 06/05/2015
Professional and very good job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard helped us to renovate and upgrade our bathroom. He did an excellent job and we would gladly use him again!
Vincent, Berkshire Posted on 28/04/2015 , work completed 28/04/2015
Excellent professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard carried out an excellent professional job of fitting our newe kitchen. He disposed of the old kitchen & cleaned up at the end. We would use him again.
Alan, Hampshire Posted on 23/03/2015 , work completed 23/03/2015
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely clean and tidy - excellent job, would recommend to others.
Anonymous Posted on 16/03/2015 , work completed 16/03/2015
Very clean and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, and done the work of two people, hard working and got the job done to a great standard we are very happy, and will definitely use him again.
Chris, Hampshire Posted on 23/02/2015 , work completed 23/02/2015
Carpenter
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard Halstead installed French doors, did an excellent job, very tidy. Would recommend again.
Karron, Hampshire Posted on 21/02/2015 , work completed 21/02/2015
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard is a very helpful, polite and professional person. He built a bespoke garden archway for a very reasonable price and I have no hesitation in recommending him.
Anonymous Posted on 16/02/2015 , work completed 16/02/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt reliable service from Richard. Excellent work and very tidy worker.
Elaine, Hampshire Posted on 05/02/2015 , work completed 05/02/2015
A real pleasure to recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful with the solution to the work needed, straightforward quote and communications. Did an excellent job at a fair price, including little extra bits that came up. Clean, tidy and very polite - extremely professional and hard working. We will certainly recommend Richard to others.
Carol, Hampshire Posted on 04/02/2015 , work completed 04/02/2015
Excellent carpentry
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently had Richard Hasted, to build a boiler cupboard in the loft area. He did this with no fuss and completed what we needed quickly and exactly how we wanted it. Will be definitely using him again and would recommend him to friends and family.
Alan B Posted on 27/01/2015 , work completed 27/01/2015
First class work, good time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard Hasted looked at the work I wanted done, gave me an estimate & completed job expertly & finished in one day. I would recommend Richard Hasted for his fast efficient service.
Ronald, Hampshire Posted on 16/01/2015 , work completed 16/01/2015
Expert work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted a new wooden front door and adjusted it to the shape of the odd shaped frame. Very good and professional job.
Nigel P Posted on 15/01/2015 , work completed 15/01/2015
Very easy to deal with and very good at his job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Richard after seeing his details in the Which? Trusted Traders booklet. We had approached other carpenters nearer where we live, but none of them had got back to us, so we were very pleased when Richard said he was available to do the job. We asked him to hang a door for us, however he informed us that due to the distance he would have to travel, he would have to charge us his day rate. He suggested we make his visit worth our while by finding other jobs he could do on the same day. We found three other carpentry repairs which needed doing, and sent him photos by email so he could assess them. Richard was happy to include those other jobs with no increase to the price. On the visit itself, Richard made a great job of all the things we asked him to do, and was a pleasure to deal with. He got on with his work promptly, and cleaned up very carefully when he left. We would certainly use him again and recommend him to anyone.
Anonymous Posted on 14/01/2015 , work completed 14/01/2015
EXCELLENT SERVICE
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Richard after moving home just before Christmas. He carried out a variety of work including, fitting new doors, boxing in pipes in cloakroom, built a cupboard & fitted tongue & groove panels in the bathroom. We would definitley recommend Richard as he is an all round professional (punctual, polite, clean and competitive) and his work is of a very high standard. We will be booking Richard again when we get round to further work.
chocolateclover Posted on 08/01/2015 , work completed 08/01/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A number of mostly small jobs over two days. Very good quality of work and a nice bloke. Came when he said he would and returned without fuss when I found something incomplete we had both missed.
F Cubitt Posted on 07/01/2015 , work completed 07/01/2015
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard completed a rip-out of our old kitchen and replaced with a brand new one, including all integrated appliances. Richard worked exceedingly hard and to a high standard. A very personable man who we would not hesitate to use again - we are overjoyed with the final result!
G. Hayman Posted on 31/12/2014 , work completed 31/12/2014
Very good and satisfying workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good with pricing as well
Greeshma Posted on 23/12/2014 , work completed 23/12/2014
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After moving in to a new house we asked Richard to replace every internal door (19 in total). Richard sourced the doors and new door furniture and fitted them to an exacting standard. He is very clean and tidy and polite and therefore a pleasure to have in our home. Very competitively priced too. Highly recommended.
R Brown Posted on 12/12/2014 , work completed 12/12/2014
Highly recommended chippy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard made and fitted some beautiful 'old style' wardrobe doors with antique style metal work in my 250+ yr old cottage. He made sure they were in keeping with the age and character of the property. Richard was nicely particular about his work, and left the area very clean and tidy. He has taken measurements of all my internal doors ready to make them when I am at the stage to have them fitted. Great job Richard, thank you.
Bevpin Posted on 06/12/2014 , work completed 06/12/2014
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Richard to replace our bannister and all our internal doors. Excellent workmanship, excellent price, excellent service. Very professional - he communicates well, turns up when he says he will and does a great job. Have already recommended him to others! Will definitely use him again! 10/10!
Thurman28 Posted on 29/11/2014 , work completed 29/11/2014
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job & on time, on budget & very clean work & you won't find better.
David, Hampshire Posted on 01/11/2014 , work completed 01/11/2014
Great professional job & service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard provided a very punctual good value & professional service. He built a floor-ceiling bookcase & shelved larder. He was extremely polite, efficient, reliable & very helpful in offering advice in other work we are looking to do around the house. We will definitely use him again.
Tanya, Hampshire Posted on 28/09/2014 , work completed 28/09/2014
Honest & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, honest service, good job
Susan, Hampshire Posted on 22/09/2014 , work completed 22/09/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good Job
Mary, Hampshire Posted on 21/09/2014 , work completed 21/09/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job
David, Hampshire Posted on 19/09/2014 , work completed 19/09/2014
Professional knowledgeable & helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would have no hesitation in recommending Richard. He is professional, very knowledgeable, most helpful with regard to a follow up appointment to work with another trade and respectful of my home. Highly recommend.
Mandy, Hampshire Posted on 06/09/2014 , work completed 06/09/2014
Excellent carpenter.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard fitted 14 internal doors over two days. I have no hesitation in recommending him. He did a very efficient job.
Julian, Hampshire Posted on 22/08/2014 , work completed 22/08/2014
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite - reasonable price, well equipped for the work.
Kenneth, Hampshire Posted on 21/08/2014 , work completed 21/08/2014
Hard working and very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard replaced some wind damaged fence panels and repaired an area suffering from 'wet-rot' on a window sill. His work is of the highest standard - a true professional in everything he does.
David, Hampshire Posted on 20/08/2014 , work completed 20/08/2014
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended, most impressed, a quick and efficient service with a caring back-up interest.
Brian, Hampshire Posted on 15/08/2014 , work completed 15/08/2014
Excellent/professional workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard is a very friendly and helpful man, clean & tidy worker. Very good carpenter - highly recommended!
Raymond, Hampshire Posted on 14/08/2014 , work completed 14/08/2014
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Richard on a number of occasions and he has always provided a top class service at a very competitive price. Whether it was fitting a new kitchen or changing a lock, the attention to detail was first rate. We would use him again and recommend him to others.
Howard, Hampshire Posted on 06/08/2014 , work completed 06/08/2014
Fitting Pair of Doors Lounge/Dining Room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It is the first time we have used Richard Hasted and we certainly would use Richard again when the need arises. At the outset Richard was extremely helpful in suggesting what type of doors would be suitable to replace the existing doors dividing the dining room and lounge. Richard is a very busy carpenter so there was an initial delay but a date was scheduled and he arrived on time with the agreed materials. His work is precise, accurate, tidy and of a high standard.
dodger Posted on 21/07/2014 , work completed 21/07/2014
Kitchen Door Hanging
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very grateful to Richard for hanging my kitchen door which included obtaining and fitting a double glazed glass unit. I had previously been let down by two other carpenters but Richard provided a very reasonable estimate (which he met) and carried out the work promptly and to a high standard.
paulpa63 Posted on 08/06/2014 , work completed 08/06/2014
New door fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial visit to quote for work to completion of the job Richard was polite courteous and a joy to do business with. He provided impartial but sound advice and kept me informed of progress ref delivery. Through no fault of his the original door supplied was incorrect but he dealt with this quickly and rearranged another appointment, working late evening to complete the job. I have already asked Richard to quote me on another project and would not hesitate to recommend him!
Fiat500girl Posted on 16/04/2014 , work completed 16/04/2014
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard is excellent at what he does (I had a wooden floor fitted with wooden skirting boards). He was accommodating when timings for deliveries changed. Every hurdle he came across he solved and progressed smoothy and the final result was absolutely brilliant. Will definitely be asking him back to do lots more work.
HappyCustomer Posted on 18/03/2014 , work completed 18/03/2014
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard Hasted was recommended to us & I wouldn't use anyone else. He does an excellent job, is quick & leaves the place clean. I've had wooden floors laid, new doors & frames, skirtings. I will call him back soon to replace our banisters. I'd certainly recommend his work.
Jimjan Posted on 05/03/2014 , work completed 05/03/2014
Fitted kitchen and flooring in bedroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard managed and planned my kitchen for me and his quality of workmanship was excellent. He often worked late to ensure that each part of the job was completed satisfactorily ready for the next day. Totally reliable, arrived on time and was polite and courteous. I was so pleased that I had him return later to fit shelving in my airing cupboard and fit wooden flooring in one of my bedrooms. He is returning shortly to fit flooring in my study.
Anonymous Posted on 03/03/2014 , work completed 03/03/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was looking for someone to manage and install a new kitchen. Richard was recommended to me. I have no regrets. He did everything for me - ordering the units, recommending and liaising with plasters, plumbers, electricians and skip hire. Richard installed all the units as well as tiling. He was reliable, arriving on time and giving 101%, working late if he needed to. I had a bespoke solid oak worktop which he finished off and fitted. He even made a runner for the dining room table, a bread board and two pot stands from the remains of the worktop. Considerate joiner and reasonably priced.
Owen Basingstoke Posted on 09/07/2012 , work completed 09/07/2012